We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 61 Aberdeen hotels

Travelodge Aberdeen Bucksburn

A96 Inverurie Road | Bucksburn, Aberdeen AB21 9BB, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Aberdeen Bucksburn to your Saves list
Travelodge Aberdeen Bucksburn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
61%
Ranked #50 of 61 hotels in Aberdeen
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014
LT16NY New York
  • Overview
  • Reviews (13)
  • Photos (8)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

13 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    2
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
1
1
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the first impression was disgusting, filthy carpark which had not been swept or cleaned for weeks, we counted 57 cig butts within walking distance of our car. Rooms a bit better but nothing to write home about. We would sleep in our car rather than go back to this horrible, dismal place

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Only reviewing as I received an survey from the hotel which brought me here, not really one for complaining but since they asked! As I was there for work in Aberdeen I didn't really need much from my stay. I'm glad it was only 2 nights. Our room was next to the motorway & as it was pretty warm we... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Aberdeen Bucksburn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Betts-1989. We do expect all of our customers stays to be as comfortable as possible so it is regrettable to learn that your room was too hot. Unfortunately not all of our hotels have air conditioning, however we do have a number of fans available from reception on a first come, first serve basis. Furthermore,... More

New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip from the US, hotel was clean and the staff always made contact when passing through Reception, close to Macdonalds and a couple of eateries however quite far from town. Airport is a taxi ride and costs around 13GBP would stay here again but would definitely hire a car.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

The room was clean and tidy with plenty of fresh towels. The price was excellent for a family of five. We have 3 children under 6. The only downside was they didn't have a cot and staff weren't that interested in you. There was also no soap in our room which was a bit strange but apart from that it... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a weekend stay with family for a family event and was more than what I expected. Since my last stay there has been much improvement in the decor and the rooms and cleanliness of the hotel. All staff I encountered was very pleasant and very helpful when I had any questions and always had a smile... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Stayed here in May 2014. Great wee hotel and for £29/night you get exactly what you pay for. Comfy bed, clean room and great location with free on site parking. 2 x double glazing window which I can only guess it to keep out the noise of the planes which fly over head due to its close proximity to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Staines
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

This hotel is in the 'middle of nowhere'. It's a no service hotel as there is only a vending machine, so if you want to eat, better have some walking shoes (local offering not that good). Rooms very basic, sorta clean (bathroom could have done with a good dust). It's located on a very busy dual carriageway and directly under... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Campbeltown, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights during which time litter in corridor and mud on stairs was not cleaned. Barking off-lead dog in corridor out of control. Room not particularly clean dog hairs, bin not emptied, dirty.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ayrshire
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Stayed here for one night with friends for the bargain price of £29. At that price I wasn't expecting much so it is safe to say my expectations were exceeded! The rooms was large, clean and comfortable with a nice bathroom and powerful shower (I can't stand a weak shower!) and I had a great nights sleep. The only downside... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle-Upon-Tyne
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

The title just about sums the place up. Bucksburn is in no man's land halfway between Aberdeen airport and the city centre. The room and bed were comfortable enough although like many hotels/inns the room was hot. I turned the heater off on arrival and opened the windows although due to the Travelodge's proximity to the (busy) road the place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Travelodge Aberdeen Bucksburn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Aberdeen Bucksburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Aberdeen Bucksburn

Address: A96 Inverurie Road | Bucksburn, Aberdeen AB21 9BB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Aberdeen Bucksburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Aberdeen Bucksburn Hotel Aberdeen
Aberdeen Travelodge
Aberdeen Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Aberdeen
Travelodge Aberdeen Bucksburn Scotland

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Free Parking Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
48

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    ;