We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 185 Edinburgh accommodations

Fountain Court Apartments - Grove

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   123 Grove Street, Edinburgh EH3 8AA, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Fountain Court Apartments - Grove to your Saves list
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
79%
Ranked #57 of 185 Specialty Lodging in Edinburgh
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Mark M Birmingham, United Kingdom
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    66
    22
    13
    7
See reviews for
54
51
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this apartment and all night i can hear rats- chewing in the walls and running around like they belong there. I spoke to the staff and they sent someone up to put some rat traps in the apartment. They call these serviced apartment you will be lucky to get a Hoover let alone clean towels. Carpets... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Reception Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

I was shocked to read your comments, having had no record of your comments during your stay nor on your departure. I would strongly question your comments and validity of your review, you have confirmed you are business traveller from Edinburgh. I would not expect any guest to stay in an apartment that you portray. I would ask that you... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Within easy walking distance of both the town centre (15 minutes) and the closest train station (5/10 minutes) this apartment seemed ideal for our visit to Edinburgh. On arrival at the reception building, we were met with professionalism and courtesy, and given the key and code to the building gate. The apartment itself is a little way up the road,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for the review you have given to our Grove Street apartments, it is good to see that you had a positive experience overall and that you were impressed by many aspects. We are always looking at ways to make sure the apartments are as comfortable as possible so your comments are taken into consideration. We certainly look forward... More

gentbrugge
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
82 hotel reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although it is quite a walk to the centre of town the apartments are located in a very quiet neighbourhood. There is very few opportunity for having a goof breakfast at a decent hour. The two places closed do not open until 9 am. The apartment itself is of a good size. We stayed with another couple and had 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review you have given to our Grove street apartments, it is great to see that you had a largely positive experience, and the staff will be informed of your comments, unfortunately we have no control over the opening times of local cafe's but we can pass on the comments. Best regards Colin Mackay Fountain Court... More

Rockville, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I stayed 3 nights with my family. The location was good for touring Edinburgh and we appreciated having the space of a 2 BR apartment for the 4 of us. However, we had requested a flat with a double and 2 singles and arrived to find we'd been assigned 4 singles. We managed, mainly because we were too tired to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for the review you have left our Grove street apartments, we do apologise about your room being assigned differently for your stay. However we are glad that you appeared to have a largely positive experience despite this and the situation with the shower which we will look into. We look forward to welcoming you in future. Best regards... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We had taken a 1 bedroom studio as I was traveling with my husband n two kids (1 and 5)....there was a double bed which was soo small that only me n 1 of my daughters could fit....sofa in the hall also was very small (5 year old fell out) ..finally v had to ask for an extra bed which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Reception Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. Having looked into your comments further I understand that you booked via a travel agency and your confirmation was for an apartment for 2 adults with a double bedroom, there being no mention of children. Unfortunately we were unable to offer to move you to a larger apartment since we were full, you then... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights with my daughter and two young grandchildren. From the first day until the last the toilet would not flush properly. We complained but it was never fixed and on the last morning would not flush at all. The apartment was for 4 people but there were only 2 dining room chairs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our apartment has fallen below the usual standard our guests expect. This is now being dealt with directly with our reception manager. Best regards Colin Mackay Fountain Court team More

Heusden, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed one night with our family in this appartment and we were really impressed how good this appartment was equipped. There was really everything what you need, more then you expect for a stay for one night. The staff was very friendly and correct. The localisation is perfect in Edinburgh. You are very quick in the centrum of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review you have given to our Grove Street Apartments, it is always great to see our guests having such positive experience with us, location is one of the key factors of our apartments and we are very happy to see you were very satisfied with the facilities and the staff. We certainly look forward to... More

Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights for work and was very impressed. My flight was delayed past 11pm and I called ahead to let them know and they were really appreciative. Apartment was clean and not too noisy. 10 min walk to haymarket tram stop, really near a tesco express and virgin active gym. I will stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review you have given to our Grove street apartments. It is great to see our customers are having such positive experience with us. We look forward to you next trip to Edinburgh, whether it is business or leisure. Best regards Colin Mackay Fountain Court Team More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Fountain court really did the trick. Two x twin apt - easy check in and out. Reception staff helpful. Apt had all amenities and some unexpected - washing machine, dish washer, as well as all kitchen needs. Close to EICC - we were attending a conference and a 'doable' walk to grassy market, the castle, the shops museum etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Reception Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay and welcome feedback. I am happy that you appreciated our central location and proximity to Edinburgh International Conference Centre. I look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Edinburgh. Kind Regards Stephen Kinnear Reception Manager More

Burtonsville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I'm very positive about FountainCourt: It represents good value for the money. We stayed for a week with four people in a nice-sized, two bedroom apartment at only 139 GBP per evening. Nice kitchen with amenities adjoining a two-couch sitting area, and two small bedrooms with two beds each. Nice, big windows in each of the three rooms. Good-sized bathroom.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Reception Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I am happy that you appreciated the benefits serviced apartments can offer-space, comfort, daily Housekeeping service and more value than the traditional hotel. Our Reception is manned 24 hours, our Night team can be contacted on the mobile number should they be away from Reception doing their security walk round or attending to another... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fountain Court Apartments - Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Fountain Court Apartments - Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountain Court Apartments - Grove

Address: 123 Grove Street, Edinburgh EH3 8AA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fountain Court Apartments - Grove 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, Agoda, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Fountain Court Apartments - Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Hotel Edinburgh
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Edinburgh, Scotland

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Edinburgh with
any amenities