We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 147 Edinburgh hotels

Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle)

1 Lochside Court, Edinburgh EH12 9FX, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) to your Saves list
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
92%
Ranked #7 of 147 hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Neil G Glasgow
  • Reviews (705)
  • Photos (64)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (93)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

705 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    480
    174
    38
    6
    7
See reviews for
257
214
15
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

As a family, we booked a room in order that we could support the Baton relay the following day. We enjoyed our night in the hotel, meeting friends for a meal In the restaurant (Welsh rarebit was excellent with a full plateful, difficult to finish but I managed it, our guests were happy with the selections they made also) 9... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

To start this hotel is NOT in the city centre, however it is very close to the office I was visiting which is why it met my needs. It was clean, modern and comfortable with helpful courteous staff. My only criticism is the food in the restaurant is uneventful, and you have to book in advance to get a table... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle), responded to this review

Dear Jplw Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh. I’m pleased that you have taken the time to write a review for our hotel. I’m happy that you found our team to be courteous. They all do there very best to look after all of our... More

Freehold, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I must admit I was disappointed when we first arrived being that we were so far from the city center. But the train station was only steps away from the hotel and the trains run continually (we never waited more than 5 minutes). The train ride was less than 10 minutes and then we were in the heart of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle), responded to this review

Dear mom893 Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh. We always enjoy the pleasant surprise our guest receive when they find out just how easy it is to reach Edinburgh city centre. You can avoid busy traffic, expensive parking and you have hop on a train... More

Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked into this Premier inn with high expectations as a newish hotel, and Premier inn excellent standards. Check in was efficient and staff members welcoming which is always good at Premier inns. Were a little disappointed to find litter on the bedroom floor of one of the rooms, obviously not been done to the normal high standard. One member... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is ideally located for the tram and train into Edinburgh. The journey by train is 10 minutes if going into Waverley which is in the heart of Edinburgh . Haymarket is a little outside the city but still walking distance . Parking is easy and free. Thyme the in house restaurant is great good food and lovely staff.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle), responded to this review

Dear am36 Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh. I’m happy to hear that you have enjoyed your experience staying within our hotel. With the trains and trams both so frequent reaching the city centre couldn’t be easier. We have 120 parking spaces, that’s 1 per... More

Whitehaven, Cumbria, England
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this for its position adjacent next to the new tram station. Its only a minute or two to walk. Fares into Edinburgh are £1.50 one way, or £3.50 for a day ticket (this includes Lothian buses). Trams are plentiful and very clean as you would expect from a brand new system. Whilst being very close to the tram... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle), responded to this review

Dear am36 Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh. I’m pleased that you would recommend our hotel. We find that since the new tram stop has opened this is quickly becoming another popular option to reach Edinburgh city centre. They take 15 minutes approx to reach... More

Scotland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ideal for the airport or city, given the transport links on the doorstep. Very clean, fresh and modern facility. Staff very helpful throughout. Just not able to take advantage of the dinner and breakfast deal as our flight was too early in the morning. Would certainly use this Premier Inn again

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle), responded to this review

Dear Iann Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh. I’m happy to hear that you found our hotel to be in an ideal location. With the trains going to the city centre every 15 minutes we find this to be the most convenient way to access... More

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

a party of 12 of us stayed here for my hen do and the staff were great helping book taxis etc would like to mention kerry from reception angel from the restaurant and tony from nights were all very friendly rooms were spotless too well done to these people

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle), responded to this review

Dear rachel s Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh. I’m thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your Hen night. Thank you for taking the time to mention a few of our team members. Kerry, Angel and Tony are pleased to find that they made a... More

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although this hotel was not in the center of the city, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The rooms were clean and quiet and reasonably priced! The tram/train station was located just a short walk outside the hotel entrance and it was super easy to get into the city center within 10 minutes using this form of transportation. The breakfast was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle), responded to this review

Dear Kathy M Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh. It’s fantastic to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I’m glad that you enjoyed our clean and quiet rooms and our great value. With the trams every 10 minutes and the trains... More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed Friday and Saturday night at The Gyle. Was so impressed with the service in the restaurant both at breakfast and dinner, we ate both twice. Attentive without being cloying, nothing was too much bother. Food was nice too. Room nicely presented, very clean and modern. Found the bed a bit hard though, should have asked if they had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle), responded to this review

Dear DebsMain Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh. It’s great to hear that you were impressed with the service during your stay with us. Our team work extremely hard to ensure a great stay for all our guests and do it very well. I’m happy... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle)

Address: 1 Lochside Court, Edinburgh EH12 9FX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Scotland

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Family Hotel in Edinburgh #2 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh #11 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh #17 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A modern Hotel located in a fantastic location. Only 10 minutes to Edinburgh Airport & 10 minutes to City Centre on a train, from train station which is located 50yds from the Hotel.There is an integral hotel restaurant, thyme which opens daily from 6-10om for dinner, & there is also a Costa Coffee store within the hotel.Although we do not have leisure facilities, we have a local gym that offers a great price for our guests to use their facilities, which includes a modern gym, gym classes & saunas for all to use. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
120

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer