We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge of Don) Hotel

#13 of 63 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Ellon Road | Murcar, Bridge Of Don, Aberdeen AB23 8BP, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge of Don) Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge of Don) Hotel
Add Photo

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    140
    78
    28
    10
    13
See reviews for
82
53
12
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (269)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
Livingston, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed overnight at the Premier Inn again after managing to secure one of the few remaining rooms. Found room to be very clean and with a handy sofa too! Decent food at the attached restaurant although the staff didn't know much about Gluten free options. At breakfast I asked if the sausages were Gluten free but after 10 minutes or... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge of Don) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear fraserb482, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future. More 

dalkeith
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This premier inn is in need of an upgrade. The bed was too high( I had to jump on to it. I'm 5'3 ), lumpy and uncomfortable. The window was needing paint and one of the locks on the window was broken. The staff were available 24/7 and very friendly and helpful The restaurant was fair but the coffee was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge of Don) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear debinkenya, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion you were let down by various maintenance issues. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel.... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

comfortable stay. Friendly staff. Not very good access to city or other dining places. Problem is no mobile signal & could not get premier inn wifi as well. would recommend but only problem is internet access.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge of Don) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sharanhn Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to offer a high standard of quality and service, and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to do this. Please be assured that your feedback is much valued by us as we endeavour to improve... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

The rooms here were unusually large for a Premier Inn (obviously not a bad thing!) This hotel is set in a remote area so although it is very peaceful it can be difficult to get around if you don't have a car. The staff were welcoming and friendly and the rooms clean and comfortable. I would certainly use this hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge of Don) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear James N Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay with us. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service. We are pleased to hear that your... More 

Portland, OR
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

I stayed here for two nights in April 2015 on the tail end of a golf trip. The hotel staff was very friendly, the room was clean, quiet, and comfortable, and the rate was fair. If I'm ever in the area again I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge of Don) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear OSUBeavers99, Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We’re so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here at Aberdeen North Bridge Of Don Premier Inn and we do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you once... More 

York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

I had stayed here once about 3 years ago and had been reluctant to return ....however my colleague and I were greeted with a warm welcome. From the outside the hotel still looks gloomy and not very attractive.. However the rooms have been refurbished and although, as with all premier inns, are unremarkable, they were clean comfy and modern. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge of Don) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SLB288, Thank you for your review. Its great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us here at Aberdeen North Bridge Of Don Premier Inn. It remains our main objective to provide a high standard of service and we’re so pleased you feel we achieved this. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn very... More 

Sutton Coldfield UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

Spent two nights here whilst working in Aberdeen. No complaints about the hotel. It's a Premier Inn, you don't often need to moan about them. Only downside, it is pretty isolated. The pub next door is what it is, not bad at all though. But if you wanted anything else to eat, you would have to drive Yes, I will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge of Don) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear StulSutton Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Premier Inn .Your feedback is very important to us and we are pleased that overall your stay met your expectations and you were comfortable. We are committed to providing our guests with a high level of service. We look forward to welcoming you back in... More 

Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Stayed here again for the darts at AECC. Very conveniently located as only short walk to AECC. Rooms are very clean, spacious and comfortable. Adjoining restaurant is excellent for both meals and breakfast and the "meal deal" is great value. Staff are very helpful and friendly, especially the 2 lovely ladies on reception....they remembered us from last year! Great hotel,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge of Don) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michelle L, Thank you for your review. Its great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us here at Aberdeen North Bridge of Don Premier Inn. It remains our main objective to provide a high standard of service and we’re so pleased you feel we achieved this. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn... More 

Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

Usually stop at the Holiday Inn but this is far better. Good rooms, prompt check in excellent staff. Pub also good value with great food and very quick service. Not sure why I hadn't discovered this previously but have booked again for later in April when I am next back in Aberdeen

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge of Don) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julian K, Thanks for your review. Its great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us here at Aberdeen North Bridge of Don Premier Inn. It remains our main objective to provide a high standard of service and we’re so pleased you feel we achieved this. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn very... More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Stayed here on business for two weeks, it's what you'd expect from Premier Inn. Tidy clean rooms and friendly staff. The table table restaurant next door is the same, friendly staff and good service. All in all a good stay, a few other Premier Inn's could learn a thing or two from here

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge of Don) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DavidH Thank you for your review. Its great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us here at Aberdeen North Bridge of Don Premier Inn. It remains our main objective to provide a high standard of service and we’re so pleased you feel we achieved this. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn very... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay