We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Edinburgh

Hotel website
Hotel deals
132 Corstorphine Rd, Edinburgh EH12 6UA, Scotland
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
Write a Review

1,348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    578
    311
    88
    45
See reviews for
339
466
55
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1348)
  • Mar-May only
    (378)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (292)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (360)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (318)
All months
UK
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
88 hotel reviews
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I flew up in the evening for a meeting the next day. On arrival at the hotel, I realised it was still school holidays and the hotel was full of happy families. I expected the usual chaos, but was greeted in a very friendly and professional manner at reception and was soon in my room which was standard Holiday Inn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for two nights. The staff were wonderful and very helpful. The breakfast is superb and the rooms were spacious. The zoo next door is a brilliant bonus. The only negative I have is the housekeeping. The rooms are really clean, that is not the problem. The problem is when they started cleaning they were very noisy. They knock... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Enjoyed a 3 nights stay. From the moment we checked in the staff all very polite and helpful. Room on 4th floor looking out towards the zoo. Clean and tidy. Hotel perfect for visiting the zoo and only about 10 minute bus journey to city centre, plenty choice of buses and regular. Breakfast could not be faulted, plenty choice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
52 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed her for 3nites as we were going to the zoo one day. Booked an excecitive room DB&Bwhich was modern and nicely decorated my choice of colours. Bathroom was a bit small but newly done I would think, very clean. We had a front facing room and the view was wonderful. Buses outside very good going to town etc. Breakfasts... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norway
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here one night. Large room, could easily accomodate 5. Nice staff, very serviceminded. Next door to Edinburgh zoo. Nice gym. Very good food! The common areas are nice, but somewhat worn. Easy access by bus to both airport and city centre.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the overall experience and I especially like your comments in regards to our Team being service minded. We hope that you chose to stay with us again in the future. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@ihg.com More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel was great value for money and was located next to the zoo. We had a spacious room with an ensuite bathroom. The hotel was clean and tidy and the two resturants offered a great selection. I would recommend this as a great family hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely 5 star review on your recent Family Break at the Holiday Inn Edinburgh. I am pleased to read that you had a great experience and we look forward to welcoming you back for future stays. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@ihg.com More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice tidy modern hotel in a fab location next to Edinburgh zoo. I had a tidy, spacious room with all the basic amenities. (Although a packet of biscuits in the room wouldn't have gone amiss!!) Great value for money. Good breakfast selection. I would stay again and reccomended it to anyone needing to stay in that area outside town.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. I am delighted to read that you had a fantastic experience and your room was clean and comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back for future stays. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@ihg.com More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here Saturday the 18th of April , to see a show in the playhouse. First impression is that it's very big , plenty of car spaces and free which is always a bonus! Check in was quick and the girl behind the desk was great , we got complimentary chocolate and water and wifi when checking in. I've never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a fantastic review of your recent experience at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. I am delighted to read that you had a first class stay and all areas within the Hotel were fantastic from your check in to the location of the Hotel when visiting the theatre. We look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Swansea
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is top notch for the price, as all my other comments from it I love staying here I book early to get the exec room within budget with breakfast. If you get a room to the front of the hotel you get unspoilt views highly recommend asking for one

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. I am delighted that you had a wonderful stay and that you would recommend us to others to try. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@ihg.com More 

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For the price of their deal I thought the price was excellent. I payed for the evening meal and breakfast in advance and was stuffed and satisfied after both. Yes you can get a better meal in a fancy restaurant but they are not trying to compete with this level. The staff efficiency was impressive and I will be going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. I am delighted to read that your expectations were met and that you thoroughly enjoyed your Dinner, Bed and Breakfast experience. We look forward to welcoming you back for future stays. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@ihg.com More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

153 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (132)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
1:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question