We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 185 Edinburgh accommodations

Fountain Court Apartments - Grove

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   123 Grove Street, Edinburgh EH3 8AA, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fountain Court Apartments - Grove to your Saves list
Ranked #60 of 185 Specialty Lodging in Edinburgh
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
LincolnTravellers_12 Lincoln, United Kingdom
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    68
    22
    14
    7
See reviews for
55
51
3
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (202)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for three nights in the Grove apartments. Had two apartments on the top floor and couldn't fault it! Place was kept spotlessly clean and had everything needed for a comfortable stay, plus much more. Rooms serviced every day and clean towels if wanted. Nice little touches like tea, coffee and milk provided so a refreshing cuppa to hand after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review you have given to our Grove Street apartments. It is fantastic to see you had such a positive experience during your visit, and it is also good to see you were able to fit in so much including Mary Kings Close and the bus tours. We certainly look forward to welcoming you on future... More

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We were here for 5 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The apartment provided a home away from home with all mods cons. There was a sitting room, kitchenette, modern bathroom , a flat screen TV and comfortable beds. The apartment was cleaned daily with the cleaner even putting away our dried dishes. The proximity to Edinburugh city is also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for the review you have given to our Grove Street Apartments. Overall it is great to see that you had a good experience however we do sincerely apologise that on this occasion our service levels appear to have slipped below our usual standards which are usually friendly and helpful. We do now offer a late check out of... More

Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights while in Edinburgh, got a good deal comparatively speaking but still quite expensive for what we got. The apartment we got looked nothing like the ones in the pictures on the front of the building. Every door squeaked terribly so getting up in the middle of the night was announced to all in the apartment!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. Please note the photos you mentioned are of our EQ2 and Stewart Apartments, we do offer six city centre locations and a photo gallery of each can be found on our web-site. Apologies for the squeaky doors and carpets which I have discussed with our Facilities Manager. If you would please contact me directly... More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014 via mobile

Booked into the Harris appartments as have enjoyed previous stays at Harris before. On arrival advised we had been upgrade but once we seen our appartment it was clearly a down grade. Complained to desk staff who decided to start lying about contact that they claimed to have made about upgrade. We booked months in advance and have stayed with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Reception Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review which I was surprised to read since our Duty Manager had tried to contact you during your stay, leaving a voicemail message with his contact details. He did speak to you prior to your departure to explain the situation and you left happy confirming you would stay in the future. You made no comment... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Within easy walking distance of both the town centre (15 minutes) and the closest train station (5/10 minutes) this apartment seemed ideal for our visit to Edinburgh. On arrival at the reception building, we were met with professionalism and courtesy, and given the key and code to the building gate. The apartment itself is a little way up the road,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for the review you have given to our Grove Street apartments, it is good to see that you had a positive experience overall and that you were impressed by many aspects. We are always looking at ways to make sure the apartments are as comfortable as possible so your comments are taken into consideration. We certainly look forward... More

gentbrugge
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
82 hotel reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Although it is quite a walk to the centre of town the apartments are located in a very quiet neighbourhood. There is very few opportunity for having a goof breakfast at a decent hour. The two places closed do not open until 9 am. The apartment itself is of a good size. We stayed with another couple and had 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review you have given to our Grove street apartments, it is great to see that you had a largely positive experience, and the staff will be informed of your comments, unfortunately we have no control over the opening times of local cafe's but we can pass on the comments. Best regards Colin Mackay Fountain Court... More

Rockville, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I stayed 3 nights with my family. The location was good for touring Edinburgh and we appreciated having the space of a 2 BR apartment for the 4 of us. However, we had requested a flat with a double and 2 singles and arrived to find we'd been assigned 4 singles. We managed, mainly because we were too tired to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for the review you have left our Grove street apartments, we do apologise about your room being assigned differently for your stay. However we are glad that you appeared to have a largely positive experience despite this and the situation with the shower which we will look into. We look forward to welcoming you in future. Best regards... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We had taken a 1 bedroom studio as I was traveling with my husband n two kids (1 and 5)....there was a double bed which was soo small that only me n 1 of my daughters could fit....sofa in the hall also was very small (5 year old fell out) ..finally v had to ask for an extra bed which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Reception Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. Having looked into your comments further I understand that you booked via a travel agency and your confirmation was for an apartment for 2 adults with a double bedroom, there being no mention of children. Unfortunately we were unable to offer to move you to a larger apartment since we were full, you then... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights with my daughter and two young grandchildren. From the first day until the last the toilet would not flush properly. We complained but it was never fixed and on the last morning would not flush at all. The apartment was for 4 people but there were only 2 dining room chairs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our apartment has fallen below the usual standard our guests expect. This is now being dealt with directly with our reception manager. Best regards Colin Mackay Fountain Court team More

Heusden, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed one night with our family in this appartment and we were really impressed how good this appartment was equipped. There was really everything what you need, more then you expect for a stay for one night. The staff was very friendly and correct. The localisation is perfect in Edinburgh. You are very quick in the centrum of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review you have given to our Grove Street Apartments, it is always great to see our guests having such positive experience with us, location is one of the key factors of our apartments and we are very happy to see you were very satisfied with the facilities and the staff. We certainly look forward to... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fountain Court Apartments - Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountain Court Apartments - Grove

Address: 123 Grove Street, Edinburgh EH3 8AA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fountain Court Apartments - Grove 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fountain Court Apartments - Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Hotel Edinburgh
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Edinburgh, Scotland

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay