We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Edinburgh Musselburgh

Moto Service Area, A1 | Old Craighall, Edinburgh EH21 8RE, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Edinburgh Musselburgh
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #138 of 145 Hotels in Edinburgh
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    38
    50
    34
    51
See reviews for
60
64
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating | Travelers Like You
?
×
beta
Travelers Like You
Want to see reviews by travelers similar to you? Tell us your travel style.
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (187)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Glentham
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Yet again we had a great stay at this Travelodge. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Improvements and refurbishments were about to start and the staff were looking forward to this. This will improve the stay at the Travelodge. Thanks.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was reasonably priced, clean and the staff were friendly. A word of warning - don't stay here if you haven't got a car! It's in the middle of nowhere and means a lengthy walk or taxis into Musselborough.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Musselburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the room was boiling when first walked in and smell of burning from radiator. Reception said they would bring up towels in 5 mins 25 mins later went down was sitting on her phone, she forgot to bring them up. Mattress was solid had sore back in morning. Bedding had holes in it. Shower was covers in dirt. Shower head... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Edinburgh Musselburgh, responded to this review

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We want all our guests to enjoy their stay with us and we are truly sorry to learn that we did not meet with our high standards on this occasion. We’d like to put this right for you so please visit the contact us page on our website to allow us to investigate further. More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

room nice staff ok but unfortunatly gave us room 108 - this is directly next to the office they use which had enquiries from people all night - and he played his own music - you coukld hear every word that was said - very poor never had such an experience - have asked for money refund - didnt sleep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Edinburgh Musselburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We know the importance of offering a clean, quiet, and comfortable room and we are sorry that on this occasion we did not deliver our usual high standards due to the level of noise you experienced in your room. Feedback like yours is important to us and will be used to improve our service. More 

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff were great and friendly, couldn't have done more for you. Room was clean and tidy, Beds were comfy, shower was great after getting the water temp right. Easy to find. Would recommend and would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived late on a cold, February night and I was disheartened when I saw that one side of the Travelodge was closed. Was this going to be a nightmare stay that so many reviews had described? In short, the answer is no. Admittedly the decor is a little dated but we were told by Tracy, who I must say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Been here a couple of times,it is sore in need of refurbishment.Room was ok,bed was comfy.It is in a prime location,sadly you can miss the entrance if you are not wary.Sign was missing 1st time we came down,but this time a new 1 had been put up and some grounds maintenance had taken place.Very reasonable price though and Edinburgh city... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Travelodge are currently renovating their chain of hotels but as this one has not yet been renovated we were expecting something tired and outdated. We were therefore delighted to see a modern, comfortable room. Nice decor and the first time we have been in a Travelodge family room that has two camp beds made up ready for the children

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015 via mobile

You only get what you pay for the hotel is due a referb in March we had two rooms on two different occasions all though the rooms were well used and in need of updating you can tell the staff have made the best of what they had rooms were clean and the staff were freindly car parking is free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cumbria
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Almost closed? This hotel looks as if it will soon close down. Good location... that was all. Close to the bypass Edinburgh... easy to get to central attractions and the airport. The whole building looks run down...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Edinburgh Musselburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is great that you enjoyed the location of our hotel. We are pleased to confirm that we are currently undergoing a refurbishment programme where all of our hotels will receive a fresh new look and layout, this hotel will be receiving this in the near future. Your feedback helps us to improve the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question