We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Kilmarnock hotels

Premier Inn Kilmarnock

Moorfield Roundabout | Annadale, Kilmarnock KA1 2RS, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Premier Inn Kilmarnock
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Kilmarnock to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kilmarnock
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Linda H Scotland
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    79
    18
    4
    1
See reviews for
60
57
9
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (182)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Scotland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is clean and staff are really friendly and helpful. The Brewers restaurant next door served a good meal but staff there, whilst efficient, could do with being a little bit friendlier..a little stand offish. The nights sleep..??? no ... a doze here and there..the bed was just so hard!! So hard tat I ended up using the duvet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joanne G, General Manager at Premier Inn Kilmarnock, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a great nights sleep. All mattresses are made to Premier Inn specification and supplied by Hypnos. The firmness of the bed can indicate that this is a new mattress. For future bookings we sugest speaking to the hotel directly prior to booking to make us aware... More 

glasgow
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here recently as I was in town for a function - booked Premier Inn cause it's generally cheap and cheerful and you know what you're getting. Room was a decent size, check in was smooth and painless - lady on reception was friendly and efficient, however I made the mistake of coming in quite late and had to deal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joanne G, General Manager at Premier Inn Kilmarnock, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up. Your feedback is very much appreciated and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Joanne Gray More 

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Another comfortable, relaxed stay at Premier Inn. With family the length and breadth of the UK we use Premier Inn regularly. Our standing joke as we open our room door is, "It's the same room". Which it is, or a mirror image, whether we're in Inverness or Southampton,or anywhere in beetween. The same goes for the excellence of these hotels.... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joanne G, General Manager at Premier Inn Kilmarnock, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am so pleased that we have the same standards whichever Premier Inn you go to, so you will always know what you are getting. Once again many thanks for your lovely review. we hope to see you again soon in the near future. Kindest regards Joanne Gray More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for one night in December and was greeted by a friendly receptionist. We went to our room and it was clean and comfortable and surprisingly for a chain hotel both the tv and it's remote worked!!! The food in the restaurant was excellent and I have to say if you pay the extra for the breakfast you won't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joanne G, General Manager at Premier Inn Kilmarnock, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Kilmarnock Premier Inn. I am really pleased that you had a great stay with us and you found everyone to be friendly and welcoming. I will pass on your lovely comments to the restaurant team regarding breakfast service and quality. We hope to welcome you in the... More 

Worksop, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Friendly receptionist. All looks a little jaded. Room cold despite thermostat up and shower weak and lukewarm. Noisy night due to energetic and vocal couple having sex in room opposite!!! Not my best stay or favourite premier inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Larbert, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

Overall good stay with no real problems, Male manager very helpful and polite in restaurant, the female manager requires some customer service skills. Receptionists very helpful and friendly Would give this a visit again, clean and tidy but a wee bit outside the centre of town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joanne G, General Manager at Premier Inn Kilmarnock, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. The photographs were great. I am pleased to hear you had a good stay with us and you found the receptionist very friendly and helpful. I will pass on your comments to the restaurant manager regarding your service. Once again thank you for your review. Kindest Regards Joanne... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself was lovely and clean, the rooms were spacious, clean and the bed was so comfy and warm. The quilt was lovely and thick and you get a choice of pillows! We paid for the breakfast for both mornings and were not disappointed , buffet breakfast for fruit, yoghurt etc but you have to order your cooked breakfast,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joanne G, Manager at Premier Inn Kilmarnock, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We're so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay wwith us here at Kilmarnock Premier Inn and we do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you once again for taking the time to... More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

This was another Premier Inn we used on our trip around Scotland. We had just visited Bute an island just off the mainland, and after a short drive from the ferry, we settled in for the night. The room is just as expected, and in someways annoying that we will never be able to take up their guaranteed nights sleep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joanne G, General Manager at Premier Inn Kilmarnock, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to review your stay with us at Kilmarnock Premier Inn. Your feedback is very important to us and we are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay. Your comments will be very well recieved by all our team members as they are committed to giving our guests the best possible service. We look forward to... More 

Kilmarnock
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

arrived later than planned but no hassle and quickly got to my room which was everything I expected from a Premier Inn. Late arrival meant a late start in the morning which wasn't a problem as we had until 12 midday to check out

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joanne G, General Manager at Premier Inn Kilmarnock, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Kilmarnock Premier Inn and you recieved excellent service. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the near future. Kind Regards Joanne Gray More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

help full staff could not fault acomadation except for noise from above our room complained to no avail . guarrantee good nights sleep no quibble. stayed early octobe rcomplained to whitbread head office stated no one was staying above us looks like my wife and i were hearing things use travelodge in future steve davies

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joanne G, General Manager at Premier Inn Kilmarnock, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay with us at Kilmarnock Premier Inn. At Premier Inn we strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I aplogise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Your feedback is very important to us and once again thank you for your review. Kind Regards Joanne Gray More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn Kilmarnock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Kilmarnock

Address: Moorfield Roundabout | Annadale, Kilmarnock KA1 2RS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > East Ayrshire > Kilmarnock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Kilmarnock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Kilmarnock Hotel Kilmarnock
Premier Inn Kilmarnock Scotland

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay