We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Edinburgh Airport

Hotel website
Edinburgh International Airport, Edinburgh EH28 8LL, Scotland
Offers & Announcements
Book early, up to 20% off
Hilton Edinburgh Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ranked #109 of 145 Hotels in Edinburgh
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
TechnoProf London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    393
    239
    106
    50
See reviews for
184
348
97
272
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1043)
  • Mar-May only
    (247)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (277)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (301)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (218)
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Me and my partner booked a spa deal via wowcher weeks in advance, travelling from Dundee to the hotel we were greeted by a very friendly member of staff on reception. Unfortunately the therapist we were booked in with had not put our appointments in her diary so did not show for our booked treatments. This was extremely disappointing for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
297 reviews 297 reviews
181 hotel reviews
358 helpful votes 358 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Rooms are spacious and functional. Would benefit from a comfortable chair or two. Good wifi and helpful staff. Room service more expensive than one would ever think! Bathrooms rather old fashioned but clean. Overall in terms of value for money accommodation it is good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
stuartcran, General Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Airport, responded to this review

Dear TechnoProf, Many thanks for your recent review of Hilton Edinburgh Airport. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and I will ensure your reivew is shared with the team who will be delighted to read it. Although, I am sorry to read that you found our Room service prices too expensive. I apologise that your expectations were... More 

Budleigh Salterton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I needed a room near the airport and made a late booking. The reception staff were perfect in every way, courteous, welcoming and working with a quiet polite efficiency, particularly when validating my parking. Very close to the car rental drop off (walk in 3 minutes) so return vehicle in the eve and stay here. The car rental is walking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
stuartcran, General Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Airport, responded to this review

Dear Budleighchap, Thank you for your recent review of Hilton Edinburgh Airport. I would like to sincerely apologise for the maintenance issue you had which clearly detracted from an otherwise pleasant stay. This iscertainly not the experience we want any of our guests to have. Please be assured I shall take time to review your comments with the relevant Managers... More 

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband stayed here to meet me at the airport as the cottage we were renting was quite a distance for an early morning train. He was pleased to see a graduate of the university where he teaches working at the front desk. Made our small world real. Although I had an unfortunate experience with another Hilton property in Midtown... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stuartcran, General Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Airport, responded to this review

Dear jas0719, Thank you very much for your recent review of Hilton Edinburgh Airport. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will ensure that Sarah see this review. I am sure she will be delighted to read this. I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future and i do hope you... More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I picked the Edinburgh Hilton for its proximity to the airport, but every interaction with staff there was a 'problem'. The bar had closed its till so they wouldn't accept cash and requested us to open a tab with our credit card at reception, then insisted that we sign our bill before we were delivered our mediocre food (from the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
stuartcran, General Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Airport, responded to this review

Dear Julie917, Thank you for taking the time to share with me some feedback following your recent stay with us. Naturally I am disappointed to read your review as it is apparent you did not enjoy the full "Hilton Edinburgh Airport experience". Our Food and Beverage outlets switch from a cash bar to a residents bar at 2300 daily and... More 

UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a good stay at the Hilton Edinburgh Airport. Good feed and relaxed sleep as we were flying out from the airport the next morning. Onlt criticism was using the hotel parking which should have cost approx.£35 but on return the machine said £100. A trip to the reception cleared this although some customers may mistakenly pay the full amount... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stuartcran, General Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Airport, responded to this review

Dear forsy b., Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay at Hilton Edinburgh Airport. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and would stay with us again based on your experience. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused by the car parking machine. I will ask my engineering team... More 

Motherwell, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the hotel was average for my needs. the bathroom lacked a plug for the bath and the waste paper bin had not been emptied. in my opinion very basic housekeeping that was over looked, but it tainted my stay and was not impressed, should have been better for this quality of hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
stuartcran, General Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Airport, responded to this review

Dear Karen M., Thank you for the the time you have taken to give us your feedback after your recent stay with us at the Hilton Edinburgh Airport Hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointment caused during your visit. We strive for excellence in customer service and it does seem to have slipped on this occasion. Your comments... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We both enjoyed our stay at the Hilton at Edinburgh airport. We found the room warm, clean and comfortable and the staff very pleasant and helpful. We made use of the complimentary courtesy bus for our flight the following morning and would only suggest that the hotel makes clear to customers arriving by plane / tram the arrangements for accessing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stuartcran, General Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Airport, responded to this review

Dear Jane G., Thank you very much for your recent review of Hilton Edinburgh Airport. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and I will ensure your review is shared with the team who will be delighted to read it. I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future Best wishes, Stuart More 

Dornie, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As the Hilton is the only airport hotel in Edinburgh, and we had an early flight the next morning, we had to book a night there. As we approached the airport by tram from Haymarket, we could see the hotel, and started to walk towards it, but ended up wandering through the car rental office, out the other side, down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
stuartcran, General Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Airport, responded to this review

Dear Marc S., Thank you very much for your recent review of Hilton Edinburgh Airport. I apologise that your overall impression of the hotel was not a positive one. It certainly isn't how I want our guests to feel when they leave. I have forwarded your comments onto the Head Chef for his feedback and have asked him to look... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
63 hotel reviews
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hilton Hotel at Edinburgh airport has no faults but lacks character. The low rise building is reasonably modern but getting close to needing an update. However, it’s clean and easy to locate. It’s situated about ten minutes walk from the airport passenger terminal. There is amble adjacent parking. The bedroom was quite with all the standard hotel bits and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stuartcran, General Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Airport, responded to this review

Dear Marc S., Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Edinburgh Airport hotel and for giving us your feedback after your recent stay. I am delighted you enjoyed your overall visit and I will be sure to share your feedback with the team. Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back in the very... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question