We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Edinburgh

Hotel website
Hotel deals
132 Corstorphine Rd, Edinburgh EH12 6UA, Scotland
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
Write a Review

1,380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    589
    317
    90
    46
See reviews for
349
477
56
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1380)
  • Mar-May only
    (410)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (292)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (360)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (318)
All months
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Like this hotel, easy to find if you are driving to edinburgh, next to zoo. Serve good breakfast , nice staff & location. Easy to get public transport to the major places in edinburgh. Not far from city centre, and peaceful places if you wanna get the good sleep at night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
midlands
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed 2 nights mid week on business and thought it was going to be noisy as it was very busy but it was OK. Receptionists very friendly, breakfast typically a bit poor on service, no welcome, lack of bowls for fruit, got my own coffee. Room at the front was small but great views of the hills and the 4th... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Really enjoyable stay, I always enjoy staying at this hotel. Staff are 5 star and nothing is ever too much for them. Particular staff members that stood out were the gentleman greeting at restaurant, who my daughter was most taken with and very helpful receptionist this morning (23.5) Rooms are a little dated and beds were a very generous size.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel for three nights prior to a week on Mull, and for one night on way back to airport. Excellent location, buses to city stop right outside and are plentiful. Hotel is next to the zoo. Far too lazy to use the gym or pool, but they are available for the more energetic amongst us. Breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel worked well as a base for the zoo and 20 min bus ride into town. Good food with various choices of cuisine and setting. Access to pool before breakfast great start to the day. Room dated but ok. Overall pretty good value and would return for similar break. Buses run straight from train station so no need for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice hotel - front desk staff were very polite and friendly, which was appreciated after a nightmare getting there! The bar & main restaurant is nice. I only used it for breakfast but it has a fairly nice view (compared to many hotels) as it is set high up. Breakfast itself, very nice (even though I do find them a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stoke on Trent
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed with the Grandchildren aged 5 and 8 for just one night and visited the Zoo which is directly next door.Swimming Pool a hit with the children.We ate in Sampans(Asian) restaurant.Room OK for the length of our stay but could be could be cramped for a longer stay.Our food was good and the children could choose from both children's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience with your Grandchildren and you used many facilities within the hotel and also booked the Panda Package ensuring that you got a Panda viewing slot. We look forward to welcoming you back for future stays. Kind... More 

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Really enjoyed our stay, the kids (6+11years) did too, clean comfortable and peaceful. The chinese al la carte restaurant was nice and the kids buffet excellent. Breakfast was lovely and the staff really helpful. the only thing i can say wasn't much cop was the swimming pool, absolutely tiny and family changing a mare (all cramped into a disabled changing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your Family Stay whilst visiting Edinburgh Zoo. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay however you were slightly disappointed with the Leisure facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us for another great stay. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@ihg.com More 

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We're travelling with a group, the stay here so far has been the most dissapointing one, the staff were outerly rude, we were treated like second class guests because we were "a group" there was free internet and they were reluctant to tell us, breakfast times were not informed, the rooms were spartan at best, if they don't like groups... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. I am disappointed to read that you did not feel that you were a valued customer. I can assure you that all our Guests should be given great Customer Service. Breakfast times for groups are normally communicated through the main Guide for the designated group and... More 

england
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is a big and busy hotel probably charging higher end prices . It is situated just outside the centre in an urban setting which is peacful and relaxing. The zoo is just next door and some rooms have a view overlooking the place. The early morning wake up is amazing, the sound of Monkeys, parrots and all things animal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a five star review of your recent experience at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. I am pleased that the Hotel was well located and you found many local eateries close by. I will ensure your lovely comments about Hamish and the Health Club facilities are passed onto the individuals involved. We look forward to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

161 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (140)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
1:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities