We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fountain Court Apartments Morrison

#54 of 186 Specialty Lodging in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
228 Morrison St., Edinburgh EH3 8AE, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Fountain Court Apartments Morrison
Professional photos
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Check In Check Out
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    Write a Review

    122 reviews from our community

    Traveler rating
      48
      51
      17
      1
      5
    See reviews for
    10
    65
    8
    18
    Rating summary
    • Location
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Sleep Quality
      4 of 5 stars
    • Rooms
      4 of 5 stars
    • Service
      4 of 5 stars
    • Value
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Cleanliness
      4.5 of 5 stars
    Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
    Date | Rating
    • English first
    • French first
    • German first
    • Italian first
    • Japanese first
    • Norwegian first
    • Polish first
    • Russian first
    • Spanish first
    • Any
    English first
    • All months
      (122)
    • Mar-May only
      (31)
    • Jun-Aug only
      (33)
    • Sep-Nov only
      (31)
    • Dec-Feb only
      (27)
    All months
    Paisley, United Kingdom
    1 review
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

    Service and staff very helpful, apartment clean and all the mod cons. Would definitely book again.However lots of stairs to climb would not suit if unable to climb stairs, ask for lower level apartment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments Morrison, responded to this review

    Thank you for the great review you have given to our Morrison Street apartments. it is great to see that you had such a positive experience during your stay. We shall look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court team More 

    scotland
    Senior Reviewer
    7 reviews 7 reviews
    5 hotel reviews
    3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    i just come back from a trip for my 30th Birthday i stayed Friday to Monday .. first off i get to the apartments which is only 5 minutes from Haymarket so great base to be told by the cleaner we get our keys round corner on Grove street which was not a problem just wish we knew with bags... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments Morrison, responded to this review

    Thank you for your recent review of our Morrison apartments. I would like to apologise for the inconvenience that you have felt in regards to your check in, we do require that the same card that was used to make the reservation is produced on check in, this is for security purposes for both the guest and ourselves. This is... More 

    Peschiera Borromeo, Italy
    Top Contributor
    70 reviews 70 reviews
    6 hotel reviews
    23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    I have been in Morrison Fountain Court Apartment with my brother. The organization was good: reception 24h/24, a book left on the table with useful information for guests, a number to call at any hour for any problem. But some points were not good: - really bad wifi Internet connection (I managed just once to connect my laptop, after that... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments Morrison, responded to this review

    Thank you for the review you have given to our Morrison Street apartments. It is regrettable to see that you found issues with the internet and the recycling, we do offer complimentary Wi-Fi therefore we are making sure that connectivity is good in the apartments. We are glad that you found positive aspects during your visit and we hope to... More 

    Aberdeen, United Kingdom
    Top Contributor
    108 reviews 108 reviews
    17 hotel reviews
    42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

    Good apartment in a good location. Facilities were as expected. The size of apartment was reasonable. Good locality for going to the town centre and out of Edinburgh. 5 minute walk fro haymarket at most. Bed was comfy. Only negative was the shower wouldn't stay warm for long.

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments Morrison, responded to this review

    Thank you for the review you have given to our Morrison apartments. We do apologise about the shower which we are looking into as we like to ensure our guests as comfortable a stay as possible. We are glad that you found positive aspects of the apartment and we do hope to welcome you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best... More 

    Copenhagen, Denmark
    Contributor
    13 reviews 13 reviews
    3 hotel reviews
    18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

    Stayed here for a few days - what you see is what you get, nice, cosy and a clean apartment! Only downside was the house cleaning, which were a bit poor. Note that the street can be noisy - it is right above a pub on the other side of the road. Great location, only few minutes from the tram,... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments Morrison, responded to this review

    Thank you for the review you have given to our Morrison apartments. We do apologise that on this occasion the cleaning was below the standards our guests expect, however it is good to see that you enjoyed the location and found the apartments cosy. We look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best regards Colin Mackay, Fountain... More 

    Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
    Reviewer
    3 reviews 3 reviews
    3 hotel reviews
    1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

    My wife and I stayed here on September 13th when we went to the Forth road bridge 50th anniversary party, which was also my wife's birthday. The apartments were so much better than we expected. Exceptionally clean and well kitted out. Everything you'd need if you stayed for months never mind one night. The location is best in town. I... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments Morrison, responded to this review

    Thank you for the fantastic review you have given to our Morrison Street Apartments. It is great to see you had such a good time on your wife's birthday, and found the location and surrounding places to be so good. We certainly look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court team. More 

    lynnebl
    Senior Contributor
    23 reviews 23 reviews
    8 hotel reviews
    16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

    We stayed here for just the one night and it served our purposes really well. Yes, this isn't a boutique set up, with fancy cushions and designer toiletries, but this is the centre of Edinburgh for £75 a night, and for probably better facilities than you'd find in a hotel for £30 - £40 more. For starters, you get a... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments Morrison, responded to this review

    Thank you for the review you have given to our Morrison apartments, it is great to see that you had such a positive experience with us. It is great that you found many things which pleased you on your visit, we do feel we offer added benefits to staying in a hotel. We certainly look forward to welcoming you on... More 

    Istanbul, Turkey
    Senior Reviewer
    7 reviews 7 reviews
    3 hotel reviews
    7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

    A real disappointment. It started off badly when we discovered we had to walk to another building to pick up the keys. Not ideal when you have heavy bags and haven't been given any notice that you'll have to do this. When we finally got to the apartment, we walked into the building and were greeted with the smell of... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    Fountain_Court, Reception Manager at Fountain Court Apartments Morrison, responded to this review

    Thank you for your recent review. Guests staying at Morrison Street check in at our 24 hr Grove Reception, 121 Grove Street, two minutes’ walk from the apartments ( has no lift) and this is explained on our websites and in our reservation confirmation. Our Morrison Street apartments are 3 star competitively priced and offer space and flexibility compared to... More 

    Inverness
    1 review
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

    Good value for money, worth what we payed and got what we expected. Basic but clean and comfortable with all necessary amenities. We were in 1st floor apartment facing onto busy road with pub outside so was noisy. Location is great as 2 minute walk to Haymarket Station so makes great base. We were on a budget weekend and didn't... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments Morrison, responded to this review

    Thank you for the review you have given to our Morrison apartments, it is great to hear that you found the location and value to be positive aspects during your stay with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Edinburgh. Best regards Colin Mackay Fountain Court team More 

    Doncaster, United Kingdom
    Contributor
    12 reviews 12 reviews
    7 hotel reviews
    10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

    We have stayed in EQ2 before many times but this time we chose the Morrision as it had a special offer and we weren't disappointed. Yes - they are tired and Yes - we did have maintenance issues and Yes we were on the third floor and let me tell you after walking the length of Princes Street and the... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Fountain_Court, Reception Manager at Fountain Court Apartments Morrison, responded to this review

    Thank you for your recent review and welcome constructive comments. Please accept my apologies for the maintenance issues you experienced. I am glad that you appreciated the special offer and enjoyed your stay at our Morrison Apartments. I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Stephen Kinnear More 

    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
    Owners: What's your side of the story?
    Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
    Manage your listing

    Been to Fountain Court Apartments Morrison? Share your experiences!

    Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

    Additional Information about Fountain Court Apartments Morrison

    Address: 228 Morrison St., Edinburgh EH3 8AE, Scotland
    Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
    Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
    Hotel Class:3 star — Fountain Court Apartments Morrison 3*
    Number of rooms: 26
    Reservation Options:
    TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fountain Court Apartments Morrison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    Also Known As:
    Fountain Court Apartments Morrison Hotel Edinburgh
    Fountain Court Apartments Morrison Edinburgh, Scotland

    48 photos of this hotel

    Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

    Viewed
    All traveler photos (33)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (16)
    Viewed
    Dining (1)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (2)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (2)
    Viewed
    View from room (1)
    Viewed
    Other (11)

    Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

    Viewed
    All management photos (15)
    Viewed
    Dining (1)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (1)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (1)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (1)
    Viewed
    Other (11)
    Hotels you might also like...
    Check In Check Out
    Price Your Stay

    Amenities

    Highlights
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    About the property
    • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
    • Non-Smoking Hotel
    Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Suites
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Family Rooms
    Internet
    • Free Internet
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    Services
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    Questions & Answers

    Questions? Get answers from Fountain Court Apartments Morrison staff and past guests.
    Posting guidelines
    Typical questions asked:
    • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
    • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
    • At what time does the pool open each day?

    Hotels around Edinburgh

    Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive
    Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive 4.5 out of 5, 116 reviews
    Last reviewed Mar 2, 2015
    Hotel du Vin & Bistro
    Hotel du Vin & Bistro 4.0 out of 5, 588 reviews
    Last reviewed Mar 3, 2015
    Premier Inn Edinburgh City - Haymarket
    Premier Inn Edinburgh City - Haymarket 4.0 out of 5, 1,653 reviews
    Last reviewed Mar 3, 2015
    Staycity Serviced Apartments West End
    Staycity Serviced Apartments West End 4.0 out of 5, 616 reviews
    Last reviewed Mar 2, 2015
    Waldorf Astoria Edinburgh - The Caledonian
    Waldorf Astoria Edinburgh - The Caledonian 4.5 out of 5, 1,500 reviews
    Last reviewed Mar 3, 2015
    37 Atholl Crescent Lane
    37 Atholl Crescent Lane 5.0 out of 5, 8 reviews
    Last reviewed Mar 2, 2015
    Edinburgh Thistle Hotel
    Edinburgh Thistle Hotel 4.0 out of 5, 359 reviews
    Last reviewed Mar 2, 2015
    Number 29
    Number 29 5.0 out of 5, 154 reviews
    Last reviewed Mar 2, 2015
    No 32 Hotel
    No 32 Hotel 4.0 out of 5, 181 reviews
    Last reviewed Mar 2, 2015
    Staycity Serviced Apartments - Leamington Wharf Townhouses
    Staycity Serviced Apartments - Leamington Wharf Townhouses 4.5 out of 5, 44 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 26, 2015
    West End Hotel
    West End Hotel 4.0 out of 5, 171 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 23, 2015
    Ritz Edinburgh
    Ritz Edinburgh 3.0 out of 5, 257 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 20, 2015
    The Atholl
    The Atholl 5.0 out of 5, 3 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 12, 2015
    Craigmoss Guest House
    Craigmoss Guest House 4.0 out of 5, 326 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 3, 2015
    My-Canning Street Apartments
    My-Canning Street Apartments 4.5 out of 5, 22 reviews
    Last reviewed Dec 31, 2014