We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth

18-20 Learmonth Terrace, Edinburgh EH4 1PW, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth
Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth
Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    38
    50
    22
    6
    2
See reviews for
34
33
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (118)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Aberdeen
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
26 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We used this place for a stay in Edinburgh for our son's University Graduation. The staff arranged for us to have a room in which to change before the event and that was greatly appreciated. The rooms were comfortable but basically furnished but we just wanted a nice place to sleep after the event we attended. One of he was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dundee, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Only pass marks were the comfy bed. Room really smelled of bleach on arrival. Shower curtain too short so floor flooded. We were missing towels and the extractor fan was useless, so when the door was opened after a shower it filled the whole room with steam. Breakfast was poor.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Stephen. We’re pleased to learn that you found our new Dreamer beds to comfortable however we are sorry to hear that you found your room to smell of bleach. We always do our best to find and fix any issues before guests stay with us and perform regular checks in all our rooms. If something... More 

Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good location but besides that not some place I would reccomend.The rooms are very basic with little sound insulation. Staff I dealt with on my arrival were seriously below par & took ages to check me in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We feel that we offer all that is needed for a comfortable night’s stay. We do not provide extras which other hotels may provide so we can keep our room rates low. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers so we apologise this did not happen on... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
14 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for two days in a family room & had a good experience. The room was comfortably large for a group of 4 people & there was an option & space for another bed. The room & the washroom were clean & well maintained. The room was in basement & I noticed many family rooms were in basement... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We appreciate the time you have taken to write this.We are pleased to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us and found the staff to be courteous and helpful. Our team will be delighted that you enjoyed the food served as they work really hard to ensure that every guest enjoys their... More 

Darlington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on business.This hotel is standard for Travelodge chain, basic but does the job if not seeking too much in the way of luxury.The rooms are surprisingly large in the lower ground area where my room was.Didn't eat here but instead walked to the centre which is only an easy 10 minute walk to Princes Street where any restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cumbria
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We only stayed one night but had no problems. The room was a little small but clean and had everything we needed. The hotel is a short walk from the city centre in a quiet street. Only minor downside was that there was not much choice at breakfast, which I would have liked after having to pay extra for it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
West Yorkshire
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I cam here for a night because frankly it was cheap (£59) and I thought Travelodge would be clean and reliable. I was not disappointed. It is unusually quirky in that it is set amongst a terrace of normal houses and doesn't look like a hotel. However, inside it is fine with reasonable sized rooms and very comfortable beds (they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is in a great leafy residential location, about a mile (25 min walk along some beautiful streets) to centre, and area is very quiet on an evening. Room was very clean , looked newly decorated and much larger than expected. Has all the usual tea and coffee making facilities, tv with 4 channels, but no hairdryer and although we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeen
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staying here at present and have to say they have a long way to go to catch up with the likes of Premier Inns. The room is basic and poorly furnished and decoration is way beyond need of repair. Bathroom has a tiny shower and anyone over my 5'9" will be cracking their head on the ceiling in there. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We understand the importance of customers receiving a clean and comfortable stay so we are sorry that on this occasion we did not deliver our usual high standards. Feedback like yours is important to us and will be used to improve our service. More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Edinburgh Learmonth Travel Lodge has clean and comfortable rooms as you would expect from Travel Lodge and is ideally located for anybody visiting the west end of Edinburgh. It is just off the main road into Edinburgh - so easy to find.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay