We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel

24 Eglington Crescent, Edinburgh EH12 5BY, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
North yorkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A little walk from the centre of the city but well worth the walk as it is in the historic New Town. In a beautiful historic Victorian Crescent, the property would make a great boutique hotel, but we got great Travelodge prices for our 2 night stay. The staff were very welcoming, friendly and professional. We would go back to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank KatieNorthyorkshire
Zejtun, Malta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

.This hotel is close to Edinburgh.Airport,The room was comfortable but and clean. On arriving at the reception, I asked the receptionist to give me an early wake up call at 3.am.. To my surprised she told me that there is no telephones in the room and thus not able to give me a wake up call It is the first... More 

Helpful?
Thank Derekms
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. Thank you again for your review. More 

Ashington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoyed our stay overnight, the room was perfect for us as a family to stay in over night, will be going back again when we go back to Edinburgh. Our breakfast in the morning was delightful. Staff great

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank grahamf693
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel just a few minutes walk from Haymarke train station and the tram stop. The room was clean and fresh, staff were very friendly we got soaked on the way back late at night asked if there was a hairdryer we could borrow and for some extra tea/coffee and was given them instantly. Breakfast was plentiful and hot. Would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Moira A
Rennes-le-Chateau, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 5 nights over Xmas. The hotel is in a classic Edinburgh terrace and each room is different. Ours (family room, top floor, rear) had a lovely view, was very quiet and measured a good 20m2. The staff were delightful and one small maintenance issue(door handle came off) was fixed immediately. Fantastic value for money for such... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank KMcD2014
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The housekeeping stuff was rude and ignorant, we didn't have enough towels in the room and no hair dryer, one of the plugs never worked and the tv had only three channels! We also got a parking ticket for parking outside the hotel,to make it even better we go kicked out the hotel after 12!! Very disappointing will no be... More 

Helpful?
Thank polly1072
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel. More 

Travelers are raving about these Edinburgh hotels

Carmarthenshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Got my head down at this hotel on a number of occasions during the recent Forth Road Bridge closure. Location was ideal for tram from the airport (late night flight) and Haymarket train station (early morning train north)... No more than 5 mins walk from tram stop and station. Good value at £34 per night (inc VAT). On all occasions... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brynmun
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

Very close to Haymarket, so trains, trams and buses are near. Room was exceptionally good value, due to a special offer and then a discount code. Check in was easy and the staff member was very polite and friendly. Room is basic but is functional. Just check heating is on in room, the power switch had been turned off, so... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 700Glitterfairy
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with regards to your stay at our Edinburgh Haymarket Travelodge. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. We have forwarded a copy of your invaluable feedback to the hotel manager for you.... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

Room booked for 3 adults Saturday before Christmas for £72. Room had a double bed, single bed and mattress on the floor. Room could have easily accommodate another single bed. Room and beds were clean. Shower and bathroom clean. Water pressure of shower poor even though we just on the first floor. Breakfast next morning was poor. We arrived at... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank S186EDjohnc
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

No major problems; hotel / room were fine. Staff were friendly & helpful. Very reasonably priced. Overall; tired hotel, breakfast area was poor, TV far too loud, breakfast was largely inedible (fruit juice was coloured water), colleague was given a faulty hairdryer. If it's only a cheap night stay you're after, close to the station, this place will do the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank WeeCali
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with regards to your stay at our Edinburgh Haymarket Travelodge. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotels location, however we would like to sincerely apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is important to us as it allow us to improve the service... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel
West End
Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh
West End
Apex Haymarket Hotel
Apex Haymarket Hotel
#69 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 stars 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
The Original Raj Hotel
The Original Raj Hotel
#139 of 150 in Edinburgh
3.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay