We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 145 Edinburgh hotels

Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Young Street, Edinburgh EH2 4JB, Scotland (New Town)
Hotel amenities
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Featured upcoming dates
    This weekend 11/27/2014
    $174/night
    Next weekend 12/04/2014
    $1,303/night
    Best deal 12/21/2014
    $94/night
Save
You added Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments to your Saves list
Ranked #10 of 145 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
limOsteers2014 West Midlands, United Kingdom
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    80
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
42
157
16
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (324)
  • Mar-May only
    (85)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The apartments are fantastic, as is the location. You can walk to nearly everywhere in New Town and Old Town. They are well equipped and very friendly staff. The only downside and it's a big one is the noise at night. Staying at the rear of the property, the bar/night club opposite emptied large quantities of bottles into a large... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for the review you have given to our Stewart apartments. It is good to see that overall you had a positive experience with ourselves, however it is regrettable to see that your sleep was interrupted by the unwelcome noise from the bars. We are constantly working on ways to make our guests more comfortable and ensure that this... More

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here at the end of October and it proved to be a great choice. The location was central and the apartment was beautifully kept and equipped. The staff at book in were extremely helpful and made sure we knew where shops, etc. were located. I have seen a few mention of noise from cars passing on the cobbled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review you have given to our Stewart apartments. It is great to see that you had such a positive experience with ourselves and we are glad that you didn't find the noise to be disturbing. We shall look forward to your next visit to Edinburgh. Best regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court team. More

Guernsey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for a week. We know Edinburgh but hadn't rented these flatsbefore. We were to the rear of Young street but although there were bottle deposits probably each evening, we weren't disturbed by the noise. If you stay at this location you must remember edinburgh is a city with cobbled streets and thete is no disguising the sound... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review you have given to our Stewart apartments. It is great to see that you had such a positive experience with us and your kind words shall be passed on to the staff and it is good to see our maintenance team are being appreciated as well. We certainly look forward to welcoming you on... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband, son and I stayed in apartment 6 this October, and although the staff that we encountered throughout were polite and helpful I can't recommend the apartments, The room we stayed in was a great size, we had great service from the housekeeping staff, but unfortunately all of this was marred by the terrible noise from the alley way... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay and your constructive comments. I am glad that you found both the Reception and Housekeeping team to be helpful and accommodating. Please accept my sincere apologies for the noise you experienced during your stay. We do try to ask neighbouring businesses to assist with minimising noise however unfortunately we have no... More

kendal, uk
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here, my friend and I , just this weekend arriving friday, to a lovely welcome from our receptionist 'Pav', he was very helpfull in telling us about the apartment, restraunts and bars and as we were going to a gig at the corn exchange on the saturday night, went out of his way to sort our bus times... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review you have given to our Stewart apartments. Your comments shall be passed on to Pav who will be delighted to see how happy our guests are with him. We certainly look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court team. More

Surrey, UK
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Having read some recent reviews I was a bit apprehensive about the rooms at Stewart apartments. We had a ground floor apartment on the street side and whilst there was noise from passing cars on the cobbled street, it was no more than a swish of the tyres. it was pleasing to find earplugs thoughtfully provided but we didn't need... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review you have given to our Stewart Apartments. It is always good to see our guests having such a positive experience with us, we certainly look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best regards. Colin Mackay, Fountain Court team. More

Surrey, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

Our week at the Stewart Apartments was comfortable and of good value. We had a well-equipped kitchen, clean bathroom and comfortable sitting room. However we would not rate this as luxury accommodation. We found the mattress and pillows to be uncomfortable. However when we asked for different pillows, they were delivered immediately. There were marks on the rug which should... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for the review you have given to our Stewart Apartments. We do apologise that issues arose during your stay, however it is good to see that these were resolved in a timely manner. Your comments about the rug and mattress have been passed on to the housekeeping manager as we are always looking at ways to improve our... More

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

The apartments are in a great location, well appointed and with friendly staff. Our room was a great comfort after long days seeing the sights of Edinburgh. The only down side is the underground parking, but who needs to drive with such a great location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for the review you have given to our Stewart apartments. It is great to see you had such a great time seeing the sights during your visit with us. We look forward to your next trip to Edinburgh. Best regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court team More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
51 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

We stayed here on our first trip to Edinburgh (and Scotland). We stayed in an apartment one level up from the reception level (20?) which faced the back alley. Rooms which face this way have been talked about a lot by reviewers. We didn't mind the trucks collecting the bins early in the morning so much as the pubs at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for the review you have given to our Stewart apartments. We apologise that you found issues with the apartment during your stay, however we are going to be installing aircon for our apartments over the winter period so you can rest assured that on future visits this will be in place. We are always looking at ways to... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

We stayed in a Stewart apartment on level 1 facing the street 2 weeks prior to this stay and had a satisfactory experience. This time we were given one of the ground floor apartments facing the back lane- Beware! When booking, we had specifically asked for a street-facing apartment. The explanation for not getting this was that they had longer-staying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, responded to this review

We have been in contact directly with this guest in relation to the comments made and contest every aspect regarding the quality of this apartment, which normally receives very high praise. We hope that potential customers, by reading the many favourable reviews regarding this property, will be able to ascertain that the quality of this apartment is clearly of a... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments

Address: 10 Young Street, Edinburgh EH2 4JB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > New Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments Edinburgh, Scotland

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
2:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Near Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments