We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 444 Edinburgh B&Bs / inns

Western Manor House Hotel

3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   92 Corstorphine Rd. | Murrayfield, Edinburgh EH12 6JG, Scotland (Corstorphine)
Hotel amenities
Western Manor House Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Western Manor House Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #393 of 444 Edinburgh B&B and Inns
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    29
    19
    18
    50
See reviews for
27
61
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (122)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was here over the weekend Saturday 15 Nov for a one night stay. The guest house is a family run business I can't stress how welcoming and pleasant they made us feel! - Especially the Lady she is so sweet! The bedroom is lovely ,spacious and comfortable. Look forward to booking my next stay here as I am always in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my partner came to hotel the staff were really friendly and helpful, great family environment, the rooms were lovely and pleasant, we had full english breakfeast which was perfect, definatly will be coming back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here for 1 night with our two young children (2 years old and 5 months old). We found Western Manor House Hotel online at a reasonable price and close to the zoo (the main reason for our trip up from Manchester). As soon as we had confirmation of our online booking, I phoned them to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
westernwing, General Manager at Western Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

I have looked into your review, and have made enquiries with my duty managers. Firstly, when you first called the hotel to discuss your booking, all was made clear to you, including the terms and conditions and the discription of the room you had booked. On arrival at the hotel you were upgraded to a room with walk in toilet... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

I was kicked out from the hotel just because I was late for their arbitrary check-in time set as 10 pm. My partner and I were traveling the Scotland, and was driving from another city to Edinburgh to stay the last night before we fly back home. I had paid the full price for the hotel online in advance. However,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
westernwing, Manager at Western Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

The correct facts are that you were fully aware of the check in time and that reception closes 10pm. Any late check in are required to arrange in advance, you had ample time to arrange this, but you did not. You called the hotel from your phone at 10.25 when it was made clear to you that hotel is closed.... More

Stirling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

I and two friends had the bad luck of staying here for 1 night on 4th Oct 2014. On arrival we were asked for a credit card as, in the owners words, 'we often have contractors staying who smoke in the rooms and cause damage'. We are not contractors but we obliged, we also had to sign a piece of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
westernwing, General Manager at Western Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

My enquiries into this review reveal that my manager checked you in and correctly informed you of the terms and conditions,which apply to all customers for safety reasons. The peice paper that you signed is the official Registration form.The terms and conditions fully explain the requirement for credit card details or the refundable cash deposit. Bathroom outside- This is what... More

Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We had the misfortune of staying here recently. What can I say the sickly smell of stale curry hits you as you walk in. We paid £420 for three nights. Our window faced a brick wall the dated 10 inch tv which was up 4" from the ceiling broke down. I had to ask for a heater we were freezing.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
westernwing, Manager at Western Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

Firstly your comment on the room charge. The room you booked on line was smaller room. You were upgraded to a large family room en suite without extra charge. You made a booking for three persons in the month of August with the Tatoo Festival on. You will find the cost being reasonable.Sickly smell of stale curry- was from the... More

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I stayed at the Western Manor House Hotel with my 12 year old daughter on Sat 3 June 2014. The main reason I booked it was because it was located close to Murrayfield Stadium. The stadium is approx 10 min walk. On arrival at hotel we were berated by what I think was the owner. He was pleasant and checked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fraserburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Having booked via hotels.com, I received an email the day before arrival asking our ETA and upon arrival, there was a friendly man at the desk to check us in. I had already pre-paid this but my card details were taken encase there was any room damage and I had to sign a 'rule' type of document, doesn't seem trustworthy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Perfectly fine, clean room. En-suite shower room rather cramped. Reception not always staffed, so I had to call someone and was left waiting for 10-15 minutes on arrival (despite giving an ETA of between 14:30 and 15:00 and actually arriving at 14:45). But a great location and a reasonable price. The family that run the hotel are friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed here for two nights and could not have asked for better service. Following our booking, which was made well in advance, several telephone conversations about different things left me well satisfied that the owners were on top of the game and that our arrival was expected. We were made very welcome from the outset and the amount of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Western Manor House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Manor House Hotel

Address: 92 Corstorphine Rd. | Murrayfield, Edinburgh EH12 6JG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Corstorphine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Western Manor House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Western Manor House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Western Manor House Hotel Edinburgh, Scotland

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay