We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 144 Edinburgh hotels

Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   121 Grove Street, Edinburgh EH3 8AA, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive to your Saves list
Ranked #35 of 144 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Anisha P Birmingham, United Kingdom
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    27
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
33
35
2
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (112)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed in the Grove Executive apartments with family that were down from the States. The apartments were lovely, very clean and spacious - I stay in hotels most of the time as I am often away on business and some may say "fussy" when it comes to rooms and cleanliness, I could not fault this place. Overall very reasonable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review you have given to our Grove Executive apartments. It is great to see that you had such a positive experience with us, making our apartments feel as homely as possible is what we aim for so we are very happy to see that you felt this way. We certainly look forward to welcoming you... More 

Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in the penthouse apartments in Grove executive. Comfortable, warm, clean and well equipped. Good location and convenient for Haymarket station. Friendly and very helpful staff. Better than any hotel. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review you have given to our Grove Executive apartments. It is always good to see our guests having such a positive experience with us and we are glad to see that you prefer our apartments to a hotel room. We certainly look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best regards, Colin Mackay,... More 

Dumbarton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here with girlfriend this weekend past. Well located for Haymarket station. Upon arrival, we were given a free upgrade from the Morisson apartment that we have booked to the Grove Executive. Can't argue with that. Staff very friendly and helpful. Apartment was very clean, modern and much better than expected to be honest. Well equipped with Digital TV, kitchen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review you have given to our Grove Executive apartments. It is great to see that you had such a positive experience during your stay and it is very good to see that you have been impressed with the apartments enough to decide that this is how you would like to have future holidays. We certainly... More 

aberdeen
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

stayed here for couple nights, check in was swift and friendly, we were given the keys to the apartment. It was in a block at rear of the complex , it was very quiet, apartment was clean and tidy and very homely, beds was nice and comfy and having a kitchen and separate seating area make all the difference from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review you have given to our Grove executive Apartments. It is great to see that you had another great stay with us and we hope that you have many more in future. Best Regards Colin Mackay, Fountain Court team More 

New Zealand
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Fountain Court Grove Executive Apartments is fantastic. We stayed for 10 nights from Sept-Oct and had basically no issues at all. We were in the studio apartment, which had all the amenities we needed (stove, oven, washing machine/dryer, dishwasher, crockery, utensils, even cleaning products). The bed was comfortable, the cleaning service was great (they even put our dishes in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review you have given to our Grove Executive Apartments. It is fantastic to see that you felt at home during your stay as we do feel that this is one area where our serviced apartments offer greater benefits than a hotel room. We certainly look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Edinburgh.... More 

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

We were glad to have the small kitchen. And the location is not bad....A bit out of the way, but only a 10-15 minute walk to the center. Quiet at night. And the people at the desk seemed nice enough. Beyond that, though... well, I couldn't really recommend it, to be honest. The furniture was of poor quality and didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this review

Thank you for the review you have given to our Grove Executive apartments, it is regrettable to see that there were issues which were below our usual standards and we apologise for this. We are glad to see that you found positive aspects to your stay and hope to see you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best regards, Colin Mackay,... More 

Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014 via mobile

Average apartment, equipped to a very average standard. Very limited wardrobe storage and the bottom of the wardrobe was filthy though the rest of the apartment was clean. It was serviced everyday which was done to a good level. The bath must have some sort of temperature limiter on it as it just didn't get hot enough. I know there's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this review

Thank you for the review you have given to our Grove Executive Apartments. It is disappointing that on this occasion our apartments appear to have fallen below the standard expected form our guests, and your comments have been passed to management in order to deal with the issues raised. It is good to see that you found our housekeeping to... More 

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

My girlfriend booked us into one of the apartments for my 23rd birthday (we stayed for two nights in apartment 410). I have never been to Edinburgh before and have always wanted to go! We had an amazing time, i really enjoyed it and we are planning to return. We were aloud to check in a little bit earlier than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review you have given to our Grove Executive apartments. It is great to see you had such a good time while on your birthday and we certainly look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court team. More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

We stayed there just for one night, but really-really enjoyed them. They were spacious, very clean, good toiletries, nicely fitted bathrooms. TVs were way too small in the rooms, but the one in the living room, was good and big enough. The major thing they lacked was the balcony. The distance from the high street is a bit long, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review you have given to our Grove Executive apartments, it is great to see that you had such a positive experience with us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you in future. Best regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court team. More 

Bishops Stortford, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Booked a 2 twin bed apartment for my son and I for 2 nights. Receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Apartment was very clean and spacious for 2. It might have been a bit less spacious for 4. I would stay there again. The only thing I couldn't understand was the lack of mattress protectors on the beds. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive, responded to this review

Thank you for the review you have given to our Grove Executive apartments, it is great to see you had a largely positive experience during your stay with us and especially that you were pleased with our new late check out when booking direct. Your comments about the beds have been passed on to management for review. We certainly look... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive

Address: 121 Grove Street, Edinburgh EH3 8AA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive Edinburgh, Scotland
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#52 Family Hotel in Edinburgh

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay