We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Dundee East

#11 of 31 Hotels in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
115 - 117 Lawers Dr | Panmurefield Village - Broughty Ferry, Dundee DD5 3UP, Scotland
Special Offer
Book at premierinn.com
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Dundee East
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn Dundee East
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    70
    23
    4
    2
See reviews for
61
81
9
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (209)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Wirral
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
37 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Visiting relatives in Dundee and couldnt get in to Dundee Central where we usually stay so tried this one night and Dundee West the next. Little further out so would need a car but easy to find, convenient to park and although it is out of the city there is a choice of food options if you didnt want the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paisley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
8 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in at around 4pm , the staff member was extremely helpful, offered so much information about Dundee and the surrounding area , the room was spotlessly clean with all you need , tea/coffee available , the night porter was so very helpful as we needed a 2nd hand towel and he gave us the towel from the desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed numerous times here for various events. The rooms are always clean, rooms are spacious, and it's in a quiet location. Never had any problems. Bell tree next door is handy for going for meals, plenty of choice, or for an unhealthy option, dominos across the road!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a couple of nights on business, no complaints whatsoever, room was up to the normal PI standard, spotlessly clean, the weather was unusually warm for April so I did not require the heating on which I find a problem in some of the PI's I've stay at. Was a bit concerned when booking as PI web site... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northumberland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here when I came to the area for a funeral and needed a hotel in a hurry and at a reasonable price. Check in was very quick (online check in is definitely recommended) and we were welcomed by a friendly and efficient receptionist. Premier inn rooms are functional and comfortable and I've always found the beds fantastic. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A relatively simple hotel with excellent staff, for whom nothing is too much trouble. Highly recommended if you want something simple and quiet. Close enough to the delights of Broughty Ferry without the noise and problem parking.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scotland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having read some negative reviews of this establishment particularly the Chef and Brewer pub/ restaurant we went fearing the worst. The hotel was fine and the staff efficient- good value for money in line with all Premier Inns we have stayed in. The Restaurant was perfectly good, we were served quickly despite there being only 2 waiters and perhaps 50... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie O, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee East, responded to this review

Colin Here.Thankyou for taking the time to write your kind review.It is great to hear your positive feedback about your stay.Our restaurant partners in the Bell Tree also appreciate that you have taken the time to write some kind words.We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More 

Inverness, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

very poor customer service from the staff when concerns were made due to the heating system emitting a loud buzzing alarm every hour on the hour during the night, with there only solution to deactivate the system completely leaving us with a very cold room for our next nights stay. no mention of the good nights sleep policy and staff... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it is our aim is to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep. I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to provide this due to the noise disturbances you encountered during your stay. We're also sorry to hear that our... More 

England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here on 9th April due to doing some contract work the following day at The Bell Tree next door. Room was excellent, clean , warm and comfortable. Everything that's required when working away from home . Handily , there's a small Co_op supermarket opposite that opens at 6am should you need anything. I'd have no hesitation staying here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie O, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee East, responded to this review

Colin Here.Thankyou so much for taking the time to write your kind review.The local shops have evolved around the hotel over the last few years and its great to hear your feedback about our location.We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit. More 

Airdrie, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

Hotel is lovely, clean and nice staff but the restaurant next door was a disaster! They had the same 2 staff member on and there were no cups, spoons, bread, plates, cereal available as it was too busy! The wait times were a nightmare but the 2 staff worked their socks off! I don't understand how this would happen as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie O, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee East, responded to this review

Colin Here.Thankyou so much for taking the time to write your review.It was fantastic to hear your feedback about the hotel and team.Please accept our apologies on behalf of our restaurant partners in the Chef and Brewer.If you wish to discuss your breakfast experience further, please call the team at the Bell Tree pub on 01382 738112.I will ensure that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities