We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West

Hotel website
Hotel deals
107 Queensferry Road | Midlothian, Edinburgh EH4 3HL, Scotland
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West
Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West
Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    224
    101
    26
    12
See reviews for
130
144
27
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (537)
  • Mar-May only
    (166)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (140)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (128)
All months
Inverness, Scotland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Having lived in Edinburgh for several years some time back I would not have thought that there were any city views I had not seen. That is until we stayed for one night in the Holiday Inn West. Wow the view from the fifth floor over the city was superb. We were almost late for the theatre because I couldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West, responded to this review

Dear purplechrissie, many thanks for this fantastic five star review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you liked the view over Edinburgh and that you found your beds comfortable. I appreciate your comments on the breakfast and the staff and I hope to be able to welcome you to Holiday Inn Edinburgh City West in the future. Kind... More 

jaip
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 2 days.The hotel is a little bit out of city.It gives it a very quiet and refreshing atmosphere.The bus stop is very near .There is a very big departmental store for your purchases.The breakfast is good.The staff is cordial and helpful.if you can get room on road side their is an excellent view of Edinburgh castle.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West, responded to this review

Dear joshiarun, many thanks for taking the time to leave us a feedback. I am delighted to read that you found the staff cordial and helpful and I appreciate your comments on the atmosphere. I hope you had a great time in Edinburgh and you will be back again soon. Kind Regards More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a fantastic hotel just got back today after 3 nights the room was fabulous and the complementary meal was fantastic .The staff at this hotel go the extra mile and are very pleasant and polite . We would like to give a special mention to Anita what a lovely lady nothing was to much for her.The breakfasts were delicious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West, responded to this review

Dear bigter10, many thanks for this wonderful five star review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you found the staff very pleasant and polite and I will pass your comments on to Anita. I appreciate your feedback on the breakfast and we look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards More 

Blackpool
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very friendly staff here, as in the Holiday Inn near the zoo where we have stayed previously. The breakfast buffet was very comprehensive and the staff on duty were very attentive. We had booked a deluxe room which was very spacious. We had to ask for a bathrobe as one was missing and there were also no slippers as advertised.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West, responded to this review

Dear balstel, thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you found the staff very friendly and that you liked the views over Edinburgh. Thank you for your comments on the room this will be used in a constructive manner. We look forward to your next... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is awesome. Excellent view from the room. Everything was fine. Location of the hotel is central to all attractions. Staff was friendly. Just one thing bother and it is FREE WiFi is limited to 2 devices only. :P

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West, responded to this review

Dear TusharThakur, thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you found the hotel awesome and that you liked the view over Edinburgh. I appreciate your comments on the staff and I hope to be able to welcome you to Holiday Inn Edinburgh City West in... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We was at this hotel in December for New Year ..Amazing !! ....Thanks for the staff, people of Scotland and Holiday Inn. I love Edinburgh...... . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . I think this hotel is perfect for family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West, responded to this review

Dear LeidysR, many thanks for this great five star review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you had an amazing stay with us in December and I hope to be able to welcome you to Holiday Inn Edinburgh City West in the future. Kind Regards More 

Malton, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a nice time in the hotel room was very good and clean the vista out of my window was excellent looking over the whole of Edinburgh. The bed was comfortable. The staff are very happy to help and friendly. My internet was free and easy to use. Thanks. Will stay again !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West, responded to this review

Dear coach_driver39, many thanks for leaving this feedback on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to read that you found your room very good and clean and that you liked the view over Edinburgh. I appreciate your comments on the staff and I hope to be able to welcome you to Holiday Inn Edinburgh City West in the future. Best Regards More 

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here last month while in Edinburgh. Very clean and comfortable hotel with good breakfast variety. The room was nice and a comfortable bed as usual with holiday inn hotels I've stayed in, only complaint if I had to say one would be the room was quiet small once it had two people's luggage in it. Other than that, great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West, responded to this review

Dear Louise-Jane1995, thank you for taking the time to leave us a feedback. I am pleased to read that you found the hotel very clean and comfortable and that you liked the breakfast. I am sorry that you found your room small but I hope you had a great time with us and you will be back again soon. Kind... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a 1 night stay at this hotel, staff is very friendly and cordial. Free wifi for IHG members (membership is free) free onsite parking, nice clean rooms, full English breakfast, small outdoor play area for children.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West, responded to this review

Dear nidk17, many thanks for this nice five star review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you found the staff very friendly and cordial. I appreciate your comments on the WiFi and I hope to be able to welcome you to Holiday Inn Edinburgh City West in the future. Kind Regards More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not to be repeated for the price! The "family" room was just a standard room with 2 extra beds crammed in! No room to move! Bathroom dated! No biscuits on tea tray and not enough cups/teabags etc for 4 people! Breakfast was ok, black pudding was horrible and bacon tasteless, but the rest was ok!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West, responded to this review

Dear clairelouisesimpson, thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay with us. I appreciate your comments on the location however I am disappointed to learn that you were not satisfied with our prices and that you found the black pudding horrible. Thank you for your feedback on the room this will be used in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

209 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (15)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (85)
Viewed
Double Room with Handicap Accessiblity (12)
Viewed
Double Standard Room with a Sofa Bed (14)
Viewed
Double Twin Room (16)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (7)
Viewed
Suite (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities