We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Edinburgh

Hotel website
Hotel deals
132 Corstorphine Rd, Edinburgh EH12 6UA, Scotland
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
Write a Review

1,359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    581
    312
    89
    46
See reviews for
344
469
56
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1359)
  • Mar-May only
    (389)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (292)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (360)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (318)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel is a little out of Edinburgh City Centre, but easily reached via bus or taxi links (taxi can be a min of £10 one way). The hotel is nothing to get excited about, does the job of providing a bed - but wouldn't say it was 4*. Hotel staff were friendly and accommodating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel surpassed my expectations. Well appointed room, clean and relatively spacious. We were on the 3rd floor, at the end of one of the corridors. Food in the evening was great... Always suspicious of buffets but it was good. Breakfast was also really good, nice selection of food. Staff were professional and helpful. Sports facilities were great. The pool,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our second stay in this hotel and was as good as the first. Lovely clean room, excellent breakfast and friendly staff. Love the pool and jacuzzi. Only one small grumble, the waitress at breakfast was a little inefficient when it came to serving tea/coffee. Had to wait ages, others who sat down after us were served before us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stonehaven, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

stayed here for two separate nights due to having an operation at the hospital next door, both times were fab. Great service and lovely food. First stay was before an early pre op check up and had my daughter with us, family room was lovely and spacious, great big bed for me and my partner and a comfy sofa bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
colchester
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was booked in for a Saturday night in the course of being in Scotland for 10 days travelling extensively on business. This hotel is ideally situated next door to the Zoo and my room was facing the front which had a fabulous view and the main road in the foreground. The room itself had a lavish feel having a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was really excited about staying at the hotel as it had been recommended to me by family, as they had stayed here a couple of years previously. However, I probably would not choose it again. I had specified that I would be staying in the room with my 16 month old daughter and boyfriend... I was put in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent experience at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. I must apologise that you did not enjoy your stay with your young daughter due to the lack of space within your bedroom. We do receive excellent feedback on our ability to cater for families however on this occasion you have clearly... More 

Melbourne
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

After an initial needs a coat of paint impression on side entry, we were impressed with everything else the hotel had to offer. Breakfasts were varied and ample and dining area comfortable. Whilst it is a bus ride into town, exact money required, it is close to transport and car hire. A satisfactory experience. Never took advantage of the gym... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience at the Hotel and it was well located for visiting in and around Edinburgh. We hope to welcome you back for future stays. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@ihg.com More 

Fortrose, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I had a 3 night stay on dbb in a king room on the 4th floor. Bedroom was spacious, not much in the way of decor, but clean and in pretty good condition. Bathroom tiles a little dated, but again, very clean and everything worked as it should. Efficient check in, and given free basic Wi-Fi for being a hh... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the majority of your stay including the friendliness of the teams and the breakfast. I am disappointed to read your evening meal feedback and I will ensure they are passed onto the food and beverage department and... More 

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here on Saturday night as part of a short trip to Edinburgh. We were only there for 1 night but the hotel was fine. The location couldn't be better for the Zoo and its easy access from the city. We had come up to Edinburgh on the train but there seemed to be lots of parking spaces if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. I am delighted that you had a peaceful and relaxing stay with the Hotel being well located for your visit around Edinburgh. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards Claire Claire.borthwick@ihg.com More 

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I took my girlfriend to Edinburgh for her birthday, which was a nightmare due to this hotel good points - the shower was powerful bad points - given two single beds although i requested a double when booking, i had to move the bedside table (not what you want to do a week after dislocating your shoulder) which had crumbs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent experience. I am sincerely disappointed to read your feedback and apologise that you have encountered an experience far from our usual high standards. As you initially contacted our main Guest Relations Department we have now been advised that your complaint has been resolved to your satisfaction.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

161 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (140)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
1:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question