We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 100 Oban B&Bs / inns

St. Anne's Guest House

Victoria Place | Dunollie Road, Oban PA34 5PH, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added St. Anne's Guest House to your Saves list
St. Anne's Guest House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
24%
Ranked #93 of 100 Oban B&B and Inns
Write a Review

25 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    4
    3
    12
See reviews for
7
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Neston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

On arrival we looked for somewhere just to pull up outside and there was nowhere, i had my Girlfriend, 2 kids and all my stuff in the car and i was forced to leave it well down the road to walk back to this place. On entering i shouted, rang the bell and no one came, the place was deserted.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellington, NZ
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stated here as a family of 5 , lucky enough to get last minute accomodation. Oban is relatively expensive when it comes to places to stay. Friendly staff member on arrival. Rooms are very small , we didn't realise the bathroom was in hallway at booking this place and I locked myself out in the night! Oops something to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

A party of us stayed at St Annes for New Year. We really could not have had a better time! For a fraction of the price to stay in a hotel, we had all the facilities you could want. Warm and comfortable rooms. Tea and coffee in the rooms.Free wifi. I have stayed in places much more expensive with less... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

when I telephoned to book a room, I enquired if there were any double rooms available, the woman then asked what type of room I wanted lol that was a sign of things to come. This place should be condemned, the electrical sockets and switches are seriously bad bordering on the ridiculous. also there was no central heating and when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arbour G, Owner at St. Anne's Guest House, responded to this review

St Annes Guest House Oban Thank you for posting a review. I am surprised that it appeared on Trip Advisor so promptly given that you only stayed with us 2 days ago. Guest who stayed with us at New Year posted at least 2 separate positive reviews about their stay which have not been published yet. But then Trip Advisor... More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We arrived in Oban after a terrible journey! It was snowing and our car ran off the road. We called ahead to explain why we would be late for checking in. To our relief it was no problem and Lenny made us feel very welcome when we arrived after midnight. We felt we had arrived at a warm and safe... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Arbour G, Owner at St. Anne's Guest House, responded to this review

St. Annes Guest House. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review. It is always so nice when our efforts are appreciated. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and our facilities and felt we offered value for money. Oban is an all year round destination, and looks just as lovely in the winter as it does... More

Fuengirola, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed twice in St Annes on our travels to the islands of Scotland. Its very convenient for the ferry port, and very central. Everything is within easy walking distance. Our ferry was delayed by bad weather on our second visit and we didnt get in until after midnight! We phoned ahead to explain, and Elaine very kindly made sure... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Arbour G, Owner at St. Anne's Guest House, responded to this review

St Annes Guest House Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to say kind things! We are very happy when our efforts are appreciated by our guests. Both myself, and the staff do try to make our guests feel welcome, and make sure the rooms are clean and comfortable. Thank you for saying our prices were reasonable. Again, we... More

alva,clacks,scotland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

we stayed at st annes 1 night ,room booked through Visit Scotland tourist information office in Oban,the girl in the office spoke to the landlady over the phone ,they only did continental breakfast which we accepted,On arrival a neighbour let us into the house and asked for payment,the chip and pin was not working so she she said we could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arbour G, Owner at St. Anne's Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry you had a problem with your booking which was arranged through Visit Scotland. The reason we removed our business from VS is because of a series bookings like yours which were poorly arranged. We did not realise at the time that they were changing their booking systems, which caused all sorts of problems. Guests were... More

Ripon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We arrived at 3.30pm,the check-in time on line stated 4pm,yet no-body turned up to let us in till 4.45pm,with an un-friendly welcome.The phone no. on the door only had an answer machine,+ when you've been travelling for hours its not ideal to be sat outside,cold,waiting to get inside. The room was clean,but tatty,the front was broken on the tv +... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
arbour1, Owner at St. Anne's Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm sorry you were unhappy with your stay at St Annes. I believe we apologised at the time for the late arrival of the receptionist who had a problem with a sick child. Sometimes thes things happen. The rooms have TV with freeview chanells and can sometime be complicated to turn on because of the requirement for a... More

Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

We stayed in St Anne's last night and found no problems at all. We had a double room at £55 room only and it suited us just fine. We arrived at 4pm as this was the check in time we were told and were greeted by a friendly enough lady who checked us in. The room itself was fairly basic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Arbour G, Owner at St. Anne's Guest House, responded to this review

St Annes. Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review. I am glad you were happy with your stay and felt our facilites were good for the price you paid. We do always strive to offer value for money. Our rooms should always have shower gel and a fully stocked tea and coffee tray. I... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

I booked this Guest House and when we arrived we were greeted by a friendly man (from next door) who helped us to our rooms and carried our bags and advised my other half where he could park the car free of charge. Our travelling party had 2 rooms 1 room was a double with shower & W/C and sink... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5

Been to St. Anne's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Anne's Guest House

Also Known As:
St. Anne's Guest House Oban, Scotland
Address: Victoria Place | Dunollie Road, Oban PA34 5PH, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Oban
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Oban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your St. Anne's Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Anne's Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.