We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Aberdeen Centre

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
15 Shiprow, Aberdeen AB11 5BY, Scotland
Special Offer
UK SUMMER SALE
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

628 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    194
    280
    106
    35
    13
See reviews for
63
220
65
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (628)
  • Mar-May only
    (169)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (191)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (138)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (130)
All months
Aberlour, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

When we booked this budget hotel for a one night stay we expected to get what we were paying for but were proven wrong in so many ways. The reception staff were helpful and polite as were all members of staff. The room was compact but reminded us of a cruise ship cabin in the clever use of available space... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was a good size and very comfortable and the shower room was clean. My only problem was the noise from the harbour, this meant I could not open the window and my room was too warm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Attila S, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your comment and please accept my apology for being warm in the hotel. We understand that it is not the best to keep the window open during the night but might be a good option during the day keeping your room cool. We can also offer several other solutions during your stay... More 

Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Basically quite a nice hotel with the standard Ibis room layout and pod bathroom. All of which I have no issue with. The problem was the temperature in the room. The room has A/C but it will only work in cooling mode when the outside temperature is above 21 and below 20 it works only in heating mode. It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Attila S, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time and post your comment about your stay in ibis Aberdeen Centre hotel. Please accept our sincere apology because we were not able to offer you excellent stay. Actually this hotel does not have A/C and we do not state having A/C on any form of information about this hotel. Despite, we... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
173 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is located in the city center, which is quite convenient to visit the city, shopping, restaurants or bars. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are big enough and modern. The bath room is a bit of an adventure or just different, just bring your own soap and shampoo. Breakfast you might want to go out in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Attila S, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind comment about your stay in ibis Aberdeen centre. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. Luckily the hotel does not have any room closed to the main door, they are all on different floor. We hope in your return and leaving with similar experiences. Kind regards, Attila Szabo... More 

Fochabers, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I did on-line check in;when arrived to the hotel-the receptionist asked for my credit card,I explained I did on-line check in,he said "that's OK but you pay at the hotel".When I checked my bank account,my credit card has been charged twice.I sent an email to AccordHotels,still waiting for the answer-shocking!!!I will never again use this service to book hotel in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Attila S, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am really surprised and I deeply regret to see your comment. I was in contact with you in the last two days investigating your case already. Actually you were not double charged, you made one payment in the hotel and you agreed in pre-authorisation to guarantee your booking. It might be visible in your bank account... More 

Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My boyfriend and I spent a weekend away in Aberdeen and enjoyed our stay here, the hotel is very central and is within close walking distance to the city centre which is very handy. The room standard exceeded our expectations- free wifi, kingsize bed, large flatscreen tv, 24 hour room service! Despite not trying the room service I would definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Attila S, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Than you very much for staying in ibis Aberdeen Centre hotel. We are delighted that you had an excellent stay. Actually ibis hotels do not offer room service but when we can, we always deliver in ibis Aberdeen Centre hotel. We look forward to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Attila Szabo General Manager ibis Aberdeen Centre More 

simpsondm
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just spent a lovely weekend in this hotel. It is very centrally situated for transport and eating places. The room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean The staff were very pleasant and helpful .the breakfast buffet was very good also. Great value for money at the weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Attila S, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for staying in ibis Aberdeen Centre hotel, it was our great pleasure to look after you during your stay. We are always feel honoured and very happy to receive 5-star comment. We really feel our hard work resulted an another excellent stay. We do hope your next stay will be as pleasant as... More 

Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We really enjoyed our stay in the ibis. Janos at reception was very friendly and helpful. He provided us with a map an gave us a lot of good advice on where to go. Thank you Janos! The room was clean and modern - perfect for a short city trip. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would also stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Attila S, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review

Dear Stefan, Thank you so much for you 5-star comment and recommendation. Janos was very happy to see his name highlighted in your kind comment. It was our great pleasure to look after you during your stay and I am sure Janos will be here to welcome you again if you return, hopefully soon. Kind regards, Attila Szabo General Manager... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Within the selection of Aberdeen hotels, ibis had very fair prices. It is situated very close to the center and offers a parking discount to its customers (expensive, but less expensive than regular parking options). The staff was professional and also gave a very good recommendation for dinner. We left out the breakfast (it was to expensive for us but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Attila S, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for recommending ibis Aberdeen Centre hotel. Your feedback is very important and it helps to improve our services further. We are all delighted that you had excellent stay and we look forward to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Attila Szabo General Manager Ibis Aberdeen Centre More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After booking this via Laterooms.com I was astounded to find out the cost of stay had been deducted from my bank account TWICE. My partner had made an enquiry on-line and same was unsuccessful. I then re-applied under my own name and the booking was successful. Fast forward to weekend away. Call from reception advising we now had two bookings.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Attila S, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so sorry for the inconvenience you had regarding your reservation process. I fully understand your kind frustration. It is terrible to learn that laterooms.com provided you poor service during your reservation process. It is not actually the official website of this hotel, it is an independent travel agent and we do not have control over... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
1:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#13 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 stars 997 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
#25 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 stars 726 reviews
0.8 mi away
Skene House Whitehall
Skene House Whitehall
#1 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 stars 535 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Caledonian Hotel
The Caledonian Hotel
#20 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 stars 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay