We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fountain Court Apartments - Grove

123 Grove Street, Edinburgh EH3 8AA, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove
Add Photo

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    106
    77
    23
    14
    7
See reviews for
60
59
3
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (227)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a great place to stay. There was 3 of us and we needed 2 bedrooms, this was the best option. Apartment was fully equipped and cozy, everything you could need. Location was great about a 10 minute walk to the Castle area which was perfect. Secure parking which was important. Staff very friendly and the place was very clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court Team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for the review you have given to our Grove Street Apartments. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay and found the apartments had everything you needed, we shall look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team. More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very spacious and modern apartment near central Edinburgh - only a few minutes walk to the centre in a nice quiet street. Apartment was very nice inside, and very well equipped. Similar or cheaper than a hotel, with much more room! Parking is a little expensive but is in a secure compound.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court Team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star review you have given to our Grove Street Apartments. It is great to see that you found the apartment to be better value than a hotel with more space, we shall certainly look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team. More 

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great accommodation with lots of space in a central location. My reason for being in Edinburgh was for a business meeting and I would normally stay in a hotel, it was a refreshing change to be somewhere with facilities to allow me to organise my own dinner !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court Team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

It is great to see that you found that being able to cook in the apartment was of great benefit during your stay, thank you for the great review and we shall look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team. More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location, loads of room and friendly staff. The only thing I would suggest is putting the address of the reception on the hotel reservation. We were directed to the Morrison Street location but had to find the reception on Grove street in order to check in. Other than that, this was an excellent pick!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court Team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star review. We do try to make sure that directions are easy to understand for our guests and will continue to look at this. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and shall look forward to welcoming you on your return to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team. More 

Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Booked an apartment for a long weekend away with my hubby as it wasn't much more expensive than a hotel. We arrived earlier than our check in time but the staff were more than happy to look after our bags until our apartment was ready. The apartment itself was spacious enough and very clean. We were a bit concerned to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court Team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are delighted to see that you had such a positive experience and that we were able to sort out the situation with the shower and move you to another apartment. We shall look forward to welcoming you when you next visit Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team. More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

I almost always stay in hotel rooms, but this turned out great for us. Good price, and it was a full-scale serviced apartment. Very clean, nicely furnished and not too far of a walk to the Old Town (plus close to bus and tram stops if you are using public transportation). It was a very relaxing way to have lots... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court Team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review you have given to our apartments. We are very happy to see that you had an enjoyable visit, for future reservations directly through our website we offer a complimentary late check out. We shall look forward to welcoming you on future trips to the city. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team. More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

I stayed here for a month for work. The apartments were clean and had everything that I needed for a months stay. The kitchen was great and included a fridge, dishwasher, washing machine hob & oven. It is only a short walk to some good local retaurants, there is a Tesco express 200 yards away. Would recommend to anyone wanting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court Team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star review. We are very pleased to see that you found the apartment had everything you required, we shall look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

We were due to go to Amsterdam but our flights were cancelled bit of a long story but we ended up in Edinburgh instead. Booking last minute we had no real idea what we were going to but were not disappointed! The Fountain Court apartments in Grove Street were perfect for our group of 10 ladies split between 3 apartments... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court Team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for the review you have given to our Grove Street Apartments. it is great to see that your group had such an enjoyable experience and found the facilities and ability to cater in the apartment to be highly beneficial. We certainly look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team More 

Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Once I had found reception, the single apartment I stayed in was really nice. Good decor, kitchen, shower and toilet. Bedroom good with plenty of clothes space. Warm enough. Quiet enough. Friendly helpful reception staff. Priced ok All in all if I would stay there again, then it must be ok. Could have done with a pint of milk in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for the review you have given to our Grove Street Apartments. it is great o see that you had such a positive experience during your stay and we shall certainly look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team More 

Scotland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Our group of 7 women stayed in these apartments for one night. The staff at check in were pleasant and helpful. We knew we would be split between two apartments but were pleased to find we were next door to each other, it was almost like one big apartment. The apartments were clean, the beds comfortable and we found the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for the review you have given to our Grove Street Apartments. it is great to see that you had an enjoyable experience and that the issue with the charge was able to be sorted out. We certainly look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in West End

Neighborhood Profile
West End
Prevailing winds meant that most cities that grew in industrial Britain had their most desirable neighborhoods to the west – upwind of factory fumes. Edinburgh was no exception, with its wealthiest citizens settling in its West End and leaving behind grand Georgian townhouses, private gardens and genteel crescents. These backstreets remain as dignified and sleepy as ever, and most of the action here lies along the district’s busy main roads. Lothian Road connects to southern Edinburgh and harbors a vague entertainment district: three theaters and the city’s main indie cinema. All attract a select crowd, the sort who appreciate the Saturday Edinburgh’s Farmers’ Market around the corner. The West End’s other great thoroughfare, Shandwick Place, is dominated by trams trundling out to the suburbs and airport, and shoppers picking up last-minute items before hopping aboard.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay