We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 98 Oban B&Bs / inns

Corriemar Guest House

6 Corran Esplanade, Oban PA34 5AO, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Corriemar Guest House to your Saves list
Corriemar Guest House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
64%
Ranked #59 of 98 Oban B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
hansardccr Tyrone, Georgia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (116)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (52)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (37)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

116 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    27
    14
    15
    12
See reviews for
28
58
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tyrone, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed two nights here and it was quite pleasant. The room was a bit dated but sufficient as we were only in the room for an hour or so before sleeping. The view out our window of the water was beautiful, so that helped. We had a wonderful hot breakfast and free WiFi. It was a few minutes walk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Corriemar, Owner at Corriemar Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are fortunate to have the most wonderful views sitting right on the sea front made all the better by the wonderful weather. We're pleased you enjoyed our breakfasts, we absolutely believe in the old saying- Breakfast like a King, Lunch like a Prince and Dine like a Pauper! Especially when your touring Scotland. Thank... More

Alexandria, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A warm welcome from this couple. The room was spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfortable. Loved the quirky ornamentation on each floor. Loads of choice for breakfast cooked to perfection and served attentively. Fantastic view across the water and being able to park was an added bonus. Thanks we had a great 3 nights Linda & Ian.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corriemar, Owner at Corriemar Guest House, responded to this review

What a fantastic review! Thank you very much Linda and Ian for your kind words. I'm sure you can appreciate how heart lifting it is for us to hear how much our guests have enjoyed their stay. We aim to please! Best wishes to you both from us all at Corriemar. See you again sometime (hopefully). More

Birmingham
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very warm welcome, friendly and helpful owners and staff who were interested in our plans and took the time to offer thier advises with local knowledge. Spottlessly clean twin room with very comfy beds! Great choice at breakfast, cooked perfectly and served quickly with alot of care and attention paid to ensure we were ok. Great location, easy walking distance... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Corriemar, Owner at Corriemar Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, we're so pleased you had a lovely weekend in Oban. It's good for us to hear our guests thoughts on our beds, we're very happy you found them nice and comfy and enjoyed our breakfasts. We think you should always start the day on a hearty meal to see you through the day. Thanks... More

Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoying the wonderful summer weather on the west coast last week, we decided to stay another night in Oban, and luckily the Corriemar had a vacancy. We had a very warm welcome and had the opportunity to look - on our own - at three different rooms at different prices with no pressure to go for the most expensive choice.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Corriemar, Owner at Corriemar Guest House, responded to this review

Hello and thank you very much for your wonderful review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. It means a lot when we know guests have enjoyed our house and hospitality. Hopefully we'll see you again sometime. Regards from us all at Corriemar in Oban. More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The bad feelings began as soon as we pulled into the car park and saw the ancient 1970’s style, dirty and rusty sign and the very dirty tired look of the hotel. However, trying to positive we looked for a space in the ‘car park’. What it actually was, was a square of tarmac on which cars were very tightly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Corriemar, Owner at Corriemar Guest House, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write your review. I have to admit that finding the words to reply has taken many days as we have been quite taken aback by what you have written and simply cannot understand why you did not bring any of your concerns to our attention when you stayed. We appreciate everyone... More

Hobart, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed one night in a small twin room. The Corriemar was the most expensive of the various hotels, guest houses and B&Bs we used in Scotland but I guess Oban's pretty busy and we were lucky to get a room at all given that we arrived late (thanks to the excellent visitor information centre for their patience in finding... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corriemar, Owner at Corriemar Guest House, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for taking the time to review us. We’re very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have gone home with a love for our home grown Loch Fyne Kippers. Sending best wishes from us all. More

Bothwell, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Beware of this property if you book room 5. Private Bathroom means that there is a bathroom down the corridor that is yours. The room itself is small (really a single) without even a sink in the room. This means that for anything you have to open the room door (which has a door knob and yale lock, so needs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Corriemar, Owner at Corriemar Guest House, responded to this review

We would just like to thank you for taking the time to review us here at Corriemar as we do appreciate your feedback. I am however sorry you did not like room 5 with its spectacular sea view and at such a great price too. As you will be aware when you booked, it is significantly cheaper than our other... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Spent a night in Oban and stayed at the Corriemar,beautiful front room overlooking the sea.great room too with good decor.breakfast was great too and the host was very friendly.if I do visit Oban again I am definitely staying at the Corriemar house :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corriemar, Owner at Corriemar Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay, the sea view really is quite breathtaking. Looking forward to seeing you again sometime. Best wishes from us all at Corriemar. More

Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Just returned from 1 nights stay in Oban and the Corriemar. Lovely bed and breakfast good location gorgeous room (we upgraded) but to be honest for £120 was not worth it. We have stayed in many hotels in Mexico , Greece Spain and Britain but this was not the best. Poor breakfast have had better from Weatherspoons for a fraction... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
donra, Owner at Corriemar Guest House, responded to this review

I`m very sorry you did not totally enjoy your experience staying with us. Perhaps it was remiss of me to offer you an upgrade to the more expensive Deluxe seafront room. Never having been in a Wotherspoons I could not compare it to ourselves, but I do know that we have excellent comments from guests regarding the Buffet table and... More

anstruther
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Spent our easter break at Corriemar Hotel.We cannot fault this hotel.From our initial welcome to the lovely large room overlooking the sea and the first class breakfast we left on the monday both agreeing that our next break in Oban would be at the Corriemar if they had vacancies.

Was this review helpful? Yes
donra, Owner at Corriemar Guest House, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind words, we look forward to you staying with us in the future More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Corriemar Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Oban hotels
Independent Hot...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Alltavona Guest House
B&Bs, Independe...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Ayres Guest House
Ayres Guest House
#45 of 98 in Oban
4.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Independent Hot...
Show More
0.5 mi away
Invercloy Guest House
Invercloy Guest House
#32 of 98 in Oban
4.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free internet...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Barriemore Guest House
Independent Hot...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Lagganbeg Guesthouse
Lagganbeg Guesthouse
#39 of 98 in Oban
4.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Independent Hot...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Kilchrenan House
Kilchrenan House
#17 of 98 in Oban
4.5 of 5 stars 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corriemar Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corriemar Guest House

Address: 6 Corran Esplanade, Oban PA34 5AO, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Oban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Corriemar Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corriemar Guest House Oban, Scotland

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Number of rooms
14

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer