We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre

3.0 of 5 Chapel Street, Aberdeen AB10 1SQ, Scotland
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    207
    92
    25
    8
See reviews for
61
125
35
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (436)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (153)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (124)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed overnight in this hotel following a party in Aberdeen. The room was immaculate, absolutely spotlessly clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. There were several of us from the party stayed over as we all live in the countryside and all had an excellent time. Our price of £43.00 included breakfast which was more than adequate. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Slightly disappointing hotel which is a bit tired and noisy. As ever with Aberdeen the prices are very high - it's a demand/supply thing fuelled by the oil industry. I paid £125 for a small room overlooking Chappel Street at the front of the hotel which was quite noisy throughout the night. On the positive side the WiFi was free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ExpressAberdeen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments Willowbank1959 The nature of the market up here in Aberdeen does indeed result in hotels being rather expensive although we are confident that our rates compare well to our competitors in the city centre. It's good to see however that you enjoyed your breakfast and were able to take advantage of our free unlimited wifi.... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As a regular accommodator of HI hotel rooms this is one of my budget preferences, just off Union Street tucked down Chapel Street it is a basic hotel, no restaurant but a basic breakfast is provided. Lots of take-aways and restaurants in close proximity to find your fill. Yummy House chinese take-away just round the corner is certainly worth a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ExpressAberdeen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback Westcoastcol, it's great to see that you enjoyed your visit. We've just finished replacing the beds in all of the bedrooms and in the New Year the remainder of the sofa-beds will also be done. Hope you get a chance to come and try them out. Kind regards Murray Todd General Manager More 

Inverness, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
34 hotel reviews
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staying here just now was lucky enough to get one of the free car park spaces they're are not many so arrive early!!! Room is ok would of loved a kingsize bed. Bar was good. No bacon at breakfast!! Free wifi great

Was this review helpful? Yes
ExpressAberdeen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments popmoon It's good to see that you liked our central location and were pleased with the facilities. Well done also on managing to bag one of our precious car parking spaces! Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Murray Todd General Manager More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at hotel Friday evening Hotel roomgood and clean Breakfast. Was ok Had to walk ten min to restaurant they use as they don't do lunch or dinner Room was on 4th floor facing Main Street As well as young drunk kids running up and down coriander shouting and screaming drunk at 1am There is a taxi rank 100 meters... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ExpressAberdeen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Thank very much for your review robindel1993 Whilst it's good to see that you were happy with the hotel itself, I'm sorry that you were disturbed during the night by noise from some other guests and from the street outside. Unfortunately, at this time of year, the city centre can become rather boisterous with people out celebrating the season and... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
19 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here with the wife as we had our staff doos the same night. The room was nothing spectacular but did the job. The shower was warm and powerful and the bed was reasonably comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was disappointing(no bacon) but the other components were tasty enough

Was this review helpful? Yes
ExpressAberdeen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback Sandyfroh We're delighted to see that you were satisfied with your stay although I do note your disappointment regarding the lack of bacon at breakfast. The selection that we offer is common to all Holiday Inn Express hotels so there is little we can do in this regard in the short term. I will however... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here many times, fast, friendly and efficient check in and as a IHG Platinum member I get a room round the back away from the main street so it's supposedly quieter. this time though I got room 133 which overlooks some kind of an electricity sub-station which buzzed all night! apart from that fine

Was this review helpful? Yes
ExpressAberdeen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments ALAN S, it's always great to hear from our regulars, particularly those with valued Platinum Rewards Club membership. My apologies that you were disturbed by a noise from outside on this occasion. Whilst there is indeed an electricity sub-station in that area, I have not previously been aware of it making any noise... More 

Cirencester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel exceeded my expectations on all levels and heres why.The staff were really on the ball with looking after my care and i was treated with a kindness and warmth that took me by surprise and it didn't stop there,they had a smile that was genuine.The rooms are bright,tastefully furnished and the bed was superbly comfortable,with a shower and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ExpressAberdeen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review Bernard S, high praise indeed! I'm absolutely delighted that the staff looked after you so well and that your were impressed with our services and facilities. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Murray Todd General Manager More 

elgin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Got stuck in Aberdeen due to bad weather offshore so my company booked me in here for the night on a b and b. Twin room I had was quite nice especially once I got the heating working and the complementary wi- fi was very fast , great for face timing home Would happily recommend this hotel for a stay......

Was this review helpful? Yes
ExpressAberdeen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review voddy g Good to see you had an enjoyable (if unexpected) stay and were able to make use of the free WiFi. Hope you got safely offshore following the delay. Regards Murray Todd General Manager More 

fethiye
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have used this hotel several times over the recent years. It is in a great location for just about everything. The staff have never been less than extremely good. The rooms are comfortable and great value ....certainly, on the dates that I have stayed. Breakfast is limited but there is enough in quantity and range to suit most people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ExpressAberdeen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback tomamca, it's always good to hear from our regular guests. We're delighted to see that you had another enjoyable visit although I apologise for the slow service at breakfast. Unfortunately, from time to time, large numbers of guests seem to all arrive at the buffet simultaneously which does tend to cause a bit of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre

Address: Chapel Street, Aberdeen AB10 1SQ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Express Aberdeen City Centre
Aberdeen Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre Scotland
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Aberdeen

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay