We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Dundee Central

West Marketgait, Dundee DD1 1NJ, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Dundee Central
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    27
    25
    19
    10
    15
See reviews for
20
27
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (96)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Two night stay at this Travelodge. Reception team were friendly and seemed genuinely interested in making our stay great. Rooms were fine, comfortable and had everything I needed. Very conveniently located next to many good places to eat and drink as well. Would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a converted jute mill so outside looks a bit bleak but staff very friendly and helpful. Good city centre location with parking. Rooms very large and clean. We had room overlooking back and bins emptied early one morning so a bit noisy next night I closed the window so no problem. Nice touch the staff compiled a book... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pewsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Don't be put off by the appearance of the the location which from first impression wasn't great but once inside it was very clean and fresh! This converted building close to the centre provided myself, teenage son and dog with a spacious and spotlessly clean base for the tree nights we were in Dundee. There are lovely restaurants close by... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
aberdeen
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel recommend to anyone, not too far from the city centre. Good price for the city centre. Handy free wi fi for checking your Facebook ect. The towels were fresh just need a bath mat in the bath for using the shower

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fife, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Myself and my husband needed a room to stay in Dundee for a reunion night out with friends we attended University with..... we were hoping to obtain the Travelodge for approx. £30-40. Unfortunately no such offer was available and we had to pay £58 for one night. Pros: *The hotel is in a very central location and near all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Dundee Central, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience. It is great to hear you were pleased with the location and that our staff provided a great service. It is truly regrettable to learn that your window was broken and that you were disturbed by noise outside of our hotel. We have passed on your comments to our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Dundee hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

AWFUL!! on arrival there is no one about & when there is it seems it is a help yourself & see you later attitude from staff. The room we were given was not fit for animals due to the bedding been filthy & stained & the towels were smelly & damp. The 2nd bed for an adult was laughable if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Dundee Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you and apologise for your last stay with us and we hope to be... More 

Seaton Delaval, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Travelodge are always BRILLIANT for us.. I just love smiley faces on Reception. If you want attention & smiley responsible staff, clean & comfortable rooms, you would be well satisfied. We wont look further on our next trip.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
glasgow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

Stayed for the weekend with friends, can't thank the staff enough. Hotel is in a brilliant location and the staff were fantastic from the reception to the housekeeping they really couldn't do enough for us, everything was on our doorstep. Really genuine. Will definitely use this hotel again. It was ideal for what we needed. We were going to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bellshill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

Good size room, clean and fresh. It's a Travelodge so no frills but perfect for stopping over. What made this one special was the staff. People on reception were a nice happy lot, nothing was too much trouble for them. And I must mention the girls who attended to the rooms, they were great, lovely people. I will stay here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

A visit to Dundee for an event in the city and the Travelodge was the most centrally located hotel at an alright price. The hotel is located 10 minute walk from the train station and 5 minutes from the main shopping street of Dundee. The outside is ok if you ignore the building site on the ground floor and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dundee hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee Centre
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel
0.5 mi away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay