We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 185 Edinburgh accommodations

Staycity Serviced Apartments West End

4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   11 Brandfield Street, Edinburgh EH3 8AS, Scotland (Formerly West End Apartments by stayEdinburgh) (West End)
Hotel amenities
Staycity Serviced Apartments West End
Best prices from these 9 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Staycity Serviced Apartments West End to your Saves list
79%
Ranked #30 of 185 Specialty Lodging in Edinburgh
A recent review
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    167
    54
    32
    19
See reviews for
204
57
12
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (519)
  • Mar-May only
    (131)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (168)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (102)
All months
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Location is ok, just outside main city centre in regeneration zone which will look a lot better in a few years.You can still some some of the terraces that were demolished and that this was not a nice area a few years ago. Small problems - wifi did not work in first apartment and when moved the next day the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
stayCity_com, Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments West End, responded to this review

Dear gipsona1, Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry to hear that you had an issue with the wife and then the television during your stay. We do try and rectify any issues as soon as we can. We have had the technicians out and I believe that this has been rectified. I am sorry that we were not... More

Norway
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

These were great apartments in a great location. It was all self service but it didn't matter since there was a cafe not far from the hotel. The staff was friendly and it was easy to get a taxi to the city centre, but also, it was only 10 minutes to walk. I will definitely come back here

Was this review helpful? Yes
stayCity_com, Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments West End, responded to this review

Thanks you for you feedback it is appreciated. Mario More

Mijas, Spain
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The apartment we stayed in was a one bedroom apartment but was supposed to sleep four people as the sofa converted into either a double bed or two single beds. We were three people for two nights and the fourth night we were four. Either way, the living area is way too cramped to use it as a bedroom. If... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
stayCity_com, Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments West End, responded to this review

Thanks you for your comments. We focus on our Guest feedback we will looking the points you raised. Many thanks Mario More

Diepe
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stay city apartment was comfortable, although noisy during the day. It is within a comfortable walking distance to the castle, centre of town and other attractions. A number of restaurants in the area. The WIFI was a bonus and worked well. Did not need parking so cannot comment on that.

Was this review helpful? Yes
stayCity_com, Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments West End, responded to this review

Many thanks for you feedback Mario More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good value three night stay at the Staycity Apartment for myself and my daughter. It was very convenient to have a kitchen and lounge area and be self-sufficient regarding breakfast and to be able to cook some simple meals rather than eat out all the time during our stay in Edinburgh. Wifi was a bonus and worked really well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
stayCity_com, General Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments West End, responded to this review

Dear Suzannna2014, Thank you so much for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Mario Cassani - General Manager More

Urunga, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked our apartment with short notice, Stayed for 2 nights and the apartment was fantastic. We didn't do any cooking but the place had all mod-cons with microwave etc. Had tea and coffee provided one arrival - enough for 1-2 days. Free Wi-Fi. Parking available undercover opposite for GBP12.00 per day (a little expensive). In a good location convenient to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
stayCity_com, Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments West End, responded to this review

Thanks you for your feedback it is appreciated. Mario More

Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful people that help make the place really pleasant. Clean, comfortable, well furnished, quiet apartment. I liked spending the night and evening in a calm neighborhood after the agitation of the day. The bus to the city center was easy to take. We had all our breakfasts and some dinners "at home", so we saved money and could relax. But... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
stayCity_com, General Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments West End, responded to this review

Dear Ani R, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks you for taking yoru time to give us feedback. Kind Regards Mario Cassani General Manager More

Dallas, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay at Staycity was pleasant enough. We were placed in a room on the first floor, which was nice...but lots of people smoke outside the hotel and it drifts right in your open windows. Also, there were lots of young men partying until 3 in the morning. That definitely made themselves heard for several blocks. That being said, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I unfortunately left some clothes in the wardrobe, when I went to pick them up there was a dress missing, I explained that it was on the same hanger as the jacket you gave given me ad it's a suit, they said it can't be their cleaner as she had been there 3 years. (Means nothing to me), either it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ft. Lauderdale
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On our four-city tour with a family of four, Staycity was definitely a favorite choice. It was REALLY nice to have extra space with a combo kitchen/living room. Not that it was huge but it was airy, bright, modern, clean and gave us a chance to unwind without being on top of each other. The location overall was a bit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage Staycity Serviced Apartments West End?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Staycity Serviced Apartments West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staycity Serviced Apartments West End

Address: 11 Brandfield Street, Edinburgh EH3 8AS, Scotland (Formerly West End Apartments by stayEdinburgh)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Staycity Serviced Apartments West End 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Staycity Serviced Apartments West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staycity Serviced Apartments West End Edinburgh, Scotland

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Staycity Serviced Apartments West End

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Milk
Milk
Vegetarian
Top-rated Attractions Nearby
The Filmhouse
The Filmhouse
Movie Theaters
Laserquest Edinburgh
Laserquest Edinburgh
Game/ Entertainment Centers