We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 181 Edinburgh accommodations

Princes Street Suites at 16 Waterloo Place

5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   16 Waterloo Place, Edinburgh EH1 3EG, Scotland (Castle / Royal Mile / High St)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Princes Street Suites at 16 Waterloo Place to your Saves list
Princes Street Suites at 16 Waterloo Place
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
85%
Ranked #18 of 181 Specialty lodging in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Likeshisf00d Guildford, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (435)
  • Photos (223)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (76)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

435 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    246
    122
    52
    9
    6
See reviews for
138
118
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great location for your edinburgh stay, right by Waverley and everything you need to be near in the city. Sometimes these apartment rentals can get unclean due to the size of them and occasionally the way they get treated, however I was impressed as they were clean and tidy and very comfortable. Worth a visit to the roof terrace.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I booked these apartments for myself my daughter and my mum. We were celebrating my daughters 16th birthday and she wanted a pampering day. These apartments have The Santuary on level -1. I had originally booked a one bedroom suit but requested a sofa bed or fold down bed as 2 of us could have shared a double bed. What... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandrine C, General Manager at Princes Street Suites at 16 Waterloo Place, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review . I am delighted that you have enjoyed your celebration weekend with us- A perfect place indeed to gather for special occasions . I will also make sure that your comments are being passed on to the Spa . Located on the lower floor of the building , the Spa offers treatments... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 1 night, we got an great offer on Hotwire and were delighted when we looked at the pictures online after finding out where we were staying! The apartments are just as nice as the pictures make out! We also got upgraded to a 2bedroom apartment on arrival! Lovely view of the city from the roof terrace!!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandrine C, General Manager at Princes Street Suites at 16 Waterloo Place, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay which I can see what most enjoyable . Thank you so much for your great feedback . I am glad that you have had the time to make use of our roof terrace . The panoramic views of the city are breath-taking indeed - there is... More

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Comfortable hotel, great staff, spacious & comfortable rooms all good as you would expect for the price and it was, except for one big flaw. Very, very ,very slow internet, to the point where we had to go to the Starbucks cafe in the nearby station to carry out an important transaction.The staff did provide a small booster AFTER we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sandrine C, General Manager at Princes Street Suites at 16 Waterloo Place, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review . I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay but sorry to hear that you did experience some issues with the WIFI. We have been having a few problems indeed while our system is being upgraded , and as a result, have decided to provide individual Wifi hotspots to our guests in the meantime.... More

Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The best thing is Princess Street Suites is centrally located and al attractions are easily accessible. We reached this place by train from London and could reach this place by walk from Waverly Station. We stayed in a three bed rom aparment.The apartments are spacious with kitchenete facilities. The apartment has got a terrace from where you have an excellent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PSSteam, Manager at Princes Street Suites at 16 Waterloo Place, responded to this review

Dear Krama200, Many Thanks for taking the time to write review on Tripadvisor. As you point out our location cannot be faulted, we agree we are very lucky to occupy such a fantastic city centre location being so close to the historical centre, shopping and very easy access to the train station. I'm happy to hear you enjoy your stay... More

Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a 1 night stay here on a Friday night. The apartments are really easy to find being situated very near to Waverley railway station. I found the lady on reception to be helpful and friendly and even though there were only 2 of us, we got an upgrade to a 2 bedroom apartment. Our pad was clean and modern... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PSSteam, Manager at Princes Street Suites at 16 Waterloo Place, responded to this review

Dear PJGOLF, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your stay with us at Princes Street Suites. I'm delighted to hear you enjoy your stay and you would like to stay with us again. I'll also personally pass your lovely comments to our reception and housekeeping staff. All your comments in regards to maintenance issues have... More

Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent 1 week here in beginning of July in a 1 bedroom apartment. Had no problems in finding the suites. Took the tram from Edinburgh Airport to St Andrews Square and then walked for about 5-6 mins. Of course I had checked a map before I went so I knew where they were located. Apartment was nice and quite spacious... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PSSteam, Manager at Princes Street Suites at 16 Waterloo Place, responded to this review

Dear Ninam, Thank you very much for taking the time to write review on your recent stay at Princes Street Suites. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoy your stay and you would like to stay with us again. I was sorry to read however you experience some issues during your stay. All your points have been noted and passed... More

glasgow
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night in June. Easy to find as I had made sure I checked the map beforehand but even if I hadn't, would not have been difficult to fine. Great location and quick check in. Stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment with balcony. Apartment was clean, bright and spacious which was great. Balcony was okay but the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PSSteam, Manager at Princes Street Suites at 16 Waterloo Place, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Princes Street Suites . It is a pleasure for us to hear that you have liked great location and your apartment, but disappointed to hear that you have experienced problems while at Princes Street Suites . Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience this may... More

manchester
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

These are quite hard to find, tucked away in what looks like an office block so I rang reception to get directions but they hung up on me before I could finish my enquiry. A local showed me where the place was and I went to reception to be acknowledged by a surly youth who was clearly the one who’d... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sandrine C, General Manager at Princes Street Suites at 16 Waterloo Place, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback that I have read with most attention . I am delighted that the apartment and the facilities met with your expectations but was sorry to hear about the poor customer service you did experience . I take those comments very seriously and am really disappointed to hear that we have fallen short on that front.... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was surprised as first impression was very good. Then u find the snags. However the overall experience was that the apartment was comfortable and clean. It was large and easy to move around . The kitchen was well equipped, and it was good to be able to cook some nights. Beds were comfortable and clean. The location is excellent. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandrine C, General Manager at Princes Street Suites at 16 Waterloo Place, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Princes Street Suites . It is a pleasure for us to hear that you have enjoyed the overall experience even though you were slightly frustrated by our slow WIFI system. As you know , we are working on the moment and are waiting for the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Princes Street Suites at 16 Waterloo Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Princes Street Suites at 16 Waterloo Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princes Street Suites at 16 Waterloo Place

Address: 16 Waterloo Place, Edinburgh EH1 3EG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Castle / Royal Mile / High St , Old Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Princes Street Suites at 16 Waterloo Place 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Princes Street Suites at 16 Waterloo Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princes Street Suites At 16 Waterloo Place Hotel Edinburgh
Princes Street Suites At 16 Waterloo Place Edinburgh, Scotland

223 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (218)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (74)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Location, space, luxury and service make 16 Waterloo Place a modern Edinburgh classic. Whether you check in for two nights or two weeks you’ll enjoy the unrivaled space to entertain, work or simply relax that these superb serviced apartments have to offer. You can choose from our luxurious three bedroom penthouse overlooking Edinburgh Castle to our spacious studio, one, two and three bedroom luxury apartments. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
37

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    ;