We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 61 Aberdeen hotels

Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive)

North Anderson Drive, Aberdeen AB15 6DW, Scotland (Formerly Premier Inn Aberdeen Central West)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) to your Saves list
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
71%
Ranked #27 of 61 hotels in Aberdeen
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Irov1
  • Overview
  • Reviews (178)
  • Photos (20)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (35)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

178 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    67
    33
    11
    7
See reviews for
58
36
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Check in was quick and easy. Staff are very friendly. The room is very hot with no way to cool except opening the windows. This is not ideal as the seagulls will keep you awake! The room is clean although extremely basic. The television is tiny which does not matter as most of the channels are off and the rest... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive), responded to this review

Dear IROV1 Thank you for leaving us feedback. I am delighted to hear you found the team friendly during your stay. I am sorry you did not find the room to your standards if you would like to call the site direct I would be happy to discuss any issues with you. I will pass on your comments regarding the... More

ukguyz
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked to stay here for 3 nights during a recent visit to Aberdeen, When we arrived on the Friday the weather was very hot as was the bedroom. Yes there was a fan in the room (lets just say I have never seen such a small fan, I would say this was for use on a desk not to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive), responded to this review

Dear UKGUYZ Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I am delighted to hear that you found all the team friendly and the room was to Premier Inn standard. I am sorry you found the room too hot if you find this in the future please contact reception who will be happy to provide another fan. We... More

Southampton
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my second stay at this premier inn, everything was as expected except for our room was on the top floor and in the eaves of the building. This was the first time I have visited Aberdeen and it was actually warm and sunny and hence the room was very stuffy and warm, unfortunately the windows only open about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive), responded to this review

Dear si1972 Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I am glad to hear you found the hotel to Premier Inn standards and that the team were friendly however I would like to apologise that you found the room too hot. We do stock extra fans so if you find this in the future please don't hesitate... More

Prestwick, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel itself is clean, comfortable and offered reasonable weekend rates for our stay. It is much more expensive to stay midweek in Aberdeen due to the oil business and is much more expensive than London so having to find somewhere to stay for a swimming competition at reasonable rates was near on impossible. The staff at the hotel were... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive), responded to this review

Dear Digne2008 Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback Firstly i would like to apologise on behalf of the restaurant next door they are not part of our company but i will pass on your feedback to the manager. I am glad you found the room to great standards and the staff friendly. I am sorry you... More

Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Super clean room, lovely breakfast and had dinner which was first class. Staff really welcoming with a smile. Excellent stay. The price including two free breakfasts for children is a must for families.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive), responded to this review

Dear Marym Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback. I am delighted that we lived up to our promise and that you enjoyed you whole stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Having read some of the other reviews I can agree - its one of the good ones!! Parking is good - the hotel is great and the staff friendly and helpful - much appreciated when you're weary from travelling - thank you.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive), responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth P, Thank you for your comments regarding our helpful and friendly team here at the Premier Inn. I am delighted you had a good experience with us. The team and I look forward in welcoming you back in the not to distant future! Many thanks Louise Holding GM More

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

When I arrived I thought the hotel was very dated and in need of modernisation and security improvement measures...little did I know (THOUGH PREMIER INN KNOW) I was risking my safety with the faulty kettles which burnt my hand, I'm just glad my kids weren't hurt...will never stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive), responded to this review

Dear Stacey M, Thank you for leaving your comment on Trip advisor. I know we have already spoken with regards to the situation and if you wish to discuss some more please feel free to ring the site. Kind regards Louise Holding GM More

Dartmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
69 hotel reviews
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

It's in a good position for the town centre. Some of the communal areas are a bit tired, frayed carpets, paintwork etc but the rooms are first class. Lovely comfortable big beds. Nice bathroom with tub and plenty of hot water. Staff are very friendly and helpful Recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive), responded to this review

Dear Johncuk7, Thank you for your feedback. It is always nice to receive positive remarks regarding the team and how friendly and helpful they are. The site has undergone a paint lift within the rooms and corridors, and we are hoping in the near future to undergo a complete refurbishment, which will be something to look forward to. I will... More

Leyburn, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This hotel lived up to the good reputation of Premier Inns - but just don't eat at the restaurant (the Cocket Hat) next door! This was good value at a good price but we would recommend not staying in Aberdeen at all as the prices are generally higher than elsewhere in Scotland.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive), responded to this review

Dear Pipspatch1, Thank you for leaving a response on trip advisor regarding your stay. As the Restaurant is not managed or owned by Premier Inn, your comment has been dually noted and I shall make the restaurant aware of your review. If ever you do decide to come visit us again, please check out our Premier Saver rates and Premier... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Excellent place to rest your head - friendly, comfy, good location and what a bonus to be able to check in at 12 noon! Great parking facilities and a pub/dining option attached although I didn't try that.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive), responded to this review

Dear AllisonR Firstly I would like to thank you for leaving a review regarding your stay with us here at the Premier Inn, it is much appreciated. I am delighted to hear that the staff were friendly and that you had a comfy stay whilst you visited us and especially as it was your First visit to Aberdeen. Hopefully you... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive)

Address: North Anderson Drive, Aberdeen AB15 6DW, Scotland (Formerly Premier Inn Aberdeen Central West)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aberdeen Central West Hotel Aberdeen
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Scotland

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#4 Best Value Hotel in Aberdeen #16 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aberdeen Anderson Drive Premier Inn has everything you'd expect from a premier hotel experience. We have incredibly comfy beds in every room, free car parking and an onsite pub restaurant, which has something for everyone. This coupled with quite rooms with WIFI access available Aberdeen Anderson Drive is perfect for a business base or as a destination for a quite weekend away either yourself of with the family. We are conveniently positioned within easy reach of all the main Aberdeen transport links, which connect Aberdeen to the world; 3 miles from Aberdeen train station, 5 miles from Aberdeen Airport and 4 miles from Aberdeen ferry terminal. If however your looking closer to the hotel for shops / Restaurants and other local amenities Aberdeen city centre is only 2 miles away. The team at Aberdeen Anderson Drive look forward to welcoming you soon. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
62

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer