We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 185 Edinburgh accommodations

Edinburgh Playhouse Apartments

3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Hopetoun Street, Edinburgh EH7 4AU, Scotland (Broughton)
Hotel amenities
Edinburgh Playhouse Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Edinburgh Playhouse Apartments to your Saves list
60%
Ranked #102 of 185 Specialty Lodging in Edinburgh
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014
Missy86_11 Omagh, United Kingdom
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    20
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
15
6
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were a group of 12 girls on a hen weekend which was booked at least 10 months in advance. I had booked 3 apartments to accommodate all the girls, 2 of the apartments were in block 10 whilst the other was in block 80! I requested when making the booking that all 3 apartments were to be together which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kimberly W, Guest Relations Manager at Edinburgh Playhouse Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your feedback on our apartment. We take customers feedback very seriously and whilst I agree that there should of been towels and toilet paper in your apartment, which I will personally speak to my housekeeping as to why this was not done I must disagree with what you say regarding the on call, it was myself... More

Portage la Prairie, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Getting in was complicated - the access code could only be obtained by phoning (email or text was not an option) and the lockbox with the key was on another building a block away. The dishwasher was broken and had not finished the last cycle, both toilets had issues and there were burnt out lights. The apartment was large and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kimberly W, Guest Relations Manager at Edinburgh Playhouse Apartments, responded to this review

I am sorry to read that you didn't have an enjoyable experience with ourselves. We email and text you your key box code prior to arrival, as we are self service apartments, unfortunately some apartments the key box may not be at your apartment but a short walk away. We do have an on call phone for such maintenance issues,... More

Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Very basic - clean but lots of repairs/replacements needed. We had 4 different apartments between our group and none of them had sufficient chairs for all the guests to sit down at once - they have just crammed too many beds in for the size of room. Most stressful was only being provided with 3 keys for 4 rooms (one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kimberly W, Guest Relations Manager at Edinburgh Playhouse Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Sandy I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at the apartment, we provide one key per apartment, you never said what apartment you stayed, if you would like to contact me direct and we can resolve the matter more directly. We are currently going through an upgrade in our apartments... More

Omagh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

There were a group of 14 girls who travelled for a hen party weekend in Edinburgh. The apartment was fully kitted with all that we needed. Most of the bedrooms had en suites and there was a main bathroom with a bath. The apartment had a spacious living room and kitchen. It was also excellent value for money. Would highly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kimberly W, Guest Relations Manager at Edinburgh Playhouse Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review Missy86_11 I am so pleased to see our apartment catered for you and your friends and hope that you all enjoyed Edinburgh. I hope we can welcome you back in the near future Kind Regards Kim More

Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed in the Edinburgh Playhouse Apartments last week and had a great time. About a 15-20 min walk from Old Town and the Royal Mile. Even closer to Leith st. Which has several very good restaurants. The Pros would be location, value and parking. Cons were that the apartments were not very well appointed, many things were broken and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kimberly W, Guest Relations Manager at Edinburgh Playhouse Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on our apartment, I am unsure what apartment you stayed in but our maintenance are very good and keeping everything in working order so to read this is worrying as not heard about anything in need of repair, if you could contact me directly and we can go over the issues directly that would be... More

Winthrop, Maine
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

After driving from London to continue our holiday, we learned that the address on the advertisement was only where the lock boxes to get the keys were located. They are tucked away in a back alley. The "staff office" is on the other side of the city and was closed upon our arrival. After calling the number to get the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kimberly W, Guest Relations Manager at Edinburgh Playhouse Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback I would like to take the time to apologise for the issues that occurred during your stay with ourselves. As we are self serviced apartments we will send you a wee map and your keybox number via email or text this also means that breakfast is not provided and I would like to take the... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Nothing better than check to a lovely apartment after 400 miles of driving. The apartment was a little gem, the apartment was very presented and very spacious. The location is perfect central of Edinburgh plus off road parking! The neighbourhood felt safe and could walk to and from city century without any worry. The only confusing thing is getting the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kimberly W, Guest Relations Manager at Edinburgh Playhouse Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comment I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying with Easylet apartments and we hope to welcome you in the near future Warm Regards Kim More

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

As we arrived on a Saturday morning and outside of office hours, we called the number they provided however the woman who answer the phone didn’t have any telephone manner’s and never once mentioned the company name until I asked her was I thru to the right person. We asked if our apartment was ready and she couldn’t even tell... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kimberly W, Guest Relations Manager at Edinburgh Playhouse Apartments, responded to this review

I am sorry to read that you never had a good stay with ourselves we are going through a refurb at the moment and hope to finish it early 2015, we hope we can welcome you back in the near future. If you wish to contact myself directly please don't hesitate to do so. Look forward to hearing from you... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Apartments about 15 mins walk from Princes Street, nice big rooms. Everything you need for weekend break. Would definately stay again. Kitchen could have been better equiped with pots and utensils etc but for girlie weekend was fine. Had to phone maintenance once as bathroom light didnt work, they came out straight away. Brilliant value.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

As we pulled up near the apartments we passed 3 men swigging cider from 2 litre bottles on the kerb! Having eventually found the key and parking we were faced with 8 flights of stairs to the apartment! No lifts! Whilst this did wonders for my fitness levels it was seriously hard work with 2 young children and a pram!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Edinburgh Playhouse Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edinburgh Playhouse Apartments

Address: Hopetoun Street, Edinburgh EH7 4AU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Broughton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Edinburgh Playhouse Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Venere, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Edinburgh Playhouse Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edinburgh Playhouse Apartments Hotel Edinburgh
Edinburgh Playhouse Apartments Scotland

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay