We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Dundee North

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Camperdown Leisure Park - Dayton Drive | Kingsway, Tayside, Dundee DD2 3SQ, Scotland
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Dundee North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn Dundee North
Add Photo Write a Review

392 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    136
    154
    64
    28
    10
See reviews for
115
123
15
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (392)
  • Mar-May only
    (85)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (123)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (98)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (86)
All months
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband, grandson and myself spent 3 nights in this hotel, the staff were so friendly, the hotel was clean and peaceful, we really enjoyed ourselves, certainly value for money, the food was good and value for money 😀👍🏽

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
N.Wales UK
Level Contributor
126 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 521 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here once again as visiting family and we got a good deal (luckily not around the time of The Open lol). On arrival the lady on reception was lovely and apologized about the work going on in the hotel. They were going through refurbishment at that time. We were given the keys............well key card and told that we'd been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here in June for one night and had next to no problems. The staff at reception were very friendly and informative. The room was completely spotless- bed was very comfortable, nice big tv, free wifi, and lovely bathroom. We were woken during the night around 2am from what sounded like a fight outside- it did quieten down after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

lovely refurbished hotet stayed there 2 years ago,what a transformation,stacey the pm reception couldnt do enough,she went out of her way to help,the hotel has other amenities around it,pictures,kfc,restaurant and many other which i cant remember to be honest,a lovely quiet night and a great sleep

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lochgilphead, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was fantastic but the location was terrible, security guards in MacDonalds Loads of shouting from outside and general noise. The weavers mill restaurant food was to be avoided, very dark and dinjy inside not very welcoming

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Dundee North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell short of your expectations due to its location. Please be assured that your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to... More 

Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is being renovated and once completed will be nice. However this did not make my stay comfortable with the reception becoming a building site from 8.00 to 7.00. The noise from building work was terrible and the reception should have been closed as it was unsafe to walk through whilst the builders were working. The staff and workman... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Dundee North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a relaxed stay in a comfortable environment and I apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team... More 

glasgow
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My husband and I were attending a wedding in Dundee on 20th June, and booked the Premier Inn for two nights and found that there was not one thing to complain about. All staff from front of house to domestic staff and breakfast staff also very helpful and nothing was any bother for them. Stayed in a refurbished room, very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

The hotel is comfortable, good value for money and easy to find. The staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The staff in the adjacent restaurant were not and the cooked breakfast was poor. I was sorry I didn’t just get a big breakfast from the McDonalds just beside it. Having said that if you want to try... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

My husband and I were staying here on our way up north and were a bit worried to hear that this hotel was having a refurb and on arrival there was quite a bit of work going on. We checked in and found our room had been refurbished and was all lovely and modern. The work didn't bother us at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

The hotel was undergoing refurbishment, which we were not informed about and although the contractors didn't start until 8 am, we still found it very disruptive to our stay. Had we been informed, we would have stayed somewhere else. In our opinion, the hotel should have been closed, especially as there are 2 more premier Inn's in the area. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vickie S, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North, responded to this review

Dear Richard H, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay with us. Hear at Premier Inn it really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay therefore I was very disappointed to read your feedback. In regards to being unaware of our refurbishment, at this time I am... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dundee
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee West
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee Centre
6.4 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee East
Premier Inn Dundee East
#11 of 31 in Dundee
4.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee - Monifieth
2.7 mi away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay
Back to top