We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 145 Edinburgh hotels

Fountain Court Apartments EQ-2

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Lower Gilmore Bank | on Union Canal, Edinburgh EH3 9QP, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Fountain Court Apartments EQ-2
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fountain Court Apartments EQ-2 to your Saves list
89%
Ranked #71 of 145 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
392Gilly2013 London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    52
    17
    4
    6
See reviews for
88
59
3
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (255)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (94)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Thank you Caroline for coming to our rescue with last available apartment in EQ2. We had a 2bed apartment for a x3 night stay for a group of ladies visiting Edinburgh for long weekend. Location great - only 10 mins walk into town. Spotlessly clean, spacious apartments with all kitchen facilities. Management couldn't do enough for us to ensure our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
57 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Located about 30 mins walk from Waverley station, apartments are aimed at longer stay professionals. It felt I was embedded in a student commune but perfectly adequate. Facilities ok but more 3* - curtains didn't really fit and temperature control was just by radiator in the room. Only stayed for a night so a bit of a gaff, buying food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments EQ-2, responded to this review

Thank you for the review you have given to our EQ2 apartments, we apologise that you didn't find the apartments to be more positive. One of the benefits of a serviced apartment is the ability to cook your own meals so it is a shame you couldn't take advantage of that. We are undergoing a partial refurbishment of our EQ2... More

Kent
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We paid (in advance) £1239 for 3 nights in what was described as a luxury three-bedroomed penthouse, No.37.(This was not during the Festival) Check in on a Sunday was between 3.00 and 5.00 pm but at 4.40 when we arrived the apartment was not ready and as there was nowhere to wait we were sent to a cafe, (the receptionist... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fountain_Court, Reception Manager at Fountain Court Apartments EQ-2, responded to this review

Thank your for your review of your recent stay during The Commonwealth Games. There were failings with regard to the general Housekeeping and Maintenance which were immediately addressed. As you will appreciate we cannot control the views of the surrounding area. I did try to contact you and your husband leaving messages on both your mobiles on the day you... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

What we needed for the festival as a family with a teenage daughter. Spacious and very comfortable apartments within a 15 minute walk of the centre of town. Beds were very comfortable (not too firm as per previous reviews) and the apartments have clearly not been constrained by space as per most hotels. Top tip stay on the higher floors... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments EQ-2, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review you have given to our EQ2 apartments, it is great to see you found many positive aspects including the bed, location and the space which we do feel gives more benefits than a hotel. We certainly look forward to welcoming you on future visits to Edinburgh. Best regards Colin Mackay Fountain Court team. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Modern clean and well fitted out. Lovely location overlooking canal basin and 10 minute walk to centre of town. Staff were very helpful and having secure parking was a big plus. There were up to 6 people staying from 16 to 80+ and everyone found it comfortable and convenient.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments EQ-2, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review you have given to our EQ2 apartments it is always good to see our guests having such positive experiences during their stay, Edinburgh Quay certainly is a fantastic location for our apartments. We look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Edinburgh. Best regards Colin Mackay Fountain Court team. More

Boerne, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stayed in Flat 25 on the top floor and it was a lovely 3 bedroom 2 bath apartment. The flat was clean, roomy and well organized. We were 2 adults and 2 teenagers. The kids were able to have their own room. Two bedrooms had balcony access. The kitchen is very large and well equipped except there was no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments EQ-2, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review you have given to our EQ2 apartments it is always great to hear about our guests positive experiences and its good that you went to see Rosslyn Chapel. We certainly look forward to welcoming you again in future. Best regards Colin Mackay More

Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We arrived in Edinburgh on 28th July 14 for 4 nights for a family trip (spend one day at the Glasgow Games). I wouldn't rate these apartments 5* but they are more 3* and very expensive. The exterior décor of the apartments was awful and needs a good paint and clean but I have to say the interior served most... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments EQ-2, responded to this review

Thank you for the review you have left our EQ2 apartments, we are currently looking into updating the exterior decor. We do not try and disguise the cost of parking and this rate we feel is fair and far below what is charged by the city of Edinburgh. Unfortunately on this occasion some aspects were below the standards that our... More

Walnut Creek
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Last week we rented two three bedroom apartments for a family reunion trip to Edinburgh. The units were light, airy and beautiful, and one had a view of the Castle . Apartment staff was helpful and efficient, I highly recommend these large comfortable apartments to any family looking for an apartment in Edinburgh.Our units were on the higher floors. We... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments EQ-2, responded to this review

Thank you for the glowing review you have left our EQ2 apartments, it is always great to hear our guests having such positive experience with us. The views on a sunny day of the castle are fantastic from our apartments and it is good that you were able to experience this . We certainly look forward to welcoming you and... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed here in Februaray 2014. Very Spacious 2 bed apartment with 1 large bathroom and 1 en suite. It really was a home from home with everything you would need.The apartments can be quite tired in places and I noted that the door looked as though it had been forced open previously. EQ2 are lovely location overlooking the canal... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

We were a family of 6 and rented the 3 bedroom apartment for 2 nights. The flat was awesome with a great view of the edinburgh castle. Very clean and tidy and had all the facilities that you would need for a service apartment. Tesco express nearby was a great feature with a lot of eating joints nearby. Don't miss... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments EQ-2, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a glowing review of our EQ2 apartments, it is always good to hear about our highly valued guests having a positive experience on their stay with us. It is good to hear that you took advantage of the local cafe's and restaurants in the area which offer great benefits to... More

Do you own or manage Fountain Court Apartments EQ-2?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fountain Court Apartments EQ-2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountain Court Apartments EQ-2

Address: 1 Lower Gilmore Bank | on Union Canal, Edinburgh EH3 9QP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fountain Court Apartments EQ-2 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fountain Court Apartments EQ-2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountain Court Apartments Eq-2 Hotel Edinburgh
Fountain Court Apartments EQ-2 Edinburgh, Scotland

141 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (119)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Fountain Court Apartments EQ-2