We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Edinburgh

Hotel website
Hotel deals
132 Corstorphine Rd, Edinburgh EH12 6UA, Scotland
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,469 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    358
    629
    339
    93
    50
See reviews for
376
502
60
239
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1469)
  • Mar-May only
    (420)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (372)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (360)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (317)
All months
Werribee, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

This hotel was wonderful for a chain. The service was excellent even though the place was always very busy. The staff were excellent and very courteous and helpful. Hotel is out of the city center a bit but the public transport is wonderful. Restaurant was excellent and the breakfast buffet was great value for money. Rooms were very clean. Only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

we stayed here for the festival and found this hotel met all our needs for getting in and out of the city but avoiding the crowds. The bedroom was comfortable and had great views over the west of Edinburgh and the hills beyond. Transport to the city was very convenient. Have a slight gripe, when we checked in we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Pros: 10 mins bus ride to Princes Street. Pleasant staff at check in. Very small, but comfortable room. AC works. Cons: Free wifi is very slow. No mini bar in room. No safe in room. Broken shower in bathroom. Breakfast was average and the dining room floor was not very clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here on business, the hotel is well placed if visiting the zoo as right next door, and it isn't badly placed for visiting the city as only 3 miles from centre with main road and frequent busses right outside hotel.Good food for evening meal and breakfast which is buffet and good. There is adequate parking with overflow in zoo... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dunbar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Holiday Inn, as an overnight base while going to the Tattoo and Edinburgh Zoo. We loved it, and could find no fault. The room was immaculate, the staff were attentive and very pleasant. We had breakfast and lunch, and really enjoyed the food, it was delicious, and the lunch had very generous portions. Breakfast is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. I am delighted that you have rated your experience 5 stars and you dinned in the Hotel for all your meals and found it great value for money. We look forward to welcoming you back for future stays. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk More 

Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel was clean,the room was large,king size bed toilet small,with bath and 2 showers,one on a pole and a larger one separate that still went into the bath,tv but no sky ,overall very nice,main problem room not ready until after check in time,bar very expensive poor quality beers ,just big brewery garbage,,.Resturant(asian) ,was very poor one of the dishes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. I am pleased that you have enjoyed the majority of your sty and that your room was clean and comfortable. I must apologise that you felt let down by the food and beverage offerings. I will ensure that your feedback is passed on to our... More 

Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed in an executive room overlooking the front. Very nice room and the chair / foot stool a welcome addition for relaxing!! Bathroom a bit small but clean and adequate for my 2 night stay! Had room service both nights and used tastecard. Good location for where I needed to be and although I didn't go into Edinburgh centre however... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely feedback on your recent experience at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. I am pleased that you had a very comfortable stay in one of our executive rooms and you enjoyed the added comfort of these rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back for future stays. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk More 

York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a nice enough hotel and is clean, modern and comfortable but I just felt it a bit overpriced. I paid £150 for an overnight stay - I have paid that sort of money and stayed in much nicer hotels giving a more luxurious feel. It was very easy to find and parking around the back of the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is one of the busiest hotels I have stayed in! It's location for the zoo is perfect. The staff at the hotel are lovely - despite being rushed off their feet, they are really lovely and helpful. The pool and gym are nice and with two restaurants and kids eating free, it is worth having some time here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. It is great to read that you have recognised the hard work of the staff and their great customer service skills along with the fantastic value for money family deals. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@hi-edinburgh.co.uk More 

Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am currently staying here long term for work, it's a pretty big hotel and can get very busy with coach loads of tourists. The zoo is next door and guests can get in with a reduction in entry price. Rooms at the back can get a bit noisy with coaches coming and going and you can also get an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your current stay at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. I am pleased to read that your stay so far has been comfortable and you are especially liking the unique alarm call from the animals in the Zoo next door. In regards to your comments on our menus please feel free to discuss your dinning arrangements with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

591 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (161)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
1:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (310)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Executive Room (76)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (77)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (120)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Marriott Edinburgh
#60 of 146 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 stars 1,003 reviews
Broughton & Calton
Holiday Inn Express - Edinburgh City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edinburgh Capital Hotel
#93 of 146 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 stars 803 reviews
Novotel Edinburgh Park
#77 of 146 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 stars 1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay