We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 146 Edinburgh hotels

Holiday Inn Edinburgh

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   132 Corstorphine Rd, Edinburgh EH12 6UA, Scotland (Murrayfield)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Edinburgh to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
68%
Ranked #103 of 146 Hotels in Edinburgh
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Twinkleh2482 Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    485
    263
    74
    36
See reviews for
270
379
46
177
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is the second time I have been to this hotel, first time was July 2013, this time was Sept 2014. This hotel is amazing, the rooms are large, clean and lovely. The views from the windows are nice. The staff are all very helpful and welcoming. Breakfast is nice because you can just help yourself to exactly what you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Windsor, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Holiday Inn hotels are much the same wherever in the world however this one, although convenient, is rather below the normal standard! It is directly adjacent to Edinburgh Zoo and close to Murrayfield Stadium. The hotel itself needs a little tender maintenance, but for the one night only it served its purpose....although the toilet seat did keep coming off!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. We are very disappointed that your stay was not of an acceptable level and that you encountered some issues in particular with the maintenance within your bedroom. I am confident that by reporting the issues on check out that maintenance will have been carried out on... More

WA
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First note that staff were very welcoming and quick to action when requested. Breakfast was not a pleasant experience due to overcrowding and many items on the buffet were depleted. Pastry baskets were empty for 25 mins. Fruit on offer was very limited and again bowls were almost empty. First floor room overlooking the carpark was horrible. Open the window... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. We are most apologetic for the unacceptable Breakfast Experience you encountered during your stay as I am unsure of your date of stay I am unable to look into this further. We do run a very busy Hotel and more often than not we are well... More

Tingley
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

booked online for a business trip to nearby Murryfield and was surprised the cost of a single room 150 pounds, clearly a popular hotel near the Zoo and plenty of parking. However it was quickly apparent that the parking and popular piece were for a good reason, tour operators with coach loads were arriving and leaving at odd hours and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a great hotel. The accommodation was clean and comfortable, the food was excellent and the staff were second to none. The conference suite was great and we never wanted for anything. Great hotel and I will definately stay again. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEdinburgh, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. We are delighted to read that your stay was fantastic and we look forward to welcoming you back for future stays. Kind Regards Claire claire.borthwick@ihg.com More

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly professional services throughout this hotel.rooms are very clean well equipped with large comfortable beds and pillows.views across into the Pentland hills through clean Windows are amazing.stayed on a Sunday and ate in the variety restaurant excellent food and service highly recommend for both city and zoo visits

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay a Holiday Inn Edinburgh. We are delighted to read that you had a fantastic stay and that your review describes the Hotel beautifully. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Claire claire.borthwick@ihg.com More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When I stay in Edinburgh I always enjoy my return visits to this hotel. Yes the facilities are great, yes it's free and plentiful parking and yes the location is perfect (well for me at least)' but there is a good bus service link to the city centre right outside. However what makes me return time and time again are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. We are delighted to read that you choose to stay with us when visiting Edinburgh. I will ensure your feed back is passed on to Nicola and Andy and I know they will really appreciate your comments. With regards to your comments on room rates during... More

Beds
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for one night while in Edinburgh on business. I have stayed in a lot of Holiday Inns and while this wasn't the worst it was probably on the 'poor' side of average. The bed was too saggy and not up to the normal HI standard, the decor was a bit shabbier than normal, the entrance isn't very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. We are disappointed to read your review and apologise that we did not meet your expectations. If you would like to discuss your experience further please do not hesitate to contact me. Kind Regards Claire claire.borthwick@ihg.com More

Vihti
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a lovely holiday in Skotland. Almost 30 years ago we get married and we spent our honeymoon in Skotland. Holiday Inn Hotel near Edinburgh airport was nice, comfortable hotel to stay over night and it was great surprice and pleasure to notice they servid breakfast at 4 am. Our flight was leaving at six, so ti was wonderful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. We are delighted to tread that you chose to stay at the Holiday Inn Edinburgh when returning to Scotland to celebrate your 30th Wedding Anniversary. We are pleased to read that you both thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards Claire claire.borthwick@ihg.com More

Stockport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
43 hotel reviews
327 helpful votes 327 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We decided to stay at this hotel because of it's closeness to Edinburgh Zoo, and because we felt that the Holiday Inn brand should mean good value for money and a comfortable stay. The zoo and the hotel actually shares a drive and could hardly be closer with just a two minute walk from the hotel to the zoo. So... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. Whilst you did have many positive aspects of your stay we are disappointed that your stay was not as comfortable as we would have hoped. Our King-size beds are similar to beds that you will find in many hotels and they are designed to fit together... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Edinburgh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Edinburgh

Address: 132 Corstorphine Rd, Edinburgh EH12 6UA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Murrayfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Edinburgh 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh
Edinburgh Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Edinburgh Scotland

137 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (115)
Viewed
1:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Edinburgh with
any amenities