We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apex Haymarket Hotel

3.0 of 5 90 Haymarket Terrace, Edinburgh EH12 5LQ, Scotland (Formerly Apex European Hotel)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apex Haymarket Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Apex Haymarket Hotel
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    229
    81
    40
    16
See reviews for
44
238
42
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (555)
  • Mar-May only
    (153)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (134)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (162)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (106)
All months
Elgin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed 2Nights here, staff very friendly and helpful, small parking area a rear which is very helpful as street parking is expensive. 15Minutes walk from Princess St shopping ,resturantinhotel good value, many other places to eat and drink nearby.Enjoyed our 2 day stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is very pleasant, clean, modern and has everything you need. the rooms are small but adequate and you even get a rubber duck in your shower! My only complaint was that after booking a city room which is meant to have a queen size bed we had a standard bed in our room. I asked reception who confirmed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newbridge, Ireland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

great stay, very handy location as it is close to the tram line and bus stop. Room not huge but perfect. Very friendly staff. Lovely breakfast. Staff so good to get me sissors and sellotape so I could wrap a few presents

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely weekend away, hotel was in brilliant area right next to the station and 20 min walk from town. Spacious, comfortable and spotless room which was cleaned every day. Receptionist Monika was extremely helpful and couldn't do enough to help. She recommended a lovely restaurant which we thoroughly enjoyed! Would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to explore Edinburgh and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ZsoltJakri, General Manager at Apex Haymarket Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, thank you very much for your comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Apex Haymarket Hotel. I am going to discuss your comments with Monika and I am sure she is going to be really happy with the feedback you gave about her. It is always fantastic to be able to reward my team members... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is very conveniently situated at Haymarket just a couple of minutes walk from the tram stop. The hotel is warm, comfortable and clean. We ate in the restaurant on the first night, the food was tasty and warm with a nice selection. The staff throughout our stay were always very helpful and friendly. We didnt have breakfast at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ZsoltJakri, General Manager at Apex Haymarket Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, thank you very much for your feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location, the public areas, the room and the restaurant to your satisfaction. However, the best aspect of your review is the comment about the team here, I really think they make the difference at the Apex Haymarket. We are... More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Chose this location as really conveinient for my work site. Staff very friendly and helpful. Bed very comfortable and good pillow selection. I had dinner in the restaurant and sampled the Christmas menu which was reasonably priced for three courses and very good. Breakfast was plentiful with a wide range of continental and cooked options. Liked the duck in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ZsoltJakri, General Manager at Apex Haymarket Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sam3314, thank you for your great feedback. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Apex Haymarket Hotel. I am pleased you found the room, breakfast, dinner and the service all of high standard and we are looking forward to seeing your pictures with Floyd (our duck)! Yours sincerely, Z Jakri General Manager More 

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have just arrived back from a business trip to Edinburgh and stayed in the Apex for 4 nights. I arrived in the hotel just after 6pm after an early start in Dublin that morning (4.30am) and was meeting family to go for a meal. Upon check in, i discovered that my company had not secured the room and i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ZsoltJakri, General Manager at Apex Haymarket Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul K, thank you very much for your fantastic feedback. I am really pleased you took the time to give us detailed comments on your stay. I am delighted the staff delivered the service we are famous for and that you and your young guests were looked after the way we always strive to achieve. The Apex ducks are... More 

Altrincham
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very friendly staff, really helpful, providing excellent service. Had breakfast and dinner, both very good. The chunkiest chips I have ever seen! Room was clean, all amenities, big free view Tv. Close to main shopping areas. Lovely hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ZsoltJakri, General Manager at Apex Haymarket Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, thank you very much for your fantastic comments. I am really pleased you enjoyed all aspects of your stay at the Apex Haymarket Hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Edinburgh. Please check our website for the best offers or just get in touch with us directly. Yours sincerely, Z Jakri... More 

wsussex
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Booked a room which said 'small' when booking which meant small but this went with the price you paid £153 for 3 nights is cheap in Edinburgh, if your tall or a bit larger perhaps you should book a bigger room, but it was clean and tidy and lovely bathroom, double bed. Breakfast was ok but could find cheaper elsewhere.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ZsoltJakri, General Manager at Apex Haymarket Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, thank you very much for your fantastic comments, you calling us a 'lovely hotel' has really made my day. I was also pleased to read that you valued our staff very highly, they really make all the difference, I am lucky to have such a great team here. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the... More 

Copthorne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel and were impressed by the courtesy and friendliness of the staff.10 out of 10 for making us feel welcome. We knew we would be staying in a standard room but we were disappointed with what we got.Yes, the bathroom was great, fresh, clean and modern but the rest of the room was so small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ZsoltJakri, General Manager at Apex Haymarket Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, thank you very much for your feedback. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. You booked a small double room with us. These rooms are slightly smaller than our standard rooms and therefore we offer them on a reduced rate. As you described, these rooms still offer all the amenities and comfort of the larger rooms,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Apex Haymarket Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex Haymarket Hotel

Address: 90 Haymarket Terrace, Edinburgh EH12 5LQ, Scotland (Formerly Apex European Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apex Haymarket Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Apex Haymarket Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex European Edinburgh
Hotel Apex European
Apex Haymarket Hotel Edinburgh, Scotland

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (78)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay