We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The White Lady

#30 of 147 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
92-98 St Johns Road | Corstorphine, Edinburgh EH12 8AT, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expert photos
The White Lady
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    176
    107
    21
    10
    6
See reviews for
80
151
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (320)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (160)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Forres, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice little place to stay, tidy, clean & reasonably priced. Enjoyed our stay & would stay again. Handy having the adjoining pub, nice reasons food. Easy enough to to find tho car park bit busy. Friendly too

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booked in late, no problem, room no problem, parking, no problem. Transport into city was great, beer prices and meals in the White Lady were excellent along with all the staff, would recommend this hotel whilst in Edinburgh although a little expensive (Festival time) Big thank you to the reception desk they were outstanding

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon

Was this review helpful? Yes
JD W, Manager at The White Lady, responded to this review

Dear MrMond, thank you for your review regarding your stay with us at The White Lady Hotel, I am glad you had an enjoyable time. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alex Wales Hotel Manager More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice big family sized room. Very clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Situated about 10 minute car drive to Edinburgh Castle The only disappointment was no breakfast was included in the price which was a shame as it was quite expensive.

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon

Was this review helpful? Yes
JD W, Manager at The White Lady, responded to this review

Dear Trish B, thank you for your review regarding your stay with us at The White Lady Hotel, I am glad you had an enjoyable time. I apologise that you were disappointed regarding breakfast not being included, it is a decision the company has taken in light of our excellent prices for breakfast with a full cooked Scottish starting at... More 

Swansea
Level Contributor
51 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely Hotel with really friendly people who are only too happy to help and advise on the things to do in and around Edinburgh. Hotel is on great bus routes in and out of the city centre and we were given a note of the bus routes when we checked in. Room was clean and comfortable. Was a great base... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JD W, Manager at The White Lady, responded to this review

Dear Bondrr, thank you for your review on your stay with us at The White Lady Hotel, we are pleased your stay with us was enjoyable and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alex Wales Hotel Manager More 

Preston, Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for three nights for the Fringe; the location is great with four buses stopping right outside the hotel to take you to the City. The rooms are very big; there was a fan in my room when I arrived which I was very grateful for. However there were three people in this room and we had booked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JD W, Manager at The White Lady, responded to this review

Dear Amy D, thank you for your review on your visit to The White Lady Hotel, I am pleased that you enjoyed the majority of your stay with us and hopefully see you returning in the near future. Regarding your comments on the number of people in the room and the sofa bed, our family rooms are for 2 adults... More 

Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, friendly, hotel with everything you need and no frills. A good sized room but the lighting could be better. A large bar/restaurant at very good prices and the breakfast is excellent. Not in the centre of town but the local bus stop is at the door. Free car park for hotel guests.

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon

Was this review helpful? Yes
JD W, Manager at The White Lady, responded to this review

Dear Reenie987, thank you for your review on your visit to The White Lady Hotel, we look forward to your return visit soon. Kind regards Alex Wales Hotel Manager More 

North west
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean and comfortable rooms that are well designed. You wouldn't think you were on too of a pub! The hotel is on a good bus route to city and also offers free car parking although there aren't many spaces. If you book on their website you get an allowance toward breakfast and I found that the website price was same... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JD W, Manager at The White Lady, responded to this review

Dear holidayalot100, thank you for your review on your visit to The White Lady Hotel, we look forward to your return visit soon. Regarding breakfast included in the rate, for the time being, our rates have reverted back to room only irrespective of where you book. Kind regards Alex Wales Hotel Manager More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a gig in the Corn Exchange and would recommend it. Room was very spacious and comfy bed. There was a fan in the room which was much appreciated as it was a really warm night and we didn't want to keep the windows open overnight as the room was at the front of the building beside the... More 

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon

Was this review helpful? Yes
JD W, Manager at The White Lady, responded to this review

Dear Erin W, thank you for your review on you’re the White Lady Hotel, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alex Wales Hotel Manager More 

Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely hotel with large clean rooms. The staff were always very polite and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Good location too. This was our first trip to Scotland and loved every minute. Would stay there again on our next visit.

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon

Was this review helpful? Yes
JD W, Manager at The White Lady, responded to this review

Dear happytravellers312, thank you for your review on your stay with us at The White Lady Hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alex Wales Hotel Manager More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location taxi ride from the centre of Edinburgh. Easy to find with a welcome greeting on arrival. Rooms comfortable & very spacious. Great value stay & will go back. Road noise through the night but there during the busiest time of year, festival time. Would probably ask for a room at the back next time.

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon

Was this review helpful? Yes
JD W, Manager at The White Lady, responded to this review

Dear Weemo0702, thank you for your review on your stay with us at The White Lady Hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alex Wales Hotel Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (87)
Viewed
Double Room (12)
Viewed
Family Room (21)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Twin Room (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Murrayfield
Murrayfield Hotel and House
Murrayfield Hotel and House
#27 of 147 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 stars 902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
A-Haven Townhouse Hotel
#35 of 147 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
Hotel Ceilidh-Donia
#10 of 147 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 stars 773 reviews
Edinburgh Capital Hotel
#92 of 147 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 stars 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay