We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fountain Court Apartments Morrison

Certificate of Excellence
228 Morrison St., Edinburgh EH3 8AE, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fountain Court Apartments Morrison
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fountain Court Apartments Morrison
Fountain Court Apartments Morrison
Fountain Court Apartments Morrison
Rate this Hotel

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    53
    18
    1
    5
See reviews for
10
68
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (125)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great little apartment, very comfortable. Nothing luxurious but well maintained. Breakfast is some bread, butter, jam, ceral, milk, yogurt, and juice delivered to the mini fridge in the apartment. The major negative was the wifi - it was slower than molasses and kicked us out every 3 minutes or so. Granted, we did not go to Edinburgh to surf the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having stayed in the Stewart Apartments the previous year had no hesitation in booking the 3* Morrison, whilst not as well appointed as the 4* Apartments it was fully functional and served us well for the stay. Situated only 10 minute walk from Princes Street, no parking on site but that is available at the same Apartment block the reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was happy with this apartment. It was relatively clean and there was everything we needed for a one night stay, including a hairdryer and iron. The only downside I can think of is it was quite noisy and I could hear people speaking above us. I would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paisley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Service and staff very helpful, apartment clean and all the mod cons. Would definitely book again.However lots of stairs to climb would not suit if unable to climb stairs, ask for lower level apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments Morrison, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review you have given to our Morrison Street apartments. it is great to see that you had such a positive experience during your stay. We shall look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court team More 

scotland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

i just come back from a trip for my 30th Birthday i stayed Friday to Monday .. first off i get to the apartments which is only 5 minutes from Haymarket so great base to be told by the cleaner we get our keys round corner on Grove street which was not a problem just wish we knew with bags... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments Morrison, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our Morrison apartments. I would like to apologise for the inconvenience that you have felt in regards to your check in, we do require that the same card that was used to make the reservation is produced on check in, this is for security purposes for both the guest and ourselves. This is... More 

Peschiera Borromeo, Italy
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

I have been in Morrison Fountain Court Apartment with my brother. The organization was good: reception 24h/24, a book left on the table with useful information for guests, a number to call at any hour for any problem. But some points were not good: - really bad wifi Internet connection (I managed just once to connect my laptop, after that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments Morrison, responded to this review

Thank you for the review you have given to our Morrison Street apartments. It is regrettable to see that you found issues with the internet and the recycling, we do offer complimentary Wi-Fi therefore we are making sure that connectivity is good in the apartments. We are glad that you found positive aspects during your visit and we hope to... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
18 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Good apartment in a good location. Facilities were as expected. The size of apartment was reasonable. Good locality for going to the town centre and out of Edinburgh. 5 minute walk fro haymarket at most. Bed was comfy. Only negative was the shower wouldn't stay warm for long.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments Morrison, responded to this review

Thank you for the review you have given to our Morrison apartments. We do apologise about the shower which we are looking into as we like to ensure our guests as comfortable a stay as possible. We are glad that you found positive aspects of the apartment and we do hope to welcome you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best... More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Stayed here for a few days - what you see is what you get, nice, cosy and a clean apartment! Only downside was the house cleaning, which were a bit poor. Note that the street can be noisy - it is right above a pub on the other side of the road. Great location, only few minutes from the tram,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments Morrison, responded to this review

Thank you for the review you have given to our Morrison apartments. We do apologise that on this occasion the cleaning was below the standards our guests expect, however it is good to see that you enjoyed the location and found the apartments cosy. We look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best regards Colin Mackay, Fountain... More 

Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

My wife and I stayed here on September 13th when we went to the Forth road bridge 50th anniversary party, which was also my wife's birthday. The apartments were so much better than we expected. Exceptionally clean and well kitted out. Everything you'd need if you stayed for months never mind one night. The location is best in town. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments Morrison, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review you have given to our Morrison Street Apartments. It is great to see you had such a good time on your wife's birthday, and found the location and surrounding places to be so good. We certainly look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court team. More 

lynnebl
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We stayed here for just the one night and it served our purposes really well. Yes, this isn't a boutique set up, with fancy cushions and designer toiletries, but this is the centre of Edinburgh for £75 a night, and for probably better facilities than you'd find in a hotel for £30 - £40 more. For starters, you get a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments Morrison, responded to this review

Thank you for the review you have given to our Morrison apartments, it is great to see that you had such a positive experience with us. It is great that you found many things which pleased you on your visit, we do feel we offer added benefits to staying in a hotel. We certainly look forward to welcoming you on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question