We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staycity Serviced Apartments West End

Certificate of Excellence
11 Brandfield Street, Edinburgh EH3 8AS, Scotland (Formerly West End Apartments by stayEdinburgh)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Staycity Serviced Apartments West End
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Staycity Serviced Apartments West End
Staycity Serviced Apartments West End
Staycity Serviced Apartments West End
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    215
    66
    39
    22
See reviews for
262
85
15
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (685)
  • Mar-May only
    (203)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (168)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (152)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (162)
All months
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were not sure what to expect once we arrived but what a wonderful apartment. On the second floor with a spacious kitchen come lounge area. Having travelled around prior to coming to Staycity it was welcoming to do your washing in the apartment and having a dish washer to help with the dishes. Tesco's is around the corner which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Galway, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Would second all of the good things said by most reviewers here - good choice for families, secure and close to tram, bus, Tesco, castle etc. We were 4 adults and 2 small children staying in a 2 bed one bathroom apt. It was a v tight fit, even with a travel cot for the baby. But the main issue... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stayCity_apts, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments West End, responded to this review

Dear Dolly21, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Staycity on Tripadvisor. I'm happy to hear that you second the positive aspects of our property that so many other guests have already commented on. It's always lovely to know that people do read reviews before choosing our apartments! I can see that you had actually chosen... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Apartment is decent , ut apparently free wifi doesnt work. when complained the answer is many people using it so its not working. Room cleanliness is good , location is not bad but the only issue is wifi

Was this review helpful? Yes
stayCity_apts, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments West End, responded to this review

Dear Mehul S, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback. I'm glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us overall. We do offer complimentary wifi in all of our apartments which does have high speeds. Occasionally during peak times (5pm-7pm) the connection can be a little slower, however most people do not experience... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I hadn't stayed in a Staycity apartment before and was pleasantly surprised. They are bright and clean with all the facilities you would need for a short stay. The couch is a bed/couch. You have TV/DVD, WiFi, and a small table with chairs. The kitchen comes complete with all the usual white goods. Comfortable bed, clean and spacious bathroom.It is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stayCity_apts, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments West End, responded to this review

Dear Robert C, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Staycity with the Tripadvisor community. I'm delighted that you found the apartments to be of such a high standard. We welcome aboard feedback and really believe that it is the secret to our success. The apartments have been designed to look as modern and chic as... More 

Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had emailed ahead that we would be late in the evening arriving and with a request for a quiet room as we had been in transit on a plane for a long period with an 8 hour stopover before the flight to Edinburgh. They happily complied with my requests and we were met with politeness and good humour by the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stayCity_apts, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments West End, responded to this review

Dear Janbee23, Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review on Tripadvisor. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time in our apartments! . I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to all of our team. We pride ourselves in offering the best customer service and it is lovely to see that... More 

East Kilbride
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you want to enjoy yourself and celebrate an occasion in your apartment, don't stay here. Myself and a few of my friends came through to these apartments for my 40th birthday. Each of my friends were arriving individually and so welcomed each of them into the celebrations. We were all having a giggle and some fun when at 2pm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stayCity_apts, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments West End, responded to this review

Dear Quinny74, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community. It is disappointing to see such negative comments in regards to your recent stay. The apartments are a fantastic option for groups and families because of the extra space that hotel rooms are unable to offer. Each weekend, as you can see from other... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was skeptical while booking this place as I like spacious rooms and privacy in self catering places to stay and this was perfect. It is not only walk away from a few top attractions but also very modern and thoughtfully built. We booked 1 bedroom apartment for 3 adults and 1 kid and it actually could sleep 5 easily.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stayCity_apts, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments West End, responded to this review

Dear Shaziram, Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review on Tripadvisor. It's always nice to be the pleasant surprise! I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time in our apartments and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards Jamie More 

Leicester
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter and I have just returned from a 4 night stay in these apartments and found them very well situated for seeing the beautiful city of Edinburgh. The apartment was clean, the beds were comfortable (much appreciated after all our walking) and the kitchen was well equipped, although we did not use the oven, washing machine or dishwasher. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stayCity_apts, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments West End, responded to this review

Dear V R, Thank you for sharing your experience of Staycity with other Tripadvisor users. I'm happy to see that you had such an enjoyable time in Edinburgh. The apartments are a compelling alternative to hotels and provide you with your own space and allow you to enjoy the city at your own pace. I'm delighted to see that you... More 

Brigg, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
262 reviews 262 reviews
65 hotel reviews
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We'd booked a 2 bedroom apartment for just the one night, whilst attending the nearby conference centre. On arrival we we're 'upgraded' to a town house at the side of the canal. Being pushed for time, and with the town house being a walk away in an area that seemed challenging to navigate due to roads on different levels, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stayCity_apts, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments West End, responded to this review

Dear HumberMart, Thank you for taking the time to post your review online. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your upgrade to our townhouses at Leamington Wharf. The houses are a fantastic option for groups that enjoy a little more space. Fountainbridge is under a large reconstruction at the moment which is proving to be a little unattractive. Fortunately,... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No problem changing apartments but with the price I paid, the really dirty windows put me down as well as customized "art" on the walls and minimal furnishing. That said, location was good and staff did their best

Was this review helpful? Yes
stayCity_apts, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments West End, responded to this review

Dear Stellaparsons, Thank you so much for posting your feedback on Tripadvisor. We do take all our guests comments extremely seriously, as this helps us to understand where improvements can be made. Please accept my apology that your recent experience was not to our usual high standard. I'm glad to see that our reception team were able to move you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

264 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (123)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (41)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (110)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (19)
Viewed
One Bedroom Penthouse (28)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in West End

Neighborhood Profile
West End
Prevailing winds meant that most cities that grew in industrial Britain had their most desirable neighborhoods to the west – upwind of factory fumes. Edinburgh was no exception, with its wealthiest citizens settling in its West End and leaving behind grand Georgian townhouses, private gardens and genteel crescents. These backstreets remain as dignified and sleepy as ever, and most of the action here lies along the district’s busy main roads. Lothian Road connects to southern Edinburgh and harbors a vague entertainment district: three theaters and the city’s main indie cinema. All attract a select crowd, the sort who appreciate the Saturday Edinburgh’s Farmers’ Market around the corner. The West End’s other great thoroughfare, Shandwick Place, is dominated by trams trundling out to the suburbs and airport, and shoppers picking up last-minute items before hopping aboard.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay