We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 30 Dundee hotels

DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kingsway West, Dundee DD2 5JT, Scotland (Formerly The Landmark Dundee)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
81%
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
James D Chicago, United States
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    91
    39
    8
    9
See reviews for
49
138
8
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Double Tree Dundee offers a pleasant stay and exciting improvements are on the way with remodeling/redecorating of the older portion of the facility. I/we hope to stay in one of the new rooms one day.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steamboat Springs, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Parking adequate, greeting nice, reservation not coordinated between points used and purchased room rental (supposed to change rooms or pay more), Wi-Fi not available and inconsistent (had to get front desk to log us on), Skye 4 Sports not available in room (had to go to bar to watch), Breakfast not included in room fee (disappointing with the cost), linens... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haywards Heath
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
121 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a slightly awkward review to write. The positive was that the staff at this property were very friendly - staff at reception were welcoming and helpful, whilst a young lady working in the health club spotted us struggling with luggage and helped us up the stairs. Staff at breakfast were also very friendly. But a lot of this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a lovely experience and stay at Double Tree. Lots of parking, staff very accommodating to every need. Hotel clean, tidy and modern. Our room was spacious with a big bathroom. The bed was one of the best beds I have ever slept in. Huge and very comfortable. Everything you need in room plus more as well as use to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review

Dear Toni K, I am delighted to hear that you had a lovely experience with us recently and that you enjoyed the little touches and breakfast selection in particular. I will make sure to pass on your comments to the rest of the team so that they know how much their efforts were appreciated. I look forward to welcoming you... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed at the Dundee Doubletree and had a lovely time the service from the minute we arrived until departure was faultless. A warm welcome when we arrived we were checked in efficiently and as gold members were upgraded on arrival. The room was lovely. We used the leisure facilities and dined in the restaurant again with excellent service.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review

Dear Sharonchalmers, It is lovely to hear that you had a fantastic break with us recently and that you found our service throughout your stay to be faultness. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in a few weeks time for your son's birthday and we hope you have another fantastic stay. Yours Sincerely, Richard Ellison General... More

scotland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

helpful efficient staff room smelled of damp ,wall next to window was damp vegetarians not very well catered for, perhaps the chef needs to be more enthusiastic about the quality of his veggie meals. n.b UK is not a country Scotland englandand wales are

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review

Dear angusogScotland, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you found our staff to be very efficient. I am however disappointed to hear of your room issues - please accept my sincere apologies for this. I hope to see you return to... More

UK
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Doubletree Dundee recently for a nearby wedding. The superior room was very nice and spacious with a good bath and shower and tasteful décor. we used the gym which was small but well equipped. Unfortunately we were left feeling that the hotel is being let own by its food and beverage side. We were dining as a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review

Dear Flo781, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel - I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee and that you found your room to be very spacious with tasteful decor. I am however disappointed to hear that your dining experience didn't live up to... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All sites including Doubletree's own show this photograph of a lovely country house. What they have left out is the 1970's style buildings to the left of the picture which is where you stay. There are no guest rooms in the house. Our first room had a very wrinkled carpet and the window looked onto a blank wall. This was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review

Dear isadave, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us however I am disappointed that your room and dining experience didn't quite meet you expectations. Here at the hotel we aim to meet and indeed exceed all guests expectations and it appears that on this occasion we did not appear to do that - please... More

london
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There really couldn’t be a more convenient hotel in which to stay in Dundee. The DoubleTree sits on the seam of the outskirts of the city on the main roundabout off the A90 that sends traffic into or above the city of Dundee. The Hotel is exceptionally convenient for Dundee’s Ninewells Medical Complex and the burgeoning technology park - the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review

Dear celeryLondon, Thank you for taking the time to leave such positive feedback on Trip Advisor - I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you felt that our rooms in particular were very comfortable. I hope to see you return to the hotel in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Richard Ellison General Manager More

Prestwick, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night to attend a wedding near by. Very nice hotel. Unfortunately didn't have time to sample the spa but it looked lovely. Breakfast was not as good as the Hilton, Glasgow and some of the breakfast staff were a bit grumpy. Reception staff extremely helpful - we got in to our room two hours early... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review

Dear Janet G, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee and that you found the reception staff in particular to be very helpful. I will make sure to pass on your comments to the team. In the meantime I look forward to welcome you back to the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee

Address: Kingsway West, Dundee DD2 5JT, Scotland (Formerly The Landmark Dundee)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landmark Dundee Hotel Dundee
The Landmark Hotel Dundee
Landmark Hotel Dundee
DoubleTree By Hilton Dundee Scotland

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Dundee with
any amenities