We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments

#22 of 145 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
10 Young Street, Edinburgh EH2 4JB, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments
Rate this Hotel

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    87
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
44
171
17
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (349)
  • Mar-May only
    (93)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (78)
All months
scotland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

excellent facilities, clean warm apartments well finished nice and comfortable plus centrally located, plenty of space,wide screen tv s well thought out layout free wifi and parking on site if your car fits in the lift

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review you have given to our Stewart Apartments. It is fantastic to see that you had such a positive experience during your stay with us over the rugby weekend and we shall look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court team More 

Middlebie
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at Fountain Court Young Street apartments on 20th & 21st March. Once again this accommodation couldn't be faulted. Great location with excellent facilities and friendly staff. Although early check out time, when we asked for late check out this wasn't a problem and could have stayed until 2pm. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review you have given to our Stewart Apartments. it is fantastic to see that you had such a positive experience during your stay with us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We paid a little extra for a superior room - the room was nice, clean and spacious HOWEVER they only have two and they are the back of the building and the whole trip we were disturbed by the sound of glassed bottles being emptied all day and night from the pub, the noise was unbearable and would wake us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court Team at Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for the review you have given to our Stewart Apartments. I have discussed the issues with the various departments in order to be able to address all the issues raised in your comments. Unfortunately one of the drawbacks of being in the city centre is that it is busier than most areas and therefore there is extra noise... More 

Lithuania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A couple of issues I have with this hotel after my stay a few days ago. The check out is at 10:30 am with no late check out options offered. If you do want to check out late (even by 10-15 minutes) be prepared to pay extra. Further, I had asked for cleaning service on multiple occasions but to no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Operations Manager at Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, responded to this review

I am very surprised and confused by your comments from your recent review. You confirm that we charge for late departure however no late departure options offered , we do offer a noon departure (£10), 1pm departure (£15) and 2pm (£25). For those guests booking directly on our own site a complimentary 12.30 departure is offered . With regard to... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Apartment clean and modern, shower was excellent, the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Car parking available for £15 a night and a small tuck shop available in reception. Ground floor apartment was subject to a bit of noise as road outside is cobbled with vehicles passing through the night so avoid if a light sleeper. Would definitely recommend and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am extremely disappointed in my experience with Stewart Apartments. Over two weeks after our stay a random charge of approx 100 pounds appeared on our credit card statement from this company. When I called to ask what had happened there was no explanation given whatsoever. The person I spoke with even acknowledged the charge was made but didn't explain... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fountain_Court, Operations Manager at Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, responded to this review

With regard to your recent review and credit card charges. I can confirm the charges are for a damaged bed throw which was burnt during your stay and this was confirmed by your colleague. Unfortunately the e-mail address was not clear, we did leave voicemail messages on the mobile phone given on check in and also contacted the booking agent... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for two nights over the weekend. Great location, also has parking for a charge which is very secure. Only downside was the car park was difficult to get into with our car (mini SUV) with the back alleyway entrance littered with bins from nearby businesses. Took some serious manoeuvring skills. I would advise to only use the Carl... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for the review you have given to our Stewart Apartments. it is great to see that overall you had a positive experience and we certainly look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court team. More 

Keith, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in 2 apartments for four nights last week and found them to be excellent. Everything that is required is included, this all complimented by a superb location only 2 minutes walk from George Street. Great value for money with super friendly, excellent staff. Will definitely use them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review you have given to our Stewart Apartments. It is great to see that you had such an enjoyable experience and your kind words shall be passed on to the staff. We certainly look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court team. More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful, nothing bad to say at all. The location is great, the facilities are beautiful and wonderfully maintained, the staff were helpful and well mannered. You're only a 10 minute walk from everything, including the airport link bus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review you have given to our Stewart Apartments. It is great to see that you had such a positive experience with the staff and the apartment during your stay. We certainly look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court team. More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great central location just off Princess street, not the best views but hey I wasn't there to stay in the room!! Very clean with good self catering facilities. Well appointed with free wifi in comfortable surroundings. Definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review you have given to our Stewart Apartments. It is great to see that you had such a positive experience during your stay with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. best regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court team. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
2:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question