We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive

#49 of 146 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
121 Grove Street, Edinburgh EH3 8AA, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    81
    33
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
35
40
2
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (124)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

I stayed in the apartment from 29 May to 2 June . I was disappointed with the reception staff and house keeping people. The staff was rude Spl I don't remember the name of the girl in reception who does not know how to talk with the guest when they were complaining. I will recommend everyone better to stay in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court Team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback on your stay. We do regret that you appear to not have enjoyed your stay, our staff normally get very high praise and we endeavour to resolve any issues during a guests stay with us. I can see that your complaint was due to being on the ground floor and you had requested a move,... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

Stayed here for four weeks. Great apartment if you face the car park, not so good if you face the street. Set within walking distance of the major attractions, as well as Rose St, George St etc... and feels like home away from home. Staff are friendly and helpful. Easy to use facilities, well heated and secure car park. Would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court Team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review you have given to our Grove Executive apartments. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt like it was a home away from home, we shall look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team. More 

Roselands, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Stayed at the apartments for 4 weeks, it was wonderful. Very well equipped, clean, comfortable and close to many pubs, restaurants and amenities. Staff were friendly and helpful. I was travelling for work and sharing with another colleague, which wasn't a problem because we each had our own bathroom. Fantastic place, would recommend it for anyone, families, singles or business... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court Team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star review. It is great to see that you had such a positive experience during our 4 week stay with your colleague, our 2 bedroom and 2 bathroom apartments are well suited to this. We shall look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team. More 

Buckie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

All you want for stag do...clean spacious it might not be the most central but we found most things in walking distance ..the folder helped to find most things too...brilliant sound system which could be fed into most rooms ..this was only time we needed staff which seemed only to happy to help and promptly dropped off a cable to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court Team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this review

It is great to see that you had such a positive experience and found it perfect for your groups needs, thank you for the five star review. We shall certainly look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

We stayed here for a weekend to a surprise birthday party for a friend for two nights. The apartment was spotless and has all the amenities you can wish for -, wifi, coffee, milk, sugar, dishwasher, washing machine, iron, board, tv, dvd, ipod dock and a sound system that plays music in all rooms including the bathroom! Fab! Plenty of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court Team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this review

It is great to see that you had an enjoyable experience during your stay at our Grove Executive Apartments for your friends surprise birthday. We do apologise about the situation with the hot water but are very pleased to see that you had an otherwise enjoyable stay and we shall look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh.... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights with our 2 kids during Easter holiday. Apartment perfectly situated and all mod cons. Spotlessly kept would recommend to all. Will definitely use again soon! Tesco v close which was v convenient and also easy apartment to get to from haymarket station. Quiet in evenings and friendly staff. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court Team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review you have given to our Grove Executive Apartments. It is great to see that you had such a positive experience during your stay with us and you enjoyed the location and the facilities. We shall certainly look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team More 

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Booked online, and got good deal and upgraded to a two bedroom apartment on font of building. Although not noisy would say that the double glazing was not the most efficient and might be a Problem for light sleepers, but we were fine. Lovely helpful staff, apartment clean, and well kept, nice having two showers, but not en suite, have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court Team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review you have given to our Grove Executive Apartments. It is fantastic to see that you had such a positive experience and found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your dog on future trips to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team More 

Banchory
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

We have stayed in these apartments many times before and were pleased this time, especially with the staff who were exceptionally helpful. We stayed in a two bedroomed executive apartment and, although the apartment had everything that we required, the carpet in the lounge was quite badly stained and should have been attended to before selling it as an executive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this review

Thank you for the review you have given to our EQ2 Apartments. It is fantastic to see that you had such a positive experience and your kind words shall be passed on to the staff. We have a rolling carpet deep cleaning system which will be taking this issue into account. We are happy to see that you had such... More 

Spalding, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

We stayed for 3 days over half term and found our 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment spacious, warm and cosy, clean and peaceful despite being close to the centre. We left our luggage before checking in which gave us time to explore. The bus into the centre stopped just around the corner and Tesco Express was only a few minutes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review you have given to our Grove Executive apartments. It is great to see that you had such a positive experience during your stay with us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court team. More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Had a 2 night stay in an apartment that sleeps 4. Loved the place, especially the sound system that could be set up to play music in every room, including the 2 shower rooms! Good location within 15 mins to Princes Street, Grassmarkets, Haymarket Railway Station etc. Clean, tidy and spacious apartment with all the amenities included and friendly, helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review you have given to our Grove Executive apartments. It is great to see that you had such a positive experience during your stay with us and made full use of the facilities and sound system, we shall look forward to your next visit to Edinburgh. Best regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court team. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
New Town
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments
West End
Fountain Court Apartments EQ-2
New Town
Fountain Court Apartments Royal Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Holyrood apartHOTEL
Holyrood apartHOTEL
#70 of 146 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 stars 655 reviews
Southside & Holyrood
Residence Inn Edinburgh
Residence Inn Edinburgh
#36 of 146 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 stars 629 reviews
West End
Apex Haymarket Hotel
Apex Haymarket Hotel
#60 of 146 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 stars 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in West End

Neighborhood Profile
West End
Prevailing winds meant that most cities that grew in industrial Britain had their most desirable neighborhoods to the west – upwind of factory fumes. Edinburgh was no exception, with its wealthiest citizens settling in its West End and leaving behind grand Georgian townhouses, private gardens and genteel crescents. These backstreets remain as dignified and sleepy as ever, and most of the action here lies along the district’s busy main roads. Lothian Road connects to southern Edinburgh and harbors a vague entertainment district: three theaters and the city’s main indie cinema. All attract a select crowd, the sort who appreciate the Saturday Edinburgh’s Farmers’ Market around the corner. The West End’s other great thoroughfare, Shandwick Place, is dominated by trams trundling out to the suburbs and airport, and shoppers picking up last-minute items before hopping aboard.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay