We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fountain Court Apartments - Grove

123 Grove Street, Edinburgh EH3 8AA, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    74
    23
    14
    7
See reviews for
58
57
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (222)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Epsom, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booked an apartment for a long weekend away with my hubby as it wasn't much more expensive than a hotel. We arrived earlier than our check in time but the staff were more than happy to look after our bags until our apartment was ready. The apartment itself was spacious enough and very clean. We were a bit concerned to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Extraordinary apartment with great riverside view and convenient location. Very comfortable hospitality that provided in the apartment and will definitely come back again! Except for those who don't mind staying with slightly expensive cost for their accommodation , it is best choice for group or family traveling.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I almost always stay in hotel rooms, but this turned out great for us. Good price, and it was a full-scale serviced apartment. Very clean, nicely furnished and not too far of a walk to the Old Town (plus close to bus and tram stops if you are using public transportation). It was a very relaxing way to have lots... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for a month for work. The apartments were clean and had everything that I needed for a months stay. The kitchen was great and included a fridge, dishwasher, washing machine hob & oven. It is only a short walk to some good local retaurants, there is a Tesco express 200 yards away. Would recommend to anyone wanting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

We were due to go to Amsterdam but our flights were cancelled bit of a long story but we ended up in Edinburgh instead. Booking last minute we had no real idea what we were going to but were not disappointed! The Fountain Court apartments in Grove Street were perfect for our group of 10 ladies split between 3 apartments... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court Team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for the review you have given to our Grove Street Apartments. it is great to see that your group had such an enjoyable experience and found the facilities and ability to cater in the apartment to be highly beneficial. We certainly look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team More 

Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Once I had found reception, the single apartment I stayed in was really nice. Good decor, kitchen, shower and toilet. Bedroom good with plenty of clothes space. Warm enough. Quiet enough. Friendly helpful reception staff. Priced ok All in all if I would stay there again, then it must be ok. Could have done with a pint of milk in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for the review you have given to our Grove Street Apartments. it is great o see that you had such a positive experience during your stay and we shall certainly look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team More 

Scotland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Our group of 7 women stayed in these apartments for one night. The staff at check in were pleasant and helpful. We knew we would be split between two apartments but were pleased to find we were next door to each other, it was almost like one big apartment. The apartments were clean, the beds comfortable and we found the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for the review you have given to our Grove Street Apartments. it is great to see that you had an enjoyable experience and that the issue with the charge was able to be sorted out. We certainly look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

I have recently stayed in the fountain court apparent it had everything you need while we stayed there. Good views an the room was very clean. The only done side to it there was no heating controls in the room an we didn't have an hot water for the shower no electric shower either. Other than that everything was great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Very good apartment in an excellent location close to downtown Edinburgh. Reception is very welcoming and available to assist all times. The apartment was very clean with clear information about its functioning and touristic info as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review you have given to our Grove Street Apartments. it is great to see that you had such an enjoyable experience and that you found the receptionist to be welcoming and that we gave you enough information. We certainly look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court... More 

Shepperton, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

My friend booked 3 apartments to share between 11 of us for my hen weekend. The apartments are absolutely fantastic and we were so surprised at how lovely they were - especially catering for drunken hen/stag parties! We were situated on the 4th floor and our room was brilliant - great fitted out kitchen including a dishwasher (and dishwasher tablets!),... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review you have given to our Grove Street Apartments. it is great to see that you had such an enjoyable experience and we certainly look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best Regards Colin Mackay, Fountain Court team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in West End

Neighborhood Profile
West End
Prevailing winds meant that most cities that grew in industrial Britain had their most desirable neighborhoods to the west – upwind of factory fumes. Edinburgh was no exception, with its wealthiest citizens settling in its West End and leaving behind grand Georgian townhouses, private gardens and genteel crescents. These backstreets remain as dignified and sleepy as ever, and most of the action here lies along the district’s busy main roads. Lothian Road connects to southern Edinburgh and harbors a vague entertainment district: three theaters and the city’s main indie cinema. All attract a select crowd, the sort who appreciate the Saturday Edinburgh’s Farmers’ Market around the corner. The West End’s other great thoroughfare, Shandwick Place, is dominated by trams trundling out to the suburbs and airport, and shoppers picking up last-minute items before hopping aboard.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay