We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive

#46 of 147 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
121 Grove Street, Edinburgh EH3 8AA, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    84
    35
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
38
41
2
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (129)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here for 2 weeks, the apartments are not brand new and we had a rocky start as some facilities in the apartment needed to be looked at. The front desk staff were helpful and management was very responsive to feedback and eventually got the problems fixed. Personally I think the service is more important than the facilities as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court Team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We do apologise that there were issues at the beginning, we are however very happy to see that these were resolved and that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the apartments to be comfortable and spacious. We shall look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great apartment. Well furnished and on site parking available. Staff very helpful. Why would you stay at a budget hotel with their inflated "Fringe" prices, when you could stay here for a similar cost. Will definitely use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court Team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review you have given to our apartments. It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us during the Festival season, it is especially good to see that you preferred the apartments to a hotel stay. We shall certainly look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed in a two bedrooms apartments for 3 nights in early August with my parents. Everything was good. it was clean and tidy. Staff were friendly and very willing to answer my question (this was my very first time visiting Edinburgh). However, the only drawback was that it was quite noisy at night especially when we opened the windows because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court Team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. It is really good to see that you enjoyed your stay with us overall, unfortunately at this time of year it is a busy city which can be a bit noisier. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and will look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay,... More 

Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights at the end of July 2015. Apartment was superb, spotlessly clean and the towels were nice and thick for a change! reception staff were very helpful and friendly, when the hairdryer broke, which was included, it was replaced within 5 minutes, lovely spacious apartment and the bed was very comfortable, an added bonus was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court Team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We do apologise for the hairdryer, however it is good to see that we managed to resolve this and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We shall look forward to welcoming you on future trips to the city. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team. More 

Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly and helpful staff on reception and a smile on the face of the housekeeping girl. Apartment was very spacious for a family of 5 and had everything and more that we needed for two nights. Plenty of towels, shower gel and even dishwashing tablet. Beds were comfortable and had plenty of pillows and linen. Whole flat noticeably clean. Only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court Team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. It is fantastic to see that you found the staff were all friendly and helpful, and that you found the apartment was spacious and well equipped for your family. We shall look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

I stayed in the apartment from 29 May to 2 June . I was disappointed with the reception staff and house keeping people. The staff was rude Spl I don't remember the name of the girl in reception who does not know how to talk with the guest when they were complaining. I will recommend everyone better to stay in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court Team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback on your stay. We do regret that you appear to not have enjoyed your stay, our staff normally get very high praise and we endeavour to resolve any issues during a guests stay with us. I can see that your complaint was due to being on the ground floor and you had requested a move,... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

Stayed here for four weeks. Great apartment if you face the car park, not so good if you face the street. Set within walking distance of the major attractions, as well as Rose St, George St etc... and feels like home away from home. Staff are friendly and helpful. Easy to use facilities, well heated and secure car park. Would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court Team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review you have given to our Grove Executive apartments. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt like it was a home away from home, we shall look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team. More 

Roselands, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Stayed at the apartments for 4 weeks, it was wonderful. Very well equipped, clean, comfortable and close to many pubs, restaurants and amenities. Staff were friendly and helpful. I was travelling for work and sharing with another colleague, which wasn't a problem because we each had our own bathroom. Fantastic place, would recommend it for anyone, families, singles or business... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court Team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star review. It is great to see that you had such a positive experience during our 4 week stay with your colleague, our 2 bedroom and 2 bathroom apartments are well suited to this. We shall look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team. More 

Buckie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

All you want for stag do...clean spacious it might not be the most central but we found most things in walking distance ..the folder helped to find most things too...brilliant sound system which could be fed into most rooms ..this was only time we needed staff which seemed only to happy to help and promptly dropped off a cable to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court Team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this review

It is great to see that you had such a positive experience and found it perfect for your groups needs, thank you for the five star review. We shall certainly look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

We stayed here for a weekend to a surprise birthday party for a friend for two nights. The apartment was spotless and has all the amenities you can wish for -, wifi, coffee, milk, sugar, dishwasher, washing machine, iron, board, tv, dvd, ipod dock and a sound system that plays music in all rooms including the bathroom! Fab! Plenty of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court Team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this review

It is great to see that you had an enjoyable experience during your stay at our Grove Executive Apartments for your friends surprise birthday. We do apologise about the situation with the hot water but are very pleased to see that you had an otherwise enjoyable stay and we shall look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
Fountain Court Apartments EQ-2
New Town
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments
Old Town
Holyrood apartHOTEL
Holyrood apartHOTEL
#70 of 147 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 stars 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New Town
Fountain Court Apartments Royal Garden
Southside & Holyrood
Residence Inn Edinburgh
Residence Inn Edinburgh
#33 of 147 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 stars 655 reviews
West End
Brooks Hotel Edinburgh
Brooks Hotel Edinburgh
#54 of 147 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 stars 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in West End

Neighborhood Profile
West End
Prevailing winds meant that most cities that grew in industrial Britain had their most desirable neighborhoods to the west – upwind of factory fumes. Edinburgh was no exception, with its wealthiest citizens settling in its West End and leaving behind grand Georgian townhouses, private gardens and genteel crescents. These backstreets remain as dignified and sleepy as ever, and most of the action here lies along the district’s busy main roads. Lothian Road connects to southern Edinburgh and harbors a vague entertainment district: three theaters and the city’s main indie cinema. All attract a select crowd, the sort who appreciate the Saturday Edinburgh’s Farmers’ Market around the corner. The West End’s other great thoroughfare, Shandwick Place, is dominated by trams trundling out to the suburbs and airport, and shoppers picking up last-minute items before hopping aboard.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay