We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 147 Edinburgh hotels

Holiday Inn Edinburgh

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   132 Corstorphine Rd, Edinburgh EH12 6UA, Scotland (Murrayfield)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Edinburgh to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
70%
Ranked #99 of 147 hotels in Edinburgh
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
jmacd2011 Glasgow, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,006 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    222
    453
    225
    71
    35
See reviews for
246
344
37
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Love Love Love this hotel Great location Great food (kids eat free) Great Pool Great Staff Great Rooms Great Breakfast Got into the zoo for half price too with our Room Card :) Love it so much we visit at least 3 times a year

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. We are absolutely delighted to read your review and the fact that you come and visit us 3 times a year. I have shared your comments with our team and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay. Kind Regards Claire claire.borthwick@ihg,com More

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here 2 nights as a couple at the end of March. Came to Scotland for the Edinburgh Zoo and so picked a hotel near. Wasn't aware just how near! Right next door to the Zoo it'self. Brilliant. On a long road with restaurants, shops and takeaways. Rooms clean and have all basic amenities for a short stay. A choice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Holiday inn Edinburgh. We are delighted to read that the Hotel met your expectations and provided a comfortable base whilst visiting Edinburgh. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Claire claire.borthwick@ihg.com More

Inverness, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel room we had for two nights was adequate. The bathroom was very small, no room for two at the same time. The location was very handy for the zoo next door and for main route for buses back and forth from the city centre. The one shock was that it cost just under £60 for breakfast for two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review you recent stay at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. We are pleased to read that the hotel was suitably located for your needs and that the Hotel was adequate for your stay. We must however apologise that you were not informed about the option to pre book your breakfast at reception at a reduced... More

Montreal, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel is very central and located right next to the zoo. We spent one night in April and it happened to be spring break. The hotel was really really busy. The breakfast was like you'd expect from a Holiday Inn - no complaints. Our room was tiny, as was the bathroom. The room itself was clean but the bathroom wasn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. We are disappointed to read your review with regards to your experience whilst staying with us. We are in fact about to start a project of bathroom refurbishments however I appreciate that this does not change your experience. We apologise that the room allocated to... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed for two days, we had a family room that was clean and comfortable. The swimming pool was excellent. Stafff friendly and efficient. Upon arrival you were given a choice of a Carvery or Chinese. Dinner in traders restaurant was run of the mill and did not have much of a choice but acceptable. Breakfast was very good with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you managed to use all the facilities within the hotel during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for future stays. Kind Regards Claire claire.borthwick@ihg.com More

Newcastle
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed at many hotels in the Holiday Inn group across the country, we stayed for a couple of nights and had a very pleasant time. The hotel is clean comfortable and has a good bar area which we used to good affect !!!! The food was of the standard that you would expect from this type of hotel both in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. We are very pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and you utilised many of the facilities within the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back for future stays. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@ihg.com More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night but could've stayed for a long weekend without being bored. Room was clean and warm. Choice of bar food, oriental style restaurant of carvery. Choice of Full cooked buffet breakfast or continental breakfast and the pankace machine is great for kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Holiday Inn Inn Edinburgh. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much you would have liked to have stayed longer. We are pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your breakfast and tried the pancake machine. We look forward to welcoming you back for a... More

Peterhead , Scotland
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
48 hotel reviews
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for a couple nights during Easter Hols. Decent room ,although a bit dated and cleanliness in bathroom wasn't great round bath . Room was large enough for our family of four with good tea and coffee making facilities. Beds were comfy enough and we certainly could not complain about the room being cold. We used Traders restaurant while... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay overall and we apologise for the mishap with the wet paint. We are about to carry out refurbishment in many of our rooms and bathrooms that will enhance our product. Thank You for the special... More

stockton on tees
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

have stayed at this hotel before and enjoyed it hence staying again, booking two rooms, one for daughter and boyfriend. arriving a little early neither room was ready. the pool was out of order due to "a slight vomiting incident" but we were given a bottle of water while we waited due to being priority members, whoopee! for the two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. We are disappointed to learn that your stay was not as enjoyable as your last stay. We do try and aim to check people in as soon as they arrive however we are sorry it was not possible on this stay. I will ensure all your... More

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 2 nights. Staff were very friendly but I was put in a twin room with single beds. Colleagues checked in after me and got double beds even though I asked at check for a change of room type. Rooms were small compared to many other holiday inns I have stayed in. However the rooms were quiet and facilities... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. We are disappointed that you did not get the room type of your choice however if staying again please do not hesitate to contact me in advance and I will ensure that this arranged for you. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the facilities... More

Been to Holiday Inn Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Edinburgh

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Edinburgh Hotel
Holiday Inn Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh
Edinburgh Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Edinburgh Scotland
Address: 132 Corstorphine Rd, Edinburgh EH12 6UA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Murrayfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#51 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Edinburgh 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Edinburgh is a 4 Star modern hotel situated on the west of Edinburgh, three miles from the city centre, four miles from Edinburgh Airport, and adjacent to Edinburgh Zoo.The Hotel is ideally situated for both Leisure and Business, near to Edinburgh Business Park. The Holiday Inn Edinburgh enjoys great panoramic views of the Pentland Hills. The Hotel is perfect for leisure customers, with many nearby attractions including Edinburgh Castle, Holyrood Palace and the Museum of Scotland. The hotel has 303 rooms including Executive and Family rooms, ideal for Bank Holiday breaks. The hotel has a choice of two restaurants - Traders Restaurant or Sampans Oriental Restaurant, as well as a café and relaxing bar. Kids Stay & Eat Free*. The Hotel boasts a Spirit Health and Fitness Club which is the ideal way to relax, with a fully equipped Gymnasium, Swimming Pool, Sauna, Spa and Beauty Treatments. Beauty Treatments can be booked prior to arrival on 0131 316 4739.On-site there are 200 complimentary Parking Spaces. Our Conference Centre 'The Academy' offers state-of-the-art suites, with 14 meeting rooms which can cater for up to 120 guests. Also accessible to Edinburgh University and ideally situated for Royal Highland Show Festival, Tattoo and Rugby Six Nations. *Terms and Conditions apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Edinburgh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.