We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive

#45 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
121 Grove Street, Edinburgh EH3 8AA, Scotland
Hotel amenities
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights rooms where of good standard. Only thing that I think was unacceptable was u have to wait 5 to 10 working days to receive your £100 deposit back. Which I wasn't aware i had to pay on arrival.

Helpful?
Thank colini108
Fountain_Court, Digital Media Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving the time to leave us an apartment review. We are happy to hear that you found our accommodation to a good standard and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Scotland. That we hold a deposit, however, is communicated through all booking engines in the fine print. Best wishes, Susann Kruger More 

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed two nights in January with my boyfriend in a studio apartment. Close to haymarket station which is a ten minute walk and the city centre being 25 min walk. Apartments are nice inside everything was clean just little things needed a bit more attention to detail rooms are roasting though we never had the heating on during our stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
Fountain_Court, Digital Media Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. It is delightful to hear that you found the apartments nice and well-located and had an overall good stay. Regarding our housekeeping team, they are trained to knock and await a reply first before entering an apartment. Apologies, if you have encountered otherwise! Heating is adjusted according to the season and batteries for alarms... More 

Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2016

Our family stayed at the Grove Executive Apartments for three nights at the end of December 2015. There are four of us, my husband and I, and two teenage boys. The apartments were perfect for our needs. Short walking distance to everything, well appointed rooms with a kitchen and two bathrooms. The kitchen had everything that you would need, including... More 

Helpful?
Thank dsheldrick
Fountain_Court, Digital Media Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this 5-star review. It is excellent to hear that you chose us again for a return visit and enjoyed your stay the second time around as well. We are glad you and your family appreciated the apartments being spacious, well-equipped and conveniently-located and look forward to welcoming you back with us for a third time.... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016

The apartment we stayed in was Very good could not fault it they are self contained with washing and drying machine included. It is close to the Edinburgh Castle and the likes. The 4 days we were there we walked everywhere. Check it out you won't be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Wayne R
Fountain_Court, Digital Media Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful 5-star review. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Edinburgh. Best wishes, Susann Kruger More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

I booked this last minute for Hogmanay and to be honest it was out of necessity rather than choice. It was the most central place i could find on Booking.com within my buget. i arrived in Edinburgh early and on phoning reception i was told i could check in early as it was already available. The apartment was as you'd... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt T
Fountain_Court, Digital Media Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this review

Dear Matt, Thank you for this 5* review. We are delighted to hear that you had a satisfactory stay with us over Hogmanay and enjoyed the apartments comfort and location. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Edinburgh. Best wishes, Susann Kruger More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

These apartments are very comfortable. The rooms are large and they are fully equipped. There is even a balcony where you can have a meal or a drink outside. When we arrived, we were able to do two weeks of laundry so we really appreciated that. The next day, when the room was cleaned, the laundry soap was replenished. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank mtcebabe
Fountain_Court, Digital Media Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us this excellent review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us while exploring the beautiful city of Edinburgh and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Scotland. Best wishes, Susann Kruger More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

We have visited Fountain Apartments in December 2015. The apartment was very cozy and warm- we definitely felt like at home. Beds are comfy, kitchenette well equipped- was able to prepare Xmas dinner for family! Our apartment was situated close to Edinburgh Castle, and Edinburgh Christmas Market. There is a Tesco just behind the corner, few restaurants as well. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank Moniutek
Fountain_Court, Digital Media Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this review

Thank you for this lovely review. We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us over the Christmas period and even prepared Christmas dinner at one of our apartments. We look forward to welcoming you back with us in Edinburgh! Best wishes, Susann Kruger More 

Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

I use to come very often for long stays. The apartments are cozy, clean and have all I need for daily life (kitchenette with all required items and domestic appliances including dishwasher and washing machine, coffee/tea and milk, soaps and hair dryer, clothes iron, ...). The staff is nice and helpful and the apartment is cleaned every day as a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yutsuko
Fountain_Court, Digital Media Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us such a lovely review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our apartments, the friendliness of our staff and your overall stay in Edinburgh. We look forward to welcoming you back with us on your next visit to Edinburgh. Best wishes, Susann Kruger More 

Aberdeenshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

Our second time staying at theses apartments and have no complaints. Arrived early and was able to park the car and head out, came back later to check in. Apartments were lovely and clean and we're just what we required. Only twosmall complaints, no real instructions on how to work the music system, so had to use the radio through... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wee_El
Fountain_Court, Digital Media Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with valuable feedback. We are so delighted to hear that it is your second stay with us and that you keep enjoying our excellent offerings. Regarding your comment about music system, we are working on including instructions in the guest book. Your comment about the hallway has been passed on to our housekeeping manager. We... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

Easy to find. Parking is in secure compound directly behind the apartments - collect the gate code from reception to open the gate. Check-in was very easy. Room was large and clean - we were 2 adults, 2 teenagers and 1 large dog. The small kitchen area was really useful and gave us the option of eating in, rather than... More 

Helpful?
Thank ExplorerLog
Fountain_Court, Digital Media Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We are very happy you enjoyed the on-site parking, the apartment and the luxury of being able to eat in. On your next visit to Edinburgh, we would be delighted to host you with us once again. Best wishes, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
New Town
Fountain Court Apartments Royal Garden
West End
The Chester Residence
The Chester Residence
#1 of 150 in Edinburgh
5.0 of 5 stars 1,509 reviews
New Town
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Holyrood apartHOTEL
Holyrood apartHOTEL
#71 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 stars 731 reviews
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2
West End
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Edinburgh City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in West End

Neighborhood Profile
West End
Prevailing winds meant that most cities that grew in industrial Britain had their most desirable neighborhoods to the west – upwind of factory fumes. Edinburgh was no exception, with its wealthiest citizens settling in its West End and leaving behind grand Georgian townhouses, private gardens and genteel crescents. These backstreets remain as dignified and sleepy as ever, and most of the action here lies along the district’s busy main roads. Lothian Road connects to southern Edinburgh and harbors a vague entertainment district: three theaters and the city’s main indie cinema. All attract a select crowd, the sort who appreciate the Saturday Edinburgh’s Farmers’ Market around the corner. The West End’s other great thoroughfare, Shandwick Place, is dominated by trams trundling out to the suburbs and airport, and shoppers picking up last-minute items before hopping aboard.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay