We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 181 Edinburgh accommodations

Fountain Court Apartments - Grove

4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   123 Grove Street, Edinburgh EH3 8AA, Scotland
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Fountain Court Apartments - Grove to your Saves list
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
80%
Ranked #45 of 181 Specialty lodging in Edinburgh
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
an v Heusden, Belgium
  • Overview
  • Reviews (194)
  • Photos (61)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

194 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    63
    22
    13
    5
See reviews for
52
50
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here for 3 nights with my daughter and two young grandchildren. From the first day until the last the toilet would not flush properly. We complained but it was never fixed and on the last morning would not flush at all. The apartment was for 4 people but there were only 2 dining room chairs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our apartment has fallen below the usual standard our guests expect. This is now being dealt with directly with our reception manager. Best regards Colin Mackay Fountain Court team More

Heusden, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed one night with our family in this appartment and we were really impressed how good this appartment was equipped. There was really everything what you need, more then you expect for a stay for one night. The staff was very friendly and correct. The localisation is perfect in Edinburgh. You are very quick in the centrum of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review you have given to our Grove Street Apartments, it is always great to see our guests having such positive experience with us, location is one of the key factors of our apartments and we are very happy to see you were very satisfied with the facilities and the staff. We certainly look forward to... More

Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for 2 nights for work and was very impressed. My flight was delayed past 11pm and I called ahead to let them know and they were really appreciative. Apartment was clean and not too noisy. 10 min walk to haymarket tram stop, really near a tesco express and virgin active gym. I will stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review you have given to our Grove street apartments. It is great to see our customers are having such positive experience with us. We look forward to you next trip to Edinburgh, whether it is business or leisure. Best regards Colin Mackay Fountain Court Team More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fountain court really did the trick. Two x twin apt - easy check in and out. Reception staff helpful. Apt had all amenities and some unexpected - washing machine, dish washer, as well as all kitchen needs. Close to EICC - we were attending a conference and a 'doable' walk to grassy market, the castle, the shops museum etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Reception Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay and welcome feedback. I am happy that you appreciated our central location and proximity to Edinburgh International Conference Centre. I look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Edinburgh. Kind Regards Stephen Kinnear Reception Manager More

Burtonsville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I'm very positive about FountainCourt: It represents good value for the money. We stayed for a week with four people in a nice-sized, two bedroom apartment at only 139 GBP per evening. Nice kitchen with amenities adjoining a two-couch sitting area, and two small bedrooms with two beds each. Nice, big windows in each of the three rooms. Good-sized bathroom.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Reception Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I am happy that you appreciated the benefits serviced apartments can offer-space, comfort, daily Housekeeping service and more value than the traditional hotel. Our Reception is manned 24 hours, our Night team can be contacted on the mobile number should they be away from Reception doing their security walk round or attending to another... More

Massy, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

we rent a two bedrooms appartment in this place we were four, everybody found it perfect !!! nice place ! easy to go to new town or old town (buses at the corner of the street) appartment really comfortable very well equiped ( 3 tv...) washing machines (fully equiped kitchen, two showers and toilets...we really recommand this place !! and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for the outstanding review you have given to our Grove apartments, it is always good to hear such positive feedback from our highly regarded guests. Your comments shall be passed on to the staff who will be very happy to hear them. We are glad that you found the city such a welcoming place and we look forward... More

elgin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed here back in December last year and loved it , this time however we had some issues. It's extremely difficult to get parking at the front of the hotel , the last time my wife ran into reception and was given a code to get through the gate for the private parking no bother , then we parked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Reception Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for your review after your stay last weekend. Having looked into your comments, I understand my colleague offered for you to park first then check in as is our procedure. Please accept my apologies if the Housekeeping standards were not to our usual high standard. Double beds have two pillows as standard, with extra pillows available on request... More

Norfolk,uk
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Nice apartment in good location(city).you can walk from apartment to Edinburgh Castle about 45mins.I will back again as soon as I can.Just one thing to recommend,reception is quite far from apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Uncomfortable bed, many items missing from the kitchen, the kettle didn't work and had to be replaced on our arrival, bathrooms are shabby and in need of a refurb. However, the location is great and the tesco and cash machine just around the corner are very handy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fountain_Court, Reception Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincere apologies for the items missing in your apartment on your arrival and for the lapse in our usual high Housekeeping standards. Kind Regards Stephen Kinnear Reception Manager More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The apartment had everything that was needed for comfortable stay. It was very clean, spacious, it was quiet so sleeping wasn't disrupted at all, the location was great, a black cab from the royal mile was only £6. There a tesco express just around the corner which was handy. The staff were very pleasant. Overall the stay was very relaxing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fountain_Court, Fountain court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review, it is always good to hear feedback on customers pleasant experiences, and we are glad that you were able to relax with us. We look forward to welcoming you in the future. Best regards Colin Mackay Fountain Court team More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Fountain Court Apartments - Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountain Court Apartments - Grove

Address: 123 Grove Street, Edinburgh EH3 8AA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fountain Court Apartments - Grove 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Fountain Court Apartments - Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Hotel Edinburgh
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Edinburgh, Scotland

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
43

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer