We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 181 Edinburgh accommodations

easyHotel Edinburgh

125A Princes Street, Edinburgh EH2 4AD, Scotland (New Town)
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (275)
  • Photos (63)
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (71)
  • Location
  • More
easyHotel Edinburgh
Ranked #87 of 181 Specialty lodging in Edinburgh
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Edinburgh
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

275 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    104
    72
    29
    40
See reviews for
14
124
47
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I don't really understand the folk complaining. The website is pretty upfront before you commit to pay. You get what you pay for, too. And I think to you actually get *more* than what you pay for here. First up, could check in bang on time. Room clean. Bed pulled back was spotless. Floor spotless, no trace of anything or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Same thing I wrote for Easyhotel in Glasgow basically.. Unfortunately I had booked the whole thing so after my bad experience in Glasgow I was kind of knowing what to expect but was hoping for that detail to be just a Glasgow thing. But no. Easyhotel apparently just lock all of their windows. In this one in Edinburgh they even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The location was fantastic - right in the center. Room was quite small, but already knew that when I booked it - but perfectly good for somewhere to sleep. Bathroom was also small, but clean and functional. Definitely spend a bit extra to book a room with a window - it would feel very claustrophobic otherwise. My only complaint would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scotland
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
21 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in Edinburgh for a gig and stayed here one night. If I was to stay here again I would go with a room with a window. It felt very claustrophobic as not only was the room small but it was also very warm. The shower room looked like a toilet on a plane/train but it was sufficient, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
easyHotel_Edinburgh, Manager at easyHotel Edinburgh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that your room was too warm. The temperature in the rooms is controlled through reception and can be adjusted by request. Our aim is to deliver simple comfort at great value; so... More

Motherwell, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed at easyHotel for after being recommended by a family member who obviously wasn't as bothered about this place as myself and my wife were. We chose to stay here for a night as it was an incredibly cheap option and in amazing location in the heart of Princes Street. The size of the rooms have to be seen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
easyHotel_Edinburgh, Manager at easyHotel Edinburgh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the trouble to review the hotel and for highlighting the positive aspects of your stay with us, such as the location, and price. However, I am disappointed that you did not have an enjoyable experience with us. We work very hard at our hotel to achieve the highest of standard of housekeeping and I... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The hotel was great for location as it was close to the start of the marathon. However the extractor fan in room 3.2 ran all night and I couldn't sleep not good preparation for a marathon! There was no one on reception to help in fact the hotel was left unstaffed all night. I contacted management after my stay who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
easyHotel_Edinburgh, Manager at easyHotel Edinburgh, responded to this review

Dear Mr Barry Drake, Thank you for your review. We are very pleased you found our hotel location to be convenient and apologise if your stay with us was not as comfortable as you had hoped. We have investigated the issues you raised and, as discussed in our previous correspondence, the ventilation system in your room was found to be... More

Hsinchu, Taiwan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

we visited Edinburgh in the April of 2011 fro 2 nights, and booked the standard room with window, which could see the castle from the room. the hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the main station, on the Prince Street. many shopping stores along the way, and i remember a delicious hotdog booth around. the staff were helpful, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
easyHotel_Edinburgh, Manager at easyHotel Edinburgh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay at easyHotel Edinburgh and I am glad to hear that you found our hotel perfect for your needs. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future. Best regards, Management representative easyHotel Edinburgh More

Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I love EasyHotels (the concept) and I try to find one in every city I visit. Their location in Edinburgh is unbeatable – right in front of Princes Street Gardens. Super clean room, nice comfy bed and friendly staff. The only 2 things I would mention are: lots of noises, I couldn’t sleep very well – maybe it was because... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
easyHotel_Edinburgh, Manager at easyHotel Edinburgh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your generous response which is much appreciated. We are delighted to hear that your stay was enjoyable and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Best regards, Management representative easyHotel Edinburgh More

Glasgow, Scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Used it for a midweek work night out so I would not have to commute early the next morning. Was clean and the bed comfortable. Rooms are small but for the price you pay I cant complain. It is very central and if you are lucky to get one of the rooms with a window on the 3rd floor you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
easyHotel_Edinburgh, Manager at easyHotel Edinburgh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am glad to hear that you found our hotel convenient and our staff friendly and helpful. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Management representative easyHotel Edinburgh More

Aberdeen, Scotland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

First of all I will begin with the positives. Very central location and the room was clean. Now for the negatives. The room is like a box, particularly our room which didn't even have a window. At night because it was so small it was very hot and stuffy and no window to open. There was a £5 charge for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
easyHotel_Edinburgh, Manager at easyHotel Edinburgh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad that you noticed the cleanness of our rooms, since we regard this, along with the central location as a part of the core appeal of our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that your room was very warm. All our rooms... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage easyHotel Edinburgh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to easyHotel Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel Edinburgh

Address: 125A Princes Street, Edinburgh EH2 4AD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > New Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
EasyHotel Edinburgh Scotland

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
1:16
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added easyHotel Edinburgh to your Saves list