We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 61 Aberdeen hotels

Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre

Inverlair House | West North Street, Aberdeen AB24 5AR, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre to your Saves list
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
70%
Ranked #33 of 61 hotels in Aberdeen
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Natters_02339_abz Aberdeen, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (493)
  • Photos (27)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (96)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

493 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    148
    186
    96
    34
    29
See reviews for
88
114
47
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed 3 nights last week. Staff were all very friendly and couldn't do enough. The hotel was clean even though there was construction underway (but I wouldn't have noticed). The breakfast was really nice too, but would have been better if there were a few more veggie options - but that's just me! The hotel bar was even reasonably priced.... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carnoustie, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have used this hotel a lot this time we had a room that had just been refurbished it was very nice, very modern the bathroom was lovely very spacious but I would say the bath seems a bit high when you step out you have to watch your step other than that perfect.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derek A, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre. It really matters to us what are guests think and I appreciate your great comments. All our rooms are in the process of being refurbished and we hope this to be finished by December 2013. I agree they look very modern and nice. With regards... More

Galway, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night only. When checking in, reception was quiet and had what seemed like only one staff member working but he was helpful and provided us with a map of Aberdeen. The room was relatively nice. It was near the road so could hear traffic noise.The room had everything required such as kettle, hair-dryer, fan, heater, towels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derek A, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Hello, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us here at Premier Inn. I am glad that we were able to provide everything in the room that you required. I do apologise regarding the maintenance issues in your room. At the moment we are in the process of... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent overnight stay, good and friendly staff who made us welcome. They let us know in advance there was some internal refurbishment work going on but this didn't affect our stay. Any chance of having real ale on draught, that would be great!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derek A, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Hi Alan, What an excellent review to read about your last visit with us here at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre. All feedback really matters to us especially during our refurbishment. We are in the process of upgrading all our rooms to make them better for our guests. Real ale is defiantly something that we can look into and hopefully... More

Wolverhampton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Easy check-in and welcome was friendly. Restaurant was as you would expect. Little bit dear for what was on offer. My Caesar Salad had shavings of cheddar instead of Parmesan ...strange! Rest of it was fine though. Spacious room with TV that needs to be bigger for that size of room. Linen was fresh and pillows comfy but too hot... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derek A, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Hello, I am delighted to read that your recent visit was a friendly one. At present we do have a chef on training and this could have been a mistake, and I can only apologise for the error. As you are probably aware we are in the process of going through a refurbishment and the TV’s will be bigger. With... More

Elgin, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent location, parking on site,all the usual benefits - bath, shower, tea and coffee, hairdryer, comfy bed, clean towels, more tea if you need it. Just across the road from the Lemon Tree - great!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derek A, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Hello, I really appreciate you taking the time to write your feedback on your recent stay to us. As you are aware we are going through our refurbishment and all feedback is beneficial to all our guests. I do hope we can welcome you back to our Premier Inn in the near future! Thank You. More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed here a number of times over the years, so I agree it needed a facelift. Although, when I booked the hotel I wasn't made aware of the ongoing works, and it was only a later email which alerted me to the fact that there was no parking during the works, by which time it was too late for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derek A, General Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Ann Bone, Thank you for the feedback you have written about your recent stay at the Premier Inn City Centre in Aberdeen. We are trying to keep the inconveniences to a minimum due to having the refurb at the moment and this will be going on until December. I am disappointed to read that your recent stay was not... More

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I’ve stayed in a number of Premier Inns over the years but this is the first one I will only come back to when there are no other rooms available in Aberdeen. The hotel looks rundown from the outside and it doesn’t get any better inside. It starts with a pair of stairs that would be difficult to manage with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derek A, General Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Dweo, I would like to thank you for your feedback that you have posted. I do want to apologise for your unpleasant stay with us at the hotel. Due to having a refurb at the moment it will improve our rooms as we do know they are due an update. With the lift, the pit had kept flooding so... More

Glasgow
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

quick check-in, good sleep, tasty brekkie, good value room rate. The location is pretty good only 10 mins from train station and lots of pubs, shops, eateries etc. Staff were very helpful and courteous.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derek A, General Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear atomicjeep, I would like to thank you for your kind review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, finding the food enjoyable and the staff helpful enough. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Derek Anderson More

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in Holiday Inn Express 21/6/14, they do not do evening meals. Knowing Premier Inn from many visits have adjacent inexpensive eateries, decided to seek one out. However found this Premier Inn has it's own restaurant within the hotel. The reception area was rather bland, and the restaurant rather darkly lit. The staff were attentive and polite. The food was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derek A, General Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Trevor5845, I would like to thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your evening meal here and I will pass on your comments and try and resolve the issues of the darkly lit restaurant. I am happy you found our staff polite and attentive. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Derek... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre

Address: Inverlair House | West North Street, Aberdeen AB24 5AR, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, Premier Inn, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Travel Lodge Aberdeen
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Scotland

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#5 Best Value Hotel in Aberdeen #10 Family Hotel in Aberdeen #12 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Number of rooms
189

See which rooms travelers prefer