We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Malmaison Aberdeen

49-53 Queens Road, Aberdeen AB15 4YP, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Malmaison Aberdeen
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Malmaison Aberdeen
Add Photo Write a Review

578 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    230
    184
    91
    50
    23
See reviews for
41
250
20
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (578)
  • Mar-May only
    (160)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (165)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (120)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (133)
All months
Forres, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Took my daughter for the "girls night in" for her 18th birthday. I really can't thank you enough we had an amazing time. First and foremost your staff are exceptional everyone and I mean everyone made us feel our stay was important. The spa was great the perfect start,our room was beautiful (room 221) lovely touch the hand written birthday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roula S, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this review

I am delighted to read you had a fabulous stay, we will share your feedback with the team, thank you again for your time and lovely comments, we are looking forward to see you and your family again soon. More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I just stayed at hotel last night, and I was disgusted with my stay. The hallway we stayed in smelled like vomit, and I took a shower and was delighted to find a ball of someone's hair in my shower. Also the carpet was dirty, and my glass was dirty when I ate at the restaurant. I was amazed how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roula S, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this review

Dear Jack, thank you for your feedback, i am very sorry to hear that you have had a below par stay, i would like to discuss your review further please feel free to email me direct on rsamaha@malmaison.com. More 

Aberdeen
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

You MUST try the Sunday Lunch - (£29.99) Buffet of crepes, assorted fish/continental meats to start then large portion of Main course followed by a desert - delicious and all served with big smiles - nothing is too much trouble for the well trained Staff!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roula S, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this review

Lin we think you are fab! thank you for all your lovely comments, we have an ace Sunday Lunch offering and it is excellent value for money, we appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived and granted early check in. No dramas checking in at all. Given room that was very small, only slightly bigger than the bed! Returned to reception to request a bigger room as this is not what I expected or was used to from my several stays here before. Was given another room that was much better without any problem.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roula S, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, we really appreciate your comments, I will look into the temperature control issue in your room and see if we can improve the function. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcome you back More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just like to thank kirstie at reception for ordering flowers and putting champagne into the room for me. My wife and her 4 friends had a lovely time . Her stay was wonderful. spa, chocolate in room and a fantastic evening meal continental breakfast next day could not ask for anything more and the staff were great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roula S, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this review

thank you so much for your lovely comment, it is seldom that guest take the time to write to us when they have had a wonderful experience, we appreciate your lovely mention of Kirsty and we will make sure your comments are shared with the team. we look forward to welcome you here again soon. More 

Newcastle
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It is 10 past midnight and im lying listening to every detail of the kitchen being cleaned. There is no soundproofing Scraping benches slooshing water and cleaning machines st full volume. (And I am far from a light sleeper) The room bathroom is dirty and the walls are splashed the cushions are slightly unsavory and the general air of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roula S, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry your room was above the kitchen, the hotel has been fully booked all week this week and we would have loved the opportunity to try and move your room, Please contact me direct next time you wish to stay and I will personally ensure you are in a more suitable quiet room.... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from an overnight stay in Malmaison, can't fault at all. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a spacious Suite which was stunning. Staff were very attentive - couldn't do enough to welcome us. Breakfast was delicious, nothing was too much trouble. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roula S, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comments and great feedback, we will be sharing this with the teams and we look forward to welcome you back soon. More 

Stirling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked the hotel as a surprise for a friends birthday as a surprise. Dominic at reception could not have been more helpful. He gave us rooms at the back of the hotel over looking Aberdeen with a shared balcony, we used it both evenings. We ate in the restaurant on our first night, the food and staff were fantastic.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roula S, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write to us, it is seldom that guest send positive comments nowadays, I really appreciate your lovely feedback and will share this with Dom, he will be over the moon. thank you again and hope to see you again soon More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staying for one night for our anniversary and was very upset. Room was far too hot even with windows open. Asked to move but was declined. Could not sleep as was so stuffy and hot. When finally managed to get to sleep was woken up by constant door slamming from outside the room and then final straw was a pigeon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roula S, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I am bitterly disappointed you have had issues with your stay and we were unable to resolve these for you whilst you were here. Please can you contact me direct so I can look into a suitable compensation for your below par experience. my email is rsamaha@malmaison.com More 

Fraserburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room we had requested had not been reserved so we were upgraded for 1night which would have been nice as there was a terrace but there was torrential rain all day, then had the right room the next, the suite should have been £380 per night but the sheets were stained and the light in the wardrobe stayed on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roula S, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I am very disappointed with the issues in your room, we will be looking into short terms resolutions to the points you have mentioned, I am pleased you enjoyed the rest or your stay and we will be sharing your staff comment with the team. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

506 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (108)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (37)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (379)
Viewed
Amenities (64)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (109)
Viewed
The Crathes Suite (107)
Viewed
The Hotel (99)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay