We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 185 Edinburgh accommodations

Fountain Court Apartments Morrison

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   228 Morrison St., Edinburgh EH3 8AE, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Fountain Court Apartments Morrison
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Fountain Court Apartments Morrison to your Saves list
Ranked #53 of 185 Specialty Lodging in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
David M Copenhagen, Denmark
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    49
    16
    1
    5
See reviews for
9
64
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (118)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a few days - what you see is what you get, nice, cosy and a clean apartment! Only downside was the house cleaning, which were a bit poor. Note that the street can be noisy - it is right above a pub on the other side of the road. Great location, only few minutes from the tram,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

My wife and I stayed here on September 13th when we went to the Forth road bridge 50th anniversary party, which was also my wife's birthday. The apartments were so much better than we expected. Exceptionally clean and well kitted out. Everything you'd need if you stayed for months never mind one night. The location is best in town. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments Morrison, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review you have given to our Morrison Street Apartments. It is great to see you had such a good time on your wife's birthday, and found the location and surrounding places to be so good. We certainly look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court team. More

lynnebl
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We stayed here for just the one night and it served our purposes really well. Yes, this isn't a boutique set up, with fancy cushions and designer toiletries, but this is the centre of Edinburgh for £75 a night, and for probably better facilities than you'd find in a hotel for £30 - £40 more. For starters, you get a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments Morrison, responded to this review

Thank you for the review you have given to our Morrison apartments, it is great to see that you had such a positive experience with us. It is great that you found many things which pleased you on your visit, we do feel we offer added benefits to staying in a hotel. We certainly look forward to welcoming you on... More

Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

A real disappointment. It started off badly when we discovered we had to walk to another building to pick up the keys. Not ideal when you have heavy bags and haven't been given any notice that you'll have to do this. When we finally got to the apartment, we walked into the building and were greeted with the smell of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fountain_Court, Reception Manager at Fountain Court Apartments Morrison, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. Guests staying at Morrison Street check in at our 24 hr Grove Reception, 121 Grove Street, two minutes’ walk from the apartments ( has no lift) and this is explained on our websites and in our reservation confirmation. Our Morrison Street apartments are 3 star competitively priced and offer space and flexibility compared to... More

Inverness
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Good value for money, worth what we payed and got what we expected. Basic but clean and comfortable with all necessary amenities. We were in 1st floor apartment facing onto busy road with pub outside so was noisy. Location is great as 2 minute walk to Haymarket Station so makes great base. We were on a budget weekend and didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments Morrison, responded to this review

Thank you for the review you have given to our Morrison apartments, it is great to hear that you found the location and value to be positive aspects during your stay with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Edinburgh. Best regards Colin Mackay Fountain Court team More

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We have stayed in EQ2 before many times but this time we chose the Morrision as it had a special offer and we weren't disappointed. Yes - they are tired and Yes - we did have maintenance issues and Yes we were on the third floor and let me tell you after walking the length of Princes Street and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Reception Manager at Fountain Court Apartments Morrison, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review and welcome constructive comments. Please accept my apologies for the maintenance issues you experienced. I am glad that you appreciated the special offer and enjoyed your stay at our Morrison Apartments. I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Stephen Kinnear More

Bath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We stayed for four nights here in early May and our stay included car parking in their secure parking. The check-in process was brilliant. Everyone's really friendly and a great welcome after a long drive. The entrance/exit to the car park behind the Grove Street apartments is a bit tight with lots of barriers, but you get used to it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments Morrison, responded to this review

Thank you for the glowing review of our Morrison apartments, it is always great to hear of the positive experience of our guests. We do feel it is important to have a fully equipped kitchen and have it stocked with the tea, sugar and also washing detergent and laundry tablets in order to make it feel like you are at... More

Seattle WA
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

When we picked up the keys, the woman said we had been assigned a third-floor apartment, but perhaps we would prefer one on the first floor. (We are in our late 70s, and the building has no lift.) The apartment was well equipped and comfortable, and within easy walking distance of the Haymarket terminal, where we caught the bus to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alnwick
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We enjoyed our stay, nice to have a bit of space rather than just hotel room, everything you could need in kitchen. We found it a bit tired, but then so are most hotels these days unless you pay the earth. We had a small problem with the hot water, but it was sorted out almost straight away, or we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renfrewshire
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
45 hotel reviews
352 helpful votes 352 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed for 5 nights in February. The apartment was well enough equipped and clean and the location was fine. I knew before I booked it that the reception and parking was a few minutes away so no complaints there. I had a few maintenance issues whilst there which could have been avoided, reception were aware of exactly what the problem... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fountain Court Apartments Morrison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountain Court Apartments Morrison

Address: 228 Morrison St., Edinburgh EH3 8AE, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fountain Court Apartments Morrison 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Fountain Court Apartments Morrison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountain Court Apartments Morrison Hotel Edinburgh
Fountain Court Apartments Morrison Edinburgh, Scotland

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay