We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
North Anderson Drive, Aberdeen AB15 6DW, Scotland (Formerly Premier Inn Aberdeen Central West)
Special Offer
#WakeUpWonderful from £39
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Two ladies, in our 20s and 30s, we travelled 2 hours from Fife, to be with a Family member who was taken in for emergency surgery and after waiting over 10 hours for her to come out of surgery we finally arrived at the Premier Inn at 21:40, only to be told we weren't allowed to be checked in. This... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jennifer H Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. Our main objective is to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments. I'm really sorry to hear that we failed provide this during your visit. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Customer... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for the first time, no complaints with the hotel, staff etc. Convenient location for . The carvery was a different matter ! Although the staff couldn't have been nicer the carvery food - vegetables in particular were not great. Paid for breakfast - and had to still pay for tea and coffee ? No fruit ? No fresh... More 

Helpful?
Thank Milly1304
Maureen S, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. Please be assured your comments have been noted . Regarding the your stay at the hotel, we are glad that you had no complaints regarding the service and facilities at hotel . As you are no doubt aware the restaurant is independent to the hotel however I... More 

Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 1 night to visit a relative in the infirmary, and was advised by lovely girl on reception to leave car at hotel and walk to hospital as parking at hospital is a nightmare,how right she was, it only took us 15 mins on foot so it is ideal hotel to use for that purpose. Bye the way she also... More 

Helpful?
Thank boa186543
Maureen S, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us at Premier Inn Anderson Drive. Your feedback is very important to us and we are pleased that your overall stay was enjoyable. We hope to see you in the near future and wish the very best and a speedy recovery to your relative in the Aberdeen Royal Infirmary.... More 

Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

Having stayed at a refurbished premier inn on the way to Aberdeen this hotel is certainly lacking. The first night we had a shower, or rather we stood under a shower head dribbling water out. Reported to reception first thing the following morning, who said this would be fixed with a new cartridge that day. We were out until 8pm... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daveygrohl
Maureen S, Aberdeen Anderson Drive Team at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for leaving a review on your recent stay with us, we are sorry to hear that you did not receive the level of customer service Premier Inn strive to give each and every guest. We would like to investigate, why you were not refunded the full £37.00, if you could please contact the hotel on 01224 789... More 

Fife, Scotland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

Spent one night here on a shopping visit to Aberdeen. Good location and easy to find. This premier inn has not undergone the renovations that the majority of this chain have. Still the old key for the door and no restaurant attached. Wife also said the fact the taps in the ensuite are not mixer taps is a big no-no... More 

Helpful?
Thank shutcheson
Maureen S, Premier Inn Aberdeen Anderson Drive Team at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving a review on your stay at Premier Inn Aberdeen Anderson Drive, We are glad to see that you had a very enjoyable stay. I will pass on your praise to the team, who I am sure will be delighted to hear they delivered good customer service and clean rooms. We are due a refurbishment,... More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

A very straightforward booking process, a very convenient location and a very good nights sleep. The room was comfortable, clean and well appointed. A budget hotel and excellent value. The next door Carvery served a decent breakfast too! It is worth noting that the hotel is set well back from the main road and was relatively quiet.

Helpful?
Thank David E
Maureen S, Premier Inn Aberdeen Anderson Drive Team at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

Hello David, All the team at Premier Inn Aberdeen Anderson Drive would like to thank you for your review. We are so glad that we at Premier Inn have once again lived up to the expectations that we would like all our guests to experience, providing excellent standards across the country. I am proud of the team who always try... More 

Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015 via mobile

OK so it's a Premier Inn. It does what a Premier Inn does and does it well Parking good, check in lightning fast without feeling rushed, a wonderfully warm welcome. Room was warm, spotlessly clean, and included a bath. Nearby pub the "Cocket Hat" is now a cheap carvery. Lots of reviews on here, it's OK if cheap carvery is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Blueman R
Maureen S, Premier Inn Aberdeen Anderson Drive Team at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time on leaving a review about your recent stay at Premier Inn Aberdeen Anderson Drive. All feedback is important to us and is greatly appreciated. We are pleased you found our rooms comfortable and our team friendly at check in. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards Shelley More 

Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

very comfortable rooms. Nice to have a bath to soak in. The staff were very helpful. the food served in the carvey next door was as is on the label. I did howere ask for a supersize prawn cocktail salad one night which I was served and it was very nice indeed.

Helpful?
Thank deborah b
Maureen S, Premier Inn Aberdeen Anderson Drive team at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Deborah, Thank you for you recent review at Premier Inn Aberdeen Anderson Drive. All feedback is important to us and is greatly appreciated, We are pleased you found our rooms comfortable and our team friendly, I will be sure to pass on your feedback to the adjacent restaurant also. We try to ensure our guests feel welcome and that... More 

Seaside Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

This hotel is convenient for family members visiting loved ones in Roxburghe House. It is a short drive or easy walk to the hospital. The staff will go above & beyond to assist you with any of your needs. The Inn is clean & comfortable with a convenient restaurant next door.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank margaret0072015
Maureen S, Aberdeen Anderson Drive Team at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Margaret, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Premier Inn Anderson Drive. I am pleased to read that your room was spotless and comfortable and the team were helpful during your stay. I will also pass on your feedback to the restaurant management team. Thank you once again for your review,... More 

Fochabers, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015

We what a useless system Premier??? !!!! Inn have!!!! Richard the night member of staff was a star 120% service, polite, apologetic, helpful and went above and beyond what anyone would expect!!! But the computer and managements systems are useless and pathetic! Card reader would not work and so he had to reset computer. Not his fault but I then... More 

Helpful?
Thank fredfoodman
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi fredfoodman Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberdeen
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Summerhill Hotel And Suites
2.1 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#24 of 65 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 stars 720 reviews
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay