We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Aberdeen North-Bridge of Don

#17 of 64 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Ellon Road | Murcar, Bridge Of Don, Aberdeen AB23 8BP, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Premier Inn Aberdeen North-Bridge of Don
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    142
    80
    32
    10
    13
See reviews for
86
55
12
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (277)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've been staying here for a week now and the hotel side of life is fine with helpful friendly staff, no issues there. The bar/restaurant next door is another matter, I've had a few good meals there but when I had my wife staying with me over the weekend this wasn't the case. We both ordered steaks and had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North-Bridge of Don, responded to this review

Dear les 194 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. Please accept my apologies for the disappointment caused with the service you received in the restaurant. Your comments regarding this have been duly noted and will be followed up with... More 

West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just had a 3 nights stay at this location, the staff were pleasant, rooms were clean. the linen was a little smelly tho?? but clean! the external area was a bit of an eyesore with all the building works, 1 night was very noisy struggled to sleep, children running around at 1030pm!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North-Bridge of Don, responded to this review

Dear Marie L Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your... More 

Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
199 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very friendly welcome at breakfast. Good staff in the bar in the evenings. Breakfast on both days of our stay was spoiled by the fact there were only two members of staff doing everything from welcoming the guests, taking orders, taking payment, clearing tables etc, leaving no time to restock milk, orange juice, croissants to name but a few. Several... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North-Bridge of Don, responded to this review

Dear Travel_Duck_UK Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We are very pleased that our team at the hotel ensured that you were well looked after. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our breakfast service did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards.... More 

Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

have stayed before and like location, very friendly helpful staff nothing too much trouble. Rooms clean and comfortable. Very quiet. Feel restaurant is letting this hotel down service very slow, excuse at Sunday breakfast was that there was 10 of us!!! On Sunday evening only 4 of us took two and a half hours for 2 courses food was mostly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North-Bridge of Don, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Its great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us here at Aberden North Bridge of Don Premier Inn .It remains our main objective to provide a high standard of service and we’re so pleased you feel we achieved this. Please accept my apologies for the poor service you received in the restaurant. Your... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very warm welcome to an excellent place for a stopover. Breakfast was excellent, cooked to order and not lying under lights at a hot plate. Overall the room was up to the usual high standard and we had a good nights sleep. Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North-Bridge of Don, responded to this review

Dear Ken M Thank you very much for your lovely review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We’re so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here at Aberdeen North Bridge of Don Premier Inn and we do hope to see you again in the very near... More 

Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

The hotel is in a good location, however there is a lot of building work going external to the hotel, the staff were very helpful and pleasant. The Table Table resteraunt attached to the hotel was a big disappointment. All of the eats were very stained and grubby and the front doors glass were full of finger marks. The food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North-Bridge of Don, responded to this review

Dear Stuart A, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Aberdeen North Bridge of Don Premier Inn. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to... More 

Scotland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

I am a big fan of Premier Inns- usually very comfortable and clean and with good breakfasts.This one is not up to the usual standard.We arrived late and although the barman served us as it was before 11pm, he looked really fed up.There was very loud music blaring and it was difficult to hear what was being said.The chap who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North-Bridge of Don, responded to this review

Dear Aligbsn, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed... More 

Livingston, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

Stayed overnight at the Premier Inn again after managing to secure one of the few remaining rooms. Found room to be very clean and with a handy sofa too! Decent food at the attached restaurant although the staff didn't know much about Gluten free options. At breakfast I asked if the sausages were Gluten free but after 10 minutes or... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North-Bridge of Don, responded to this review

Dear fraserb482, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future. More 

dalkeith
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

This premier inn is in need of an upgrade. The bed was too high( I had to jump on to it. I'm 5'3 ), lumpy and uncomfortable. The window was needing paint and one of the locks on the window was broken. The staff were available 24/7 and very friendly and helpful The restaurant was fair but the coffee was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North-Bridge of Don, responded to this review

Dear debinkenya, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion you were let down by various maintenance issues. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel.... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

comfortable stay. Friendly staff. Not very good access to city or other dining places. Problem is no mobile signal & could not get premier inn wifi as well. would recommend but only problem is internet access.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North-Bridge of Don, responded to this review

Dear sharanhn Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to offer a high standard of quality and service, and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to do this. Please be assured that your feedback is much valued by us as we endeavour to improve... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberdeen
3.7 mi away
Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
#25 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 stars 723 reviews
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen-Anderson Drive
3.9 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#23 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 stars 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport Dyce
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition
7.9 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen Westhill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay