We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Peebles hotels

Peebles Hydro

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Innerleithen Road, Peebles EH45 8LX, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Peebles Hydro
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Peebles Hydro to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Peebles
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
pattie_supper004 scotland
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    233
    135
    100
    70
See reviews for
240
245
22
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (738)
  • Mar-May only
    (152)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (198)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (228)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (160)
All months
scotland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Just returned from using my itison spa day voucher,which included use of the leisure facilities and afternoon tea with 2 friends and have to say that if it was not for the people in the spa I would have given a lower score. The therapists in the spa were really lovely and made us feel welcomed and relaxed and were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just got back from a spa day at Peebles hydro with two friends.had booked in for massages and pedicure. The spa staff were very friendly and helpful.had a friend who couldn't make the day. The staff were great and let us use her voucher to also have our feet done.excellent. We found the leisure facilities very dated,small and not very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here with another couple for an overnight/weekend stay, (arrived 23rd January, Checked out 24th January). The premises is very nice, spacious well appointed rooms although a little tired/dated. Service is Poor, we hoped to have a spot of Afternoon Tea and one of our party requested a Hot Chocolate and a scone....a simple enough request we thought! Apparently... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I travelled with my Mum, who is 72 years old. We stayed in a double room with a walk in shower for two nights Dinner, B&B. The staff are very nice, friendly and helpful. The hotel is well set out and well decorated, which made me wonder which hotel some of the other reviewers have been too. Easy walking distance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Peebles Hydro, responded to this review

It was such a joy to read your review Andrina106. We're all so pleased you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you again very soon, when hopefully you will be able to use our leisure facilities. More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Booked for an overnight stay on Sunday 18th January, when we got there we were actually booked in for the 19th January. Staff quickly resolved the problem. We were given room 61which was no better than a Butlins chalet in the 1970's. After complaining we were given room 225 which was a lot better with great views. Staff were all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Peebles Hydro, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review RONNIE175. Sorry your stay wasn't all you had hoped for. The hotel is shortly going to undergo a refreshment and the Wifi will also be upgraded. More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We normally stay at the hydro for a weekend conference which is normally a very busy time for the staff, so when we returned on the 17th January for an overnight stay I could not fault the service from reception staff, restaurant staff, leisure staff. The room we had was excellent, very spacious clean and beautiful views as it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Peebles Hydro, responded to this review

Lovely to hear you had such an enjoyable visit june-D58. Our staff aim to please and out musical duo went down very well. We look forward to giving you another great Hydro welcome soon. More 

North Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed Sat 17/01/15 for 1 night on a special deal £49 for 2 B/B. The Hotel looks spectacular in all its surroundings. The first thing was we had to wait until 3:30pm as our room was not ready. Our room no 142 - with the views of roofs. Room was large and bathroom was clean. We could not get internet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Peebles Hydro, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Jackie O. If you would like to get in touch with more details, I will look into this matter for you. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On January 16th, myself and my family stayed at Peebles Hydro for the evening, we were all so looking forward to it after hearing great reviews but couldn't have been more disappointed! We arrived, and after being handed out keys by the reception staff and being pointed along the corridor to where the lift was to get to our rooms,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Peebles Hydro, responded to this review

Sorry that your stay wasn't all you had hoped it would be Rachel M. You didn't state if you had reported your issue at the time, but I'm sure this would have been resolved had you let us know. More 

Johnstone, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Cannot rate the service highly enough for our overnight stay. Reception staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. Our room was spacious and of a high standard. Restaurant staff could not be more curteous. Briony served our table and was lovely and attentive. The evening meal was cooked to perfection and desert was melt in the mouth. Love the pool facilities.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Peebles Hydro, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your feedback Iain U. It was great to read you had such a pleasant stay. Our team are a great bunch and are happiest when looking after you all. We hope to see you very soon. More 

Johnstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just spent a very enjoyable stay at the hydro with my husband and 2 friends. Excellent welcome and attention was given to us throughout our stay from our check in at reception to check out on the following morning. feature double rooms were fantastic and we had a very spacious lounge area with leather sofas and a wonderful huge comfy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Peebles Hydro, responded to this review

It was so lovely to read that you had such an enjoyable stay cath1902drama. Our team really are a great bunch and you can always be assured you'll be well looked after at The Hydro. We all look forward to seeing you back soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Peebles Hydro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peebles Hydro

Address: Innerleithen Road, Peebles EH45 8LX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Borders > Peebles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Peebles Hydro 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Peebles Hydro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hydro Peebles
Hydro Hotel Peebles
Peebles Hydro Hotel
Peebles Hydro Scotland

156 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (153)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay