We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Malmaison Aberdeen

49-53 Queens Road, Aberdeen AB15 4YP, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Malmaison Aberdeen
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Malmaison Aberdeen
Add Photo Write a Review

585 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    231
    184
    94
    51
    25
See reviews for
42
253
20
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (585)
  • Mar-May only
    (160)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (172)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (120)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (133)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I checked in on Sunday night on the 'Glass of Prosecco And Accommodation' Deal- lovely Room, nice big bed, Spacious bathroom, with both a bath and shower. Ordered RoomService of Brie Flatbread sandwich and Salad. Received Brown Bread Sandwich with Rare Beef and Tomato- And a bowl of green leaves. Breakfast - I ordered Eggs benedict- received Perfect looking Dish,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I've stayed at this hotel quite a few times with my boyfriend and it has everything you could want. The rooms inside are gorgeous although they all have a dark gothic theme. However the last time we stayed here we left to find we had been overcharged by over £100 even though when checking out we asked the reception staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glencarse, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I booked a double room at fairly short notice. Aberdeen is usually a very expensive place to stay and I was surprised to see this hotel on offer at the price I paid (£69.00). Reception staff were very polite and professional. I arrived late and really just wanted my bed, however, after seeing the bathroom I was compelled to have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What is going on with this hotel! This used to be THE hotel in Aberdeen with top class service, food, accommodation and spa. Well not anymore, extremely disappointed at the change. The service from reception, bar, restaurant to the spa is appalling! I was in the spa and the treatment I received was dreadful. Left waiting for periods of time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roula S, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry to see you had a disappointing stay with us as this is not our usual standards. If you wish to discuss this in detail with me please contact the below email address and I will be happy to help. hgalloway@malmaison.com Operations Manager More 

Kilmacolm, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

6 of us stayed on a Friday night in 3 separate rooms. 2 of the rooms were in the basement and were tiny, overheated with poor ventilation and no view. Dire! The 3rd room was larger on the 2nd floor but darkly furnished and in need of refurbishment. Checkout was exceptionally slow. We went on a deal which was only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Roula S, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry to see you had a disappointing stay with us as this is not our usual standards. If you wish to discuss this in detail with me please contact the below email address and I will be happy to help. hgalloway@malmaison.com Operations Manager More 

Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was recently in Aberdeen on business and stayed in Malmaison for 4 nights. My wife stayed with me, so we experienced the hotel as a couple. The room was above average, as usual. The air conditioning in our room kept stopping working, yes Aberdeen is cold, but Malmaison rooms are strangely hot! The lady on front desk was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roula S, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the hotel, I am glad overall you had a great stay and we hope to welcome you back soon. More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My room was comfortable and well appointed. When I arrived there were no toiletries in the room - a quick call to reception soon fixed this wee issue. Dinner in the restaurant was good - fish tacos delicious but overpriced in my view. My one complaint was that the entire ground floor corridor from the lift to my room -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roula S, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Malmaison Aberdeen, I am glad overall you have had a comfortable stay. In regards to the smell on the lower ground floor I will have my maintenance manager and my executive housekeeper look in to this further. More 

Forres, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Took my daughter for the "girls night in" for her 18th birthday. I really can't thank you enough we had an amazing time. First and foremost your staff are exceptional everyone and I mean everyone made us feel our stay was important. The spa was great the perfect start,our room was beautiful (room 221) lovely touch the hand written birthday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roula S, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this review

I am delighted to read you had a fabulous stay, we will share your feedback with the team, thank you again for your time and lovely comments, we are looking forward to see you and your family again soon. More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I just stayed at hotel last night, and I was disgusted with my stay. The hallway we stayed in smelled like vomit, and I took a shower and was delighted to find a ball of someone's hair in my shower. Also the carpet was dirty, and my glass was dirty when I ate at the restaurant. I was amazed how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roula S, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this review

Dear Jack, thank you for your feedback, i am very sorry to hear that you have had a below par stay, i would like to discuss your review further please feel free to email me direct on rsamaha@malmaison.com. More 

Aberdeen
Level Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You MUST try the Sunday Lunch - (£29.99) Buffet of crepes, assorted fish/continental meats to start then large portion of Main course followed by a desert - delicious and all served with big smiles - nothing is too much trouble for the well trained Staff!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roula S, General Manager at Malmaison Aberdeen, responded to this review

Lin we think you are fab! thank you for all your lovely comments, we have an ace Sunday Lunch offering and it is excellent value for money, we appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

506 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (108)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (37)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (379)
Viewed
Amenities (64)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (109)
Viewed
The Crathes Suite (107)
Viewed
The Hotel (99)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
2.8 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
The Chester Hotel
The Chester Hotel
#21 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Skene House Whitehall
Skene House Whitehall
#1 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 stars 507 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atholl Hotel
Atholl Hotel
#7 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 stars 249 reviews
1.3 mi away
Thistle Aberdeen City Centre, The Caledonian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay