We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Summerhill Hotel And Suites

#19 of 63 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
20 Summerhill Court | Lang Stracht, Aberdeen AB15 6TW, Scotland
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Summerhill Hotel And Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Summerhill Hotel And Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    110
    104
    33
    34
    12
See reviews for
33
102
20
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (293)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (81)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
Glasgow UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The area around this hotel looks really desperate, but its actually a comfy and spacious mid-range hotel inside. Prices are of course stupidly high in Aberdeen, but this is no worse than most. Good for families. Not much in the locale for entertainment or dining out

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwsummerhillAberdeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Summerhill Hotel And Suites, responded to this review

Dear weemac2000 Thank you for taking the time to communicate your positive views on the hotel via the Trip Advisor site. I will certainly pass on your comments to the team which I am sure they will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, our guests feedback is always appreciated as only through our guests comments... More 

Leven
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Never judge a book by its cover there was never a truer saying when you stay here, although the exterior is tired the staff are attentive and knowledgable of the area, I stayed here 1 night as I had to visit the Royal Infirmary Hospital, it was only 10 mins walk, also buses passed on a regular basis stopping at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwsummerhillAberdeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Summerhill Hotel And Suites, responded to this review

Dear Colin D Thank you for taking the time to communicate your highly positive views on the hotel via the Trip Advisor site. I will certainly pass on your comments to the team which I am sure they will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, our guests feedback is always appreciated as only through our... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I think a lot of people would pass this one over, don't it's well worth the money. From the outside you might think about it's location, inside you can't fault the rooms or staff one bit, it's excellent. Above 3 stars.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwsummerhillAberdeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Summerhill Hotel And Suites, responded to this review

Dear Andrew M Thank you for taking the time to communicate your highly positive views on the hotel via the Trip Advisor site. I will certainly pass on your comments to the team which I am sure they will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, our guests feedback is always appreciated as only through our... More 

birmingham
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in many Best Western hotels up and down the country and have to say, this is the worst one I have stayed in. The main reason I stay in Best Westerns is the food, so after a nice 10 hour drive I arrived at 9pm and was told food had stopped being served. No offer of a sandwich or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwsummerhillAberdeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Summerhill Hotel And Suites, responded to this review

Dear Hylandz Thank you for taking the time to communicate your views on the hotel via the Trip Advisor site. I will certainly pass on your comments to the team regarding your stay as all guest comments are used for improvement, our restaurant closes at 9pm in the evening although if a guest is arriving a little later they do... More 

Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Do not be fooled by 1st impressions,we came in from the rear and not the best location,but once inside no problems at all,all staff very friendly and helpful,all areas clean,we had breakfast very tasty,and plenty off cold and hot choice,bedside light was not working,mentioned to reception,fixed very quick,we found what was a nice touch was the complimentary basket in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwsummerhillAberdeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Summerhill Hotel And Suites, responded to this review

Dear gordon14 Thank you for taking the time to communicate your views on the hotel via the Trip Advisor site. I will certainly pass on your comments to the team which I am sure they will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, our guests feedback is always appreciated as only through our guests comments do... More 

Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perhaps people don't expect much in Aberdeen but I was very disappointed in the hotel. First impressions - not a very nice area and a nasty looking modern building attached to small, scruffy looking shopping precinct. Parking is public and shared with small, scruffy looking shopping precinct. When I arrived there were a few local "worthies" wandering about drinking from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwsummerhillAberdeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Summerhill Hotel And Suites, responded to this review

Dear ifand Thank you for taking the time to communicate your views on the hotel via the Trip Advisor site. I will certainly pass on your comments to the team regarding your stay as all guest comments are used for improvement, a majority of our guests are happy with the service levels we offer as we do market ourselves as... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for five nights in May 2015. The location was perfect for us as we were visiting family who lived within walking distance. We stayed in a family room and unlike some family rooms, it had two single beds (as opposed to a bed settee), and a king size bed. The breakfast is very tasty, lots of choice,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwsummerhillAberdeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Summerhill Hotel And Suites, responded to this review

Dear blue_cow71 Thank you for taking the time to communicate your highly positive views on the hotel via the Trip Advisor site. I will certainly pass on your comments to the team which I am sure they will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, our guests feedback is always appreciated as only through our guests... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Great functional hotel inside is clean and comfortable. Bar is very cold in winter so dress warmly to go down there. Maybe I am just a southern wussie? They have two chefs. One is good. The other is really very bad (based upon multiple stays at this hotel and the admission of he waiting staff).

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwsummerhillAberdeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Summerhill Hotel And Suites, responded to this review

Dear 969evanm Thank you for taking the time to communicate your positive views on the hotel via the Trip Advisor site. I will certainly pass on your comments to the team which I am sure they will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, our guests feedback is always appreciated as only through our guests comments... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay