We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Dumfries

Certificate of Excellence
A75, Annan Road | Collin, Dumfries DG1 3SE , Scotland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Dumfries
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    88
    50
    18
    5
    3
See reviews for
64
62
7
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (164)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This Travelodge looks as though the guys at Head Office long ago forgot about it. Bins outside crammed full, a dingy shut restaurant (that I guess was once a Little Chef) is just opposite and this place is as depressing as Dumfries is. No local restaurants around and when I asked where I could eat I was told the Premier... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our room stank of vomit, we asked to be moved but were told it was full and offered a can of air freshener we were too exhausted after a long days driving to walk out. We only stayed one night on our way to a holiday cottage but within 2 days both my boys (aged 8 and 4) came down... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The best place stay home from home the room was very well maintained and clean. Staff are really friendly and and polite. The only thing missing was a bar/resturant. There was a breakfast option. Will go back.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed overnight and the room was clean, neat and tidy. It was a very large room. Basic furniture but all we needed. Was quiet in the evening also. We were on motorbikes and there was ample free parking. Staff polite, although quiet. We did not eat at the hotel as they only did breakfast boxes. We ate local Premier... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am a frequent traveller to Dumfries for both business and leisure and this wee lodge is always my first choice depending on their availability. For the price it is more than suffice. I've had no real issues but if anything, staff have always been happy to help or move my room. Some rooms differ in layout to others but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redcar
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

WE have stayed at this travelodge before - its a handy location for visiting friends in the area. Was pleased to see that the room was clean and tidy with drink making facilities. We had our dog with us and whilst I understand a charge is probably necessary £20 for one night is a bit excessive. There were soap dispensers... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at this Travelodge before without problems, however was disappointed on this occasion. Broken guttering outside my window meant that water poured down noisily directly outside my window. As my young children were already asleep I couldn't ask to change rooms. Eventually the rain and noise stopped and I fell asleep, only to be woken by the sound... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Dumfries, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that external noise has affected the comfort of your stay due to the condition of the guttering outside your room. We do apologise if on this occasion you did not receive a great night’s sleep that we strive to offer to all of our guests. We have passed your comments... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not much to say. Stayed here prior to taking part in Tough Mudder 2015. Rooms are sparsely decorated (interesting opaque hand marks on the bedroom wall), that aside it was newly refurbished... Although still managed to look tired. The one thing that lets it down is the lack of restaurant. However, two minutes down the road there is a Premier... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prescot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

This was our last overnight stop after touring Scotland. We have stayed at this hotel before, and find it to be the usual Travelodge standard. The room was clean and tidy. It is conveniently located for visiting the Dumfries area, and for the shopping outlet at Gretna Green when heading for the motorway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

This hotel is average and in need of some updating but the location is great and the room was quiet even though it looked onto the carpark. Handy for seeing lots of castles and other places of interest around Dumfries and the borders. The eaterie on site is closed. There is a petrol station nearby which is handy. Staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Dumfries, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We’re pleased to learn that you were happy with the location of our hotel and enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room. Your comments regarding the hotel are very much appreciated and we are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dumfries hotels
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Dumfries
Premier Inn Dumfries
#1 of 8 in Dumfries
4.5 of 5 stars 408 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Dumfries
Holiday Inn Dumfries
#6 of 8 in Dumfries
4.0 of 5 stars 763 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Station Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cairndale Hotel & Leisure Club
6.7 mi away
Friars Carse Country House Hotel
7.0 mi away
Hetland Hall Hotel
Hetland Hall Hotel
#7 of 8 in Dumfries
3.5 of 5 stars 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay