We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 30 Dundee hotels

West Park

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   319 Perth Road, Dundee DD2 1NN, Scotland
Hotel amenities
West Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added West Park to your Saves list
42%
Ranked #25 of 30 Hotels in Dundee
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
miniscot Canterbury, United Kingdom
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    22
    19
    15
    8
See reviews for
6
27
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (71)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very reasonable price so long as you expect small, student residence type rooms. I was most disappointed that there was no restaurant open which meant a 15 minute walk in the rain to the nearest place for dinner. Not even a bar open at West Park so evenings were a bit boring with just a tiny TV for company.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I had to take a room here at the last minute as let down on other accommodation and it was getting to 4pm. How anyone can rate this more than poor is beyond me. It was indeed grim. No remote for TV, scarred furniture, no lift so had to drag heavy case up to second floor as no one around... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christine M, General Manager at West Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay at West Park Campus accommodation. I have taken on board your comments and will look address them immediately. Thank you again for taking the time to place a review, your feedback is very important for us. Kind regards... More

Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

The stay here was pretty poor. We expected budget, but we didn't realise how low the budget was. We got a TV with no controls, one hand towel, a safe with instructions not to use it and tea that tasted like it was made out of ash. Two bottles of beer and a coke was over £9, so they are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christine M, General Manager at West Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay at West Park Campus accommodation. I have taken on board your comments and will look address them immediately. Thank you again for taking the time to place a review, your feedback is very important for us. Kind regards... More

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

As others have said this is student accommodation and it has the atmosphere of a hospital or nursing home. The room was very basic and the kettle had a white, unidentifiable substance inside that looked like spit! The only reason i have given it 2 stars is that it was quiet at night and we had a decent nights sleep.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christine M, General Manager at West Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. The accommodation we offer is campus accommodation and is advertised as so. The bedrooms are basic and our price fairly reflects this. I am glad you were able to get a good nights sleep however as many luxury hotels cannot always deliver that. Thank you again for... More

uk
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I booked this accommodation for my mum as my dad was suddenly taken ill while they were on holiday in Scotland and he was admitted to hospital. From the outset, the staff took over and ensured my mum had everything she needed. The night porter helped her with her bags at 3am. At a time when my mum needed help... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christine M, General Manager at West Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I was delighted to hear your father was well enough to at last return home and that all was well in the end. It must have been a very stressful time for you all. I do hope your mother and father... More

Newcastle
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night to visit friends, we arranged visit at short notice and so booked West Park. As previous reviewers have said this is student accommodation and as such is smaller than a budget hotel and the walls are also a lot thinner. The room was clean but had an overpowering smell of cheap air freshener which was rather off... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christine M, General Manager at West Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the facilities. I am sorry to hear you had a problem with the signal on your television and will look into this. With regards to wifi in the bedrooms, we can currently only offer free wifi... More

Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Attended a Buffet Christmas Party Night on 20th December 2013 and was very impressed. Lovely decoration - party poppers and "vodka jellies" on table. Staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. DJ was brilliant. Buffet was best I've ever had. Only downside was that the bar was pretty expensive but if Party Nights are your thing, you should... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christine M, General Manager at West Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your Christmas Buffet party. We put a lot of effort into our menus and it is so nice to hear that it is appreciated. The vodka jellies are just a wee something extra to get the party started! We had... More

Scotland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

What an excellent place for a Christmas night out. We held a private function for our department. The room we chose was great for the size of our party and the decoration and layout was fantastic. Unfortunately the attitude of the staff has let the place down so much we will not be back. Firstly our band were warned not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Christine M, General Manager at West Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I am glad you enjoyed the excellent facilities at West Park for your Christmas Party. We informed you of the unexpected increase in numbers booked for your event and you agreed that more guests had in fact turned up than were originally booked. We are renowned for... More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed as part of a group attending a business meeting at the university, as recommended by our host. The rooms are student accommodation but we were made aware of this at the time of booking and knew what to expect, i.e. single rooms have single beds. It is a short distance by taxi or bus (or walk, it's not far!)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christine M, General Manager at West Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you recommend us. We are currently looking to install wifi in the accommodation areas and hope to have this in place for your next visit! We look forward to you visiting again.... More

Isle of Lewis, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I was working with a group of people for a day in one of the rooms in the main building. The room was spacious and well organised. The service was attentive and discrete throughout the day. The food at lunchtime was very good and the cookies and cakes for the morning and afternoon breaks were delicious. Easy to get to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christine M, General Manager at West Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I am glad you enjoyed the facilities here at West Park. Our year round business is Conferencing and Events and we are very highly regarded in this field. West Park is also known for its great food! Everything is handmade by our team... More

Do you own or manage West Park?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to West Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Park

Address: 319 Perth Road, Dundee DD2 1NN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — West Park 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your West Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Park Hotel Dundee
West Park Dundee, Scotland

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay