We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor

Hotel website
Grosvenor Street | Haymarket, Edinburgh EH12 5EF, Scotland
Offers & Announcements
Summer Sale - Save 25%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor
Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor
Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor
Add Photo Write a Review

1,607 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    280
    540
    426
    224
    137
See reviews for
145
603
139
395
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1607)
  • Mar-May only
    (402)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (429)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (428)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (348)
All months
La Habra, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent hotel that is just west of downtown but very accessible via public transit. Very quiet neighborhood, compared with the royal mile. First off, we had an apartment disaster and had to walk up to the hotel and ask for a room. I was sure we were going to be booked at the full rate! Luckily the staff was understanding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
W Yorks
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staff very obliging. Breakfast excellent. We were in the Townhouse building across from the main building, which wasn't a problem as the weather was good and you could access the restaurant area via a small door just across from the Townhouse. Our bedroom was adequate but the cleanliness wasn't so good. We did complain to the Manager and the housekeeper... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was my first visit to this hotel and I'm sure I will be back. Check in was easy, my room was perfect and well laid out, the food was delicious and as usual, the staff were fantastic. In particular the bar supervisor on Tue evening just past was first rate. He even suggested somewhere for me to go on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
579 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I had a room upgrade in the main hotel as I am a diamond member. But could see how being across the way in annex would be annoying. Breakfasts are superb. Parking is an issue unless you get there early. Well located in the west end for a good tour on foot or whatever of the city

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff worked very hard to provide a good level of service, but some of this was in compensation for some minor imperfections. The room was perfectly clean and better than the average in this range, though rather corporate in feel, as was much of the decor; it was hard to distinguish it from some of the better 'chain' hotels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grosvenor_Edinburgh, Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor, responded to this review

Dear FBrown60, Thank you for your review of the Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor. It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I have passed your feedback to our General Manager and the Heads of Department to share with the entire team. Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience with us and we look... More 

Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I wasn't very impressed when I arrived at the hotel after an 8 and a half hour drive to Edinburgh to be told that they didn't think I was coming so had sold my room to someone else! The room that I had paid for in full!! Then to get told they don't have any rooms left so I will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grosvenor_Edinburgh, Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor, responded to this review

Dear Tariq A, Thanks for reviewing your stay at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor. We appreciate all feedback, both constructive and complimentary and this assists us in continually improving our service and property. Please be assured that this feedback has been shared with the entire team and corrective actions have been taken to prevent it from re occurrence. Kind Regards More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed her 2 times.The location is great - you are in the East End and there are lots of things within walking distance. Leith Walk, Princes Street and cute side streets with great shops and restaurants. The only drawback is the service. It's almost like you are a nuisance to them. The exception is the bar - where they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grosvenor_Edinburgh, Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor, responded to this review

Dear Melissa M, Thank you for your review of the Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor following your visit. It was great to hear that you like our location, but I was disappointed to hear your comment about our unfriendly team, I can assure you that our entire team strives to provide the highest level of service and I'm sorry that on this... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Generally very satisfied with service and facilities. Returning at 2am I was saddened to discover no hot water in the shower. The room was very clean spacious and quiet. Excellent choice at the Buffet Breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grosvenor_Edinburgh, Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor, responded to this review

Dear brillsound, I would like to thank you for your review of the Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor. It was great that you enjoyed your stay and hearing about it only strengthens our commitment to providing the best service. Please be assured that I have shared your experience with our entire team and we hope to welcome you back to the Hilton... More 

Level Contributor
170 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a one night stay here, and left more tired then when I arrived. On line check in wouldn't work, no one at HHonors seemed to care, and the hotel staff couldn't sort it out either. Got an upgrade at the desk, to a suite, which was welcome. Less welcome was the state of the bathroom, a tube of some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grosvenor_Edinburgh, Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor, responded to this review

Dear jetsettel, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to the Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor. It was disappointing to hear that on this occasion we did not meet the standards you have come to expect from Hilton as our entire team works hard to provide the highest level of service. Please be assured that your feedback has been... More 

Richmond-upon-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

All in all it is a nice property, rooms have high ceilings, which is a plus and adds extra space. Coffe and tea and biscuits in the room. Free wifi, but no parking which is an disadvantage. Typical Hilton standard breakfast. Just okay, definitely needs some refurbishment

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grosvenor_Edinburgh, Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor, responded to this review

Dear MaggieMay_Richmond Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor. It was disappointing to hear that on this occasion you felt we did not meet the high standards you have come to expect from Hilton. Please be assured that all feedback is passed to our General Manager and the relevant Heads of Department to address as... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

612 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (207)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (79)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (64)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (323)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Guest Room (120)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (155)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (82)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in West End

Neighborhood Profile
West End
Prevailing winds meant that most cities that grew in industrial Britain had their most desirable neighborhoods to the west – upwind of factory fumes. Edinburgh was no exception, with its wealthiest citizens settling in its West End and leaving behind grand Georgian townhouses, private gardens and genteel crescents. These backstreets remain as dignified and sleepy as ever, and most of the action here lies along the district’s busy main roads. Lothian Road connects to southern Edinburgh and harbors a vague entertainment district: three theaters and the city’s main indie cinema. All attract a select crowd, the sort who appreciate the Saturday Edinburgh’s Farmers’ Market around the corner. The West End’s other great thoroughfare, Shandwick Place, is dominated by trams trundling out to the suburbs and airport, and shoppers picking up last-minute items before hopping aboard.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay