We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 61 Aberdeen hotels

Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre

Inverlair House | West North Street, Aberdeen AB24 5AR, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre to your Saves list
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
70%
Ranked #33 of 61 hotels in Aberdeen
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
sharps19ud Edinburgh
  • Overview
  • Reviews (502)
  • Photos (31)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (96)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

502 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    151
    188
    98
    35
    30
See reviews for
89
118
47
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

If all you want is an good en-suite room, breakfast and the option of a reasonably inexpensive evening meal, this is the place to stay. Premier Inns seem to have this cracked for both quality and consistency and tend to be at or near the top of my list when it comes to stopover hotels. Though not large, our room... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here on Saturday 19th July for a family birthday day away. We had booked 4 rooms in total and we were all given a newly refurbished room on the second floor, all next door to one another. The rooms were fantastic. The bed was really comfortable (have stayed at premier inn in newcastle and they had beds just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derek A, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

It’s amazing to read that your group enjoyed our newly refurbished rooms. We are aiming to have this complete by the beginning of December and we are certainly on track. I agree the beds are very comfortable! Our reception team are always on hand to have a wee natter with our guests. We look forward to seeing you when you... More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

No fuss speedy check in. Great Staff . Decent room - clean. Smashing breakfast but do order your eggs as the fried ones already prepared quickly turn into to rubber. Free 30 min WiFi. Centre of town. Recommended but parking is a problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derek A, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Hello, At Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre it really matters to us what our guests think of their stay and I am delighted that on this occasion you have been able to leave us positive feedback. It’s great to read that you found our check in to be speedy, are staff to be great and our rooms clean. Our breakfasts... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good location friendly staff excellent food great room nice and clean near supermarket if you run out of anything near lots and lots local pubs and restaurants that make feel very welcome near shops by

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derek A, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Hi Peter, Here at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre we appreciate all feedback given to us! I am happy to read that on this occasion you found our staff to be friendly, I’m sure they will be delighted to read this. We are indeed close to nearby shops, pubs and restaurants based only a five minute walk from the City... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a night out in Aberdeen. Bedroom comfortable enough however a serious lack of parking and workmen hammering at 830am on a sunday morning put a dampener on things! There was no warning of the car park being partially closed or that the work would be going on that early! Bit of a disappointment!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derek A, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Hi Amy, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for writing a review on your recent stay with us. We are having a refurbishment of the hotel done which will last until early December. This is advertised on our website that our car park will be closed. With regards to be woken up early on Sunday morning... More

Arbroath, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 2 nights for my birthday weekend with my boyfriend, it was fantastic. Check in was fast, room was beautiful, very good size, had a brilliant nights sleep and loved the recently refurbished room. It is located within the centre of town and union street & codonas are within reasonable walking distance. Only fault I would have is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derek A, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Hi Laura, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your birthday weekend with us and Happy Belated Birthday wishes from all of the team! With only a short walk away from the city centre and a ten minute walk to the beach front where Cadonas is situated we are in the perfect location. It’s great to read that our... More

Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
40 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have been staying in hotels for business for over 30 years, and I was sure I had seen it all, great and terrible. However, this hotel delivered an unpleasant surprise that I would not have expected in 2014, particularly from this class of hotel. When we booked, I was aware that parking was at a premium, and that if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derek A, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I apologise for the inconvenience that was caused to yourself during your stay and due to this we have already refunded you under our good night guarantee. Premier Inn has less than 50% of its hotels with phones in their bedrooms. In the last three years Premier... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was shoved in the premier inn last minute due to work changes. Was given a meal voucher, now I'm not one to stick my nose up at free food. But me and a colleague ordered and finished our starters before another colleague had joined us. He ordered, ate his starter AND his main in time we were waiting for our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derek A, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

I am very sorry to read that your stay with us was not an enjoyable one. Can I please ask that you contact my colleague Laura to discuss this matter further. Her email address is f&bmgraberdeencc.pi@whitbread.com , if you could provide her with your reservation number as we would like have the opportunity to speak with you with regards to... More

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 3 nights last week. Staff were all very friendly and couldn't do enough. The hotel was clean even though there was construction underway (but I wouldn't have noticed). The breakfast was really nice too, but would have been better if there were a few more veggie options - but that's just me! The hotel bar was even reasonably priced.... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derek A, General Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Natters_02339_abz, I would like to thank you for your recent feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We appreciate all feedback given. We hope to see you in the near future. Kind Regards. More

Carnoustie, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have used this hotel a lot this time we had a room that had just been refurbished it was very nice, very modern the bathroom was lovely very spacious but I would say the bath seems a bit high when you step out you have to watch your step other than that perfect.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derek A, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre. It really matters to us what are guests think and I appreciate your great comments. All our rooms are in the process of being refurbished and we hope this to be finished by December 2013. I agree they look very modern and nice. With regards... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre

Address: Inverlair House | West North Street, Aberdeen AB24 5AR, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Travel Lodge Aberdeen
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Scotland

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#6 Best Value Hotel in Aberdeen #10 Family Hotel in Aberdeen #12 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Number of rooms
189

See which rooms travelers prefer