We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 30 Dundee hotels

BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel

13 Panmure Terrace, Dundee DD5 2QL, Scotland
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 22% off stays!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
79%
Ranked #15 of 30 hotels in Dundee
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
steven f
  • Overview
  • Reviews (174)
  • Photos (42)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (36)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

174 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    67
    21
    13
    2
See reviews for
43
49
7
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here for three nights as a base to visit nearby attractions. We loved it here, it was clean, tidy and the location is great too. We also tried the restaurant on a few evenings and the food was also excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NikkiRobertson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. I will pass these on to our staff. More

manchester
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

we stayed on a one night stay with work, 3 of us had single rooms. the rooms were clean and everything you need is there, but i wouldn't stay in the single rooms again. the beds are the most uncomfy in the world - will ruin your back. they are right above the kitchens so stank of fish all day,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NikkiRobertson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your accommodation during your and your colleagues stay. You said you were here on business, can I ask if your rooms were booked through an agent or directly with ourselves? If you do decide to stay with us again please feel free to contact us directly and we will do our... More

Scotland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First time we have been back at The Woodlands in years and were not disappointed. We went for dinner and were not disappointed with the food and the service at very reasonable prices cost £15 each for 2 course set menu. Pleasant decor with lovely gardens and ample parking. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NikkiRobertson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. I am very glad you enjoyed your time here and we hope to welcome you back soon. More

Newport-on-Tay, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed a meal as non-residents on a busy Saturday night at this popular local venue. Old mansion house style set in wooded grounds. Clearly popular enough, the staff coped admirably with the nearly full restaurant in addition to the inevitable Saturday night wedding party. Fairly bland meal though – no standout ingredients or cooking. Solid 3 star.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NikkiRobertson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us feedback. I will pass your comments regarding the food to the Chef. More

Scotland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for a number of nights on business recently and was disappointed. I had a small attic room which was stuffy and unbearably hot with small window therefore no way of cooling it down. The most annoying thing about the room however was the shower which provided the tiniest trickle. A helpful notice advised guests to let it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NikkiRobertson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Firstly i must apologise for not exceeding your expectations, we take our customers comments very seriously and i was very disappointed to read about your experience with us. I am unaware of whether you brought these issues to us during your stay but if I had know personally then we may have been able to rectify these issues while you... More

Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was a bit worried after previous experience with Best Western elsewhere, but we were pleasantly surprised. Staff were very helpful and friendly throughout the day, from wedding ceremony to meal to evening reception. The band were loud, but when our youngster went to sleep at night we could hardly hear them, very good soundproofing.Only issue, it was very warm in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NikkiRobertson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback and positive comments. I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon. More

Arbroath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I certainly hope they improve in near future as I won't be back . absolutely shocked how tasteless the food was.staff never asked once if food was good just no idea.such a let down from such a big name in hotels.please see to these small mistakes before word spreads.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NikkiRobertson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

I must apologise for the lack of customer service you received during your visit to us, this is not our common practice and i will take your points to all relevant departments. If i could trouble you to contact me in regard to when you dined with us then i will be able to talk to the staff who were... More

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked here for my husbands 50th birthday celebration meal for all the family. there were 17 in total of us and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves .staff were very attentive and the food was great would recommend for a special occasion.we were not all rushed and we got a great deal of privacy which was appreciated

Was this review helpful? Yes
NikkiRobertson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am so pleased to hear that you all enjoyed the celebration. I do appreciate you taking the time to let us know what we are doing well as we take the pleasure of our guests and customers experience very seriously. We hope to welcome you back again soon. More

Newcastle Upon Tyne
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here whilst working as a volunteer at the Commonwealth Games. The staff were excellent - all were very friendly and couldn't do enough for me ... even bringing my bike in every evening as there was no secure bike parking outside. My room was large, light and clean. As with other comments on here the room was warm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NikkiRobertson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

I am really pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Room 130 is one of our nicest rooms and we are proud of it. I will make sure that your kind comments are passed on to the staff. Hopefully we will see you again soon. More

Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My daughter was married here last week. From the time they contacted The Hotel until we left the morning after the wedding the experience was great. Staff were helpful, courteous, couldn't do enough, and their suggestions and advice sorted out any issues The day was perfection itself, venue, food, entertainment all went well. Family and friends who stayed at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NikkiRobertson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your comments. It is nice to hear that you were taken care of by our team and I have passed your comments on. We hope to welcome you back again soon. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel

Address: 13 Panmure Terrace, Dundee DD5 2QL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dundee
Dundee Best Western
BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel Dundee, Scotland

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Dundee with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#11 Business Hotel in Dundee #12 Family Hotel in Dundee
Number of rooms
38

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer