We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 145 Edinburgh hotels

Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel

24 Eglington Crescent, Edinburgh EH12 5BY, Scotland
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Saver rooms available
Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #114 of 145 Hotels in Edinburgh
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
amandasL5216LK Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    75
    48
    15
    18
See reviews for
43
79
22
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (211)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Chose this hotel as it was one of the cheapest and closest to an event I was attending in Edinburgh. The hotel was easy to get to as the Airlink bus dropped me off right at the bottom of the street and it was very close to Haymarket Rail Station, the tram and a number of other buses. The hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Avoid at all costs. This 'hotel's' response to guests having no hot water, no working shower and no hair dryer is simply to say 'there is nothing we can do.' Arrived to friendly greeting but everything soon deteriorated after that. We were initially given a room in the basement that was so loud with traffic noise you felt as if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are truly sorry to learn you did not enjoy your recent experience and we would like to look into this with more detail, so we can do this please use the contact us page on our website to provide us with your booking and contact details. More

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a small single room at the back of the Travelodge. The room was clean and comfortable. Warm welcome from lady on reception. Very convenient location(station/Prince St/cafes). Rather feeble shower though!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here twice now and find its location great as 5 minute walk from Haymarket train station. For an overnight stay if going to a function is perfect as is not expensive, simple and good check out time of 12pm next day. If was wishing a hotel stay where more time would be spent in the hotel would not be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Campsie
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a lovely, quaint hotel. Very good value, the room was quite spacious and overlooking the street, and close to the tram so it was easy to get to from the airport. Friendly staff, and would like to make a special mention to Danielle - she is the best!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely location in Edinburgh - friendly smiling courteous staff. My father and I stay there last week. We had a large very clean and warm en suite room. Beds very comfortable and we were not disturbed by any outside noise lovely view from our room. Would recommend if you are making a trip to Edinburgh. Thank you to Sam and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Perth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

paid £55 for a room here, which is fair, good location, good friendly staff, however hotel badly needs a refurb, the bed was comfy enough. I was on a boys wknd , just as well as if the other half had been with us, I'm sure we would have been heading elsewhere. Wouldn't stay here again and would advise anyone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
50 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night before a flight from the airport. Usual comfort and standards from Travelodge but what a difference really good customer service makes. Have stayed here a few times but first time meeting Tam. He checked me in about 30mins early as my room was ready (last time was made to wait until 1201 yet it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vancouver
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here in June 2013, in a large double room with a great view. The bathroom was old and cranky. I stayed again in early November 2014. My single room had a view to the rear over roofs and mews, which was fine. But the toilet seat and lid had nothing to hold them on the spindle. The lid... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed a few nights, very friendly and helpful staff but was not enough to make my stay pleasant. On arrival i was given a cellar to sleep in, at the very end of a long, long, looong dark corridor. When entered the room could smell moist and noticed that there was not ventilation, the room was freezing and when turned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel

Address: 24 Eglington Crescent, Edinburgh EH12 5BY, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Edinburgh
Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel Scotland
Edinburgh Travelodge
Edinburgh Travel Lodge

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay