We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Edinburgh Capital Hotel

187 Clermiston Rd | Corstorphine, Edinburgh EH12 6UG, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Edinburgh Capital Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Edinburgh Capital Hotel
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    326
    109
    35
    25
See reviews for
165
296
32
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (750)
  • Mar-May only
    (225)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (157)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (188)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (180)
All months
Londonderry, Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is situated between the airport and Edinburgh city centre. A number 26 bus, 200 yards from the hotel, takes you into the city centre in about 20 minutes for £1.50. The hotel is clean, the staff are very helpful and friendly, and the breakfasts are wonderful. We looked forward to breakfast every morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here while visiting Edinburgh for a friend's birthday. A Lovely hotel, we felt welcome from the minute we got there. Reception staff were extremely helpful ensuring we had details for transport into the centre, wifi, breakfast etc, nothing seemed too much trouble. Our room was amazingly spacious with a good sized (and very clean!) bathroom. Breakfast the next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
inverness
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed in this hotel many times over the years and have always had good experiences. My most recent stay was for a short break in April. I booked the direct deal getaway treat which was a great deal inclusive of b&b, dinner on first night for 2 people. Our room was clean, with very comfortable bed and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Following the funeral of an old aunt, we were invited to a funeral tea at this hotel. As a matter of course we made a phone call to the receptionist to ensure the hotel was "wheelchair friendly". To my disappointment I discovered that there is a flight of stairs which leads to the restaurant. The receptionist suggested that we hang... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CapitalManager, General Manager at Edinburgh Capital Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jimbobroon, You mention in your review that you have not actually been to our hotel and this makes your review ill-informed and inaccurate. We are a hotel that does our best to look after every single guest that enters our hotel. We have also spent considerable funds to make our hotel as accessible as possible for guests who use... More 

Harlow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Ediburgh Capital Hotel on the 13/05 and 14/05. Staff were very friendly and very helpful. Lift is very slow but as its only 2 floors the stairs were fine. The room was massive, clean and comfy bed. Did I mention the bed too was massive... Well, it was. No air conditioning so has to sleep with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice friendly helpful reception. Busy Saturday night car park full to the point you park at the furthest most point! Room good size with usual accessories although with perhaps both the largest and the hardest bed we have come across. Room had of the feeling of being 'tarted up' rather than refurbished. Windows although double glazed were draughty and noisy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canton of Lucerne, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A very comfortable bed and a great shower. The gym was quite good and the pool was lovely. The gym and the restaurant staff were great- very helpful. Plus just in front of the hotel is wonderful park with great jogging/walking trails. On the down side, the hotel desperately needs to improve the wifi. I inquired about having a room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In a nice quiet location, easy to find and very friendly service. I would summarise as a good budget hotel, not too far from airport with easy transport into the city. We arrived late and left early but the stay was enjoyable. One downside is that weekend breakfast starts at 8am which is late but they arranged for a breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montpellier, France
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a nice hotel, with swimming pool, sauna etc. this is located at 20 min bus from the city center (ligne 26,21,1). The room is also great but not enough storage in the bathroom. The breakfast is correct and you can make tee or coffee in your room

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my boyfriend have stayed here twice now and love it. The rooms are stylish and comfortable with a nice little table and chairs to sit at which we appreciated. The beds are very comfy and the food is very good in the restaurant. Haven't yet had the chance to make use of the swimming pool and gym but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CapitalManager, General Manager at Edinburgh Capital Hotel, responded to this review

Dear staceyadelle, Thank you very much for booking and staying with us twice so far. It was great to read that you have really enjoyed both visits to our hotel and that you took the time to share your positive comments. I hope we can welcome you back soon, and I hope you can make use of our leisure facilities... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

180 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (98)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
2:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (56)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities