We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 147 Edinburgh hotels

Holiday Inn Edinburgh

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   132 Corstorphine Rd, Edinburgh EH12 6UA, Scotland (Murrayfield)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Edinburgh to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com IHG Orbitz.com
and 10 more sites!
70%
Ranked #98 of 147 hotels in Edinburgh
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Kacko Stranraer, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,011 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    223
    455
    227
    71
    35
See reviews for
250
344
37
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stranraer, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Just returned from a 2 night stay here and would thoroughly recommend. Staff were all excellent and couldn't do enough to help. Room was clean and although not huge it was perfectly adequate for all the time we spent in it. We stayed on the DB&B rate which was well worth what we paid, food was plentiful, fresh and tasty!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review you recent stay at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. We are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your Dinner, Bed and Breakfast stay and that our Team ensured your family were well looked after. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again. Kind Regards Claire claire.borthwick@ihg.com More

aberdeen
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just back from 2 night stay at this hotel. Got a good deal with dinner included the first night, the standard of food was good and also impressed with the breakfast. Staff all friendly. Room fine although bathroom on the small side. Only issue we had was our room 410 was directly across from the housekeeping room and the constant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your Dinner, Bed and Breakfast stay and we look forward to welcoming you back for future stays. A very valid point you have raised and we apologise for the unnecessary noise I have have fed this back... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel is literally next door to the zoo the perfect place for visiting it. On arrival the foyer was extremely busy with coach tours but we were dealt with relatively quickly. The receptionist even sent a wheel chair for our disabled friend to use on our visit to the zoo as she had heard the ones at the zoo... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. We are pleased that overall you were well looked after during your stay and that our Team identified the extra help required. We are disappointed with regards to your comments on dinner and we apologise that this has affected the enjoyment of your stay. I... More

Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night to visit Edinburgh Zoo which is literally next door. Excellent bus service with bus stops right outside - 10 minute journey to Princes Street. We had a family room - double bed and pull out sofa bed. Clean and modern room but not a lot of space to move around. We ate in the restaurant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. We are delighted to read that your had a comfortable stay and you found us to be good value for money. We look forward to welcoming you back for future stays. Kind Regards Claire claire.borthwick@ihg.com More

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel was excellent for visiting the zoo. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Meal on first night was a carvery but not very good . Meal on second evening finally arrived after one hour and a reminder to the waitress. Waiter didn't apologise but gave us two free coffees! Food quite expensive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. Whilst you found the Hotel convenient and out Team helpful and friendly we are disappointed that you did not enjoy your dinning experiences during your stay. The level of service that you have experienced is not acceptable and I have passed on your feedback to... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Love Love Love this hotel Great location Great food (kids eat free) Great Pool Great Staff Great Rooms Great Breakfast Got into the zoo for half price too with our Room Card :) Love it so much we visit at least 3 times a year

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. We are absolutely delighted to read your review and the fact that you come and visit us 3 times a year. I have shared your comments with our team and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay. Kind Regards Claire claire.borthwick@ihg,com More

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here 2 nights as a couple at the end of March. Came to Scotland for the Edinburgh Zoo and so picked a hotel near. Wasn't aware just how near! Right next door to the Zoo it'self. Brilliant. On a long road with restaurants, shops and takeaways. Rooms clean and have all basic amenities for a short stay. A choice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Holiday inn Edinburgh. We are delighted to read that the Hotel met your expectations and provided a comfortable base whilst visiting Edinburgh. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Claire claire.borthwick@ihg.com More

Inverness, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel room we had for two nights was adequate. The bathroom was very small, no room for two at the same time. The location was very handy for the zoo next door and for main route for buses back and forth from the city centre. The one shock was that it cost just under £60 for breakfast for two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review you recent stay at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. We are pleased to read that the hotel was suitably located for your needs and that the Hotel was adequate for your stay. We must however apologise that you were not informed about the option to pre book your breakfast at reception at a reduced... More

Montreal, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is very central and located right next to the zoo. We spent one night in April and it happened to be spring break. The hotel was really really busy. The breakfast was like you'd expect from a Holiday Inn - no complaints. Our room was tiny, as was the bathroom. The room itself was clean but the bathroom wasn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. We are disappointed to read your review with regards to your experience whilst staying with us. We are in fact about to start a project of bathroom refurbishments however I appreciate that this does not change your experience. We apologise that the room allocated to... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for two days, we had a family room that was clean and comfortable. The swimming pool was excellent. Stafff friendly and efficient. Upon arrival you were given a choice of a Carvery or Chinese. Dinner in traders restaurant was run of the mill and did not have much of a choice but acceptable. Breakfast was very good with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you managed to use all the facilities within the hotel during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for future stays. Kind Regards Claire claire.borthwick@ihg.com More

Been to Holiday Inn Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Edinburgh

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Edinburgh Hotel
Holiday Inn Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh
Edinburgh Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Edinburgh Scotland
Address: 132 Corstorphine Rd, Edinburgh EH12 6UA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Murrayfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#51 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Edinburgh 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Edinburgh is a 4 Star modern hotel situated on the west of Edinburgh, three miles from the city centre, four miles from Edinburgh Airport, and adjacent to Edinburgh Zoo.The Hotel is ideally situated for both Leisure and Business, near to Edinburgh Business Park. The Holiday Inn Edinburgh enjoys great panoramic views of the Pentland Hills. The Hotel is perfect for leisure customers, with many nearby attractions including Edinburgh Castle, Holyrood Palace and the Museum of Scotland. The hotel has 303 rooms including Executive and Family rooms, ideal for Bank Holiday breaks. The hotel has a choice of two restaurants - Traders Restaurant or Sampans Oriental Restaurant, as well as a café and relaxing bar. Kids Stay & Eat Free*. The Hotel boasts a Spirit Health and Fitness Club which is the ideal way to relax, with a fully equipped Gymnasium, Swimming Pool, Sauna, Spa and Beauty Treatments. Beauty Treatments can be booked prior to arrival on 0131 316 4739.On-site there are 200 complimentary Parking Spaces. Our Conference Centre 'The Academy' offers state-of-the-art suites, with 14 meeting rooms which can cater for up to 120 guests. Also accessible to Edinburgh University and ideally situated for Royal Highland Show Festival, Tattoo and Rugby Six Nations. *Terms and Conditions apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Edinburgh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.