We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 144 Edinburgh hotels

Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Young Street, Edinburgh EH2 4JB, Scotland (New Town)
Hotel amenities
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments to your Saves list
Ranked #8 of 144 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Landsman85
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    81
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
42
159
16
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (328)
  • Mar-May only
    (85)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently stayed at the Fountain Court apartments whilst in Edinburgh on a business trip. The apartments are conveniently located right in the heart of Edinburgh and provide clean and comfortable accommodation at a very affordable price. The staff were very friendly and even pointed me in the direction of a nearby bar (Cambridge Bar) which offers excellent burgers [you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review you have given to our Stewart apartments. It is fantastic to see that you had such a positive experience with us and that you were able to take advantage of our discount at the Cambridge bar. We certainly look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked to stay in these apartments in early December. They are beautifully clean, extremely comfortable and a nice cosy retreat from the frosty Edinburgh winter weather. Very close by to everything with friendly helpful staff. The apartments are fully equipped with everything you'd need for a few nights stay. Would recommend these to all my friends and family!! Great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review you have given to our Stewart apartments. It is fantastic to see that you had such a positive experience during your stay with us during frosty December. We certainly look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court team. More 

England
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Stewart Apartments in late November. There was a very friendly welcome from the manager and were quickly booked in. The one bed apartment was situated on the first floor and was very well presented and maintained. The apartments are centrally located in a quiet location near to George St where you will find a good selection... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for the review you have given to our Stewart apartments. It is great to see that you had such a positive experience with us during your visit to Edinburgh and it is good to see that you enjoyed the festivities down at the Christmas market as well. We certainly look forward to welcoming you on future trips to... More 

scotland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

lovely apartment, great location have stayed here several times, cant fault it really, apart from checking future dates that clash with six nations rugby getting very expensive apart from that would highly recommend very friendly and efficient staff too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review you have given to our Stewart apartments. It is great to see you have had many positive stays with us and we certainly look forward to your next visit. Best regards Colin Mackay, Fountain Court team. More 

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

The apartments are fantastic, as is the location. You can walk to nearly everywhere in New Town and Old Town. They are well equipped and very friendly staff. The only downside and it's a big one is the noise at night. Staying at the rear of the property, the bar/night club opposite emptied large quantities of bottles into a large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for the review you have given to our Stewart apartments. It is good to see that overall you had a positive experience with ourselves, however it is regrettable to see that your sleep was interrupted by the unwelcome noise from the bars. We are constantly working on ways to make our guests more comfortable and ensure that this... More 

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

We stayed here at the end of October and it proved to be a great choice. The location was central and the apartment was beautifully kept and equipped. The staff at book in were extremely helpful and made sure we knew where shops, etc. were located. I have seen a few mention of noise from cars passing on the cobbled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review you have given to our Stewart apartments. It is great to see that you had such a positive experience with ourselves and we are glad that you didn't find the noise to be disturbing. We shall look forward to your next visit to Edinburgh. Best regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court team. More 

Guernsey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

We stayed here for a week. We know Edinburgh but hadn't rented these flatsbefore. We were to the rear of Young street but although there were bottle deposits probably each evening, we weren't disturbed by the noise. If you stay at this location you must remember edinburgh is a city with cobbled streets and thete is no disguising the sound... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review you have given to our Stewart apartments. It is great to see that you had such a positive experience with us and your kind words shall be passed on to the staff and it is good to see our maintenance team are being appreciated as well. We certainly look forward to welcoming you on... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

My husband, son and I stayed in apartment 6 this October, and although the staff that we encountered throughout were polite and helpful I can't recommend the apartments, The room we stayed in was a great size, we had great service from the housekeeping staff, but unfortunately all of this was marred by the terrible noise from the alley way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay and your constructive comments. I am glad that you found both the Reception and Housekeeping team to be helpful and accommodating. Please accept my sincere apologies for the noise you experienced during your stay. We do try to ask neighbouring businesses to assist with minimising noise however unfortunately we have no... More 

kendal, uk
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

We stayed here, my friend and I , just this weekend arriving friday, to a lovely welcome from our receptionist 'Pav', he was very helpfull in telling us about the apartment, restraunts and bars and as we were going to a gig at the corn exchange on the saturday night, went out of his way to sort our bus times... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review you have given to our Stewart apartments. Your comments shall be passed on to Pav who will be delighted to see how happy our guests are with him. We certainly look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court team. More 

Surrey, UK
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Having read some recent reviews I was a bit apprehensive about the rooms at Stewart apartments. We had a ground floor apartment on the street side and whilst there was noise from passing cars on the cobbled street, it was no more than a swish of the tyres. it was pleasing to find earplugs thoughtfully provided but we didn't need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review you have given to our Stewart Apartments. It is always good to see our guests having such a positive experience with us, we certainly look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best regards. Colin Mackay, Fountain Court team. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments

Address: 10 Young Street, Edinburgh EH2 4JB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > New Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments Edinburgh, Scotland
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#6 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#7 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
#14 Family Hotel in Edinburgh

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
2:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay