We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 30 Dundee hotels

Premier Inn Dundee North

Camperdown Leisure Park - Dayton Drive | Kingsway, Tayside, Dundee DD2 3SQ, Scotland
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Dundee North to your Saves list
Premier Inn Dundee North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
75%
Ranked #14 of 30 hotels in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence 2013
Write a Review

258 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    97
    42
    19
    6
See reviews for
80
72
8
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel and it's staff I couldn't fault (particularly the lady on reception when we arrived 9/4 at 5pmish). Clean, tidy and spacious rooms. Comfy beds and fresh towels.What more do you need? What did disappoint is the connected restaurant. Staff were pleasant but Tables dirty and not cleared after people left. The food was terrible. Salad wasn't fresh (I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Premier Inn is very comfortable and staff were exceptionally helpful. The location is very quiet but not too far from city centre. The restaurant is next door and after an exhausting day travelling, we walked in at 8.50am next morning. We were told quite bluntly that we could get breakfast but that staff would have to start clearing our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie O, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North, responded to this review

Dear KM, Thank you for taking the time to review Dundee North. Its great to read your kind comments on our hotel, I will be sure to pass it on to the team. I can only apologise on behalf of our affiliated restaurant and I will be speaking to their Management team regarding your experience. Could you please contact me... More

Bathgate, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed one night in this Premier Inn. Often stay in Premier Inn, mostly because they have a usual high standard, same layout and its a known rather than an unknown. The hotel was fine as usual. Good greeting on arrival, clean, tidy fabric, normal good standard. But the restaurant! What a mess. I had dinner there and while the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie O, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North, responded to this review

Dear Geoff C, Thank you for taking the time to review Dundee North. It really disappoints me to read the review about the Weavers Mill; the restaurant is not owned or operated by Premier Inn but by Orchid Pubs Group. Can you please contact me directly with the dates you stayed and I will pass on all your feedback to... More

Whitley, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The premier inn was the usual high standard ( never stopped at a bad one yet ). But the facility's next door !!!! We'll grotty is the only word. The seats are just black and shiny with muck. The place is weard with trees and picket fencing inside yes inside the pub. There is one thing though we couldn't complain... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie O, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North, responded to this review

Dear Gary N, Thank you for taking the time to review Dundee North. Its great to read we came up to standard in the Hotel. The Weavers Mill is not owned or operated by Premier Inn but I will be sure to pass on your feedback to their Management Team. Thank you again, Jamie Oliphant Operations Manager More

Strathpeffer, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were taking part in a local bike race, a group of 20 of us. The staff were very helpful and accommodating on arrival. The place was clean and warm and the room was perfect. A very comfortable night's stay for everyone.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie O, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North, responded to this review

Dear DeeG, Thank you for taking the time to review Dundee North. Its great to read you were all taken care of during your recent visit with us and we hope to welcome everyone back in the near future. Kind regards, Jamie Oliphant Operations Manager More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nothing special, hole in window, good job it had secondary glazing... Food in the restaurant was average Prices were not to bad but all 2 for 1, I am a single traveller on business so no bonus to me so why not do a better menu for business people as this must be the majority of people staying?

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie O, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North, responded to this review

Dear Truely12, Thank you for taking the time to review Dundee North. I can only apologize about your window, we were only aware of the hole after you had departed. The room was checked prior to your arrival and there was no damage otherwise you would have not had that room. The Weavers Mill restaurant is not owned or operated... More

Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very friendly staff. Stayed a week due to family in nearby hospital. Clean rooms, well made up and staff couldn't have been more helpful and understanding - ordering taxis, making up our room at different times etc. Good choice of nearby eating - highly recommend the Indian. Also recommend a walk around Camperdown Park. Cinema complex and ice rink adjacent.... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie O, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North, responded to this review

Dear Marie H, Thank you for taking the time to review Dundee North. Its fantastic to read that you were well taken care of at Dundee North, I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to the team. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to Dundee under different circumstances. Kind regards, Jamie Oliphant Operations... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed the stay. There was a problem with the heating in the restaurant on the first morning but that was soon resolved. Clean rooms and well made up. Would recommend it. It was close to Camperdown park and a short walk to Lochee centre.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie O, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North, responded to this review

Dear Summercotes2000, Thank you for taking the time to review Dundee North. Its great to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us, our affiliated restaurant did have a few issues with their heating, but this has all been resolved. Thank you gain and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Jamie Oliphant More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

No good morning from the Asian gentleman on reception, ignored us. Not what we come to expect from a usually great brand of hotel. Apart from that it was clean and decent location. Rooms were a bit shabby and could do with a few pounds spending on them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie O, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North, responded to this review

Dear Matthew1873, Thank you for taking the time to review Dundee North. I’m disappointed to read about your recent experience. I have sent you a private mail and I would appreciate if you could contact me to discuss this further. Kind regards, Jamie Oliphant Operationsmanager.dundeenorth@whitbread.com 01382 489229 More

aberdeenshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Normally stay at the Double Tree by Hilton (previously The Landmark) but booked this as a value break and at £29 for a Family room per night it was excellent value. Yes the rooms are slightly dated but ours was very clean and beds were comfortable. Our daughter had a much more comfortable nights sleep here ( The Hilton's sofa... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie O, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North, responded to this review

Dear Gin92, Thank you for taking the time to review Dundee North. Its great to read you found us great value and that your daughter had a great night sleep. Thank you gain and we hope to welcome you back in the near future, please keep an eye out for our regular room sales! Kind regards, Jamie Oliphant Operations Manager More

Been to Premier Inn Dundee North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dundee North

Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel Dundee
Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel
Premier Inn Dundee
Premier Inn Dundee North Scotland
Address: Camperdown Leisure Park - Dayton Drive | Kingsway, Tayside, Dundee DD2 3SQ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Dundee North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Dundee North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.