We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments

#22 of 146 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
10 Young Street, Edinburgh EH2 4JB, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    88
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
45
172
18
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (353)
  • Mar-May only
    (97)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (78)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

excellent full equiped apartments: oven , washing machine, friendly staff, great location. a few steps from the main city center points of interest. if u are plannig to go to this beautifull city the place to stay is Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The apartments were in excellent condition. The bathroom was in excellent condition too and bathroom conditions are often the most important for me when it comes to staying at a hotel. Staff was courteous and very helpful! The apartment had everything you could think of from a washing machine to all sorts of cutlery. They do housekeeping as well which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review you have given to our Stewart Apartments. It is fantastic to see that you had such a good experience during your stay with us and the staff will be delighted to hear your kind words. We shall certainly look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel for two nights. In terms of location, you couldn't ask for anything better. You have Princes street, then rose street, then george street, and then young street which is where this is located. I went to edinburgh by train, and the walk from the train station to the apartments was under 15 minutes, and that was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court Team at Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review you have given to our Stewart Apartments. It is great to see that you had such a positive experience during your stay with us. We are glad to see that you were able to take advantage of some of the discounts we have with local restaurants and that you found the receptionists to be... More 

Port Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights great flats great location everything you could need tea coffee milk sugar wide screen tv in living room & bedroom couldn't fault it had a great time thank you would definitely stay here again staff lovely

Was this review helpful? Yes
scotland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

excellent facilities, clean warm apartments well finished nice and comfortable plus centrally located, plenty of space,wide screen tv s well thought out layout free wifi and parking on site if your car fits in the lift

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review you have given to our Stewart Apartments. It is fantastic to see that you had such a positive experience during your stay with us over the rugby weekend and we shall look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court team More 

Middlebie
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights at Fountain Court Young Street apartments on 20th & 21st March. Once again this accommodation couldn't be faulted. Great location with excellent facilities and friendly staff. Although early check out time, when we asked for late check out this wasn't a problem and could have stayed until 2pm. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review you have given to our Stewart Apartments. it is fantastic to see that you had such a positive experience during your stay with us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We paid a little extra for a superior room - the room was nice, clean and spacious HOWEVER they only have two and they are the back of the building and the whole trip we were disturbed by the sound of glassed bottles being emptied all day and night from the pub, the noise was unbearable and would wake us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court Team at Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for the review you have given to our Stewart Apartments. I have discussed the issues with the various departments in order to be able to address all the issues raised in your comments. Unfortunately one of the drawbacks of being in the city centre is that it is busier than most areas and therefore there is extra noise... More 

Lithuania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

A couple of issues I have with this hotel after my stay a few days ago. The check out is at 10:30 am with no late check out options offered. If you do want to check out late (even by 10-15 minutes) be prepared to pay extra. Further, I had asked for cleaning service on multiple occasions but to no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Operations Manager at Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, responded to this review

I am very surprised and confused by your comments from your recent review. You confirm that we charge for late departure however no late departure options offered , we do offer a noon departure (£10), 1pm departure (£15) and 2pm (£25). For those guests booking directly on our own site a complimentary 12.30 departure is offered . With regard to... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Apartment clean and modern, shower was excellent, the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Car parking available for £15 a night and a small tuck shop available in reception. Ground floor apartment was subject to a bit of noise as road outside is cobbled with vehicles passing through the night so avoid if a light sleeper. Would definitely recommend and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

I am extremely disappointed in my experience with Stewart Apartments. Over two weeks after our stay a random charge of approx 100 pounds appeared on our credit card statement from this company. When I called to ask what had happened there was no explanation given whatsoever. The person I spoke with even acknowledged the charge was made but didn't explain... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fountain_Court, Operations Manager at Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, responded to this review

With regard to your recent review and credit card charges. I can confirm the charges are for a damaged bed throw which was burnt during your stay and this was confirmed by your colleague. Unfortunately the e-mail address was not clear, we did leave voicemail messages on the mobile phone given on check in and also contacted the booking agent... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
2:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Staying in New Town

Neighborhood Profile
New Town
Suits and shopping bags rule the streets of New Town, until after dark when strappy dresses come out to play. This is the city’s central business district with its smaller offices, clothes boutiques, and many of the city’s flashiest restaurants and ritziest clubs. The architecture along roads like George Street helps give it a swank and formal feel: it’s a planned Georgian development of regal townhouses, geometric squares, and self-important statues. But it’s also a very wanderable neighborhood, with a healthy bustle at almost any time of day and fine people-watching in places like St Andrew's Square which fills with picnickers around lunch. You’ll also find a series of cheerful basement bistros on Hanover Street, while dark Rose Street has something of the feel of an undiscovered back alley and is chock-full of characterful pubs and small independent shops.

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question