We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 185 Edinburgh accommodations

easyHotel Edinburgh

Save Saved
You added easyHotel Edinburgh to your Saves list
125A Princes Street, Edinburgh EH2 4AD, Scotland (New Town)
Hotel amenities
easyHotel Edinburgh
Ranked #93 of 185 Specialty Lodging in Edinburgh
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Edinburgh
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    104
    75
    29
    40
See reviews for
15
126
47
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (278)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (69)
All months
Victoria, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed in the easyhotel for two nights during the festival in Edinburgh. It was in a very good location, short walk from almost anywhere you want to go in the city and close to the train station. The room was absolutely tiny. There were two of us and you couldn't stand on the floor at the same time because... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ringmer, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My daughter and I stayed overnight at the easyHotel. The room is more like a cabin on a spaceship - one of a number of modules shoehorned into a building. The double bed takes up most of the room, the walls actually touch the bed on three and a half sides and on the fourth there is just enough room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Unfortunately my wife and I were limited with our accommodation options due to a late booking during the Fringe Festival. Our experience at this hotel was altogether unpleasant. The room was tiny - I had to slide my head right up against the wall or my feet would touch the opposite wall and I am just under 6ft. The pillows... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

ok, so you know it's going to be small, if you're travelling alone it's an excellent choice, yes, it's small, yes, if you go for the cheapest option it has no windows, but, you get exactly what it says on the label, a budget hotel right in the heart of edinburgh, much more expensive at festival time though, book early... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
easyHotel_Edinburgh, Manager at easyHotel Edinburgh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I would like to thank you for your positive comments. It is great to hear you are satisfied with your stay at our hotel and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Management representative easyHotel Edinburgh More

Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I don't really understand the folk complaining. The website is pretty upfront before you commit to pay. You get what you pay for, too. And I think to you actually get *more* than what you pay for here. First up, could check in bang on time. Room clean. Bed pulled back was spotless. Floor spotless, no trace of anything or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
easyHotel_Edinburgh, Manager at easyHotel Edinburgh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your impressions following your stay with us. I was delighted to note that you found our Hotel very clean and thank you for your positive comments. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Management representative easyHotel Edinburgh More

Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Same thing I wrote for Easyhotel in Glasgow basically.. Unfortunately I had booked the whole thing so after my bad experience in Glasgow I was kind of knowing what to expect but was hoping for that detail to be just a Glasgow thing. But no. Easyhotel apparently just lock all of their windows. In this one in Edinburgh they even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The location was fantastic - right in the center. Room was quite small, but already knew that when I booked it - but perfectly good for somewhere to sleep. Bathroom was also small, but clean and functional. Definitely spend a bit extra to book a room with a window - it would feel very claustrophobic otherwise. My only complaint would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
easyHotel_Edinburgh, Manager at easyHotel Edinburgh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I do really appreciate the time you took to share your experience with us. It is great to hear you are satisfied with your stay at our hotel and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Management representative easyHotel Edinburgh More

Scotland
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
21 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We were in Edinburgh for a gig and stayed here one night. If I was to stay here again I would go with a room with a window. It felt very claustrophobic as not only was the room small but it was also very warm. The shower room looked like a toilet on a plane/train but it was sufficient, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
easyHotel_Edinburgh, Manager at easyHotel Edinburgh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that your room was too warm. The temperature in the rooms is controlled through reception and can be adjusted by request. Our aim is to deliver simple comfort at great value; so... More

Motherwell, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed at easyHotel for after being recommended by a family member who obviously wasn't as bothered about this place as myself and my wife were. We chose to stay here for a night as it was an incredibly cheap option and in amazing location in the heart of Princes Street. The size of the rooms have to be seen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
easyHotel_Edinburgh, Manager at easyHotel Edinburgh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the trouble to review the hotel and for highlighting the positive aspects of your stay with us, such as the location, and price. However, I am disappointed that you did not have an enjoyable experience with us. We work very hard at our hotel to achieve the highest of standard of housekeeping and I... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The hotel was great for location as it was close to the start of the marathon. However the extractor fan in room 3.2 ran all night and I couldn't sleep not good preparation for a marathon! There was no one on reception to help in fact the hotel was left unstaffed all night. I contacted management after my stay who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
easyHotel_Edinburgh, Manager at easyHotel Edinburgh, responded to this review

Dear Mr Barry Drake, Thank you for your review. We are very pleased you found our hotel location to be convenient and apologise if your stay with us was not as comfortable as you had hoped. We have investigated the issues you raised and, as discussed in our previous correspondence, the ventilation system in your room was found to be... More

Do you own or manage easyHotel Edinburgh?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to easyHotel Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel Edinburgh

Address: 125A Princes Street, Edinburgh EH2 4AD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > New Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 29
Also Known As:
EasyHotel Edinburgh Scotland

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
1:16
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near easyHotel Edinburgh

Enlarge Map