We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge of Don) Hotel

#15 of 64 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Ellon Road | Murcar, Bridge Of Don, Aberdeen AB23 8BP, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge of Don) Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge of Don) Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    140
    80
    29
    10
    13
See reviews for
83
54
12
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (272)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is in a good location, however there is a lot of building work going external to the hotel, the staff were very helpful and pleasant. The Table Table resteraunt attached to the hotel was a big disappointment. All of the eats were very stained and grubby and the front doors glass were full of finger marks. The food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge of Don) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stuart A, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Aberdeen North Bridge of Don Premier Inn. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to... More 

Scotland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am a big fan of Premier Inns- usually very comfortable and clean and with good breakfasts.This one is not up to the usual standard.We arrived late and although the barman served us as it was before 11pm, he looked really fed up.There was very loud music blaring and it was difficult to hear what was being said.The chap who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge of Don) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aligbsn, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed... More 

Livingston, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed overnight at the Premier Inn again after managing to secure one of the few remaining rooms. Found room to be very clean and with a handy sofa too! Decent food at the attached restaurant although the staff didn't know much about Gluten free options. At breakfast I asked if the sausages were Gluten free but after 10 minutes or... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge of Don) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear fraserb482, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future. More 

dalkeith
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

This premier inn is in need of an upgrade. The bed was too high( I had to jump on to it. I'm 5'3 ), lumpy and uncomfortable. The window was needing paint and one of the locks on the window was broken. The staff were available 24/7 and very friendly and helpful The restaurant was fair but the coffee was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge of Don) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear debinkenya, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion you were let down by various maintenance issues. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel.... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

comfortable stay. Friendly staff. Not very good access to city or other dining places. Problem is no mobile signal & could not get premier inn wifi as well. would recommend but only problem is internet access.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge of Don) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sharanhn Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to offer a high standard of quality and service, and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to do this. Please be assured that your feedback is much valued by us as we endeavour to improve... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

The rooms here were unusually large for a Premier Inn (obviously not a bad thing!) This hotel is set in a remote area so although it is very peaceful it can be difficult to get around if you don't have a car. The staff were welcoming and friendly and the rooms clean and comfortable. I would certainly use this hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge of Don) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear James N Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay with us. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service. We are pleased to hear that your... More 

Portland, OR
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

I stayed here for two nights in April 2015 on the tail end of a golf trip. The hotel staff was very friendly, the room was clean, quiet, and comfortable, and the rate was fair. If I'm ever in the area again I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge of Don) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear OSUBeavers99, Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We’re so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here at Aberdeen North Bridge Of Don Premier Inn and we do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you once... More 

York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

I had stayed here once about 3 years ago and had been reluctant to return ....however my colleague and I were greeted with a warm welcome. From the outside the hotel still looks gloomy and not very attractive.. However the rooms have been refurbished and although, as with all premier inns, are unremarkable, they were clean comfy and modern. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge of Don) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SLB288, Thank you for your review. Its great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us here at Aberdeen North Bridge Of Don Premier Inn. It remains our main objective to provide a high standard of service and we’re so pleased you feel we achieved this. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn very... More 

Sutton Coldfield UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

Spent two nights here whilst working in Aberdeen. No complaints about the hotel. It's a Premier Inn, you don't often need to moan about them. Only downside, it is pretty isolated. The pub next door is what it is, not bad at all though. But if you wanted anything else to eat, you would have to drive Yes, I will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge of Don) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear StulSutton Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Premier Inn .Your feedback is very important to us and we are pleased that overall your stay met your expectations and you were comfortable. We are committed to providing our guests with a high level of service. We look forward to welcoming you back in... More 

Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Stayed here again for the darts at AECC. Very conveniently located as only short walk to AECC. Rooms are very clean, spacious and comfortable. Adjoining restaurant is excellent for both meals and breakfast and the "meal deal" is great value. Staff are very helpful and friendly, especially the 2 lovely ladies on reception....they remembered us from last year! Great hotel,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge of Don) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michelle L, Thank you for your review. Its great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us here at Aberdeen North Bridge of Don Premier Inn. It remains our main objective to provide a high standard of service and we’re so pleased you feel we achieved this. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberdeen
3.7 mi away
Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
#25 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 stars 705 reviews
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive)
4.4 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#23 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 stars 603 reviews
7.9 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen Westhill
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay