We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue

296 A Strathmore Avenue, Dundee DD3 6SH, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Dundee
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Craig I Inverness, United Kingdom
Review This Hotel

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    33
    19
    7
    7
See reviews for
21
28
19
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (98)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After spending a week here and I also stayed before . I highly recommend to others , clean ran efficiently , I can see a good team working together , very helpful and friendly staff from management to cleaners , always smiling and making sure everything is fine with your room and your stay . They made me feel very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the minute we arrived me and my group felt comfortable due to the welcoming team at the reception. Throughout our stay the staff were very warm and friendly and couldn't be any more informative and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kilmarnock
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
49 hotel reviews
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has had an upgrade since the last time we stayed there - spotlessly clean, friendly staff and a comfy bed, what more could you ask? We asked where we could find a good Chinese restaurant and were given a recommendation which we took up. It lived up to the hype. If I have one tiny wee complaint about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location of hotel may look reasonable but don't expect to walk from the city centre unless you have serious hill climbing intent. Room decor looks tired and cheap despite adverts that they had a "fresh new look". Dust and dirt on windows and bed frame, paint flecks on bathroom floor, skirting boards and light along top on bed added to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We know the importance of offering a clean and comfortable room and we are sorry that on this occasion we did not deliver our usual high standards. We’re also truly sorry to learn that you did not receive a high level of customer care as we pride ourselves in delivering this exceptionally well to... More 

aberdeen
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Always use this hotel when we come down to Dundee/cant really fault it considering what I paid its clean/staff are nice/ beds comfy/drinks reasonable for a hotel. bus stop outside hotel takes you to town centre ,

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The family room was lovely and spacious and the breakfast was delicious as well. The staff were very helpful and professional. I enjoyed my entire stay and loved the price also. The staff even helped with our bags.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The whole place was clean and tidy, the bar area when you first enter is lovely! Nice friendly staff, always had a hello. Room was large, a bit sparse.. But very clean and everything you need. Bathroom was clean. Very little to complain about.. Basic but everything you would want from a travelodge. Easy to get to from the kingsway,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

This sadly isn't one of the nicest travel lodges about but for 2 nights at 60 quid found it to be adequate. These rooms seemed bigger than others so with the standard furniture looked very sparse. Our biggest bug bare was the room wasn't very warm. It was however minus 8 outside but still, drafty windows and only one radiator... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

As you can see from the pictures it's very run down, the staff member we met on the desk was great and could have a laugh, im dreading looking at mattress though, room has all I need, a bed, plugs and a toilet with shower apart from that if I stay here again it would only be due to work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

stayed here over valentine's day with my bf. very busy and noisy at the bar but staff had things under control and got on with it and had good banter, even though their till broke at the bar! breakfast was busy and the boy was getting a lot of hassle from some rather...undesirable guests, but he got on with it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question