We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 147 Edinburgh hotels

Travelodge Edinburgh Central Princes Street

Meuse Lane | off Princes Street, Edinburgh EH2 2BY, Scotland (New Town)
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Edinburgh Central Princes Street to your Saves list
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Princes Street
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
78%
Ranked #74 of 147 hotels in Edinburgh
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Susan W Greenock, United Kingdom
  • Reviews (324)
  • Photos (60)
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (56)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

324 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    121
    135
    42
    13
    13
See reviews for
94
109
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenock, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is very close to Waverley station. The entrance is slightly off putting but the excellent customer service and friendly staff make up for this. The room was spotless and very comfortable with tea making facilities and good shower pressure. Ideal location for visiting edinburgh

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Directly opposite railway station . Staff brilliant and rooms clean and comfortable . Would definitely return. Stayed with friends whilst going to concert in edinburgh . Location excellent-and plenty bars and restaurants nearby

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aviemore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As other reviews have said the entrance really is a let down but staff are welcoming and room is clean and comfortable. We stayed overnight over a couple of hot, July days which probably made the skip situation worse as they were smelling a bit and on the day of departure had overflowed on to the street. But it is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Sussex
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you get a Princes Street view (which we did, up on level 5) then your view is great - you can see the whole of Edinburgh! Just opposite the Stewart monument (on a backroad). Right in the centre of town, so easy to pop back to get a jacket or some sun cream! Rooms have just been refurbished, so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location was perfect and cheap too. Staff friendly but the bed was very uncomfortable and the cleaners were quite poor. Each day something was forgot to be changed (bins, towels, soap, cups), stained bedding was also provided. They never hoovered

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Balloch, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great central location just across from Waverly Station and handy for public transport including the trams/bus. We were told it could be quite noisy but it wasn't. Staff are very helpful and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
lancashire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

arrived early but not a problem the lady on reception was more than welcoming and directed us to our room which was clean spacious and of the usual travelodge standard , we stayed for 2 nights on a weekend break with 2 other couples , the hotel is very central for shops bars etc the only thing i would say... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jersey, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

2 minutes walk from Waverley Station, just behind Princes Street - don't be put off by the lane the entrance is in! The hotel is comfortable and the staff were brilliant. We were on the top floor and once the window was closed you wouldn't think you were in a big city. We also had a great view across the... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Banbury, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel entrance is located in an insalubrious looking side alley, you have to walk past skips/wheelie bins to get to it. The room was basic, don't expect anywhere to unpack your clothes - no drawers or cupboards, only a very small hanging rail. The sound proofing was terrible, it was very noisy, bin lorries working outside after 11.30 at... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Edinburgh Central Princes Street, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Ruth S. We are very sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately, it is also not always possible to fully reduce the noise that our guests might experience however we make every effort to minimise the noise that might be heard from outside the hotel by insulating the walls... More

Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel conveniently situated just behind Princes St. However as it is located down a scruffy back lane (as others have said) it is very hard to find when in a car. Additionally, the car park is some 5 to 10 minutes walk away. First impressions are very poor. Small entrance and reception area but staff were helpful and welcoming. The... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Travelodge Edinburgh Central Princes Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Edinburgh Central Princes Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Edinburgh Central Princes Street

Address: Meuse Lane | off Princes Street, Edinburgh EH2 2BY, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > New Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Edinburgh Central Princes Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Princes Street Scotland

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer