We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 61 Aberdeen hotels

BEST WESTERN Summerhill Hotel And Suites

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Summerhill Court | Lang Stracht, Aberdeen AB15 6TW, Scotland
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 22% off stays!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Summerhill Hotel And Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Summerhill Hotel And Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
65%
Ranked #20 of 61 hotels in Aberdeen
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Scott M Wick, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (222)
  • Photos (38)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (48)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

222 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    69
    31
    32
    11
See reviews for
25
81
13
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wick, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and each time it has been very much hassle free. The rooms are very clean and in good order and the complimentary snacks and bottled water are very much appreciated. In my opinion these complimentary items sets this hotel apart from others in it's price range. The staff are always very... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scotland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel certainly is situated on a main road and within an urban development but does not claim anything else. Stayed in a suite - spotlessly clean and with a lovely wee mini kitchen which could be really useful especially for a longer stay. Bed comfy. Great shower with overhead and side massaging sprays. Loads of wee extras - water,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
summerhillAberdeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Summerhill Hotel And Suites, responded to this review

Dear 2scots Thank you for taking the time to communicate your highly positive views on the hotel via the Trip Advisor site. I will certainly pass on your comments to the team which I am sure they will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, our guests feedback is always appreciated as only through our guests... More

england
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel has a slightly unattractive situation but it is rather quirky The rooms are clean, modern & a good size with an ample sized shower room A good selection of toiletries are supplied & replenished each day A 'goodie bag' is supplied daily with cola, crisps, chocolate biscuit & breakfast bar which was a welcome gesture Also small bottles... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
summerhillAberdeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Summerhill Hotel And Suites, responded to this review

Dear looby1England Thank you for taking the time to communicate your positive views on the hotel via the Trip Advisor site. I will certainly pass on your comments to the team which I am sure they will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, our guests feedback is always appreciated as only through our guests comments... More

Kilwinning, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Don't be put off by the exterior or location of this hotel. Its a real pleasure inside. Excellent service from all the staff. Rooms are a great size. Very clean. Helpful staff and all at a great price. Bar and restaruant down stairs with a great menu with loads of choice. Wifi service is good and has a nice friendly... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
summerhillAberdeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Summerhill Hotel And Suites, responded to this review

Dear Paul R Thank you for taking the time to communicate your highly positive views on the hotel via the Trip Advisor site. I will certainly pass on your comments to the team which I am sure they will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, our guests feedback is always appreciated as only through our... More

Andover, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Don't be put off by the location, it's not the prettiest area by any means but it does not have to be a deal breaker. However whilst the hotel is basic its very clean and staff very friendly. I booked a room for 2 nights at the last minute and found this hotel was very reasonably priced in comparison to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
summerhillAberdeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Summerhill Hotel And Suites, responded to this review

Dear Susan F Thank you for taking the time to communicate your positive views on the hotel via the Trip Advisor site. I will certainly pass on your comments to the team which I am sure they will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, our guests feedback is always appreciated as only through our guests... More

Laurencekirk, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for one night and would certainly insider staying here again. Yes from the outside it is not the prettiest building but I was pleasantly surprised with the inside. The car park is shared with a shopping centre but it was busy and full of cars presumably including local residents. When we checked in the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
summerhillAberdeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Summerhill Hotel And Suites, responded to this review

Dear Karen R Thank you for taking the time to communicate your positive views on the hotel via the Trip Advisor site. I will certainly pass on your comments to the team which I am sure they will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, our guests feedback is always appreciated as only through our guests... More

Bern, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed there for one night while travelling through scottland, the staff was friendly and the room spotless. Much better than from the outside! The community parking-space is a bit unsafe and you probably shouldn't leave anything of value in your car! Our room was quite spacious and well equipped, the goody bag was nice and the bathroom clean as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
summerhillAberdeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Summerhill Hotel And Suites, responded to this review

Dear Stefan G Thank you for taking the time to communicate your positive views on the hotel via the Trip Advisor site. I will certainly pass on your comments to the team which I am sure they will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, our guests feedback is always appreciated as only through our guests... More

Nottingham
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Wow, this hotel is, without doubt the scariest looking hotel I've ever stated in. From the outside the only thing missing is barbed wire and gun emplacements......although the management assures me they are coming soon! It looks dirty, run down and un friendly and if it wasn't too late to have cancelled I would have turned round and slept in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
summerhillAberdeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Summerhill Hotel And Suites, responded to this review

Dear Pauliet Thank you for taking the time to communicate your somewhat jaded views on the hotel via the Trip Advisor site. As most of our regular guests are aware the car park is not our own but a community car park, a small amount of prior research prior to arrivaI would confirm the hotel does in fact border a... More

fife
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Having booked in advance, it was a good value hotel. Before we arrived hotel emailed to say function on, and lift out of service! But they were more than helpful if you required any assistance. On arrival you were greeted by friendly staff and they also called to ask if all ok. In the room you had a small goody... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
summerhillAberdeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Summerhill Hotel And Suites, responded to this review

Dear dsimpson48 Thank you for taking the time to communicate your positive views on the hotel via the Trip Advisor site. I will certainly pass on your comments to the team which I am sure they will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, our guests feedback is always appreciated as only through our guests comments... More

Gullane
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Stayed for one night on business, usually my company use the Premier inn group that I have always been happy with. First appearances of this hotel are not good, it's situated in what looks like a 1960's mini shopping centre with a very run down appearance with limited car parking. Walk inside however and you will be pleasantly surprised. Reception... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
summerhillAberdeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Summerhill Hotel And Suites, responded to this review

Dear dibblegullane Thank you for taking the time to communicate your positive views on the hotel via the Trip Advisor site. I will certainly pass on your comments to the team which I am sure they will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, our guests feedback is always appreciated as only through our guests comments... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Summerhill Hotel And Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Summerhill Hotel And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Summerhill Hotel And Suites

Address: 20 Summerhill Court | Lang Stracht, Aberdeen AB15 6TW, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Summerhill Hotel And Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Otel, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Summerhill Hotel And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summerhill Hotel And Aberdeen
Summerhill Hotel Aberdeen
BEST WESTERN Summerhill Hotel And Suites Aberdeen, Scotland

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Aberdeen with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BEST WESTERN Summerhill Hotel & Suites is offering a choice of 23 standard rooms and 22 suites with modern styling. Selected rooms offer views across the Grampian region and sea views on a clear day.Come and relax, soak up the atmosphere in our modern stylish Bistro conservatory Restaurant which offers a wide range of dishes to suit your taste. Whether it’s a light lunch, high tea or leisurely Dinner, a warm welcome awaits at BEST WESTERN Summerhill Hotel & Suites.Our contemporary lounge bar offers a wide range of fine wine, spirits beers and cocktails. Whether it’s a quick drink after work, a bar meal or socialising with friends you’ll find this the ideal place to meet up. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
45

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Summerhill Hotel And Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer