We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 144 Edinburgh hotels

Holyrood apartHOTEL

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Nether Bakehouse | Holyrood, Edinburgh EH8 8PE, Scotland (Castle / Royal Mile / High St)
Hotel amenities
Holyrood apartHOTEL
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holyrood apartHOTEL to your Saves list
Ranked #49 of 144 Hotels in Edinburgh
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Dianne M Armidale, Australia
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    207
    40
    14
    10
See reviews for
237
146
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (599)
  • Mar-May only
    (136)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (180)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (167)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (116)
All months
Armidale, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We booked a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment and was not disappointed. The room was well furnished, comfortable and it came with fitted kitchen along with washer/dryer which we made good use of. Location to the Royal Mile is outstanding, along with a tesco close by for any requirements. Parking was available although directions to the rear of the premises... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nottingham
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is the second time that I have stayed at the Holyrood apartHotel in 7 years. I got the apartment from laterooms. To say it was a bargain is an understatement. I two bedroom apartment with two bathrooms, a living room and a kitchen is amazing value for £80 per night. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean. The bathrooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdinburghCollection, Manager at Holyrood apartHOTEL, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave La review of the Holyrood apartHOTE, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our apartments provide excellent value for money and I am glad to hear that you made good use of all our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to... More 

Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was a while ago, but loved this hotel, maybe I am a bit bias, was the first hotel I took to wife to when we started going out. But about the hotel, the rooms great, the hotel clean, the location central enough to walk everywhere you needed to go. Worth the visit!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdinburghCollection, General Manager at Holyrood apartHOTEL, responded to this review

A really touching review - it is always great to hear from return guests and my thanks to this couple for their continued support! Leon Kiteley General Manager More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here several times due to great location and the benefits of an apartment. We booked via Expedia and specifically requested a standard apartment and not one of their few adapted ones for disabled people (we have had one of these before and they are not ideal for an able bodied person). On arrival we had been given one of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdinburghCollection, General Manager at Holyrood apartHOTEL, responded to this review

Sorry to read about your initial disappointment but I am glad we were able to resolve the matter for you - please note that we can guarantee specific room types if you book through our own website! Leon Kiteley General Manager More 

Oundle, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
204 helpful votes 204 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The ApartHOTEL is a modern hotel located just off the royal mile and its attractions, it's an easy walk to Princes St too. Check-in at Reception was quick and easy and we were soon in our 2 room apartment, I was impressed with the cleanliness. Two bedrooms, two bathrooms and an open plan kitchen-dining room-lounge room - what's not to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EdinburghCollection, General Manager at Holyrood apartHOTEL, responded to this review

Many thanks to this traveler for highlighting so many good reasons for choosing the Holyrood Aparthotel. Leon Kiteley General Manager More 

Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I stayed here for 6 nights in August of this year. We loved that the property was directly off the royal mile and that it was so close to Holyrood palace and the Scottish parliament building. There is a small grocery nearby, which has an ATM. The rooms were clean and well equipped. The biggest advantages of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EdinburghCollection, General Manager at Holyrood apartHOTEL, responded to this review

Another fantastic review for the Holyrood Aparthotel and my thanks to this traveller for their kind words - please note that if you are staying with us again that we do have a selection of rooms with accessible bathrooms and would be more than happy to allocate you one of these! Leon Kiteley General Manager More 

Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were on a 16 day trip through the UK and Ireland (traveled from the US). We spent 3 nights at the Holyrood apartHOTEL and they were the worst of our trip, actually the only negative experience of the entire vacation. All of our other hotels were wonderful and staffed by people who understand customer service. - It started with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EdinburghCollection, General Manager at Holyrood apartHOTEL, responded to this review

My thanks to this guest for sharing their experience and I am sorry to learn that they have left us unsatisfied with any aspect of their stay. As I communicated to this guest - we did check the appliances in the apartment and all work fine; the lack of response was due to an incorrect email address being used -... More 

Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spending 3 nights here. Rooms clean and tidy, well equipped in most respects and well located near the Royal Palace and Royal Mile in a quiet locality. Some great little pubs and bars just around the corner but only 10 min walk from Princes street. Spoilt with two bedrooms, two bathrooms and kitchen/sitting room. Apartments just lack a few homely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdinburghCollection, General Manager at Holyrood apartHOTEL, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time and writing your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the apartments and that we could contribute to your break in Edinburgh. If you are visiting us again in the future, please ask at reception for discounts on the restaurants in Edinburgh. Thank you again for the comments and... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

This service apartment is located at stone's throw from the Royal Mile. The rooms are compact but have very good distribution. The apartment was clean and well equiped, we stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment where it had two bathrooms where one was ensuite. Very close to a Tesco if want to budget your meals, but also have a wide... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EdinburghCollection, General Manager at Holyrood apartHOTEL, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your favourable review. We are glad that you were satisfied with the apartments and that we met your high standards. Your tip about car park is very helpful as Edinburgh has very limited parking space, and our private car park is reflecting that situation! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Leon... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
76 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We had apartment 300, with two bedrooms. The hotel is well situated near the Royal Mile and Holyrood, and there is a Tesco Express just down the road. The apartment was clean, comfortable and well equipped. The front desk service was very good, and they readily order taxis. There are plenty of drawers and large wardrobes. The kitchen heat detector... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdinburghCollection, General Manager at Holyrood apartHOTEL, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your recent stay and your review of our apartments. We are happy to see that you had an enjoyable stay in our beautiful city. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Leon Kiteley General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holyrood apartHOTEL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holyrood apartHOTEL

Address: 1 Nether Bakehouse | Holyrood, Edinburgh EH8 8PE, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Castle / Royal Mile / High St
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holyrood apartHOTEL 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holyrood apartHOTEL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holyrood ApartHOTEL Edinburgh, Scotland
Holyrood Aparthotel Hotel Edinburgh
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#28 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
#45 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh

199 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (163)
Viewed
Room/suite (72)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay