We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aberdeen City Centre Hotel

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Inverlair House | West North Street, Aberdeen AB24 5AS, Scotland
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #30 of 63 Hotels in Aberdeen
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
gordonreilly58 Edinburgh
Add Photo Write a Review

691 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    231
    258
    122
    41
    39
See reviews for
120
176
62
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (691)
  • Mar-May only
    (176)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (177)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (187)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (151)
All months
Edinburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Aberdeen centre location is ideal for all social events and shopping. The staff in house are a credit to the premier inn chain and should be applauded for their generall appearance and respect for all guests using their facilities. Rooms are a good size, very well looked after, clean bright bathrooms with an over bath shower ( mixer taps)... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalie M, Manager at Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Wow fantastic review this is what Premier Inn want to achive with our great stays and our fantastic customer service, to make each guest have the greatest stay at Premier Inn. We look forward to you returning to see us all xx More 

Thirlmere, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel, excellent location not far from city centre. A wonderful place to stay, excellent value for money, courteous and helpful staff, very clean, great restaurant, wi fi very good, highly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Natalie M, Manager at Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Wow wonderful review and a wonderful stay at our estabilishment it sounds like you had a wonderful time and should you be in Aberdeen again we will see you then. More 

Wallington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from Aberdeen, stayed at the Premier Inn City Centre hotel at Inverlair House over the past weekend. I would like to say that our stay there with my daughter and grand daughter was excellent. The rooms are lovely, the staff are excellent, nothing was too much trouble for them, they even kept my grand daughter's medicine in their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalie M, Manager at Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely review, we had a lovely time with you when you stayed and i hope your daughter is feeling much better now. We look forward to you coming back and staying with ourselfs again More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Huge bed good food in the restaurant and variety was there for 3 nights and also great audio visual in the room with an hdmi input on the wall only downside was having to pay for parking on site. Good central location

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalie M, Manager at Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review we have recently refurbished our rooms and we love to hear that our guests are liking the rooms with the amenties available and of course our new beds. As a city centre hotel we have tried to make the car parking charges value for money and £5 for 24hrs is really good value for... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

1) MISLEADING They gave us very tiny box room and on the booking.com they are displaying pictures of bigger rooms with enough space. 2) Broken Window On the first day we complained about broken window curtains and that got fixed after 3 days 3) Room Heating System After 2 nights we realized that the room heating system is very dangerous... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalie M, Manager at Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I have tried to look into this further to find out more about your stay and I have been unable to see when it was that you stayed at our hotel, I would be gratful if you would be able to contact the hotel direct and we could look into this matter for you and... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms are nice enough but trying to get the staff to fulfil even the basic request is almost impossible. Massively frustrating. Won't be staying with premier inn again as this isn't the first time I've come across this problem

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Natalie M, Manager at Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your review and I appologise you did not enjoy your stay I have passed on feedback to all staff and if you wish to discuss this further with our management team onsite we would be happy to speak with you and discuss your issues you had during your stay. More 

Alloa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Unattractive and uninviting exterior but once inside, this hotel is lovely and clean and appears to have been refurbished fairly recently.Our room was lovely and spacious and extremely good value for money.Would recommend and would certainly stay there again ourselves on a return visit to Aberdeen. Location was very convenient for our purpose- shopping and visiting the Beach Ballroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalie M, Manager at Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

It is always really motivating for the team to read positive reviews about the standard of our hotel and the customer service of our team members. We take pride in achieving high standards to ensure our guests have the care and attention they deserve and it was great to hear we managed too achieve this. Thank you for your feedback... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pleasant stay at this hotel, staff were extremely helpful, rooms clean and comfortable. I would recommend this guy centre hotel convenient fir shopping and transport. Being Care to a wheelchair user I found some access a little difficult but help was on hand.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalie M, Manager at Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely feedback we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was always at hand to help. we look forward to your return should you be in Aberdeen More 

Aberdeen
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one night and was really surprised how good it was for the money we'd paid. It was extreme comfortable and really modern. Staff were on hand if needed and were nice too. My only groan was the £5 parking charge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalie M, Manager at Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Great to read that you enjoyed our new modern feel to our hotel the rooms have gone through a refurbishment and guests have been given great feedback. The carpark fee of £5 is for 24hrs and being in the city centre it is great value for our residence, as it is very expensive in the city centre for parking. We... More 

Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for one night in a Twin Room. Rooms were obviously recently refurbished, plenty of spce and decent sized Bedroom & bathroom. Only downside was that the reception staff at check in were not very friendly. They did what they had to do and that was it. There was minimal conversation and they looked fairly bored. No phones in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalie M, Manager at Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback it is great to hear that you enjoyed the newly refurbished rooms and they clean and comfortable and to our standard. I have passed on your feedback to the reception team, we want all guests to have the best customer service and your feedback will be taken and turned into a possitive We look forward... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay