We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 145 Edinburgh hotels

Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   107 Queensferry Road | Midlothian, Edinburgh EH4 3HL, Scotland
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West to your Saves list
Ranked #85 of 145 Hotels in Edinburgh
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Derek I Irvine, United Kingdom
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    205
    89
    24
    12
See reviews for
108
129
24
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (484)
  • Mar-May only
    (125)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (140)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (116)
All months
Irvine, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have stayed in this hotel a few times and have always received a warm welcome from the staff. On this visit we were fortunate enough to have a room on the fourth floor with brilliant panoramic views of the city. The free car parking is an obvious attraction for a hotel so close to the city centre. All areas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West, responded to this review

Dear Derek I, Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you liked the view over Edinburgh and that you found the areas of the hotel of a good standard of décor and cleanliness. I appreciate your comments on the location and the staff and we... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
46 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the best Holiday Inns I stay at, everything about it spot on Always get upgrade, room first class food very good, Lee on reception always welcomes you with a smile Love staying here, a standard that other Holiday Inns should aspire to Keep it up!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West, responded to this review

Dear Trigger131186487, Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a feedback. I am glad to hear that our hotel is one of the best Holiday Inns you have stayed at and I will pass your comments on to Lee. I hope you had a great time in the city and you will be back again soon. Kind Regards More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
47 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this very last minute, like an hour before arrival on expedia as a secret hotel, due to another hotel letting us down. Staff were friendly, we got to upgrade to a suite for 10 or 15 quid extra. It had two rooms and wAs very spacious and comfortable! Location is close to city centre and you also have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West, responded to this review

Dear abi_sloan, Many thanks for this fantastic five star review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to hear that you found the staff friendly and I appreciate your comments on your rooms. I hope you had a great time in Edinburgh and you will be back again soon. Kind Regards More 

cupar
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Due to the weather forecast suggesting an imminent likelihood of severe, prolonged, travel disruption, my wife and I booked into the hotel to ensure that her daily appointments at the nearby hospital could continue uninterrupted. Therefore, our visit to the Holiday Inn was as result of necessity rather than choice. That said we thoroughly enjoyed our three day off-season stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West, responded to this review

Dear outerhebridesdutch2, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you were satisfied with your room and that you liked the view over Edinburgh. I appreciate your comments on the staff and we look forward to your next visit. Best Regards More 

Londonderry
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked Edinburgh City West as part of a very last minute venture to Edinburgh. Everything about this hotel is wonderful. We had adjoining rooms as it was a little family trip which were perfect. The beds were comfortable and so clean, breakfast was beautiful and the staff were so attentive. We bought an all day bus ticket for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West, responded to this review

Dear Jlovestravelling24, Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you found the hotel lovely, comfortable and clean and that you were so satisfied with our services. I hope you had a nice time in Edinburgh and you will be back again soon. Kind Regards More 

Glasgow
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the moment I arrived I loved this hotel. Only 2 miles away from Edinburgh city centre and with generous free parking. Edinburgh is a city that is horrendous to drive in and costs £3.20 per hour to park on the street. Check-In was easy and as I'm a platinum member I was upgraded to room 202 (mini suite) which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West, responded to this review

Dear Cakealito, Many thanks for this fantastic five star review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to read that you found the staff nice and helpful and that you liked the food in the restaurant. I appreciate your comments on the rooms and we look forward to your next visit. Best Regards More 

Aberdeenshire, Scotland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just stayed at this hotel for one night as it was close to where we wanted to be. Its about 6 mins away from Princess Street by bus and has ample parking space. The staff were all very friendly and the rooms were very comfy. Opposite the hotel is Craigleith shopping, very handy if you don't want to go into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West, responded to this review

Dear divajules, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I am delighted to read that you found the staff very friendly and the rooms very comfortable. However I am disappointed to learn that you were not fully satisfied with our breakfast and will pass on your feedback to the Food & Beverage Manager and... More 

Dumbarton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

arrived at hotel and was upgraded to Junior suite brill. room quality, bed quality,food quality all good. free parking 35 minute walk to centre but bus stop right outside hotel , bus every 10 minutes. only downside for hotel was price of drink, £9.10 for a pint of beer and a whisky and mixer highest price i paid in Edinburgh.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West, responded to this review

Dear brian5154, Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a feedback. I am pleased to read that you were satisfied with the quality of the room, the bed and the food however I am disappointed to learn that you found the prices of the drinks high. I hope you had a great time in Edinburgh and you will... More 

UK
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed between Xmas and new year for a couple of nights in a family room. Slightly small but excellent view of the city from the 5th floor. Much better than the pictures on the Internet. Excellent breakfast and friendly staff. A couple of miles from the centre.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West, responded to this review

Dear Yazanmas, Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a feedback. I am delighted to read that you liked the view over Edinburgh and that you found the breakfast excellent and the staff friendly. I hope to be able to welcome you to Holiday Inn Edinburgh City West in the future. Best Regards More 

Newport
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staying here on business trip. Good location, easy to access the city or motorway. Check in was excellent Great room - I was upgraded to a mini suite Excellent buffet breakfast - they also do Starbucks from the bar!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West, responded to this review

Dear RSH_Wales, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you found the breakfast excellent and I appreciate your comments on the location. I hope to be able to welcome you to Holiday Inn Edinburgh City West in the future. Kind Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West

Address: 107 Queensferry Road | Midlothian, Edinburgh EH4 3HL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West Hotel Edinburgh
Edinburgh Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West Scotland
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#57 Family Hotel in Edinburgh

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay