We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Corriemar Guest House

6 Corran Esplanade, Oban PA34 5AQ, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Corriemar Guest House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #62 of 98 Oban B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Chelsie S Livingston, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    60
    33
    18
    18
    17
See reviews for
32
74
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (146)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Livingston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Spent a night here with my boyfriend and father for one night. It was a lovely bed and breakfast, beautiful decoration and lovely staff. Rooms were very comfortable and clean and we have a lovely sea view. Breakfast was delicious and there was a number of things to choose from. Would definitely recommend to anybody wanting to visit Oban.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kemnay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night in early June in Room 3. The guest house is in a lovely location and has private parking which is handy, if a little awkward to get into with a bigger car. We arrived around 7:30pm and found the host to be a little distracted and not entirely welcoming. She quickly took payment from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Oban hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our ensuite room # 12, facing the water, was large and elegantly decorated in Victorian style, as is the whole house! Wanted to just hang in the room because it was so beautiful! Sandra, our hostess was friendly and helpful. I LOVED the included breakfast "Jocks Favorite". My husband had the "Scottish Breakfast" and really enjoyed it! Would DEFINATELY stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corriemar H, Owner at Corriemar Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Norma K We really enjoyed reading your review, We love the view from Corriemar and the Victorian style really gives bright and airy rooms Glad to hear you loved "Jock's Favorite" and we hope to see you next time you are in Scotland. All the best Sandra and Billy Russell More 

Bo'ness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed two nights with my wife and her friend our room was very cramped for a double asked if we could be moved told we could for 1 night but would have to move back to the same room breakfast was okay but nothing special don't think I will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Corriemar H, Owner at Corriemar Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Andrew M We were saddened to read your review, as we try our best to please everyone. When you checked in we offered you one large room and one slightly smaller room, which we had expected the single person would occupy. On hearing that you and your wife had found yourself in the smaller room we offered to move... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A fantastic location right on the harbor with great views and within walking distance of restaurants, Oban distillery and more. The homemaker was very cordial and ran a smooth operation, from check-in/out to breakfast. We got a room with a harbor-view through a bay window, with a coffee table and two chairs set up in front. Beautifully decorated, clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corriemar H, Owner at Corriemar Guest House, responded to this review

Dear John G Thank you for taking your time and posting such a great review. We are delighted you loved the house and the views. All the very best Sandra and Billy Russell More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

4 of us stayed here on the 5th June whilst on a motorcycle tour of Scotland. Previous posts have mentioned dated decor but this is a matter of taste. The rooms were well appointed and very clean which I think is more important. Breakfast was not a disappointment and the staff and owner were friendly. It is a nice 10... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corriemar H, Owner at Corriemar Guest House, responded to this review

Hello Paul H A very big thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay with us. Hopefully we'll see you all again sometime. Best wishes, Billy and Sandra. More 

Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arrival person (woman) was not welcoming and we appeared to be an inconvience, no offer of help with baggage to 2 elderly people up 4 flights of stairs. Matress had past it's sell by date being saggy. Their version of a "scottish breakfast" lacked black pudding, the bacon was hard and the potato cake was like greasy leather and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Corriemar H, Owner at Corriemar Guest House, responded to this review

Hello Trevor, Thank you for your taking the time to write your review of your latest visit to us. We're very sorry you did not get your Loch Fyne Kipper for breakfast that you were so desperate for, as I know your wife enjoyed hers very much. Unfortunately as by the nature of fish we keep a limited stock to... More 

Peebles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just stayed here for 2 nights we had a comfortable room with ensuite the room was adequate and clean tea/coffee facilities where available as was bottled water unfortunately we got the last room in this hotel so we were unable to get a room with a sea view but as we enjoyed our stay and on being able to view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corriemar H, Owner at Corriemar Guest House, responded to this review

Hello Julia M, Thank you for your review. It's great you've booked for next year and you're going to be able to enjoy our superior sea view rooms. The panoramic views are just fantastic and the rooms are bigger than our other rooms hence the difference in price. I'm sure you'll have a ball. Looking forward to seeing you again,... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed her over the bank holiday weekend and it was a really comfortable stay. We opted for a deluxe room. The room was very large and immaculately clean. It is an old house and I loved the fact some original features had been kept. The furniture in the room is in keeping with an older house but very tasteful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

second time ive wrote this review as it keeps getting removed by owners! booked what I was told was going to be a room with a sea view only to turn up on the day of arrival to be given a room with a view of a brick wall room 17.the room was dirty bed sheets were stained as were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Corriemar H, Owner at Corriemar Guest House, responded to this review

We would like to apologise to all of our genuine guests if this review has caused you any concern. In short, this person who wrote this review has never stayed with us. Trip Advisor have been assisting by removing his previous reviews as you can see from his comments. Once again we apologise for this man's behaviour. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay