We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West

Hotel website
Hotel deals
107 Queensferry Road | Midlothian, Edinburgh EH4 3HL, Scotland
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

619 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed from 8th to 12th October to attend a wedding. Had a nice view of the city, great check in with very helpful staff at the reception upon our late arrival. The hotel provides breakfast, but didn't use as we were having plans and had to leave in the morning. Asked for a coffee but it took long time... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ioanna01
Chris L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West, responded to this review

Dear loanna01 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and staff. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the wedding. Your feedback is valuable to us and will be shared with the team. I hope you had a great time in Edinburgh and that you will visit us again.... More 

Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is my 2nd stay in 2 weeks a couple of years back I stayed at this hotel and disappointed! Not now the hotel still needs a little bit of TLC but the staff more than make up for this, they make you feel very welcome. Arun and Maria (I think) was working very hard in the restaurant and made... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keith B
Chris L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West, responded to this review

Dear Keith B Thank you so much for your positive review of our hotel. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that this visit was a better experience for you. Our staff take great pride in their hotel and your feedback will be passed on to them. I hope you had a good time... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just arrived home from a 2 night stay. Had a great time from start to finish. The room was spotless we a fantastic view of the castle. Breakfast was great, we had a meal the second night which was lovely. All the hotel staff were nice and friendly. The hotel is about five minutes in a taxi to the centre... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy B
Chris L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West, responded to this review

Dear Amy B Many thanks for your excellent review of our hotel, staff and recommendation. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you enjoyed your birthday weekend. Our staff take great pride in their hotel, so your feedback is appreciated. I hope you had a great time in Edinburgh and that you will visit... More 

England
Level Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for one night during the week for a business trip. Check in was simple and quick, I had not paid for a breakfast when I had booked the room as it was a special sale rate. I was offered a breakfast for £11.95, which to be honest at the time thought a bit steep, considering I generally... More 

Helpful?
Thank Showey
Chris L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West, responded to this review

Dear Showey Many thanks for your positive review and recommendation of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your short stay with us, but was sorry to learn of the issue you encountered in the bar and assure you that this will be looked into. Our staff take great pride in their hotel, so your feedback is valuable... More 

Corsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Drinking whiskey in Edinburgh, after eating haggis, on Burns night - who'd have thought! Had to visit a company on business so booked into this hotel as it was most convenient. The room was a reasonable size but the bathroom was on the small side. Nice and clean, everything w workedorked and the bed was comfortable so got a great... More 

Helpful?
Thank cga00
Chris L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West, responded to this review

Dear cgaooo Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and our friendly, efficient staff. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your short stay with us and also the Burns night supper and the breakfast! Your feedback is appreciated and will be shared with the team. I hope your next visit to us will be for... More 

Tadcaster
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is located outside the city, ideal if your are visiting the zoo, but a distance if you want to visit the attractions in the centre. The lounge, bar and restaurants are very nice however the room during our stay was very dated. There was plenty of parking for those traveling by car. The staff are very friendly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Z K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely welcome, friendly staff excellent service. Booked a double room and was pleasantly surprised to find I had a twin double bedded room. Clean and tidy as you would expect. Only £1.50 for a bus ride into Princess street. Would use this hotel again.

Helpful?
Thank Adele G
Chris L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West, responded to this review

Dear Adele G Many thanks for your positive review of our hotel and staff. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is valuable to us and will be shared with the team. I hope you had a great time in Edinburgh and look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards. More 

Monifieth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel spotlessly clean we were allocated a room with views across Edinburgh the room spacious everything we needed, plenty of car free car parking. Parking in the city centre for any length of time can be expensive only £1.50 on the bus to city centre, we never used taxis as buses frequent. Our booking breakfast included plenty of choice all... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Graham W
Chris L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West, responded to this review

Dear Graham W Thank you so much for your excellent review of our hotel. I am really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and your comments, which are appreciated, will be shared with the team.. We hope you had a great time in Edinburgh and will visit us again. Kind regards. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The best New Years I've ever had. Surprised my girlfriend at Christmas with tickets to hogmanay tickets and a 2 night stay here. I had never been to Edinburgh and what a wonderful place it is. A beautiful city and the festival itself was amazing. We had problems with the train getting up but as soon as we got to... More 

Helpful?
Thank JackCowsill
Chris L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West, responded to this review

Dear Jack Thank you so much for your excellent review of our hotel, staff and recommendation. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your 2 night stay with us and that you had a great Hogmanay! Your feedback is appreciated and will be shared with the team. We hope you will visit us again and look forward to welcoming you... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel , Lynda on reception was very accommodating, as we wanted to upgrade to suite, not a problem, beds comfortable ,great night sleep, , housekeeping very friendly , and breakfast ,was good, plenty to choose from, went to bar for a drink , very relaxing and again great staff, will definitely be back, thanks Holiday Inn West, keep up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bev P
Chris L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West, responded to this review

Dear Bev P Thank you very much for your excellent review of our hotel and staff. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will return. Your feedback is appreciated and will be shared with the team. I hope you had a great time in Edinburgh and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

190 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (18)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (85)
Viewed
Double Room with Handicap Accessiblity (12)
Viewed
Double Standard Room with a Sofa Bed (14)
Viewed
Double Twin Room (16)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (7)
Viewed
Suite (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Murrayfield
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
#107 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 stars 1,614 reviews
Edinburgh Capital Hotel
#97 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 stars 885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh - Royal Mile
Broughton & Calton
Holiday Inn Express - Edinburgh City Centre
West End
Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay