We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 145 Edinburgh hotels

Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   107 Queensferry Road | Midlothian, Edinburgh EH4 3HL, Scotland
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West to your Saves list
75%
Ranked #94 of 145 Hotels in Edinburgh
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Eildon100 Galashiels, United Kingdom
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    192
    85
    23
    12
See reviews for
102
119
23
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (448)
  • Mar-May only
    (125)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (123)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (97)
All months
Galashiels, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here with friends on a night out in Edinburgh the hotel is not in the centre but is only a taxi ride away from the busy pubs that the centre has to offer . Check in was quick and check in staff very friendly . As an ihg card holder I was giving the usual offerings and free... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Although not exactly in the centre this is a good all round hotel and just a short trip into town, free parking which is a bonus considering the difficulty and cost of parking in Edinburgh, average £7 trip into town centre, friendly helpful staff, good breakfast, request high floor city view it's breathtaking,

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West, responded to this review

Dear Elaine W, Thank you for this fantastic five star review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to read that you were satisfied with the location of the hotel and that you liked the view and the breakfast. I hope you had a great time in the city and you will be back again soon. Best Regards More

Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My company has an account with Holiday Inn and so I've spent most of this summer in various Holiday Inn's and Express's and this one certainly attains the high standard. I was visiting clients to the west of Edinburgh and so this location was excellent, very good road links and free parking at the hotel. The room and bathroom was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West, responded to this review

Dear GaryKitch, Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a feedback. I am delighted to learn that you had two very good night sleeps at Holiday Inn Edinburgh City West and I appreciate your comments on the breakfast and the haggis. I am sorry about the niggle with the internet access, as there are some differences between the... More

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here during the Ryder Cup weekend as we were visiting family. The location of the hotel is good and the free parking was a bonus with plenty of spaces available close to the hotel. Check-in and bar service were very friendly and efficient and the room was adequate. We upgraded to a suite for a little extra and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West, responded to this review

Dear Jasminx, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay with us. I appreciate your comments on the location and parking and I am pleased to read that you liked the view. I am sorry about your issue with the curry but I am glad to hear that you were happy with our customer... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean, quiet, comfy beds, choice of pillows, free parking and a few stops on the bus to the city centre. Not very exciting but good value especially if you join their points club which is free, gets you a room discount and free wifi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in was great, the receptionist was excellent. The room was a good size very clean and comfortable. The breakfast again was good, great service in the restaurant. Good selection of cereals and fruit and hot buffet was also good. Checking out was quick and easy. Would stay again..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was easy to find using GPS. Check in was smooth, our room was lovely, 2 double beds, very clean and comfortable beds and pillows. My only complaint was that the shower curtain smelt a little musty. The hotel serve Starbucks coffees in the restaurant - tasty. The bus to the city centre was located outside the hotel and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West, responded to this review

Dear Julie M, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you had a smooth check in and that you found your room very clean and comfortable. I am sorry about the shower curtain I will report it to the housekeeping department. I hope you had... More

Tring, Herts, UK
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights, room only. On arrival we were told we'd been upgraded to a room with a view of the castle, and what a view it was. It was an amazing view of the city, the castle and the Firth of Fourth. We booked room only as the breakfast cost seemed very high. The staff were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West, responded to this review

Dear KateBen21, Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a feedback. I am glad to hear that you liked the view over Edinburgh and that you found our location good. I hope to be able to welcome you to Holiday Inn Edinburgh City West in the future. Kind Regards More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this hotel for a one night mini break in Edinburgh. We had a room for four but it was 2 double beds and not much room left. It was clean enough, but no milk, not enough cups for the four of us and no one on reception when I went to get supplies. I ended up in the adjacent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West, responded to this review

Dear Rhesus19, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you found your room enough clean however I am disappointed to learn that you were not fully satisfied with the size of it and with the breakfast. Thank you once again for your comment this will... More

Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is clean and the staff are very nice. The room I used had 2 double beds and the views of the city and the Firth of Forth were amazing. All members of staff were very friendly and cheerful. The breakfast was very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West, responded to this review

Dear Paul M, Many thanks for this fantastic five star review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to hear that you found the hotel clean and I appreciate your comments on the staff. I hope you had a pleasant stay with us and to be able to welcome you to Holiday Inn Edinburgh City West in the near future. Kind Regards More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West

Address: 107 Queensferry Road | Midlothian, Edinburgh EH4 3HL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West Hotel Edinburgh
Edinburgh Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Edinburgh City - West Scotland

118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (63)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay