We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 62 Aberdeen hotels

Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive)

North Anderson Drive, Aberdeen AB15 6DW, Scotland (Formerly Premier Inn Aberdeen Central West)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £29 available
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) to your Saves list
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
71%
Ranked #27 of 62 hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Write a Review

164 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    61
    30
    11
    6
See reviews for
54
33
10
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, UK
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
54 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here recently for a business trip. Initial impressions were pretty grim. It is in a rough estate with a really rough-looking pub next door. I probably wouldn't want to stay here alone if I was female or had young kiddies. Aside from the outside aesthetics, everything was OK with the stay at the hotel. Clean, bacth/shower, heating (no A/C),... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive), responded to this review

Dear Matsando Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I am sorry you did not find the location and surroundings of the hotel to you liking. We do have another 5 Premier Inn's around Aberdeen for you future visits. I hope you will continue to choose to stay with Premier Inn in the future. More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for a night on business. Typical prem inn - you get what it says on the tin - friendly efficient staff, clean and comfortable hotel room. The brand works and they have high expectations from their staff. Shame they are even vaguely associated with the inefficient and tatty restaurant next door. The best thing whitbread should do is buy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive), responded to this review

Dear MBDerbyshire Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I am delighted to hear that we lived up to your premier inn standards. I will pass on your comments to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Next time I'm off to Aberdeen, I'll most likely be booking into this hotel again :) Great quality bedrooms at a reasonable price within my budget for a student conference made it easy to choose. Location although out the way of the centre of Aberdeen was still easily reachable and inexpensive by taxi.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive), responded to this review

Dear Frado01 Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More

Broxburn, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we stayed here 21st and 22nd march. the room itself was large and very fresh looking.we ate at the pub/resturant attached and it was good value for money. our first night we didny sleep much because there was a droning noise ,almost like a generator type sound. on speaking to reception in the morning they could not do enough and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive), responded to this review

Dear Justmags Thanks you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I would like to apologise once again for the noise you occurred during your stay. I am glad to hear that the reception team dealt with your issues and resolved them for you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Thank you to the staff at the Premier Inn for a very warm and friendly stay. The rooms are as promised, simple and comfortable, perfect for a good night sleep! Close to the Royal Infirmary and city centre

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive), responded to this review

Hi Sjlynham, I appreciate that you have taken the time to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that your stay was perfect for a good night sleep. I look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Aberdeen. More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Arrived to work in Aberdeen, but as it was a school holiday, My wife and Daughter came with me. When I was leaving for work in the morning at 0630 the 'restaurant' was still not open, despite advertising it was open from 6-10am for breakfast. When my wife and Daughter went down for breakfast at 9am, the extremely rude staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive), responded to this review

Mwoods666, I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with the Restaurant whilst staying with us at Premier Inn Anderson Drive. As the restaurant is not a Whitbread owned restaurant I can only apologise on their behalf, however I will be letting the Manager of the restaurant know about the complaint. Thank you. More

Pitlochry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

This was our third stay. No complaints. Somebody was smoking but that was dealt with quickly. My only complain.. As there are clearly joining rooms why not give it to us? Two adults and three children. Staff very friendly! Always a hello or goodbye! Will definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive), responded to this review

Hello, many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy all aspects of their stay. I am pleased that the team managed to deal with the smoking situation quickly to your satisfaction. With regards to the adjoining rooms we do only have 3 sets and as we were very busy this past weekend these may... More

Grantown-on-Spey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed here as a family of 4 for 2 nights for a short break in Aberdeen. Staff on reception was very welcoming and friendly and we were sent straight to our room. The room was fairly fresh looking and very clean. Spacious enough for a family of four. The only small let down was noise from the room upstairs.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive), responded to this review

Emmamacp, I am glad to read that you found our team to be welcoming and friendly. I am sorry to hear that you had noise from the room upstairs and if you could contact the hotel and advise us of your room number or reservation number, we would like to have the opportunity to sort this for you. Our telephone... More

Drumnadrochit, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Normal standard expect to receive from premier inn. Nice room warm and comfortable. Experienced a problem with booking but this was taken care of with no difficulty which you don't always get at other hotels. Would alway recommend them as you know you get good quality every time.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive), responded to this review

Hi Linda, I appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I can only apologise again about the problem that you had whilst staying with us but I am delighted to read that we were able to sort this without any problems. Thank you for recommending us for our quality and... More

Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Premier Inn Anderson Drive Aberdeen Review Booked online for a short stay in Premier Inn Anderson Drive as I was sitting for a clinical examination at the Aberdeen Royal Infirmary. The main reason why I chose Premier Inn: The location was perfect as it was a short 20minute walk from the inn to the examination centre. Getting to the Premier... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive), responded to this review

Hello Keoki-Cervelo, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review regarding your recent stay at Premier Inn Anderson Drive. I do hope that you did well in your exams at ARI. I am glad to read that the reception team gave you a warm welcome and you found your room to be clean and comfortable. Thank... More

Been to Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive)

Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aberdeen Central West Hotel Aberdeen
Premier Inn Aberdeen Central West Hotel
Premier Inn Aberdeen
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Scotland
Address: North Anderson Drive, Aberdeen AB15 6DW, Scotland (Formerly Premier Inn Aberdeen Central West)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aberdeen Anderson Drive Premier Inn has everything you'd expect from a premier hotel experience. We have incredibly comfy beds in every room, free car parking and an onsite pub restaurant, which has something for everyone. This coupled with quite rooms with WIFI access available Aberdeen Anderson Drive is perfect for a business base or as a destination for a quite weekend away either yourself of with the family. We are conveniently positioned within easy reach of all the main Aberdeen transport links, which connect Aberdeen to the world; 3 miles from Aberdeen train station, 5 miles from Aberdeen Airport and 4 miles from Aberdeen ferry terminal. If however your looking closer to the hotel for shops / Restaurants and other local amenities Aberdeen city centre is only 2 miles away. The team at Aberdeen Anderson Drive look forward to welcoming you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.