We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive)

North Anderson Drive, Aberdeen AB15 6DW, Scotland (Formerly Premier Inn Aberdeen Central West)
Hotel amenities
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #32 of 63 Hotels in Aberdeen
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
NickyMcGhie Inverness, United Kingdom
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    83
    37
    15
    8
See reviews for
74
43
12
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (214)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Urumqi, China
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

This hotel had the start of being a good night, but ended up being a nightmare for us as a family. The lady welcoming us was friendly and very helpful, but she also did point out she was helping from another premier inn. The night was cold and we thought the room will be well heated, Unfortunately it was not,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff were so friendly and helpful. I stayed with my husband and 2 children and my mum in a disabled room. The restaurant was excellent and the childrens play area was fabulous. My kids are 8 and 12 and it kept them well entertained. Couldn't of asked for more. Will definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maureen S, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive), responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn, Anderson Drive. Our team were delighted to get such a positive review .They always try to make every guest no matter what the age, to feel special and enjoy there stay at the Premier Inn., We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. More 

West Jordan, Utah, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We decided not to book anything in advance during our 3 week trip to Scotland and Ireland. Not totally recommended during high time. Available B&B were hard to find and a lot of Hotels were booked(Started booking in advance quickly.) Anyway our first day out of Edinburgh(wedding and stay at Dalhousie Castle) We traveled up the East coast of Scotland,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maureen S, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive), responded to this review

First of all, congratulations on your marriage. As you found out Aberdeen is busy in the week. It is recommended that you make a reservation in advance. We are however delighted that we could assist with a good, clean comfortable bed for your quick visit . Our friendly team at Premier Inn, enjoy making every guest feel brilliant through a... More 

Aberchirder, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Could not be faulted, friendly, very helpful receptionist who obviously knew her way around town. Delighted with the variety and the quality of the food. An excellent nights sleep in a comfortable, very wide bed in an absolutely peaceful location. If we need to stay in Aberdeen again this is the place for us.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maureen S, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive), responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn Anderson Drive. We look forward to welcoming you back and once again provide you with friendly, clean comfortable service, in a peaceful location. Regards More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Premier Inn shares the site (and car park) with the cocket hat Pub next door so food is not a problem however we only ate breakfast in there. This was a a choice between continental and a full and I do mean full English(Scottish?) this was excellent and I always started with the offered porridge, before moving onto the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maureen S, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive), responded to this review

Thank you for your very positive review of our Premier Inn, Anderson Drive. We always like to go the extra mile to assist all guests to enjoy there stay in Aberdeen. We are delighted that you found us ideally situated, clean, comfortable and the bed superb while visiting your relatives in Aberdeen, We are so glad you enjoyed our "Premier... More 

Glasgow
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Good Premier Inn that was clean and comfortable with a great shower. Food excellent in restaurant with a good choice. It would be good to have the order taker just taking orders and the bar staff only getting the drinks. This would shorten the que. Breakfast manager the Sunday morning was a cheery chap and nothing was too much trouble.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maureen S, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive), responded to this review

We are delighted that you found the Premier Inn, Anderson Drive to be good, clean and comfortable. I will pass your comments regarding the restaurant to the manager. Thank you for taking the time to give us your review and look forward to welcoming you back in the future Regards More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Ok hotel been in better premier inns across the country staff where friendly towards everyone had a good meal with the family which had a play area in the restaurant which the two kids loved let them burn some energy of before they went to bed

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maureen S, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive), responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to the Premier Inn Aberdeen Central West. I am sure you have stayed at better updated hotels across the country but delighted that the team are friendly and we give a good service to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards More 

Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Not like any premier in I have stayed in before... The room stinks of must and stale cigarette smoke.. family room for 2 adults 2 children and a cot.. 1 set of towels and only 1 bed made up on arrival no cot... room is dirty and dusty coffee and tea facilities are lacking and only 2 cups between the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive), responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests receive a warm welcome in a clean and comfortable environment, I sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be investigated with our Management... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

Well, overall I would say average, based on what I would expect from a Premier Inn anyway. I am generally not accustomed to staying in anything less than 4 star unless my employer forces me to. On arrival the area looks a bit rough round the edges, the alleyway off to the flats next door is somewhere I definitely wouldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalie M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive), responded to this review

Dear MrDarcey1985, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am glad that you have enjoyed some aspects of your visit, however I am disappointed to hear that you experienced some problems during your stay. I would like to apologise for any issues and would really appreciate if you could call the site so I could apologise in person .... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

I had cause for complaint regarding the Premier INN: North Anderson Drive Aberdeen Aberdeenshire AB15 6DW The hotel was not very nice to say the least: There were people smoking inside on the floor I was staying on; when I complained to the girl on desk she said: “Really..? Well I’m a smoker… I can’t tell… it doesn’t affect me"... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Natalie M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive), responded to this review

Dear Skott_Martyn, Thank you for the review of your stay at the Premier Inn Aberdeen North Anderson Drive. First of all - please do accept my apologise. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. Your feedback about previous guests smoking and service you have receved will be fully investigated. Please phone the site... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question