We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 147 Edinburgh hotels

Norton House Hotel & Spa Edinburgh

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ingliston, Edinburgh EH28 8LX, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Norton House Hotel & Spa Edinburgh to your Saves list
Norton House Hotel & Spa Edinburgh
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
85%
Ranked #29 of 147 hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Bellsglasgow Glasgow
  • Overview
  • Reviews (681)
  • Photos (133)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (136)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

681 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    394
    184
    65
    29
    9
See reviews for
106
328
18
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We had an amazing night so clean comfortable stunning , staff were so helpful we will defo be going back the room was top class and the grounds were Bliss , we stay here to go to a concert not that far away so the location was so right for us

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChrisMonks72, Deputy General Manager at Norton House Hotel & Spa Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us at Norton House Hotel and Spa in June. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your visit and I will ensure the team are aware of your kind comments. Kind regards Chris Monks More

Brechin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I've stayed in numerous hotels over the years but Norton House Hotel & Spa has been the best yet. We were situated in an executive room, the room was very nice, extremely clean and very quiet. The spa facilities were brilliant and the staff in general were very well mannered and helpful. The food was superb and well priced. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChrisMonks72, Deputy General Manager at Norton House Hotel & Spa Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip advisor following your visit in April. I am delighted that you found your executive room nice and that the Spa facilities and food were superb and brilliant. I am thrilled your stay was the best you have ever experienced. The team here at Norton House will be delighted... More

Paisley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband booked this as a surprise for our wedding anniversary, we stayed sun 6th july. He had booked a junior suite, but on arrival our room was not ready but they offered to take our bags to room. When we came back from the car they had got us a room ready which was great but we were then... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChrisMonks72, Deputy General Manager at Norton House Hotel & Spa Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a lovely review of Norton House Hotel & Spa following your recent stay with us. I was delighted you found the Kingdom Suite beautiful and that you found the food and service to be excellent. It is great that you found all our staff helpful and that they could not do enough for you. I... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Food was delicious and was very fast also hot. staff were very friendly and the gardens were really nice and well kept as well. only one thing I had to complain about was the price of drinks and the prices of the drinks changed two or three times.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChrisMonks72, Deputy General Manager at Norton House Hotel & Spa Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your Prom night at Norton House Hotel. I am delighted you found the food delicious and that all the team were friendly and the gardens nice. I am confident that the bar prices we charge are comparable with similar local establishments but I apologise for the confusion over pricing.... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 2 nights DBB deal. The rooms are lovely and clean and the staff were very obliging and friendly. We had lovely weather so sat outside in the beautiful gardens all day. We were so chilled already we didn't even make it to the Spa but when we had a peek it did look nice. The food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChrisMonks72, Deputy General Manager at Norton House Hotel & Spa Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip advisor following your two night stay in June. I am delighted that you had a nice relaxing stay and that you were able to take advantage of the sun and utilise the beautiful gardens. It is great to read you found the staff friendly and obliging and that... More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
46 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's a beautiful old country house hotel with a plush new wing. The surrounding countryside is very scenic but it's conveniently located just 10 mins from Edinburgh airport, although it's 20-30 mins from Edinburgh town centre if required. The staff were friendly & helpful & the food in the restaurant was surprisingly excellent. Only negative was a very poor mobile... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChrisMonks72, Deputy General Manager at Norton House Hotel & Spa Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of Norton House Hotel and Spa on Trip advisor following your recent stay with us. I am delighted you found our staff friendly and helpful and that the food in the restaurant was excellent. I take on board your comments regarding mobile phone signal, this does vary dependant... More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed at this hotel as we were attending an evening wedding reception there. Our room was a little small although perfectly formed and lacked nothing. We had been in the room for a while when a terrible noise started. It sounded initially that it was coming from a room next door, but on further investigation there was no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChrisMonks72, Deputy General Manager at Norton House Hotel & Spa Edinburgh, responded to this review

I very much appreciate you taking the time to post a review following your stay to attend an evening wedding reception. I am delighted that the wedding you attended was fantastic and that you would recommend us to prospective guests. I have spoken to Piers Knowles our Front of House Manager and thanked him for your kind words. Please accept... More

Eden, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I and two friends spent two nights here as part of a CIE tour recently. This is one hotel that I would defiantly like to go back and stay at again. Took advantage of the spa while I was there. It was just what was needed in the middle of a 14 day vacation. As a cat lover, I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChrisMonks72, Deputy General Manager at Norton House Hotel & Spa Edinburgh, responded to this review

I very much appreciate you taking the time to post feedback following your recent stay. I am delighted you enjoyed your time in the Spa and that you loved Maisie our do not disturb cat. Maisie is very popular with our guests and I do hope you took the chance to take one of her brothers or sisters home with... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We decided to visit the Spa at Norton House as a treat, and with the cost of treatments and access it was quite a 'big' treat for us in terms of expense, so our expectations were high! On arrival we realised that areas of the spa were open to children for parts of the day, as this was the only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ChrisMonks72, Deputy General Manager at Norton House Hotel & Spa Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review on Trip advisor following your visit to our Spa. All your feedback is really important to us and whilst we naturally enjoy receiving positive reviews, we add just as much importance to comments letting us know where we did not do well. Please accept my apologies that certain aspects of your visit fell short... More

Stonehaven, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed overnight recently and had a very relaxing experience. The hotel and grounds are very peaceful. The room was in excellent condition and felt quite luxurious which pleased me as I presumed we were in the least expensive room type in the hotel. The food was delicious and the staff very pleasant. I would stay again without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ChrisMonks72, Deputy General Manager at Norton House Hotel & Spa Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a positive review following your stay at our hotel. I am delighted you had such a relaxing time and that you found your room excellent and the food delicious. It is great to read that you would have no hesitation returning to stay and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Norton House Hotel & Spa Edinburgh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Norton House Hotel & Spa Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norton House Hotel & Spa Edinburgh

Address: Ingliston, Edinburgh EH28 8LX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Norton House Hotel & Spa Edinburgh 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Norton House Hotel & Spa Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norton House Hotel And Spa Edinburgh
Norton Hotel Edinburgh
Norton House Hotel & Spa Edinburgh Scotland

133 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (129)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#5 Spa Hotel in Edinburgh #10 Business Hotel in Edinburgh #11 Family Hotel in Edinburgh #21 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh #25 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
47

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer