We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fountain Court Apartments - Grove

123 Grove Street, Edinburgh EH3 8AA, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    111
    78
    23
    14
    8
See reviews for
63
60
3
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (234)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We enjoyed our short stay at Fountain Court. The accommodation is cute and clean and conveniently located to the attractions in Edinburgh. Had to pay 10 pounds extra a day for the use of the car park though but I guess it's cheaper than parking elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

All staff were very pleasant and went above and beyond. The rooms were very clean and the bathroom in particular was modern and clean. Would definitely stay again, particularly because of how easy the staff made it to check in, check out, keep bags for us etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court Team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and how easy check in was made for you. We shall certainly look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team. More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I will not be staying here again, nor will I be recommending this place to anyone either! Shoddy service from the word go! Charged a further £10 parking fee to park within the grounds of the appartments, and also a further £100 taken from bank account during our stay as a deposit (which takes 10 days to be refunded!!)- yet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain_Court at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We are disappointed to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The rate booked was the non-refundable rate which does require to be paid on booking. We do take a pre-authorisation during check-in which is standard procedure throughout the industry and is for any telephone calls made during your stay, lost keys,... More 

Scotland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed one night in apartment 308, a two bedroom unit. Check in and parking was quick and friendly. There were only two sets of towels for the three of us staying there but an extra set was very quickly supplied. Spacious and well equipped, they even supply dishwasher tablets! A plentiful supply of tea and coffee with a bowl... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court Team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. Wee are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the facilities and supplies to be exactly what you needed. We shall look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team. More 

Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My self , my mother and my 2 Aunts stayed in the Fountain Court Appartments from teh 01/07/2015 -03/07/2015./ What can I say only thank you Katarzyna and the staff in the Fountain Court. these appartments are just lovely , clean, spacious, and right outside the door is the bus stop into Edinburgh city centre. Welcoming from when we landed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court Team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We are very happy to see that you had such an enjoyable experience with us with your family, we shall certainly look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited Edinburgh for work and stayed at Grove Apartments. Its central, within walking distance of everything, while also being back off the road so I had a super quiet apartment. Reception staff are friendly and welcoming, and helped at check-out when I had a lot of bags getting to the taxi which was lovely and really appreciated. The apartments are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court Team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that you had a good night sleep even through the thunder. We shall look forward to your return to the city. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team More 

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hi - we did a tour of Scotland (15 days) and then a tour of Ireland (15 Days). We had four days between them and we were recommended FC Apartments as a good place to stay. They were fantastic - helped us with some things we wanted to do and gave excellent service. We loved Edinburgh and would recommend FC... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court Team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. It is fantastic to see that you enjoyed your stay with us in between the two tours. We shall certainly look forward to welcoming you next time you are in Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

What a great place to stay. There was 3 of us and we needed 2 bedrooms, this was the best option. Apartment was fully equipped and cozy, everything you could need. Location was great about a 10 minute walk to the Castle area which was perfect. Secure parking which was important. Staff very friendly and the place was very clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court Team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for the review you have given to our Grove Street Apartments. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay and found the apartments had everything you needed, we shall look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team. More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

Very spacious and modern apartment near central Edinburgh - only a few minutes walk to the centre in a nice quiet street. Apartment was very nice inside, and very well equipped. Similar or cheaper than a hotel, with much more room! Parking is a little expensive but is in a secure compound.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court Team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star review you have given to our Grove Street Apartments. It is great to see that you found the apartment to be better value than a hotel with more space, we shall certainly look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team. More 

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

Great accommodation with lots of space in a central location. My reason for being in Edinburgh was for a business meeting and I would normally stay in a hotel, it was a refreshing change to be somewhere with facilities to allow me to organise my own dinner !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court Team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

It is great to see that you found that being able to cook in the apartment was of great benefit during your stay, thank you for the great review and we shall look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
New Town
Fountain Court Apartments Royal Garden
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive
West End
Fountain Court Apartments EQ-2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New Town
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments
West End
Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh
West End
The Chester Residence
The Chester Residence
#1 of 146 in Edinburgh
5.0 of 5 stars 1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in West End

Neighborhood Profile
West End
Prevailing winds meant that most cities that grew in industrial Britain had their most desirable neighborhoods to the west – upwind of factory fumes. Edinburgh was no exception, with its wealthiest citizens settling in its West End and leaving behind grand Georgian townhouses, private gardens and genteel crescents. These backstreets remain as dignified and sleepy as ever, and most of the action here lies along the district’s busy main roads. Lothian Road connects to southern Edinburgh and harbors a vague entertainment district: three theaters and the city’s main indie cinema. All attract a select crowd, the sort who appreciate the Saturday Edinburgh’s Farmers’ Market around the corner. The West End’s other great thoroughfare, Shandwick Place, is dominated by trams trundling out to the suburbs and airport, and shoppers picking up last-minute items before hopping aboard.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Ready to book?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay