We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jurys Inn Edinburgh

#103 of 146 Hotels in Edinburgh
GreenLeadersBronze level
43 Jeffrey St., Edinburgh EH1 1DH, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jurys Inn Edinburgh
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Jurys Inn Edinburgh
Write a Review

1,934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    790
    447
    150
    81
See reviews for
374
651
98
259
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1934)
  • Mar-May only
    (492)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (363)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (528)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (551)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Business trip booked by work on 31 March. Double room for single occupancy was booked. When I checked in today I was given a tiny single room and a couple of drink vouchers as way of an apology. I find this completely unacceptable for them to try and fob me off with this as the room was booked well in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pittsburgh, Pa
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The good: great location and friendly staff. The rooms were clean and quiet. Typical Scottish breakfast. The very average: I was not impressed with shower. The curtain and shower controls were terrible. Because of the location, I would stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Cancelled my reservation two weeks in advance, but still got charged for my stay. No phone call or explanation just charged my card. Once I rang up they said I hadn't cancelled all my rooms but only one of four booked. If I didn't have my cancellation number i would have got charged. Refunded after 3 days.

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Edinburgh hotels

Cambridge, England
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
49 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is a cut above Ibis standard; adequate and comfortable but not mega luxurious bedroom; expensive but this is influenced by Edinburgh prices generally rather than hotel policy. We were warned at check in that rooms at the front (which have a view) are a bit noisy; so it proved, although unless you are an exceptionally light sleeper this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Triple room is quite small but location is wonderful especially near my daughter uni dorm. I was earlier staying at the royal mile but was noisy at night. Jury inns is quiet, opposite the train station where all food are there n access to princes street too. The hand railing access towards the lifts lobby needs to repair as it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First off this is a late review June 14 was the earliest I could use and we stayed at the hotel November 2013 (Halloween) - I've only just registered on trip advisor. The hotel is located close to Waverly station and the Royal Mile. The Royal Mile can be reached by a very short walk along a close which brings... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

very good service all staff polite and professional , room very clean and good size. location of hotel excellent close to royal mile very good amenities bar restaurant. bar had a great atmosphere. would definatly stay there again

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Really liked this hotel. We were a group of 14 teachers from Norway visiting schools and nurserys. A nice hotel, large rooms, clean and friendly staff. The location is central for things to visite in Edinburgh and the Airport bus stop is close by. The breakfast is delicious.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are looking for a hotel that's close to most of the basic things like transport and shopping and food, this little hotel is it. It is very close to the train station, and shops. It's right in the heart of everything, and behind the hotel is an access way to get to the golden mile in one minute.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
78 hotel reviews
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed in Jury's hotels in the past but unfortunately this didn't match my memories of the other properties. I have no specific complaints, everything was ok but not really any more than that. Certainly not luxurious and the property could do with updating. The comfort level reminded me more of Premier Inn but their hotels tend to be newer.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gillian D, Manager at Jurys Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Dear Pawl, Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay at Jurys Inn Edinburgh. Firstly thank you for choosing Jurys Inn, I am pleased to read you have stayed in some of our other properties which clearly made an impression on you. Our brand strives to deliver exceptional service in city centre locations, however some of our properties can... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

504 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (241)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (88)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (36)
Viewed
View from room (36)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (42)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (239)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (63)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (35)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Old Town

Neighborhood Profile
Old Town
Few Edinburghers live in the Old Town, but its labyrinth of dank alleys and steep streets suggests this was not always the case. Today, it’s mostly visitors, tartan-flavored souvenir shops, and pipers that you’ll find on its cobbled streets. This is the place to get a feel for Auld Reekie (Old Smelly), as the town was once nicknamed, and stroll the Royal Mile, the thoroughfare that links the castle with the royal palace – two of Edinburgh’s great set-piece attractions. But there’s lots more exploring to do here down dozens of little alleys, or wynds, while at night the city’s busiest clubs erupt along the Cowgate which is closed to traffic for this purpose.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities