We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Aberdeen Centre

Hotel website
Hotel deals
15 Shiprow, Aberdeen AB11 5BY, Scotland
Special Offer
IBIS ADVANCE SAVER
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #21 of 63 Hotels in Aberdeen
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Jen J Glasgow
Rate this Hotel

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    246
    94
    31
    10
See reviews for
51
184
58
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (544)
  • Mar-May only
    (138)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (138)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (138)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (130)
All months
Glasgow
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I have stayed in Aberdeen a few times and always try and book a different hotel. I decided on the Ibis hotel due to its price & location. The hotel is centrally located and really handy for all local ammenities. Check in was done online before I arrived, which meant the actual check in only took 5 mins. The check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent a working week in this hotel (4 nights). It is everything it claims: well positioned for the train & bus stations, Union Square shops, Union Street and the city centre, clean, adequate and inexpensive. The rooms are of reasonable size and equipped with Wifi and a small working shelf/desk. The bed is comfortable and the bathroom has a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Attila S, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for selecting ibis Aberdeen Centre hotel for your stay. We highly appreciate your kind comprehensive recommendations. We are sorry for the noise of the doors; I will ask the Maintenance Manager to check and try to find better solution. We hope to see you again in the hotel. Kind regards, Attila Szabo General Manager Ibis... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Due to the user unfriendliness of the website I inadvertently booked a stay a month early, ok partly my fault, but when I turned up and requested a receipt I was told I was a no show and so couldn't have one!. A stand up row ensued the staff wouldn't help and I have never used a UK accor hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Attila S, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, In Ibis Aberdeen Centre hotel, I can guarantee that we all read and listen every day to this website in order to improve our services. However, according to your comment "Stayed April 2014" which were almost a year ago. We really regret that you felt much more important to post your comment than contact any member of... More 

Larkhall, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is ideally situated and the room was clean and comfortable. Food was fairly good and I would certainly recommend the all you can eat breakfast. There are no views from the lower levels. Note that you cannot park a large van in the adjacent car park due to height restrictions. Not the fault of the hotel obviously.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Attila S, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review

Dear William. Thank you for staying in ibis Aberdeen Centre hotel. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and we loved your kind recommendation of our breakfast. We also appreciate your very fair comment regarding the car park, however any guest needs any information the reception is always happy to help even dough the hotel does not... More 

Evreux
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything is on the title. I'm still at this hotel and for more than 6 month now... Tested many rooms and I met probably all the people of the team. They are all very sympathic and helpfull person. Very nice bed....

Was this review helpful? Yes
Attila S, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your commitment and custom. We highly appreciate that you felt important to comment our hotel publicly. If there is anything I can offer you to make your stays even better please contact me personally in the hotel. The team will make sure your stay in the future remain as excellent as it... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. I chose a room on one of the higher floors which had a very pleasant view over the harbour. It was a just a few minutes walk to the main street, in easy reach of shops and restaurants. It is about 20 minutes by car or taxi to the airport. I would definately... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Attila S, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sue, Thank you very much for your fantastic 5-star comment. The team was really happy to read it. We hope that not only the location but service was also excellent. We would be glad to welcome you again soon soon. Kind regards, Attila Szabo General Manager Ibis Aberdeen Centre More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room was clean, tidy and well presented, only thing I could fault them on is the beds, they move away from the wall so you wake up youre a fair distance from the wall ! Haha! Didn't have breakfast but I have previously, nice enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Attila S, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review

Dear Paige, Thank you very much for staying ibis Aberdeen Centre hotel. We really appreciate your positive feedback. Please accept my apology for the sliding beds, we have been looking for solution and it will be fixed hopefully soon. We look forward to your return in the hotel soon and offering you another great stay. Kind regards, Attila Szabo General... More 

Scotland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a couple of nights, a xmas gift from our family along with tickets to see the jersy boys. The hotel was near union street which was ideal. H0tel was comfortable rooms clean and very warm, bed was comfortable. Staff were very pleasant. The only fault was the breakfast luke warm food and plates cold. Recommended for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Attila S, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying in ibis Aberdeen Centre hotel. We hope that you have enjoyed the show :) We also are delighted to learn that your stay was memorable. I promise I will look at the reported problem of the cold plate in order improve further. We hope you will visit us again soon and you will... More 

Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We took the bus from the airport late on Saturday night, and found the hotel near Union Station with the help of the bus driver. Check in was a wee bit bumpy because they had us booked in a double, no twin room in spite of my special request for a quiet twin room. They juggled some reservations around, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Attila S, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for selecting ibis Aberdeen Centre hotel all the way from Portland. We are delighted to learn that despite small problems your stay was finally excellent. Please accept or special thanks for your comment regarding the breakfast. We hope you will visit us again soon and you will leave after another excellent stray again. Kind regards,... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stand by the title of this review, the only good thing was the bacon. The room was fine, a beds a bed to me. The shower room clearly had not been cleaned as it still had public hair in the shower area. The dinner was terrible to the point I left most of it and I suspect the burger... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Attila S, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, Thank you for taking the time and post your comment. It will definitely help to improve our services. Please accept our sincere apology because we failed to delivery our high level of service at this remote occasion. I really regret that you did not contact any member of the management in the hotel because we would have been... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
1:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question