We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll

#47 of 146 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
43 Craigmillar Park | Cameron Toll, Edinburgh EH16 5PD, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #47 of 146 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
James R
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    188
    111
    34
    9
    8
See reviews for
95
142
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (350)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (94)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (93)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 2 nights for our first time in Edinburgh. Hotel staff were welcoming and supplied us with useful information. Bus stops are just over the road but also only a 30 minute walk to the city centre. Hotel has plenty of brochures for local attractions such as the zoo and the dungeons. Rooms were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We use Travelodge a lot. This was well located with a good sized car park. Rooms were clean and spacious and bed was very comfy. Shower had good power and was nice and hot. Breakfast good value. Replenished regularly so was always hot and fresh. Reception staff very helpful re buses and local amenities. The sheet they gave us was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed for 1 night as our first visit to Edinburgh- the reception staff were very helpful! Let us have an early check in as we arrived early and talked us through the best places to visit and showed us the maps/bus times/ taxi prices nothing was too much trouble (Clare was amazing). It's only a 10 minute bus ride... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laurencekirk
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was staying here whilst me and my co-workers were working at the Highland Show. The hotel was clean and welcoming and the staff all very friendly. There was about 14 of us staying over the whole week and we were always made to feel welcome. I was sharing a room with my friend in a level 2 room. Lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Travelodge Cameron Toll is a nice, modern and very clean hotel. The staff are very helpful and the breakfast is delicious. The only disadvantage is the distance from the centre - it's about 40 minutes on foot or 10 minutes by bus, but consider the cost of the bus tickets beforehand. Wifi is free only 30 minutes per 24 hours.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The reception staff was invariably pleasant and helpful, but the rest of this property is pretty basic in terms of accommodations. Breakfast was free; a buffet and some cold options were offered, but nothing was better than base level. The carpet, drapes, and other room fixtures were old, worn, and in need of replacement. The bathroom was fairly clean; don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I recently stopped at the Cameron Toll Travelodge for a short break to Edinburgh and found it to be excellent value. The room was standard, the same as in other Travelodges, which isn't a bad thing as you know what you are going to get and don't need to worry when booking accommodation somewhere you haven't been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this Travelodge for two nights as I was participating in the Edinburgh Spartan Sprint event in the nearby countryside. It was pretty standard as Travelodges tend to be. The reception staff were very welcoming, and they gave us a leaflet with suggestions for eating out nearby and details of the bus services to Edinburgh city centre, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is great to hear that you found our staff provided a great service and provided with you the best information for the local area of our hotel. We are however sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the breakfast provided in our Bar cafe, the breakfast we provide is standardised across all... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very costly stay they advertise low cost but it was far from that. The room was basic which was okay but for the price disappointing. Breakfast is not included in the high cost easy access to the city by a good selection of buses which was very good

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Carolyn. We’re truly sorry to learn that you did not feel that your stay was good value for money. We feel that we offer all that is needed for a comfortable night’s stay. This includes a clean room, comfortable bed, tea and coffee facilities, flat screen T.V and an en... More 

London, United Kingdom
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I spent 2 nights at Travelodge Cameron Toll on our very recent trip to Edinburgh. Hotel is located just outside the city centre, but there are frequent buses to/from the city centre. It took us just around 10 minutes to Waverley station even during rush hour traffic. Standard set up with decent sized rooms which were clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Premier Inn Edinburgh City - Haymarket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay