We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Twin Lions Hotel

92 Corstorphine Rd. | Murrayfield, Edinburgh EH12 6JG, Scotland (Formerly Western Manor House Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Save
You added Twin Lions Hotel to your Saves list
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Twin Lions Hotel
View Map
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    3
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (14)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had one overnight stay here although staff were very friendly, room although clean not worth the price we paid ,tv in room did not work, and no cooked breakfast as stated on there page continental breakfast very limited. Very limited bar and very expensive Would not stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Twin Lions H, Owner at Twin Lions Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Janette, Thank you for your compliment to our staff and to our rooms. However, I have very sorry for your disappointment to our breakfast and bar prices. We understand that many of our guests would only come to Edinburgh once a life time. Therefore, we are honored that they trust us with their staying in Edinburgh. Our aim is... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Breakfast is delious. Staff is warm heart and give us many suggestion for travelling here. There is a bus stop nearby. You can take bus to the castle only in 4 or 5 stops. Room is neat and quiet in night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Twin Lions H, General Manager at Twin Lions Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am very happy that you had a nice experience and left satisfied with a great breakfast in the morning. Needless to say I am delighted that you found the staffs to be very nice and helpful. Please do let me know when you are next returning... More 

Hopewell Junction, New York, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

We were staying here since it is close to the airport and we were heading out the next morning. The hotel is easy to find and convenient to the airport. Our room was very nice, small (but that is common for Edinburgh). The bed was comfortable and the shower had great water pressure. The staff of the hotel was exceptional.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Twin Lions H, General Manager at Twin Lions Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. I am delighted to hear that your stay with us met your expectations and you experienced the high level of service we endeavour to give our guests. I am particularly happy to hear that you found the staffs to be excellent with friendly service and you enjoyed the... More 

Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

We booked our staying at the Twin Lion Hotel for the Foo Fighters gig on the 23rd June, because it was only 5 minutes walk from the Murrayfield Stadium. We received an email from the hotel's Manager on 17th June informing us that the event was officially cancelled. The email was sent to us within an hour after the official... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Twin Lions H, General Manager at Twin Lions Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review for us. I am particularly happy to hear that you found the location, the hotel and staffs to be excellent with friendly. It’s also a great delight to hear that staffs have gone extra miles to inform you about the cancellation of the concert. It is our objective to make... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

Lovely stay! Clean comfortable beds and good showers! Close to a bus stop that brings you to city center. If you're looking for a nice quiet place to stay, you will definitely like this one. Kind regards Mark

Was this review helpful? Yes
Twin Lions H, General Manager at Twin Lions Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to give us review on your recent experience with us. Needless to say we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the staffs to be very nice and helpful. Again, I am pleased that you found the room to be comfortable and enjoyed your shower. We look forward... More 

Beijing, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

We had a really wonderful stay at the Twin Lions Hotel, the Chinese hosts are super nice. Me and my friends really enjoyed our stay there and had a very warm welcome from the hosts. Beside the the great and cozy rooms provided, we enjoyed meals and breakfasts customized for us. Stay at the Twin Lions Hotel felt like family... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Twin Lions H, General Manager at Twin Lions Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review of your recent stay with us! I am particularly happy to hear that you and your family found the staffs to be excellent with friendly service and you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. It’s also a great delight to hear that staffs have gone extra miles to help with your transport and dinner needs.... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015 via mobile

The asian lady were so helpful, she drived us 3 sisters of switzerland to e restaurant of her friend,where she made for us a reduction. So nice! Also looked for us to have an reduction for taxis etc. Finally she piced us up from the restaurant. It was a super expierience. I wish you the best:)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Twin Lions H, General Manager at Twin Lions Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review of your recent stay with us! I am particularly happy to hear that you found the staffs to be excellent with friendly service and you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. It’s also a great delight to hear that staffs have gone extra miles to help with your transport and dinner needs. Please contact us... More 

Chatellerault, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

We arrrived at the Twin Lions Hotel on the 21st of March. We came to see the Scotland-Irland game at the Murrayfield Stadium. The stadium was 5-10 mins away by foot, so it was perfect. The four of us stayed in a small cosy room. The Hotel was clean. The staff was kind and upcoming. And the most important thing...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Twin Lions H, General Manager at Twin Lions Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review of your recent stay with us, we really appreciate it! It’s also really nice to hear that you found the staffs to be friendly and helpful despite a busy rugby weekend! It remains our objective to make sure our guests leave feeling happy and positive about our hotel and... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

We stayed here while down in Edinburgh for the six nations. On the good side its 5 minutes from Murrayfield and it has parking so was super handy for us. It was quite expensive but as already mentioned it was a 6 nations weekend. The rooms are a bit odd with non matching furniture but for 1 night it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Twin Lions H, General Manager at Twin Lions Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving such a lovely review. I am glad you enjoy your time in Edinburgh during the Six Nations and even more pleased that you were happy with our location. It’s also really nice to hear that you found the staffs to be friendly and helpful despite a busy rugby weekend! I am disappointed though that your breakfast... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

I rated "very good" largely down to the excellent, friendly service and the plentiful continental breakfast (simple, but enjoyable). After helping with bus timetables a member of staff gave me a lift to a wedding reception a mile or so away, which was greatly appreciated. Room was small, but clean and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Twin Lions H, General Manager at Twin Lions Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review of your recent stay with us! I am very happy to hear that you found the staffs to be excellent with friendly service and you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. It’s also a great delight to hear that staff have gone extra miles to help with your transport needs. Please contact us directly when... More 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twin Lions Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay