We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 62 Aberdeen hotels

Ibis Aberdeen Centre

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Shiprow, Aberdeen AB11 5BY, Scotland
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 30% OFF THIS WINTER
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Aberdeen Centre to your Saves list
Ranked #22 of 62 Hotels in Aberdeen
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed today
Eck M Edinburgh
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    216
    88
    28
    8
See reviews for
47
161
57
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (481)
  • Mar-May only
    (119)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (138)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (136)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (88)
All months
Edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

Good location right in city centre. Clean, well maintained with friendly helpful staff. Be aware parking is at local NCP and expensive if you are going in/out - no free parking anywhere close. We were there at the weekend and Friday / Saturday night where noisy late on as late night partiers returned back from the clubs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scotland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our second stay here, an excellent location for our needs, nice clean hotel. Staff mostly friendly and helpful. Our room this time had a sort of cushioned bench as well as the chair, furniture is fairly basic and room on the small side with a tiny modular plastic shower room which I'm not a fan of but perfectly adequate for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scotland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great value for money in this modern, clean & comfy city centre hotel. We had a few issues however, the main one being that the room was too hot for us overnight (we like a cool bedroom) and it was impossible to sleep with the window open because of the noise. We were on the Shiprow side and the noise... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Attila S, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for staying in Ibis Aberdeen Centre hotel. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced. Our aim is to offer excellent stay to every guest. However we are pleased to learn that the team, leading with Kamil tried to offer you satisfactory solution. We hope you will return soon with a hassle-free experience.... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The man and I have just returned from a 2 night break in Aberdeen to celebrate our one year anniversary of going out. This may not seem like a big deal to anyone else but if you knew my bad luck in the love department you would understand this is a reason for celebrating in my case! We spent ages... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Attila S, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review

Dear Paula, It was real pleasure reading your kind feedback. We all delighted that your special occasion was excellent and we played our small part in it. We hope your "luck" will change now and we will be able to welcome as a very happy couple again. I am also pleased to confirm that your suggestion will be addressed to... More

Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a twin room which comprised of 2 VERY narrow beds. As a result I didn't sleep particularly well during my 3 night stay. I paid an extra £23 to have bottled water, slippers and premium wifi included but only received 1 bottle of water and 1 pair of slippers (there were 2 of us staying!!) for the 3... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Attila S, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind comment, however I was very disappointed to read that we were not able to meet your expectation. Your feedback is very important for us and I have been investigation this case. We will contact you soon to offer you our personal service in order to solve this reported problem. Please accept my... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was in Aberdeen for business and was really needing a good night's sleep. Unfortunately, I was put in a room right above Pure Gym which meant that I kept getting woken up by dance music and people on the treadmill....thump thump thump thump... Why anyone would use a treadmill at that time of night beats me. I was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Attila S, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying in Ibis Aberdeen Centre hotel. Please accept my sincere apology for noise from the gym. It is not usual but we understand your kind frustration when it is disturbing your sleep. I will discuss it with the management of the Gym and brief to my team how to deal with this situation much... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfect hotel if you don't want to pay for frills. Central location, 5 minute walk from the train station. Rooms very clean and not cramped. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast has a good variety of both hot and continental buffet. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Attila S, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time and post your 5-star comment. We are delighted that you had excellent stay with us. Special thanks for recognising our new breakfast offers and services. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Attila Szabo General Manager Ibis Aberdeen Centre More

Perth, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a few days in town before heading home, the hotel is in a good location, it is quite new and the room was nice enough, comfy bed, no complaints at all- I got what I booked unlike when in London. The bar and meals area wasn't huge but I wasn't eating/ drinking much there so didn't bother me.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Attila S, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for staying in Ibis Aberdeen Centre hotel. We know that Aberdeen can be as expensive location in every way as London. However we are delighted to learn that you were more satisfied with your stay in Ibis Aberdeen Centre hotel. We hope you will return soon and leave with similar excellent experiences. Kind... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ibis Aberdeen Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Aberdeen Centre

Address: 15 Shiprow, Aberdeen AB11 5BY, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Aberdeen Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Aberdeen Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Aberdeen Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Ibis Aberdeen Centre Scotland

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
1:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay