We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 30 Dundee hotels

BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel

13 Panmure Terrace, Dundee DD5 2QL, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
81%
Ranked #13 of 30 hotels in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
SteBrizz Chorley, United Kingdom
Write a Review

140 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    55
    15
    9
    2
See reviews for
33
41
5
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dundee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Spent the day at this hotel as a guest at a friend's wedding. Firstly the positives. The location of the hotel is first class. The beautiful mature gardens are the perfect backdrop to a very handsome building. The food was really tasty and the service was very good. Based on these issues alone I would normally go for 4 stars,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chorley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
70 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for one night. Stayed numerous times. Check in fine as usual. Room was ok. Had same one before and you can hear next door but not too bad. Internet was very slow but that could have been due to room location as not had a problem before. Food was ok but nothing special. However no room service fee is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
scotland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited the hotel yesterday for a meal and we were impressed with the quality of the food and the service from the staff. I am a vegan and they did their best to accommodate me. The food was really good and we will certainly be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NikkiRobertson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments as we appreciate all feedback. I was very pleased to read that you had enjoyed your meal with us and that we were able to satisfy your dietary requirements. Please let me know what suggestions you have for vegan diners as the demand for this is increasing and we strive to deliver the... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed overnight here as wedding guests. The hotel has obviously been refurbished - the entrance reception and bar are very modern & welcoming. The bedrooms are spacious and clean, with a nice spacious shower room. Unfortunately the bed has seen better days - sagging, uncomfortable mattress! The hotel boasts of free wifi throughout - this definitely didn't apply to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NikkiRobertson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, we appreciate all comments. I hope you enjoyed the wedding and was pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Can you please let me know what room you stayed in and i will get my Head Housekeeper to check the beds as we are always striving to give our the guests the best... More

Polegate
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a find! An 'old fashioned' hotel in the best sense. A lovely building surrounded by trees with attentive staff what more could you ask for? We had the pleasure of staying in room 130 which has a double aspect. A spacious room which gave you the feeling of what the building must have been like in years gone by.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NikkiRobertson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments and I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I especially appreciated your comments about your room as I believe it is the nicest room we have in the hotel. We hope to welcome you back here again soon. More

Renfrew, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have recently spent our first wedding anniversary here as we wanted a Spa break and found this hotel very good value and worth another visit. My only criticism would be that the barman in the afternoon with the grey hair and goatee could do with some humour pills as he seemed to lack a personality. When i asked if the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NikkiRobertson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate any comments as we strive to give great customer satisfaction. I was disappointed to read about the service you received in the bar and can only apologise for this, I have passed your comments on to our Bar Manager and member of staff concerned and assure you that this is taken seriously and... More

Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Met the needs of our stay for a short overnight stop. Food was good, bar staff friendly and good facilities. Felt we could have been better welcomed on arrival, but thats minor considering the location and value.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
NikkiRobertson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased that you were happy with your overall stay. I was sorry to read that you feel we did not make you feel totally welcome on arrival and i have brought this to the attention of our reception team. We strive to make every stay a great one and appreciate any comments... More

Stalybridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

This hotel was lovely, the sauna, steam room, spa bath, swimming pool and gym was a perfect treat. The food was lovely in the restaurant also breakfast was fantastic the food was delicious overall a 10/10

Was this review helpful? Yes
NikkiRobertson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and we appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We look forward to you returning to stay with us again in the future. More

Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I always stay here when in area, it is a pleasant hotel in wooded grounds. It has a good bar/lounge area, a pool and fitness centre. Breakfast is great with hot buffet and there is an excellent and well priced evening meal available. The hotel also has the most pleasant helpful staff you could hope to encounter.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
NikkiRobertson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back again soon. More

Paignton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Stayed on business and found it very comfortable, good food and helpful staff. Good leisure facilities as well. The only thing that let it down and the reason I haven't given 5 stars is the wi-fi was very poor in the room and not much better in the lounge area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NikkiRobertson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back here again soon. I have spoken to our IT provider and passed on your comments about our Wifi and this is now in hand. More

Been to BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel

Also Known As:
Best Western Dundee
Dundee Best Western
BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel Dundee, Scotland
Address: 13 Panmure Terrace, Dundee DD5 2QL, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Dundee
#13 Family Hotel in Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.