We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 30 Dundee hotels

BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel

13 Panmure Terrace, Dundee DD5 2QL, Scotland
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 22% off stays!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
78%
Ranked #15 of 30 hotels in Dundee
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Raymond S Dundee, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (181)
  • Photos (42)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (37)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

181 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    67
    25
    13
    2
See reviews for
43
52
7
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a weekend in August. We highly recommend this hotel for its hospitality cleanliness and friendly staff.Food and beverage was of a high standard. The hotel is set in nice gardens and within commuting distance off Dundee and surrounding area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dundee, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We only use the pool and the bar here pool staff are really nice Bar staff are friendly to but can you please clean up the car park especially at the back and trim the trees I've slipped on the moss in the car park and the trees scrape the roof of our van

Was this review helpful? Yes
NikkiRobertson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback. Our Trees are under a Conservation order with Dundee City Council, but we have a Certified Tree Surgeon coming on Friday to Assess what we are able to do. More

Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice comfortable hotel. Dated. Staff very friendly and helpful. Did not eat here. as dining room looked dated. Family room was comfortable with a massive king bed and single bed. Interestingly they will match and better any online quote if phoned directly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NikkiRobertson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and i am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I do hope that you will stay with us again and we are hoping for a new bedroom extension in the next year which will be modern and not near the kitchen. More

Falkirk
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We could only stay overnight but lovely hotel, welcoming staff, lovely room and good food. We just wanted a relaxing time and we certainly had this. There was a wedding on but there was little or no noise heard in our room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
NikkiRobertson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope that you visit us again soon. More

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited the hotel for an evening meal and for a Friday night quieter than I expected with about 3 other tables plus ourselves. The dining room is dated and table setting sort of cafe style which didn't match restaurant setting or bar prices. Drink order slow to come to table and wine plonked on table in wine cooler - unopened!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NikkiRobertson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations on this occasion, I will be discussing your comments with our restaurant manager. The Chef is looking at updating the menus in the near future. More

Cupar, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great food and great service at a friends birthday celebration. It was the first time I had been there and I would definitely go back as I had a wonderful evening and I would certainly recommend it to friends

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NikkiRobertson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback. I am glad that you and your friends enjoyed the time you spent with us. More

scotland
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Attended this hotel for a Sunday lunch. We were a rather large gathering in the dining room. Table layout was ok but the chairs were very rickety and wobbly. Somewhat slow start to take lunch orders, and a bit slower to offer drinks. When lunch was served by the time the last lunch arrived the first lunch, which we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NikkiRobertson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations. I will get our maintenance team to inspect the chairs. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for three nights as a base to visit nearby attractions. We loved it here, it was clean, tidy and the location is great too. We also tried the restaurant on a few evenings and the food was also excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NikkiRobertson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. I will pass these on to our staff. More

manchester
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we stayed on a one night stay with work, 3 of us had single rooms. the rooms were clean and everything you need is there, but i wouldn't stay in the single rooms again. the beds are the most uncomfy in the world - will ruin your back. they are right above the kitchens so stank of fish all day,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NikkiRobertson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your accommodation during your and your colleagues stay. You said you were here on business, can I ask if your rooms were booked through an agent or directly with ourselves? If you do decide to stay with us again please feel free to contact us directly and we will do our... More

Scotland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time we have been back at The Woodlands in years and were not disappointed. We went for dinner and were not disappointed with the food and the service at very reasonable prices cost £15 each for 2 course set menu. Pleasant decor with lovely gardens and ample parking. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NikkiRobertson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. I am very glad you enjoyed your time here and we hope to welcome you back soon. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel

Address: 13 Panmure Terrace, Dundee DD5 2QL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dundee
Dundee Best Western
BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel Dundee, Scotland

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Dundee with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#12 Family Hotel in Dundee #12 Business Hotel in Dundee
Number of rooms
38

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer